Friday, September 27, 2013

Littlest Pet Shop: Petacular Escapades Review



Blythe and her best friends — Zoe the spaniel, Pepper the skunk, Sunil the mongoose, Russell the hedgehog, Penny the panda, Vinnie the gecko and Minka the monkey — are back for five more exciting adventures in the Littlest Pet Shop! On October 1, 2013, Shout! Factory Kids, in collaboration with Hasbro Studios, will release Littlest Pet Shop: Petacular Escapades on DVD. This collection features encounters with legendary parrots, movie stars and Blythe’s sudden inability to understand the pets! All of these adventures and more happen in these petacular episodes of The Littlest Pet Shop!

Littlest Pet Shop: Petacular Escapades delivers captivating entertainment the whole family can enjoy and contains a brand new bonus sing-along. Featuring all-new original music by Daytime Emmy® Award nominee Daniel Ingram and the vocal talent of Ashleigh Ball, Tabitha St. Germain, Nicole Oliver and Peter New, Littlest Pet Shop currently airs on The Hub TV Network in the US. Fans can pre-order their copies of the collection now by visiting ShoutFactory.com.

My son loves the Littlest Pet Shop so I knew he would be excited to watch this movie. He absolutely loves it! He has watched it at least a dozen times since we received it and I feel sure we will be watching it many more times in the future! I love how the Littlest pet Shop is funny and entertaining to watch - no matter your age! I have to admit, I enjoyed watching this movie myself!



Episodes Include:
Blythe’s Crush
Dumb Dumbwaiter
Lights, Camera, Mongoose
What Did You Say?
Terriers & Tiaras

Bonus Features:
Sing-Along

I would highly recommend this movie to anyone. Children of all ages (and their parents) will enjoy watching Littlest Pet Shop: Petacular Escapades again and again! I did not receive compensation for this review.

Want your own copy? You can pre-order now at Amazon for just $13.47!


I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate my review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Sunday, September 22, 2013

UMI Shoes Review and Giveaway



I am so happy that Fall has finally arrived! Fall is my favorite time of the year for so many reasons, but one of the biggest reasons are the great clothing and shoe selections!

I was offered the chance to review a pair of children's shoes from UMI's new fall line. I was so excited! The hardest part was picking out which pair I wanted to review. They are all so cute!!

I finally decided on the Hectorr for my son. I absolutely love them and so does he!



Here is a little about the Hectorr:

Walk softly and carry a big stick. Boys of every age love these classic shoes for every stage.

  • Durable outsoles
  • Leather uppers with leather linings
  • Comes with both monochromatic and color pop laces


  • Cooper has only gotten to wear these shoes once so far, but I can hardly wait for the weather to cool down a little more so that he can wear them more often. He looks so handsome in them! He told me that they are super comfortable too, which is great! 


    I would highly recommend these shoes to anyone!! They are some of the best looking shoes that I have seen this year, and they are comfortable too!



    You can purchase your own pair of UMI shoes at www.umishoes.com. 



    One very lucky winner will receive a $60 gift card to UMI shoes!!



    Enter using the Rafflecopter form below. Must be 18 or older to enter. Open to residents of the US and Canada. All entries will be verified so please be sure to enter your information accurately. Giveaway ends 10/6/13 at 11:59 pm. Winner will have 48 hours to respond to the email that will be sent after giveaway ends. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours, their win will be forfeited and a new winner will be selected. 







    I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product mentioned above to facilitate review. All opinions are 100% mine.  





    Sunday, September 15, 2013

    VTech Kidizoom Camera Connect Review and Giveaway!

    My son loves to take pictures. He always has and I hope that he always will! If it were up to him, we would record every moment of our lives on film.

    When I received the chance to review the VTech Kidizoom Camera Connect, I was really excited. I knew my son would be excited too!


    Here is a little about the VTech Kidizoom Camera Connect:
    • The Kidizoom Camera Connect from VTech equips your child to take and edit digital photos, make movies and play games! 
    • Offering 4x digital zoom for 4x the fun, your child will become an instant photographer and movie director with the press of a button. 
    • Your child can take digital pictures with special built-in photo effects and even record video movies with sound! 
    • Take and edit photos with wacky effects, shoot video movies with sound and even play three cool games right on the camera! Kids can even string a series of pictures together to create fun stop-motion animation videos. Specially designed with your child in mind, this kids' camera has an easy-to-use viewfinder and a design that's safe and durable for kids. 
    • With storage of approximately 800 photos, an expandable memory and the ability to connect to a computer, your child can easily keep all of their creations so they can be treasured by the family forever. Save and send pics on a PC and share with friends!
    • This fun camera for kids also connects to VTech's Learning Lodge. 
    • Ages 3-8, MSRP: $39.99

    When my son first got to use the camera, he ran around taking pictures of everything in our house! He got a couple of cute pictures of our dog, Stella. He played around with the editing features a little and made some really cool pictures!

    The part that he seems to love most is the video feature! He has videoed everything imaginable. I love the videos that he makes. Seeing everything from his point of view is really... interesting!

    I would highly recommend the VTech Kidizoom Camera Connect to anyone with children between the ages of 3-8. It is a durable, fun product that they will use on a daily basis!

    One lucky winner will receive a VTech Kidizoom Camera Connect of their own!

    Enter using the Rafflecopter form below. Must be 18 or older to enter. Open to US. All entries will be verified so please be sure to enter your information correctly. Giveaway will end 9/25/13 at 11:59pm. Winner will have 48 hours to respond to the email that will be sent after giveaway ends. If the winner does hot respond within 48 hours, the win will be forfeited and a new winner will be selected.




    I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate review. All opinions are my own. 


    Wednesday, September 4, 2013

    Florsheim Kids Fall Shoes Review and Giveaway!

    I have told you all about Florsheim Kids shoes in the past, and with a new school year in full swing, I wanted talk about them again! Florsheim Kids is a new line of shoes that were constructed to be just like "dad's shoes", which is a big deal for my little guy. He loves wearing his dad's shoes around the house, and always tries to match his shoes as closely as possible when we are going out.
     
    My husband has a pair of brown boots with red laces that he wears all of the time during fall and winter. aI have looked and looked for a pair similar to those for my son to no avail. When I was offered the chance to review the Valco Jr Moc Toe boots in brown, I jumped at the chance. I knew my son would be so excited to finally have a pair of boots like his Daddy's!
    The Florsheim Jr Moc Toe boot is a sporty moc toe boot, perfect for playgrounds and parks. This chukka boot provides support and comfort for growing feet. The upper part of the shoe is a combination of genuine leather and fabric. The sole of the boot is made of sturdy lug rubber. These boots are made to handle anything a little boy can throw at them!
     
    My son absolutely loves these boots. They are comfortable and they fit him perfectly with just a little room for growth. He can't wait until the weather cools down a little so that he can wear them!
     
    Florsheim Kids has a great selection of shoes for the fall including boat shoes, loafers, boots, moccasins, wing tips and saddle shoes. There is definitely something for every little boy in the collection!
     
    I would highly recommend Florsheim Kids shoes to anyone. They are great looking, well made shoes offered at very reasonable prices.
     
    One lucky winner will receive a $60 Florsheim Gift Card!!


     
    Enter using the Rafflecopter form below. Must be 18 or older to enter. open to USA and Canada. All entries will be verified so please be sure to enter your information correctly. Giveaway will end 9/18/13 at 11:59pm. Winner will have 48 hours to respond to the email that will be sent after giveaway ends. If the winner does hot respond within 48 hours, the win will be forfeited and a new winner will be selected.
     
     


     
    I did receive products mentioned above to facilitate review. All opinions are my own.

    Umi's September Deal of the Month!

    For the month of September, you can get the adorable Laren sandals for half price!! They have multiple colors for boys and girls! Don't miss this one! You can check out the sale HERE.
     
     
    No compensation was received for this post.