Monday, December 17, 2012

Il Bere Wine Charms Review {2012 Holiday Gift Guide}

Right now Holiday parties are in full swing and something that I have been seeing at every party that I have attended so far this year has been wine charms! The last party I attended just this part weekend I brought along my own wine charms from Il Bere Wine Charms to see what all my friends thought about them!

I received a Vintage Collection, the Christmas Cheer collection, and Marne's Favorites collection for review. Here is a little about Il Bere Wine Charms (from Il Bere press release):

Il Bere Wine Charms attach to smooth glass surfaces with small magnets. The charm can be attached to the side of the glass or on the footed base of the glass. The magnets are safe, and do not come loose unless the charm is removed from the outside of the glass. Charms do not affect the taste of the wine.


Il Bere Wine Charms make the perfect unique, gift for just about anyone on your list The charms were designed to mark wine glasses, but can be used to adorn almost any smooth glass surface. Signature charms can be used to commemorate special events, corporate gifts or special interests.

The wine charms were a huge hit among my friends at the party that I attended this past weekend, and I feel sure that they would be for you as well! Be sure and stop by https://www.ilberewinecharms.com/ to check out the amazing selection and great prices today! 


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Sunday, December 16, 2012

Pump It Up Sweepstakes and Scribblenauts Unlimited 3DS Giveaway {2012 Holiday Gift Guide}

Pump It Up is a 150 unit franchise specializing in private birthday parties, as well as programs like field trips, camps, open jump time and more. Check out their website for more info!

Right now, Pump It Up is partnering with Scribblenauts Unlimited which will be available for 3DS and the new Wii U system starting November 13th.

Here is a little about Scribblenauts Unlimited:

Scribblenauts, the best-selling, award-winning puzzle game franchise that challenged players to imagine anything and bring it to life, is back with Scribblenauts Unlimited for the 3DS, featuring more expansive gameplay and setting no limits on how the player uses his or her imagination within the game.
Created and developed by 5TH Cell, Scribblenauts Unlimited features a huge side-scrolling open world with new, high-definition hand-drawn scenery and objects. Venture into a wide-open world featuring gorgeous 3D elements where the most powerful tool is your imagination. Help Maxwell solve robust puzzles in seamless, free-roaming levels by summoning any object you can think of. Leverage the 3DS' Street Pass functionality to see all of the creative solutions to puzzles by players in your area. And for the first time, learn the backstory about Maxwell's parents, 41 siblings (including his twin sister Lily), and how he got his magical notepad.


To celebrate the new game release, Pump It Up will be having a sweepstakes on their Facebook page starting November 12th which will be called the Imagination Challenge. The grand prize is a $1000 family home entertainment center plus Scribblenauts for Wii U.

One lucky Opinions of a Moody Mama reader will win a copy of Scribblenauts Unlimited for 3DS!

Enter using the Rafflecopter form below. Must be 18 or older to enter. open to US resident. All entries will be verified so please be sure to enter your information correctly. Giveaway will end 12/22/12 at 11:59pm. Winner will have 48 hours to respond to the email that will be sent after giveaway ends. If the winner does hot respond within 48 hours, the win will be forfeited and a new winner will be selected.


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Thursday, December 13, 2012

Should I Redecorate with Wallpaper or Paint?

The walls in a home offer the largest area to include in the interior design theme. Whether decorating a single room or the entire house, consider all the options in creating a decorative effect with an accent wall or covering all the walls. There are many more choices than simple paint and wall coverings. 

Painting Techniques 

Painting, in general, allows for matching or complementary colors to be used with a color scheme to add space or create depth in rooms. There can be flat color applied to all the walls or a particular wall that serves as an accent where it particularly stands out. There have been advances in textured wall paints that contain a media for special effects. 

For those with larger budgets, custom painting that includes mural designs may be artfully applied, and there is yet another option: faux finishes. These can add depth in their patterns and many can be accomplished by the DIYer. For many people, the imagination stops here, but there are alternatives to paint in the many wall coverings that are available these days. 

Wallpaper Varieties 

Just as with painting, there are solid colored papers available to apply, although not highly popular. The accent wall that is papered, however, can become more pronounced, playing more of a starring role with the many different styles and patterns available. 

Textured wallpapers exist in selections that range from simple and plain to ornate. There are varieties of custom mural wallpapers, including those that are produced with digital imaging opening up the opportunity to personalize walls in ways never seen before. 

There are wallpapers today that mimic brickwork eliminating any sign of a seam line including a deep embossing effect that produces a realistic appearance. 

For a traditional look, damask wallpapers with their intricate designs are being used to update a home's d├ęcor as they have adapted to modern trends. Often used to complement the bedding, damask wall coverings can be used to expand visual space, create height or serve as a backdrop to an entire room. 

Faux Wallpapers 

Faux wall coverings possibly offer the widest range of options from wood grain paneling, to grass cloth, to limestone tile, travertine tile, bookshelves crammed with books, embossed antique bronze or tin effects, leather and faux bois, or bark-effect paper. 

Textured Wallpapers 

There are even more http://totalwallcovering.com/ varieties of wall coverings
that include textures, some of which have already been mentioned. Others include dimensional patterns that can be simple geometric designs or more ornate relief designs, beadboard, curvy and corduroy, just to name a few.
Deciding Between Painting and Papering 

On a practical level, the initial outlay of expense is cheaper for painting than papering, but that is about where the advantages cease. On average, with wear and tear, it is estimated that repainting will occur about every three years. Over time, this equates to greater expense in the long run when you realize that papers now last up to 15 years. 

The vinyl content in wall coverings not only retain their characteristics of beauty and performance, they can be cleaned more easily without wearing down surfaces. In addition, papers can be used to hide unattractive walls or even eliminate the necessity of repair that can be messy and expensive. 

Further, many of these faux surfaces have been produced with the intent of painting, allowing for the option to change color schemes and design plans. Applying textured papers is a way to achieve an expensive look of intricate molding or relief designs at greatly reduced cost. These are just some of the exciting changes in wall coverings available to homeowners today.


This is a sponsored guest post brought to you by Total Wall Coverings. 

Friday, December 7, 2012

Manhattan Toy: Groovy Girls Cali Candy Cane Giveaway {2012 Holiday Gift Guide}


If you looked up girly in the dictionary, I think you might find a picture of my niece beside it. She loves anything leopard print, high heels, playing dress up, posing for pictures, and when you tell her she's beautiful, she says "I know". No, she's not conceited, she really IS beautiful, and she is just three years old.

As soon as I received the Groovy Girls Cali Candy Cane Doll for review, I knew that my niece Elli would be the perfect little girl to review it for me. Who else to give me an honest opinion about a girly product like Cali Candy Cane?

Here is a little about Cali Candy Cane (from the Manhattan Toy website):
Cali Candy Cane is as sweet as they come. Her velvet red dress and green and white striped stockings reveal her tasteful holiday personality. Her hair is full of candy cane colors with a mixture of light blonde and red highlights. Cali Candy Cane is as festive as they come, from her stocking cap to her cute green handbag.

Needless to say, Elli absolutely loves her! Elli loved Cali's thick, curly hair the most, which very much resembles Elli's own hair. The Cali Candy Cane doll is soft and dressed very pretty, which Elli just loves. She carries her everywhere and has declared Cali her "baby" which is a high honor to have! 

I would highly recommend the Groovy Girls Cali Candy Cane doll to any little girl who loves dolls. This doll is pretty and festive and is sure to make any little girls Christmas merry! You can check out the entire Groovy Girls Collection HERE. Groovy Girls promote diversity, friendship and individuality in girls all around the world, which is a great message to share with our children.

These dolls are available online at www.manhattantoy.com or may be found at a Specialty Store near you.

One very lucky winner will receive their very own Groovy Girls Cali Candy Cane doll!  

Enter using the Rafflecopter form below. Must be 18 or older to enter. open to USA residents. All entries will be verified so please be sure to enter your information correctly. Giveaway will end 12/16/12 at 11:59pm. Winner will have 48 hours to respond to the email that will be sent after giveaway ends. If the winner does hot respond within 48 hours, the win will be forfeited and a new winner will be selected.




I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Thursday, December 6, 2012

California Wine Club Giveaway {2012 Holiday Gift Guide}


Last month I mentioned that I was working with California Wine Club and told you about 2 great wines that I was given the chance to try. This month I was sent two new wines to tell you about.

The first was a Central Coast Merlot from Dan Gehrs Wines. I love Merlot, so I was very happy to get to try this one. I loved the rich flavor of this wine. It went great with our steak dinner last weekend. Both my hubby and I enjoyed it!

The other bottle was Chenin Blanc, also from Dan Gehrs Wines. I had never tried Chenin Blanc before, so I was excited to try something new. It was very crisp and somewhat fruity, which I enjoyed very much. I think this wine could please most any wine drinker.


California Wine Club makes gift giving easy! Check out the great packages offered (from their website):
With four great wine-of-the-month clubs to choose from, we have wine selections to suit all tastes and budgets.
  • Our Premier Club is our most popular wine gift, featuring monthly shipments of two bottles of award-winning wine from California's best “mom & pop” wineries and our entertaining 12-page, full-color newsletter, Uncorked®. Wine gifts start at just $36.95*.
  • Our upper-level club, Signature Series, offers only the rarest and most coveted wines from California. Shipments include two to four bottles of highly rated wine and detailed tasting notes. Wine gifts start at $124*.
  • Our International Selections features small wineries from around the world. Shipments include two bottles of outstanding wine and an engaging full-color newsletter. Wine gift prices start at $71*.
  • For a rare and extraordinary gift, consider the Aged Cabernet Series. Our newest and most exciting club features finely aged Cabernets from Napa's most prestigious wineries. Wine gifts start at $197*.
Don't forget the wine lovers on your list this Christmas! Visit www.cawineclub.com to order now! You can also follow California Wine Club on Twitter and Facebook!

One lucky winner will win a $50 California Wine Club Gift Card!!

Enter using the Rafflecopter form below. Must be 21 or older to enter. open to US resident. All entries will be verified so please be sure to enter your information correctly. Giveaway will end 12/15/12 at 11:59pm. Winner will have 48 hours to respond to the email that will be sent after giveaway ends. If the winner does hot respond within 48 hours, the win will be forfeited and a new winner will be selected.


This review was made possible by Mom Spark Media. Thoughts are my own. I received a 2 month Membership to the California Wine Club for the purpose of this review.

Wednesday, December 5, 2012

Greenleaf Gifts {2012 Holiday Gift Guide}

One of my personal favorite gifts to receive are yummy smelling candles around the holidays. I always love things that make my home smell great, and candles are a long lasting gift that are sure to please just about anyone on your list!

I was blessed to have the opportunity to work with Greenleaf this year and review a huge selection of their holiday goodies. I received a Candle Tin, Signature Candle, Full Size Scented Envelope Sachet and Slim Scented Envelope Sachet in great scents like Merry Memories, Sugar Berry and Snow Flowers.

Here is a little about Greenleaf (from their website):
Greenleaf brings nature home with fragrances that evoke the romance of delicate flowers, the freshness of ocean and air, the vibrance of juicy citrus, and the coziness of sweet cinnamon and vanilla. The vision of Greenleaf is to create products and fragrances that embody the joy of every season.
Each fragrance is created in-house, making them unique and specifically formulated to work effectively in every product – ensuring the signature quality that our valuable customers have come to expect from Greenleaf for over 35 years.

I have thoroughly enjoyed each of the products from Greenleaf. I love using the sachets around the house in drawers for an unexpected scent of Christmas when you reach in to grab a pair of socks. It brings a smile to my face every single time! 

The candles smell absolutely divine. I have one in the kitchen, one in the den, and one in the guest bathroom currently. They smell wonderful even when they are not lit, but I love to light them at night, especially when we have company. They make the house smell amazing. Everyone always asks about them!

I have already ordered a few of these candles as gifts for some of my family and friends and I would highly recommend that you do as well! I know that they will not be disappointed! 

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.   

Saturday, December 1, 2012

The Vintage Pearl Giveaway {2012 Holiday Gift Guide}


With Christmas right around the corner, I find myself left shopping for those on my list who "have everything". You know the ones... the hardest to shop for. That's why I am so thankful for companies like The Vintage Pearl! 

The Vintage Pearl creates simple, unique and sentimental jewelry. You can find things like custom hand-stamped necklaces, bracelets and other keepsakes that can all be personalized with any names, dates or words of inspiration. 

I was lucky enough to receive the Eternity Heart Bracelet with my sons name and birth date on it for review.


Here is a little about the Eternity Heart Bracelet (from their website): 

A handmolded sterling silver heart is handstamped with any names or dates in our tiny lowercase plain font, up to about 38 letters/spaces.
Each piece is handmade from start to finish and will be unique to you! 
Finished with beautiful sterling silver circle chain, sterling lobster clasp and a freshwater pearl. 


I absolutely L-O-V-E it! First of all, it is gorgeous! The sterling silver chain is beautiful but very sturdy. The sentimental value of this bracelet is unbeatable. It is definitely something that I will always treasure!

They also have other types of customized keepsakes available at The Vintage Pearl. Don't you just love this Personalized Christmas Tree ornament? I do!!


I love giving and receiving personalized gifts. As a gift, personalized items always mean so much more because you know someone put a lot of extra thought into that gift just for you. 

I want to take a moment to mention that when I ordered my bracelet, I accidentally ordered it a bit too small. I was very nervous about emailing the company to see if they would allow me to return it for extra links because some companies can be extremely difficult to deal with when it comes to returns. Not The Vintage Pearl! The rep told me to send it on back and she took care of it for me with absolutely no problems! I got the bracelet back much quicker than I'd expected and it fit beautifully! I was totally surprised considering this was MY error, not theirs! I love telling you guys about great customer service when I find it, and The Vintage Pearl was definitely a company that I wanted to mention! 

I would highly recommend The Vintage Pearl to anyone and everyone! great products and great customer service to boot! 

One lucky reader is going to win a $50 gift certificate to The Vintage Pearl! 

Enter using the Rafflecopter form below. Must be 18 or older to enter. Open to USA & Canada. All entries will be verified so please be sure to enter your information correctly. Giveaway will end 12/15/12 at 11:59 pm. Winner will have 48 hours to respond to the email that will be sent after giveaway ends. If the winner does hot respond within 48 hours, the win will be forfeited and a new winner will be selected.



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.