Wednesday, February 27, 2013

Mylight Review

 
My husband and I find ourselves on a constant search for the right night light. My son is not a fan of the dark and bed time can be a lengthy routine if there is not just enough light to assure him that he is safe in his room.
 
I am so excited to tell you about Mylight. Mylight is a family owned and run business that makes handcrafted, personalized light boxes that are tailor made just for you! I created a light box just for Cooper's room and I have to say, it is my favorite thing in his room!
 
He has a pirate themed room with a pirate ship bed and all black furniture, so I chose a dark light box that would blend in. The interior light is an LED strip that changes colors, so it looks really awesome in his room and most importantly, really lights it up at night!
 
 
Here is a little about Mylights (from their website):
Mylights are manufactured exclusively in South Australia, and are constructed of an aluminium composite casing which is router cut with your chosen names or words, font and colours.
From start to finish, each Mylight is individually handcrafted, and special attention is paid to the quality of workmanship.
The interior light is an LED strip specifically selected for its energy efficiency. LED lights have a working life of 50 000 hours, which not only makes it great value, but makes Mylight friendly to the environment as well.
 
 
As I mentioned before, we really love our Mylight. My son loves how it lights up his room. He also thinks it is really cool that his name changes colors! I love how the Mylight adds to the d├ęcor of the room. My husband is already planning on ordering his own Mylight for the "Man Cave" that he is planning on making for himself when we move!
 
Overall, Mylights are extremely high quality products and I would recommend them to anyone. I was excited when I placed the order, but I really had no idea that I would love this product as much as I do. I definitely recommend that you try them for yourself! You will not be sorry that you did!



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Empower Fitness Review

 
Many of us started new work routines at the beginning of the year. I know I definitely have been trying to make my work outs more challenging than last year. And my muscles are definitely feeling it.
 
It always feels great to get a good work out in, but sometimes, your muscles need a little rest and relaxation. That's why I was so excited to try the R&R by Empower Fitness.
 
My muscles always get really sore after a difficult work out, so I always like to incorporate something more relaxing on my in-between days, like yoga and stretching. Lately I have been using the R&R and I absolutely love it!
 
 
 
Here is a little about the R&R (from their website):
Enjoy the benefits of a massage therapist at home or on the go with this compact and convenient massage roller. Restore your mind and body by relieving muscle stiffness, taming tension and improving flexibility. This stress relief system includes an inside compartment for storage that holds your stretching strap to alleviate tight muscles and stress ball to squeeze away the tension of the day.
Our self-massage & stretching program will rejuvenate you. The illustrated guide takes you through a series of movements where you use the pressure of your body to roll out pain, improve circulation and stretch muscles. Reach areas of your body you cannot get on your own. R&R has all your tension-tackling tools in one convenient package!
 
The R&R contains a specially designed roller with durable PVC core and cushioned foam cover, palm sized foam massage ball, stretching strap with foot loop and a workout guide that has 13  exercises that you can try using your R&R tools. It is the ultimate relaxation kit!
 
I love using the roller to massage the knots out of my muscles. It works really well on the stiffness in my neck. I have noticed a big difference since I began using it! I also enjoy using the stretching strap and the massage ball. All of these tools uses together make up a really relaxing and rejuvenating workout!
 
I would highly recommend the R&R from Empower Fitness to anyone! It works great to relieve muscle stiffness and improve flexibility. Be sure and check out all of the other great items Empower Fitness has to offer as well while you are there!

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Thursday, February 21, 2013

UNREAL Candy Review



UNREAL candy is candy with a conscience. Unlike most manufacturers, UNREAL candy does not add junk like hydrogenated fat and corn syrup to their candy. They follow a different mantra: "Unjunk junk food"! In UNREAL candies you will find 30% less sugar, 20% less calories, 60% more protein and 250% more fiber per serving than the leading competing brands. 

I received three coupons to try out three varieties of UNREAL candy for myself. I chose the UNREAL 54 (candy coated chocolates with peanuts), UNREAL 41 (candy coated chocolates), and UNREAL 77 (peanut butter cups). I found all of these at my local CVS store. 


I was really pleased with the taste of all three of these treats! If I had to choose a favorite, I would choose the peanut butter cups, only because I love all things peanut butter! All three had great flavor and if I wouldn't have know any differently, I would have thought these candies were just as bad for as the other brands on the market because they all tasted just as good! 

I would highly recommend UNREAL candy to anyone! All three varieties that I tasted were great, and I love the fact that they are actually better for you than the other brands on the market. I definitely suggest that you give them a try! 



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Wednesday, February 13, 2013

DME-Direct Running Gear Giveaway

If you're attempting a couch to 5k or training for a marathon, you should check out DME-Direct's Running Gear Giveaway! From now until February 20th, they're giving away three fantastic running gear prize packages for guys and gals. Enter using the Rafflecopter widget or by visiting the DME-Direct blog.
 
 
 
GOOD LUCK!!

Tuesday, February 12, 2013

Umi's Valentine's Day Challenge!

It’s a Truth or Dare all week on Umi's Facebook page! Check it out!






I received no compensation for this post. 

Sunday, February 10, 2013

Smoobee Review and Giveaway


When I first heard about the Smoobee hair brush, I knew just the little girl to try it out. As most of you know, I don't have a little girl of my own, but I have a beautiful niece who loves helping me out when I get girly products to review. And man, oh man does she have some hair. Here is a picture of my niece Elli's beautiful hair, which she was blessed with from her mother (my sister).


Absolutely adorable right?? She has the most gorgeous hair ever, but I can't imagine what it would be like to have to brush through that after a bath! Since I have always had straight hair, the thought of brushing hair like this scares me! 

My sister (Elli's Mom) was thrilled to try out the Smoobee! After giving Elli her bath she tried out the Smoobee. My sister said it worked well and that there were absolutely no tears during the brushing process! She also mentioned that the Smoobee got the tangles out much better than then usual pick she uses. My sister said she normally would not dare put a brush in Ell's wet hair - only a hair pick, but this brush did a great job and she would be using this from now on! 

Here is a Elli during the brushing process with the Smoobee. See? No tears! 


I would highly recommend this brush to anyone with a little girl! If the Smoobee can get through Elli's hair with no troubles, I think it would be great for most any type of hair! 

BUY IT! Visit www.smoobee.com to buy your own Smoobee! 

WIN IT! One lucky winner will win their own Smoobee (ARV: $24.99)

Enter using the Rafflecopter form below. Must be 18 or older to enter. Open to residents of the USA. All entries will be verified so please be sure to enter your information correctly. Giveaway will end 2/24/13 at 11:59pm. Winner will have 48 hours to respond to the email that will be sent after giveaway ends. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours, the win will be forfeited and a new winner will be selected.


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

SurprisesByMail.com Review



"When you're looking for that perfect delivery of a personal thought or sentiment, think SurprisesByMail, the online solution for sending that one-of-a-kind message to the special people in your life. It's the perfect combination of words plus surprise, that's guaranteed to leave them smiling."

I was recently given the opportunity to work with SurprisesByMail.com, and I am very excited to tell you about them! I was a package of buckeyes in my SurprisesByMail.com package, and they were delicious! 

Using SurprisesByMail.com is easy! You simply visit their website and click on the "Get Started" button. From there, the website walks you through the selection process, helping you choose the packaging you would like and the delicious treats that you would like to send. 



I think SurpisesByMail.com has some of the best options available for Valentine's Day gift ideas! Not to mention, they have great deals going on now! 

I would highly recommend SurprisesByMail.com to anyone! We all know someone who could use a surprise every now and then -- even if it is ourselves!! Be sure to check them out and send a little Valentine's Day surprise to your loved ones this year! I know they will be as thrilled as I was to receive the surprise in the mail! 


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Tuesday, February 5, 2013

Jennifer Adams Home Review and Giveaway





I am constantly buying sheet sets, searching for a set that I really love. I have to admit, I have wasted a lot of money and never really found a set that I have really just fell in love with. That is, until I tried sheets from Jennifer Adams Home

I was recently given the opportunity to review a set of sheets from Jennifer Adams Home and I have literally had to drag myself out of bed ever since. The sheets that I received are from the Eternal Collection and are truly the softest sheets I have ever slept on. I'm seriously not kidding. I will never sleep on another brand of sheets again. Ever. 



Here is a little about the Eternal Collection from Jennifer Adams Home (from their website): 


Spoil yourself in softness! Jennifer Adams Home Eternal Sheet Set is luxuriously soft. The 120 gsm microfiber is combed for a buttery soft feel, easy care, and is softer than 800 thread count cotton bedding. Wrinkle-resistant and incredibly durable, these hotel quality sheets are hypo-allergenic and excellent for people with sensitive skin. These sheets will pamper you all night and leave you feeling rested.
100% extra fine weave, combed 120 gsm microfiber
Looks & feels softer than 800 count cotton
Hypo-allergenic & excellent for people with sensitive skin
Stain- and wrinkle-resistant
Encased elastic fitted sheet sized for mattresses 12 to 20" deep


I do want to mention that it is best to wash these sheets alone, not with any towels other fabrics can transfer particles to your bedding and diminish the softness of the Jennifer Adams Home sheets and linens. You can find this and other helpful information right on the Jennifer Adams Home website so that you can take care of your bedding and keep it in great shape for a long time!

As I mentioned before, I absolutely love these sheets. I was first introduced to them when I saw them at Costco while shopping with a friend. They had a sample out so that you could feel them and from that moment on, I knew I had to try them! They really are the softest sheets that I have ever slept on and I honestly mean it when I say I will never purchase another brand of sheets for myself ever again. Once you try Jennifer Adams Home sheets for yourself, I know that you will feel the same way! 

As I am sure you have gathered, I would HIGHLY recommend these sheets to anyone and everyone. They are by far the best sheets I have ever owned and I do not know anyone who would not benefit from them. 

BUY IT!  Visit www.jenniferadamshome.com to check out all of the great products that are available. Also, be sure to follow along on Facebook and Twitter for the latest products and updates! 

WIN IT! One VERY lucky reader is going to win their very own set of Jennifer Adams Eternal Collection Sheets (RV: $415.00)! 

Enter using the Rafflecopter form below. Must be 18 or older to enter. Open to residents of the USA. All entries will be verified so please be sure to enter your information correctly. Giveaway will end 2/15/13 at 11:59pm. Winner will have 48 hours to respond to the email that will be sent after giveaway ends. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours, the win will be forfeited and a new winner will be selected.




I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

A Visit From The Fairy Hobmother!



Have you heard of the Fairy Hobmother? He is my favorite fairy in the blogosphere! And yes... you read that right. The Fairy Hobmother is a HE!

The Fairy Hobmother is a guy that has been going around visiting blogs, spreading lots of happiness and cheer by giving lucky bloggers Amazon gift cards. When I got my visit on Friday, I was so excited!

I don't know exactly what the Fairy Hobmother looks like, but this is what most bloggers who have been visited think he looks like. I wonder if he looks much different than this and is fooling us all??

Are you a blogger who would like to have the Fairy Hobmother visit you? Then leave a little comment below and you just might wake up to a wonderful surprise one morning just like I did!