Thursday, December 5, 2013

Pear Tree Greetings Christmas Card Review

It's hard to believe that it is already December. Christmas decorations are up, Christmas shopping is in full swing, and if you are like me, you are ordering your Christmas cards right now! I don't know why, but sending Christmas cards is an extremely important part of the holiday season for me. Every single Christmas card that I receive throughout the holiday season brightens my day, and I like to think that my cards might do the same for others. 

I always send Photo Christmas Cards so that family and friends who live far away can see how my son is growing each year. Sending a card with a family photo feels more personalized to me, so that is always what I choose to send out. This year I am sending the most beautiful card from Pear Tree Greetings called Wood Back Photo Card.  




Isn't it gorgeous? 

I have used Pear Tree Greetings many times and I have never been disappointed! I always get compliments on our cards from family and friends. They are printed on thick card stock and the quality of the cards is absolutely amazing. 

Pear Tree Greetings has so many amazing Holiday cards to choose from that it can really be tough to make a decision! I really had a hard time deciding myself! I loved the idea of the Ornament cards that come with ribbon so the recipient can hang your card on their tree as an ornament. What an awesome idea!



I could go on and on but you really should go and check them out for yourself! Check out their beautiful Holiday Photo Cards and all of the other cards that they have available!

Don't forget to follow Pear Tree Greetings to keep up with the latest products and sales! 




I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Monday, November 4, 2013

Umi's November Deal of the Month!

Don't miss Umi's Deal of the Month for November! This one is too cute to pass up! Get the little boy's Bodi just in time for fall!
 
 
Visit Umi Shoes now to get this great deal before it's gone!
 
 
I received no compensation for this post.  

Wednesday, October 16, 2013

Juil Sandals Review



I am a huge fan of sandals. I wear them almost every season of the year. That;s why I was super excited when I was offered the chance to review the Juil sandals. 

Juil sandals are really pretty and look great with anything that you wear! Even better than that though, is that they make you feel better while wearing them. 

How is that, you may ask? 

Juil footwear cleanses your body of free radicals, based on a concept known as earthing or grounding. Whereas most footwear insulates your body from making a connection with the earth, the copper "dots" in Juil earthing shoes acts as a conduit between your body and earth, allowing you to stay truly connected and balanced. 


I received the Gaia sandals from Juil for review. Here is a little about the Gaia (from their website):

Stay in touch with the earth beneath your feet without sacrificing your fashion sense. Or your sense of responsibility. Our Gaia vegan flip-flops make a statement wherever you wear them. And you'll want to wear them everywhere!

I have had the Gaia flip-flops for a few weeks now. The first thing that I noticed were how stylish they are! There is a brief "breaking-in" period, as with any other shoe. Once the shoe gets broken in, it is the most comfortable flip-flop that you will ever wear! 

I wear these flip-flops everywhere and they are so comfortable that I almost feel as though I am walking barefoot. These flip-flops are very well made, so I know that they will last quite a while. 

I would highly recommend Juil shoes to anyone! They are stylish as well as functional. I know that if you try them, you will love them as much as I do!

Visit www.juil.com to check out the great styles available!


I did not recieve compensation for this review. I was provided the product mentioned above to facilitate this review. All opinions are 100% my own. 

Friday, September 27, 2013

Littlest Pet Shop: Petacular Escapades Review



Blythe and her best friends — Zoe the spaniel, Pepper the skunk, Sunil the mongoose, Russell the hedgehog, Penny the panda, Vinnie the gecko and Minka the monkey — are back for five more exciting adventures in the Littlest Pet Shop! On October 1, 2013, Shout! Factory Kids, in collaboration with Hasbro Studios, will release Littlest Pet Shop: Petacular Escapades on DVD. This collection features encounters with legendary parrots, movie stars and Blythe’s sudden inability to understand the pets! All of these adventures and more happen in these petacular episodes of The Littlest Pet Shop!

Littlest Pet Shop: Petacular Escapades delivers captivating entertainment the whole family can enjoy and contains a brand new bonus sing-along. Featuring all-new original music by Daytime Emmy® Award nominee Daniel Ingram and the vocal talent of Ashleigh Ball, Tabitha St. Germain, Nicole Oliver and Peter New, Littlest Pet Shop currently airs on The Hub TV Network in the US. Fans can pre-order their copies of the collection now by visiting ShoutFactory.com.

My son loves the Littlest Pet Shop so I knew he would be excited to watch this movie. He absolutely loves it! He has watched it at least a dozen times since we received it and I feel sure we will be watching it many more times in the future! I love how the Littlest pet Shop is funny and entertaining to watch - no matter your age! I have to admit, I enjoyed watching this movie myself!



Episodes Include:
Blythe’s Crush
Dumb Dumbwaiter
Lights, Camera, Mongoose
What Did You Say?
Terriers & Tiaras

Bonus Features:
Sing-Along

I would highly recommend this movie to anyone. Children of all ages (and their parents) will enjoy watching Littlest Pet Shop: Petacular Escapades again and again! I did not receive compensation for this review.

Want your own copy? You can pre-order now at Amazon for just $13.47!


I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate my review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Sunday, September 22, 2013

UMI Shoes Review and Giveaway



I am so happy that Fall has finally arrived! Fall is my favorite time of the year for so many reasons, but one of the biggest reasons are the great clothing and shoe selections!

I was offered the chance to review a pair of children's shoes from UMI's new fall line. I was so excited! The hardest part was picking out which pair I wanted to review. They are all so cute!!

I finally decided on the Hectorr for my son. I absolutely love them and so does he!



Here is a little about the Hectorr:

Walk softly and carry a big stick. Boys of every age love these classic shoes for every stage.

  • Durable outsoles
  • Leather uppers with leather linings
  • Comes with both monochromatic and color pop laces


  • Cooper has only gotten to wear these shoes once so far, but I can hardly wait for the weather to cool down a little more so that he can wear them more often. He looks so handsome in them! He told me that they are super comfortable too, which is great! 


    I would highly recommend these shoes to anyone!! They are some of the best looking shoes that I have seen this year, and they are comfortable too!



    You can purchase your own pair of UMI shoes at www.umishoes.com. 



    One very lucky winner will receive a $60 gift card to UMI shoes!!



    Enter using the Rafflecopter form below. Must be 18 or older to enter. Open to residents of the US and Canada. All entries will be verified so please be sure to enter your information accurately. Giveaway ends 10/6/13 at 11:59 pm. Winner will have 48 hours to respond to the email that will be sent after giveaway ends. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours, their win will be forfeited and a new winner will be selected. 







    I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product mentioned above to facilitate review. All opinions are 100% mine.  





    Sunday, September 15, 2013

    VTech Kidizoom Camera Connect Review and Giveaway!

    My son loves to take pictures. He always has and I hope that he always will! If it were up to him, we would record every moment of our lives on film.

    When I received the chance to review the VTech Kidizoom Camera Connect, I was really excited. I knew my son would be excited too!


    Here is a little about the VTech Kidizoom Camera Connect:
    • The Kidizoom Camera Connect from VTech equips your child to take and edit digital photos, make movies and play games! 
    • Offering 4x digital zoom for 4x the fun, your child will become an instant photographer and movie director with the press of a button. 
    • Your child can take digital pictures with special built-in photo effects and even record video movies with sound! 
    • Take and edit photos with wacky effects, shoot video movies with sound and even play three cool games right on the camera! Kids can even string a series of pictures together to create fun stop-motion animation videos. Specially designed with your child in mind, this kids' camera has an easy-to-use viewfinder and a design that's safe and durable for kids. 
    • With storage of approximately 800 photos, an expandable memory and the ability to connect to a computer, your child can easily keep all of their creations so they can be treasured by the family forever. Save and send pics on a PC and share with friends!
    • This fun camera for kids also connects to VTech's Learning Lodge. 
    • Ages 3-8, MSRP: $39.99

    When my son first got to use the camera, he ran around taking pictures of everything in our house! He got a couple of cute pictures of our dog, Stella. He played around with the editing features a little and made some really cool pictures!

    The part that he seems to love most is the video feature! He has videoed everything imaginable. I love the videos that he makes. Seeing everything from his point of view is really... interesting!

    I would highly recommend the VTech Kidizoom Camera Connect to anyone with children between the ages of 3-8. It is a durable, fun product that they will use on a daily basis!

    One lucky winner will receive a VTech Kidizoom Camera Connect of their own!

    Enter using the Rafflecopter form below. Must be 18 or older to enter. Open to US. All entries will be verified so please be sure to enter your information correctly. Giveaway will end 9/25/13 at 11:59pm. Winner will have 48 hours to respond to the email that will be sent after giveaway ends. If the winner does hot respond within 48 hours, the win will be forfeited and a new winner will be selected.




    I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate review. All opinions are my own. 


    Wednesday, September 4, 2013

    Florsheim Kids Fall Shoes Review and Giveaway!

    I have told you all about Florsheim Kids shoes in the past, and with a new school year in full swing, I wanted talk about them again! Florsheim Kids is a new line of shoes that were constructed to be just like "dad's shoes", which is a big deal for my little guy. He loves wearing his dad's shoes around the house, and always tries to match his shoes as closely as possible when we are going out.
     
    My husband has a pair of brown boots with red laces that he wears all of the time during fall and winter. aI have looked and looked for a pair similar to those for my son to no avail. When I was offered the chance to review the Valco Jr Moc Toe boots in brown, I jumped at the chance. I knew my son would be so excited to finally have a pair of boots like his Daddy's!
    The Florsheim Jr Moc Toe boot is a sporty moc toe boot, perfect for playgrounds and parks. This chukka boot provides support and comfort for growing feet. The upper part of the shoe is a combination of genuine leather and fabric. The sole of the boot is made of sturdy lug rubber. These boots are made to handle anything a little boy can throw at them!
     
    My son absolutely loves these boots. They are comfortable and they fit him perfectly with just a little room for growth. He can't wait until the weather cools down a little so that he can wear them!
     
    Florsheim Kids has a great selection of shoes for the fall including boat shoes, loafers, boots, moccasins, wing tips and saddle shoes. There is definitely something for every little boy in the collection!
     
    I would highly recommend Florsheim Kids shoes to anyone. They are great looking, well made shoes offered at very reasonable prices.
     
    One lucky winner will receive a $60 Florsheim Gift Card!!


     
    Enter using the Rafflecopter form below. Must be 18 or older to enter. open to USA and Canada. All entries will be verified so please be sure to enter your information correctly. Giveaway will end 9/18/13 at 11:59pm. Winner will have 48 hours to respond to the email that will be sent after giveaway ends. If the winner does hot respond within 48 hours, the win will be forfeited and a new winner will be selected.
     
     


     
    I did receive products mentioned above to facilitate review. All opinions are my own.

    Umi's September Deal of the Month!

    For the month of September, you can get the adorable Laren sandals for half price!! They have multiple colors for boys and girls! Don't miss this one! You can check out the sale HERE.
     
     
    No compensation was received for this post.

    Wednesday, August 21, 2013

    Essentia Water Review


    I am an avid water drinker. It's not my favorite thing to drink, but I know that it is healthy so I try to drink as much of it as possible every day. 

     When I first heard of Essentia Water, I was intrigued. Essentia considers their water to be "super hydrating". I had to do a little research on their website for more information about this. What exactly makes it "super hydrating"?



     Essentia has a pH of 9.5 and a blend of electrolytes which means fast permeation into the body for optimum alkaline health benefits and superior hydration. The health and wellness community concurs that lifestyle factors like stress and diet can lead to high body acidity thus resulting in a body prone to sickness, fatigue and slow functioning. By restoring your body to a super-hydrated, balanced state with Essentia, your body will maintain proper cellular function, concentration and strength. 

     Pretty interesting concept, huh? I couldn't wait to try it out! 

     Essentia Water tastes really great. I'm sure this has a lot to do with their purification process. I can't say that I actually felt any different after drinking Essentia, but I did feel good knowing that I was drinking something that was actually better for me than any average water on the market. 

     I would highly recommend Essentia Water to anyone! It tastes great, and if you can drink a bottle of water that actually gives your body more of what it needs to function properly, why wouldn't you? I did not receive compensation for this post. 


    I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

    Wednesday, August 7, 2013

    TINKERTOY 65 Piece Essentials Building Set Review

    My son loves to build all sorts of things. His imagination is amazing! He comes up with some of the coolest ideas. Any toy that can stimulate his imagination gets a huge thumbs up from this Mom! 

     When I was given the opportunity to review the TINKERTOY 65 Piece Essentials Building Set, I was really excited to check it out!

    Here is a little about the TINKERTOY 65 Piece Essentials Building Set: 

     Build a whole bunch with your favorite TINKERTOY parts! The TINKERTOY 65 Piece Essential building set features fan-favorite TINKERTOY parts including spools, rods, flags, washers, end caps and more. Set is perfect for first-time builders and comes with a colorful instruction sheet that features building tips and ideas. Package doubles as a sturdy, storage box for easy clean-up and portability. Suggested retail price is $22.99. Ages 3+. 

     My son started off by building some of the ideas that were on the box. After that, his imagination went wild! He started building anything he could think of! At one point he had built a little neighborhood of houses and had some of his toy figurines displayed around the houses. He told me that he had made a super hero neighborhood and he played with that for over an hour! 

     My son plays with the TINKERTOY set nearly everyday when he gets home from kindergarten. He can hardly wait to get through dinner and homework so that he can play! I love seeing this kind of enthusiasm to play and create. It is so much better than just plopping down in front of the TV, which he sometimes does when he is bored. 

     I would highly recommend TINKERTOY building sets to anyone with children 3 and older. You can check them out on Facebook or on Pinterest. You can also follow them on Instagram!


     I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

    Friday, August 2, 2013

    Umi's August Deal of the Month!


    Don't miss Umi's Deal of the Month for August! 40% off the Ravern! CLICK HERE to check it out! 



    This post is not sponsored. 

    Monday, July 15, 2013

    Florsheim Kids: Stylin' To A Tee Contest!

    Florsheim Kids is having a contest... and you have three chances to win! Link to enter is below photo.

     
     
    I did not receive compensation for this post. All opinions are my own.
     
     

    Wednesday, June 26, 2013

    Zaycon Foods: Natural Foods, Big Savings!


    How does Zaycon Foods manage to provide such high quality super fresh meat and produce to its customers at such low prices? The answer is strength in numbers. And not our numbers, yours!

    Zaycon Foods can sell its products at bulk rate prices to individual consumers and families because our unique sales event business model brings lots of people together, adding all their purchasing power into a combined bulk food purchase. And when you buy as part of a group that’s committing to such a large purchase, the power is in the hands of the purchaser! It’s the ultimate group buy in terms of both price and consumer empowerment.
    You can pre-select exactly what you want to order from a given Zaycon sales event – sometimes you may want to stock up on our amazing meaty back ribs and sometimes it might be all about the Zaycon bacon – and then, on the day of the sales event, you and a whole big bunch of your neighbors will find yourselves in a nearby parking lot watching as an entire tractor trailer’s worth of high quality natural food is unloaded into all of your cars! You will be amazed at how quickly one of our refrigerated trucks goes from being filled with natural, fresh chicken or hundreds of gallons of grade A non-homogenized milk to being empty and back on its way to the farm!

    A Zaycon Foods truck sales event often lasts less time than you would spend on a trip to the grocerystore, yet you will leave with a whole lot more food than you’d get at the market, and for much better prices, too!

    When you use the Zaycon Foods sales event as your preferred place to purchase meats, milk, and any of our other fine products, you get advantages even beyond the bulk pricing that comes with our special sales model. You also have the peace of mind of knowing exactly what you’re going to get! A trip to the grocery store can involve wasted time wandering around looking for various foods spread out across the store; at a Zaycon Foods parking lot meat truck delivery (or milk or berries or fish delivery, too!) you have pre-ordered your foods, so all you have to do is show up and wait for our friendly staffers and volunteers to load up your car. 

    Also, unlike in the grocery store, the prices you will pay for a Zaycon Foods product are locked in on our website, so you will know how much you are going to spend before you have committed to a purchase. 

    At a supermarket, you might pay one price for chicken on one day, and then a higher price on another day. With Zaycon, you decide that you want to order a case of our fresh boneless skinless chicken breasts, you check the price and then you commit to it, knowing that from that moment on, we are committed to getting you your fresh, natural food!


    To Get Started Click Here!


    This is a sponsored post from US Family Guide. 

    Saturday, June 15, 2013

    Cascade Platinum Review + Instagram Contest!

    I participated in a campaign on behalf of Mom Central Consulting for Cascade. I received a product sample to facilitate my review and a promotional item as a thank you for participating.



    I have always been one of those people who basically washes their dishes before putting them in the dishwasher. You know... you say you are going to rinse them off, but you end up scrubbing every piece of food off because you know your dishwasher will not get them clean otherwise. 

    Up until recently I always blamed my dishwasher for this problem. I had no idea that the dishwasher detergent I used could be the culprit! 

    When I received the chance to review Cascade Platinum Pacs, I was really excited!  Here are a few reasons why:


  • Triple action formula helps to prevent residue on dishes and film on the machine.
  • Scrubs away 24 hour stuck-on-food.
  • Has the grease fighting power of Dawn!


  • I have been using Cascade Platinum Pacs for a week now and I am completely impressed! I loaded my dishwasher without rinsing my dishes {gasp!!} and they actually came out spotless! I could not believe it! 


    Cascade has partnered with Top Chef judge and editor of Food+Wine magazine, Gail Simmons.  Check out this video where Gail gives you some tips on how to load your dishwasher: 




    CASCADE PLATINUM CONTEST


    Do you want to win a Kitchenaid Kitchen makeover AND a year supply of Cascade?  I know I do!!!  Here’s what you need to do to win:

    • Visit this website for details on how to connect with your Instagram account. If you do not have an account, you can find out how to get started with one there!
    • Each week you will be given a task for a particular picture you need to take.
    • Upload the picture to Instagram and tag it with #MyPlatinum

    Tasks:
    Week 1:  Show us your best dish styled from the sparking plate up! (6/3-6/9)
    Week 2:  Show us your best bite and most creative use of sparkling silverware! (6/10-6/16)
    Week 3:  Show us how you serve up creative concoctions in sparkling glasses! (6/17-6-23)
    Week 4:  Show us your sparkling tablescape for your most special celebrations! (6/24-6/30)


    • Each week, two lucky contestants will receive a brand new Whirlpool dishwasher! Very cool!

    MY FINAL THOUGHTS
    As I mentioned above, I have been using the Cascade Platinum Pacs for a week now. I absolutely love them! They work amazingly. They do not leave any stuck on food on my dishes and there is no gross residue either. I also love the great smell of the pacs as well. I would highly recommend Cascade Platinum Pacs to anyone and everyone. I will definitely be purchasing these pacs in the future and I think that if you try them just once, you would want to use them again as well. 

    Sunday, June 9, 2013

    Mother Tongues T-Shirt Review


    About Mother Tongues:

    At MotherTongues, we believe in celebrating life-affirming words and concepts from diverse cultures. We print these words on the best quality Fair Trade, organic cotton t-shirts, so that you can feel good wearing it. Pick a word(s) that speaks to you, and enjoy as it becomes your mantra while wearing it.

    I was recently given the opportunity to review a t-shirt from a company that I absolutely love: Mother Tongues! They make shirts, scarves, aprons and more with words and concepts from multiple cultures that have wonderful meanings. I had a very difficult time choosing my favorite!! 

    After much consideration, I chose the Zen t-shirt for review. 


    I just love everything that this shirt stands for. Here is a little about this shirt (from their website):

    Japanese
    Practice Zen and discover the art of mindful living. The Japanese word for meditation, Zen is deeply rooted in East Asian cultures. Know it as Chán (China), Seon (Korea), Thiên (Vietnam) and dhyãna (India). To practice Zen is to experience every moment; to awaken your spirit; to protect the humanity of others; to appreciate life. Open yourself to a new way of being: Slow down. Sit. Breathe. Find joy. Live deeply.


    I have received many compliments on this shirt so far, and I have only had it for a couple of weeks! 

    Even more than the clothing Mother Tongues has available, I love what they stand for the most. MotherTongues is committed to values such as fair trade, cultural sensitivity, ecological sustainability and economic justice. They also donate a portion of their proceeds to organizations such as Green America, Center for Women in Transition, and NativeEnergy. I love companies that give back!!

    I would highly recommend Mother Tongues to anyone! They make high quality products with a wonderful meaning behind each and every product. Be sure and check them out at www.mothertongues.com



    I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

    Tuesday, June 4, 2013

    Clearance Sale + Sitewide Savings at Umi Shoes!!

    Don't miss the great savings going on now at Umi Shoes!!
     


     
    I was not compensated for this post.
     

    Wednesday, May 22, 2013

    Nature's Sleep Memory Foam Slippers Review and Giveaway

    I am excited to tell you about the latest product that I had the privilege to review! 

    I received a pair of Nature's Sleep Memory Foam slippers in the color sand for review.


    First, here is a little about the Nature’s Sleep Memory Foam Closed Toe Slippers (from their website): 


    Plush comfort and luxury with every step. Indoors or out, these closed-toe slippers offer the perfect balance of softness and support in thanks to the visco-elastic memory foam inner sole, which cradles and contours to your feet while absorbing pressure and impact. 

    Upper/inner sole 80% cotton/20% polyester; lining 100% polyester; thermoplastic rubber bottom. 


    I want to start by saying that I am not a “shoe girl”. I don’t have 400 pairs of shoes that match each and every outfit that I own. I just don’t. If I had it my way, I would always be barefoot. But obviously, that is not always possible, nor is it the best idea! On a typical day, as soon as I get home, my shoes come off immediately and I am either barefoot or in socks the rest of the day. Normally, I wouldn't put on slippers at all unless it was to walk to the dog or go to the mailbox. 

    Now that I have the Nature’s Sleep Memory Foam Slippers, I honest to goodness can not wait to put them on when I get home, and I don’t take them off until I go to bed! My husband even made a comment about it the other day… He asked if I was hiding something on my feet by constantly wearing slippers now! I had to laugh out loud at that one. I told him that they really were just THAT comfortable.

     The memory foam is soft and conforms perfectly to my feet. The best part for me is that somehow, they do not ever make my feet feel hot! I have never owned a pair of slippers that didn't make me feel like my feet were in an oven after wearing them for any length of time. These slippers keep my feet warm, but never hot. I don’t know how they made slippers that keep your feet at the perfect temperature, but I am certainly glad that they did! 

    I would highly recommend Nature’s Sleep Memory Foam Slipper to anyone! They are truly the best slippers I have ever worn. You can purchase your own slippers at Nature's Sleep online store.


    WIN IT! One lucky reader will win their own pair of Nature's Sleep Memory Foam Slippers! 

    Enter using the Rafflecopter form below. Must be 18 or older to enter. Open to US. All entries will be verified so please be sure to enter your information correctly. Giveaway ends 6/5/13 at 11:59pm. Winner will have 48 hours to respond to the email that will be sent after giveaway ends. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours, the win will be forfeited and a new winner will be selected.




    I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

    Tuesday, May 7, 2013

    Shake It Up: I < 3 Dance Review



    The stars of Disney Channel’s hit television series “Shake It Up,” Bella Thorne and Zendaya (currently seen on ABC’s "Dancing with the Stars" and is one of the youngest contestants to compete), kick off the all-new Shake It Up: I < 3 soundtrack, from Walt Disney Records.


    The collection of 12 dance tracks is featured on the third season of the hit show.


    Shake It Up: I < 3 Dance features songs by Bella and Zendaya as well as fellow Disney stars Selena Gomez, Bridgit Mendler, Roshon Fegan andCaroline Sunshine, in addition to up-and-coming stars Coco Jones, McClain Sisters and more. The Shake It Up: I < 3 Dance soundtrack is currently available for $9.99 on both iTunes and Amazon.com.


    "Shake It Up" is the #1 live-action TV series in its time period among Kids 2-11 and Kids 6-11. The show chronicles the adventures of best friends CeCe (Bella Thorne) and Rocky (Zendaya), whose dreams of becoming professional dancers are realized when they land roles as background dancers on the most popular teen dance show, "Shake It Up, Chicago!"


    My son is a huge fan of Shake It Up and was very excited to get this CD! We have been listening to it in the car and I have become a fan myself! The songs are fun to dance to, and don't contain any lyrics that I don't want my son to listen to. My son's favorite is "Beat of My Drum", which I also like!


    I would recommend this CD to anyone with children who like Shake It Up, or who just like to dance! 


    I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.


    Monday, May 6, 2013

    Mother's Day Quotes







    Wednesday, April 3, 2013

    Sleep Innovations Gel Memory Foam Pillow Review

    Sleep is something that is very important to me. I mean, it is a very important thing for everyone, but it is something that I value more than your average person. When someone asks me to go somewhere or do something, I actually I actually take into consideration how much sleep I might miss if I choose to go. 

    I know that sounds kind of crazy, but I truly believe that is because I spent so many years not getting nearly enough sleep. I know that I can't actually "catch up" for the years of lost sleep, but I can certainly make up for it now!

    One of the most important things that I have found that help me get a restful night of sleep is a good pillow. The right pillow can work wonders if you aren't sleeping well! My old pillow was starting to cause me to toss and turn, so I was so excited to have the opportunity to try a new pillow from Sleep Innovations! 



    I received the Gel Memory Foam Classic Pillow from Sleep Innovations to review. 

    Here is a little more about the pillow (from the website:)
    This Sleep Innovations pillow is a dream come true.Gel memory foam on one side and premium memory foam on the other lets you choose the right amount of support for your head and neck. This classically-shaped bed pillow is perfect for back, side and stomach sleepers. In white.
    Gel memory foam enhances air flow, keeping heat away from your head and neck.
    Premium memory foam cradles your head for optimal support.
    Removable cover ensures easy care.

    I truly love this pillow! It has just enough support that I don't feel like my head is sinking in, and the memory foam keeps keeps the pillow cool and comfortable all night. I wake up feeling well rested and ready to start the day! 

    I would highly recommend this or any Sleep Innovations pillow to anyone! They have many to choose from so there is sure to be one to suit your needs. Be sure to check them out at www.sleepinnovations.com


    I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

    Wednesday, March 27, 2013

    Umi Shoes Review and Giveaway


    I am so glad that Spring is finally here! Even though it hasn't felt like Spring in my neck of the woods the last few days, my fingers are crossed that warmer temperatures will be coming soon.

    My family got a taste of Spring a little early this year by heading down to Florida and visiting Disney World earlier this month. It was definitely nice to visit a warmer climate for a week and spend every day outdoors enjoying the sunshine!

    While in Disney World, one thing that definitely took a beating were our shoes! It felt like we walked hundreds of miles during the 8 days that we were there! Fortunately for my son, he had just received a new pair of shoes from Umi from their Spring line, so he was ready to go!


    Cooper received the Shane in black and grey from Umi and he loves them. There was no "wear in" period, with blisters or discomfort. From day one he loved his shoes. And considering the amount of walking he did in them every day, that's saying a lot!

    Here is a little about the Shane (from their website):
    Shane has the sleek styling of a European athletic shoe but is made for any tough-on-their-feet big boy and girl. With light weight construction for making tracks in serious comfort. Removable, machine washable anti-bacterial footbed keeps feet fresh. Play, wash, repeat!

    I really love how cute these shoes are, how comfortable my son says they are, and how easy they are to care for! I would highly recommend these shoes!

    You can purchase you own pair of children's shoes at www.umishoes.com.

    One lucky winner will receive a $60 gift certificate to Umi Shoes!!

    Enter using the Rafflecopter form below. Must be 18 or older to enter. Open to US and Canada. All entries will be verified so please be sure to enter your information correctly. Giveaway ends 4/10/13 at 11:59pm. Winner will have 48 hours to respond to the email that will be sent after giveaway ends. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours, the win will be forfeited and a new winner will be selected.



    I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

    Monday, March 11, 2013

    40% Off UmiSport – 3 Days Only!

    Don't miss this great sale! 40% off UmiSport Styles - Going on for 3 days only! Hurry!!
     


    I was not compensated for this post.
     

    Wednesday, February 27, 2013

    Mylight Review

     
    My husband and I find ourselves on a constant search for the right night light. My son is not a fan of the dark and bed time can be a lengthy routine if there is not just enough light to assure him that he is safe in his room.
     
    I am so excited to tell you about Mylight. Mylight is a family owned and run business that makes handcrafted, personalized light boxes that are tailor made just for you! I created a light box just for Cooper's room and I have to say, it is my favorite thing in his room!
     
    He has a pirate themed room with a pirate ship bed and all black furniture, so I chose a dark light box that would blend in. The interior light is an LED strip that changes colors, so it looks really awesome in his room and most importantly, really lights it up at night!
     
     
    Here is a little about Mylights (from their website):
    Mylights are manufactured exclusively in South Australia, and are constructed of an aluminium composite casing which is router cut with your chosen names or words, font and colours.
    From start to finish, each Mylight is individually handcrafted, and special attention is paid to the quality of workmanship.
    The interior light is an LED strip specifically selected for its energy efficiency. LED lights have a working life of 50 000 hours, which not only makes it great value, but makes Mylight friendly to the environment as well.
     
     
    As I mentioned before, we really love our Mylight. My son loves how it lights up his room. He also thinks it is really cool that his name changes colors! I love how the Mylight adds to the décor of the room. My husband is already planning on ordering his own Mylight for the "Man Cave" that he is planning on making for himself when we move!
     
    Overall, Mylights are extremely high quality products and I would recommend them to anyone. I was excited when I placed the order, but I really had no idea that I would love this product as much as I do. I definitely recommend that you try them for yourself! You will not be sorry that you did!



    I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

    Empower Fitness Review

     
    Many of us started new work routines at the beginning of the year. I know I definitely have been trying to make my work outs more challenging than last year. And my muscles are definitely feeling it.
     
    It always feels great to get a good work out in, but sometimes, your muscles need a little rest and relaxation. That's why I was so excited to try the R&R by Empower Fitness.
     
    My muscles always get really sore after a difficult work out, so I always like to incorporate something more relaxing on my in-between days, like yoga and stretching. Lately I have been using the R&R and I absolutely love it!
     
     
     
    Here is a little about the R&R (from their website):
    Enjoy the benefits of a massage therapist at home or on the go with this compact and convenient massage roller. Restore your mind and body by relieving muscle stiffness, taming tension and improving flexibility. This stress relief system includes an inside compartment for storage that holds your stretching strap to alleviate tight muscles and stress ball to squeeze away the tension of the day.
    Our self-massage & stretching program will rejuvenate you. The illustrated guide takes you through a series of movements where you use the pressure of your body to roll out pain, improve circulation and stretch muscles. Reach areas of your body you cannot get on your own. R&R has all your tension-tackling tools in one convenient package!
     
    The R&R contains a specially designed roller with durable PVC core and cushioned foam cover, palm sized foam massage ball, stretching strap with foot loop and a workout guide that has 13  exercises that you can try using your R&R tools. It is the ultimate relaxation kit!
     
    I love using the roller to massage the knots out of my muscles. It works really well on the stiffness in my neck. I have noticed a big difference since I began using it! I also enjoy using the stretching strap and the massage ball. All of these tools uses together make up a really relaxing and rejuvenating workout!
     
    I would highly recommend the R&R from Empower Fitness to anyone! It works great to relieve muscle stiffness and improve flexibility. Be sure and check out all of the other great items Empower Fitness has to offer as well while you are there!

    I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

    Thursday, February 21, 2013

    UNREAL Candy Review



    UNREAL candy is candy with a conscience. Unlike most manufacturers, UNREAL candy does not add junk like hydrogenated fat and corn syrup to their candy. They follow a different mantra: "Unjunk junk food"! In UNREAL candies you will find 30% less sugar, 20% less calories, 60% more protein and 250% more fiber per serving than the leading competing brands. 

    I received three coupons to try out three varieties of UNREAL candy for myself. I chose the UNREAL 54 (candy coated chocolates with peanuts), UNREAL 41 (candy coated chocolates), and UNREAL 77 (peanut butter cups). I found all of these at my local CVS store. 


    I was really pleased with the taste of all three of these treats! If I had to choose a favorite, I would choose the peanut butter cups, only because I love all things peanut butter! All three had great flavor and if I wouldn't have know any differently, I would have thought these candies were just as bad for as the other brands on the market because they all tasted just as good! 

    I would highly recommend UNREAL candy to anyone! All three varieties that I tasted were great, and I love the fact that they are actually better for you than the other brands on the market. I definitely suggest that you give them a try! 



    I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

    Wednesday, February 13, 2013

    DME-Direct Running Gear Giveaway

    If you're attempting a couch to 5k or training for a marathon, you should check out DME-Direct's Running Gear Giveaway! From now until February 20th, they're giving away three fantastic running gear prize packages for guys and gals. Enter using the Rafflecopter widget or by visiting the DME-Direct blog.
     
     
     
    GOOD LUCK!!

    Tuesday, February 12, 2013

    Umi's Valentine's Day Challenge!

    It’s a Truth or Dare all week on Umi's Facebook page! Check it out!






    I received no compensation for this post. 

    Sunday, February 10, 2013

    Smoobee Review and Giveaway


    When I first heard about the Smoobee hair brush, I knew just the little girl to try it out. As most of you know, I don't have a little girl of my own, but I have a beautiful niece who loves helping me out when I get girly products to review. And man, oh man does she have some hair. Here is a picture of my niece Elli's beautiful hair, which she was blessed with from her mother (my sister).


    Absolutely adorable right?? She has the most gorgeous hair ever, but I can't imagine what it would be like to have to brush through that after a bath! Since I have always had straight hair, the thought of brushing hair like this scares me! 

    My sister (Elli's Mom) was thrilled to try out the Smoobee! After giving Elli her bath she tried out the Smoobee. My sister said it worked well and that there were absolutely no tears during the brushing process! She also mentioned that the Smoobee got the tangles out much better than then usual pick she uses. My sister said she normally would not dare put a brush in Ell's wet hair - only a hair pick, but this brush did a great job and she would be using this from now on! 

    Here is a Elli during the brushing process with the Smoobee. See? No tears! 


    I would highly recommend this brush to anyone with a little girl! If the Smoobee can get through Elli's hair with no troubles, I think it would be great for most any type of hair! 

    BUY IT! Visit www.smoobee.com to buy your own Smoobee! 

    WIN IT! One lucky winner will win their own Smoobee (ARV: $24.99)

    Enter using the Rafflecopter form below. Must be 18 or older to enter. Open to residents of the USA. All entries will be verified so please be sure to enter your information correctly. Giveaway will end 2/24/13 at 11:59pm. Winner will have 48 hours to respond to the email that will be sent after giveaway ends. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours, the win will be forfeited and a new winner will be selected.


    I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.