Wednesday, November 21, 2012

Thanksgiving Quotes

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!! 







Emile Henry Bakeware Review



"Emile Henry's Oven Ceramic bakeware and tableware is made in Marcigny France since 1850 from high fired Burgundy clay. The natural clay is unsurpassed for conducting and retaining heat. Emile Henry's Oven Ceramic is made with an exclusive process to produce strong and durable ceramic bakeware and tableware for everyday use."


I really enjoy cooking. I really, really do. I am just really, really bad at it. Really. I am actually pretty good at baking, though. I'm not talking about decorating elaborate cakes or anything - let's not get crazy. I do like to make brownies or or banana bread occasionally. I will try out different types of casseroles from time to time. Sometimes they turn out great, sometimes they don't (which is obviously due to a faulty recipe). 

So I guess you could say that I am an "aspiring" cook. There is nothing that motivates me to want to cook more than new bakeware! When I get a new piece of bakeware to cook with, I immediately start thinking of things that I can try to make! 

The night that I received the Emile Henry Square Baker dish, I was in the mood for spaghetti, so the first thing that came to my mind was baked spaghetti! It turned out great!!
Here is a little about the Square Dish (from their website):

Ideal for baking desserts or small entrees, this square baking dish is functional and stylish. The simple, yet classic shapes of the pieces are further emphasized by the urban colors and deep hues of the glazes. Because of the Ceradon manufacturing process, you can cut directly in or on them without worrying about scratching the glaze. Plus for the ultimate in convenience all of Emile Henry's table and bakeware can go directly from freezer to hot oven and into the dishwasher when finished. 


I absolutely love the fact that this dish is so beautiful and made of such high quality. I will definitely be using this dish when we have company over to show it off! I also love the fact that this dish can go from the freezer to the oven to the dishwasher! How amazing is that? And just in case you didn't already know what a quality company Emile Henry is, they also offer a 10 year guarantee on all of their products! 

I would highly recommend any Emile Henry product to any and every one. They are made of excellent quality and are absolutely beautiful pieces. You will not be disappointed! 




I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine. 


Thursday, November 15, 2012

Crave Chocolate Review and Giveaway {2012 Holiday Gift Guide}


There is one gift that is sure to please just about anyone: CHOCOLATE! Crave Chocolate is an amazing company that takes any great treat you can think of (pretzels, cupcakes, marshmallows,  Oreo's, etc.) and covers them in delicious chocolate!

I received the Gingersnap and Marshmallow Pie for review purposes.


The Gingersnap and Marshmallow Pie is made of dark chocolate mixed with gingersnap cookie pieces and mini marshmallows throughout. I personally do not like gingersnaps (I know, weirdo, right?!), so my hubby and son got to enjoy this treat. They both thought that it was delicious! My husband mentioned that he had never seen anything like it before, so it was definitely a unique treat for our family. My son mentioned that this was the best treat he had ever eaten, which is a huge compliment coming from my 5 year old! 

The Gingersnap and Marshmallow Pie would make a unique and delicious gift for most anyone on your list! Even if you are like me and gingersnaps are not your thing, Crave Chocolate has so many other things that you or your loved ones are sure to LOVE! I personally would love to receive their Striped Christmas Tin this year for Christmas(hint, hint family and friends!)! It is chock full of chocolate covered pretzels, Oreo's, holiday bark and more! Yum!!

Crave Chocolate also has a wonderful selection of corporate business gifts, which are perfect to send at this time of year! What better way to remind someone of the business that you provide than to do so with chocolate? I really can't think of a better way!

Be sure to visit www.cravechocolate.com to find the perfect gift for your loved ones... or maybe just a delicious treat for yourself!

One lucky winner will receive the Gingersnap and Marshmallow Pie to try!

Enter using the Rafflecopter form below. Must be 18 or older to enter. Open to USA. All entries will be verified so please be sure to enter your information correctly. Giveaway will end 11/29/12 at 11:59 pm. Winner will have 48 hours to respond to the email that will be sent after giveaway ends. If the winner does hot respond within 48 hours, the win will be forfeited and a new winner will be selected.

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Wednesday, November 14, 2012

California Wine Club Review


The holiday season is arriving quicker than I realized! I was talking with a friend yesterday and she told me that she has almost finished her Christmas shopping. I completely freaked out realizing that I have barely started!! Many of the people on my shopping list are the hard to buy for type. You know, the ones who have everything they need and make Christmas shopping extremely difficult? Yeah, those people. That's why I am thankful for unique Holiday gift ideas like a subscription to California Wine Club!

I was given the opportunity to try out California Wine Club so that I could try out the gift that I will be giving to my friends and family for myself. I must say, I was very pleased with the wines that I received! 

I received a bottle of Sauvignon Blanc and Tempranillo this month for review. I had never tried either before, so I was excited to try them out. We opened them for a dinner party at our house, and everyone really enjoyed them both! I personally liked both of them, but prefer the Tempranillo as I tend to like the taste of red wines. 

Let me tell you a little about what a subscription to California Wine Club is all about:

California Wine Club is a wine delivery subscription that is delivered to you door each month. Each month you will receive 2 award winning wines to try. Every wine comes backed by their 100% guarantee. There are never any membership fees and you can cancel your subscription at any time - though I can't think of any reason why you would want to! 

You can purchase a California Wine Club subscription for as little as $49.95/month (Premier Club)! They also have other subscription options to choose from, like the International Selections, which includes wines from mom and pop wineries from countries all across the world! 

Visit www.cawineclub.com to check out California Wine Club to get a subscription for yourself or for that friend or family member on your holiday shopping list! You won't be disappointed! 

This review was made possible by Mom Spark Media. Thoughts are my own. I received a 2 month Membership to the California Wine Club for the purpose of this review.

Monday, November 5, 2012

Learning Resources: Geometric Shapes Review and Giveaway {2012 Holiday Gift Guide}


I absolutely love educational toys. Anything that allows my son to play AND learn at the same time rank pretty high on my list of favorite things. Cooper loves to learn, so toys that allow him to do so while he is having fun at the same time rank pretty high on his list of favorite things as well. 

I was given the opportunity to review Real World Folding Geometric Shapes from Learning Resources

Real World Folding Geometric Shapes is a 32 piece set including 8 transparent shapes, 24 real world folding nets and an activity guide. The 24 durable nets feature playful designs which allow your child to explore 8 common shapes: cube, cylinder, hexagonal prism, rectangular prism, triangular prism, square pyramid and triangular pyramid. 

The Real World Folding Geometric Shapes set is made for children ages 5+, which is perfect for my son who just turned 5 and loves exploring and learning new things. Cooper has had a blast finding items throughout our home that are the same shapes as the 3-D shapes in the set. 

This set is great for learning about shapes and discussing the shapes of items that can be found in the real world. My family has had a blast with the Real World Folding Geometric Shapes. My son has learned a lot from this set, and it has encouraged him to think about the shapes of items that can be found in the real world. 

I would highly recommend Real World Folding Geometric Shapes to anyone with a child who loves to learn and have fun at the same time! 

You can purchase your own Real World Folding Geometric Shapes at Learning Resources' website for just $39.99. Be sure to follow Learning Resources on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube and Pinterest

One lucky reader will win their own Real World Folding Geometric Shapes set (ARV: $36.99)!!

Enter using the Rafflecopter form below. Must be 18 or older to enter. open to USA and Canada. All entries will be verified so please be sure to enter your information correctly. Giveaway will end 8/27/12 at 11:59pm. Winner will have 48 hours to respond to the email that will be sent after giveaway ends. If the winner does hot respond within 48 hours, the win will be forfeited and a new winner will be selected.


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Thursday, November 1, 2012

I See Me! Personalized Christmas Book Review and Giveaway {2012 Holiday Gift Guide}

I am a huge fan of personalized gifts! I love giving gifts to others that are personalized just for them. That is why I am such a huge fan of I See Me! personalized children's books! 

I received "A Christmas Bear For Me" personalized just for Cooper. The book comes with a special bear that goes along with the book, as well as a letter from Santa personalized just for your child. 


I am saving the book, bear and letter for Cooper to open on Christmas morning. I know that he will be over the moon excited when he sees a letter with his name on it from Santa! 

Here is an example of what the letter looks like:


The book tells a great story of a child anxiously awaiting Santa's arrival and hopes that a teddy bear would be among their gifts on Christmas morning. The story itself is great, but it is made even better because our book isn't about just any child - it's about Cooper! 

I See Me! has many different types of personalized books, as well as other items. My favorite part of their website is that you can "tour" the book that you are going to purchase, so you know exactly what you are going to receive. I also want to mention the amazing illustration that you will find in any I See Me! book. It is beautiful! This book will certainly be a treasured keepsake in our home. 

Be sure and visit www.iseeme.com to find the perfect personalized gift for your loved one! I promise that you will not be disappointed! 

One very lucky winner will receive the "A Christmas Bear For Me" set just like I received (ARV: $39.95)!! 

Enter using the Rafflecopter form below. Must be 18 or older to enter. open to USA and Canada. All entries will be verified so please be sure to enter your information correctly. Giveaway will end 11/15/12 at 11:59pm. Winner will have 48 hours to respond to the email that will be sent after giveaway ends. If the winner does hot respond within 48 hours, the win will be forfeited and a new winner will be selected. 



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine. 

November Deal of the Month at Umi Shoes


Check out Umi's Deal of the Month for November: the adorable Reeves! CLICK HERE to get them before they are gone! 


I was not compensated for this post.