Friday, August 31, 2012

2012 Holiday Gift Guide

Photobucket

I know that it is hard to think about right now, but Christmas is right around the corner! It's time to start thinking about Christmas decor, stocking stuffers, and gifts for everyone on your list. This year I am featuring a Holiday Gift Guide that will help make your shopping a whole lot easier!

Do you have a product that you would like to have featured in Opinions of a Moody Mama's Holiday Gift Guide? Contact me ASAP to assure your product gets the attention of thousands of followers this holiday season!

Please see my 2012 Holidy Gift Guide Information page for details and pricing information. 

Thank you for your interest in participating in Opinions of a Moody Mama's Holiday Gift Guide! I look forward to working with you this holiday season!

The Baby Year Giveaway Event!

Mom Powered Media Proudly Presents The Baby Year Event!

Here's what one lucky person will win!

A year's worth of diapers! We all know just how expensive diapers can be, don't we? This amazing prize will save one lucky parent money that they can use in other ways, like other baby necessities, or even {gasp} something for themselves!

In addition to the diaper's our winner will also receive an Infantino Lil Lion's Happy Hangout Gym
Infantino Lil Lion's Happy Hangout Gym has a super soft mat with unique textures. It is for babies between 0 to 5 months. This gym includes five detachable activity toys and musical peek a boo mirror.

Thursday, August 30, 2012

Sibu Beauty Review and Giveaway


Sibu Beauty offers premium skin care products made from the Himalayan sea buckthorn berry. Sibu Beauty features luxurious natural skin cleansers, moisturizes, and other topical treatments as well as dietary supplements that beautify and protect you from the inside-out.

I received the Sibu Beauty Sea Buckthorn Balancing Facial Cleanser for review. 



Here is a little about the Sea Buckthorn Balancing Facial Cleanser (from their website):
Deep yet gentle cleansing is the foundation of effective facial care at every age. This all-natural balancing facial cleanser gently removes dirt, impurities and make-up while maintaining a healthy balance in your skin without compromising its natural protective nutrients. This lightly exfoliating facial cleanser will leave your face fresh, clean, and perfectly balanced. Your skin will look and feel radiant.

I really have enjoyed using this facial cleanser! It leaves my skin feeling very clean and refreshed. I love the fact that it contains micro-particles for gentle exfoliation as well. It is just enough to leave my skin feeling soft and clean, but not too much, where it feels rough and gritty. 

I am very pleased with the results that I have received while using this facial cleanser. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a gentle, yet effective facial cleanser. 

One lucky winner will receive their own bottle of Sibu Beauty's Sea Buckthorn Balancing Facial Cleanser!

Enter using the Rafflecopter form below. Must be 18 or older to enter. open to US residents. All entries will be verified so please be sure to enter your information correctly. Giveaway will end 9/13/12 at 11:59pm. Winner will have 48 hours to respond to the email that will be sent after giveaway ends. If the winner does hot respond within 48 hours, the win will be forfeited and a new winner will be selected.


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Tuesday, August 28, 2012

Umi Kickboard Sweepstakes!

Check out this awesome sweepstakes going on now at Umi! 


Enter HERE. Ends August 31, so hurry and enter now! 


I received no compensation for this post. 

I See Me! Personalized Coloring Book and Placemat Review


About I See Me!
"Our mission is to increase self esteem in children through personalized books that celebrate the uniqueness of each child. The goal of our books is to show each child how absolutely unique and special he or she is, to teach the child how to spell his or her name, and to build vocabulary skills."

I received an I See Me! Personalized Placemat and My Very Own Name Coloring Book for review. 

Though I don't think my son has an odd name, you can never find anything in a store with the name "Cooper" on it. Every time we go into a store that has items with different names on them, he has to check for his name, and always leaves disappointed. To this day, we have yet to find an item in any store with Cooper's name on any item. That's why both Cooper and I were extremely excited to review the I See Me! products! 


First I want to tell you about the personalized Placemat. We chose the Pirate Tale design placemat for review. Cooper loves it! He loves having his own placemat with his name on it, especially one with a pirate theme! I love the fact that this mat is easy to clean. This placemat is also a great conversation piece at dinner. Cooper loves to ask my husband and I about the fish that are on the placemat, and we have fun trying to figure out the answers! 


We also really loves the My Very Own Name Coloring Book. Cooper loves to color, so that was an immediate plus. Then, when we read the story in the coloring book, Cooper was amazed! A story about his name! He was in love. We have read this coloring book numerous times, and the story has yet to get old. Cooper loves the animals in the coloring book, as well as the activities at the back of the book. The best part about the My Very Own Name Coloring Book is that it is educational, and Cooper has no idea! He has more fun coloring and doing the activity pages in this book than he does any of his other coloring books, but I notice that he is finding the correct answers more often on the activity pages, and he wants to discuss the other pages in the book with me every day! 


I See Me! has lots of awesome books, placemats, puzzles and more in tons of fun designs! You can find personalized books for any occasion, including birthday's, Christmas, big brother/big sister and more! 

You can follow I See Me! on Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest for the latest items and discounts available! Be sure to visit I See Me! website to purchase a personalized gift perfect for any child! 

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Sunday, August 19, 2012

Pepperidge Farm 75th Anniversary Celebration!



"Pepperidge Farm’s heritage is rich and very much alive today as the company—founded on a mother’s love for her son—continues Margaret’s mission to deliver the very best products (from wholesome fresh bakery items to must-have snacks), many of which are staples in American homes today."




Here are some fun facts about the company:

  • By September 27, 1939, one million loaves of Pepperidge Farm bread had been sold.
  • Pepperidge Farm® Goldfish crackers were originally made and marketed in Switzerland as “Goldfish Tiny Crackers” before being brought to the U.S. by Margaret Rudkin in 1962.
  • The late Julia Child used to love to serve Goldfish crackers as an appetizer before dinner.
  • Annually, the brand produces about 558 million Milano® cookies—enough to cross the United States more than 7 times—and bakes approximately 206 million loaves of bread
  • Today, Pepperidge Farm employs more than 5,000 people and operates plants in nine towns
  • Each year, Pepperidge Farm uses about 390 million pounds of flour


To celebrate the 75th Anniversary of Pepperidge Farm, I received a variety of delicious products to try! 


First, I want to mention my favorite snack item ever: Goldfish crackers. My whole family loves Goldfish. I myself keep a bag at work as well as at home so that I always have a delicious snack available when I need it. It's hard not to love The Snack That Smiles Back! 

All of the other items in the 75th Anniversary Pack were items that I had never tried, so I was excited to test them out with my family. 

I received 3 flavors of the new Jingo! crackers to try. The flavors that I received were Parmesan Garlic, Lime & Sweet Chili and Fiesta Cheddar. I loved all three of these flavors, but my favorite would be the Parmesan Garlic. All three are packed with taste! Each little cracker has loads of flavor and my husband and I found it hard to put done one box and move on to the next while trying them out! 



Last, but certainly not least, were the Milano Slices and the Milano Melts. My favorite of the two (though it was certainly a close call!) is the Milano Salted Pretzel Slices. These delicious little cookies are the perfect combination of salty and sweet. I loved them! The Milano Melts are delicious as well, though! They are crunchy chocolate on the outside, with delicious vanilla creme in the middle. Yummy! 

Join me in celebrating the 75th anniversary of Pepperidge Farm by trying out their new line of products! They are all delicious and live up to that yummy Pepperidge Farm name! 

This review was made possible by Mom Spark Media. Thoughts are my own.

Monday, August 13, 2012

Almondina Review and Giveaway



By now everyone knows that I am trying really hard to eat right and exercise. One thing that makes eating right really hard for me is my love of snack foods. From sweet to salty or soft to crunchy, I just love to snack! Sometimes finding a snack that tastes good but is also healthy can be a real challenge. Thankfully, I found Almondina to help satisfy my snack cravings!

"This all-natural, crispy almond cookie has no cholesterol and no added fat, salt, or preservatives. It is wonderfully crunchy and does not have to be dipped. It is a delightful accompaniment for coffee, tea, soft cheeses and fine light wines. The rush to eliminate fat from gourmet foods too often has also eliminated most of the flavor, a fact which is in sharp contrast to this enticingly delicious cookie."



Almondina biscuits come in the following varieties:


Original - America's all natural favorite with almonds and raisins



Chocolate Cherry - We combined the world's finest dark chocolate with plump cherries to produce an irresistible, decadent treat without guilt. 

Choconut - Rich tasting crunchy chocolate, but low in calories


Cinnaroma® - The original biscuit for cinnamon lovers


Gingerspice - Trend setting, with chunks of Australian ginger

AlmonDuo® - Double-nut wonder with almonds and pistachios

AnniversaryT - Award winning delight with a touch of anise

BranTreats® - Made with oat bran and the finest cinnamon "Cookies For Breakfast"

Sesame - Irresistible, exotic, flavorful

Seasonal Pumpkin Spice - A seasonal attraction with a delightful touch of fall spices combined with the highest quality almonds and pepitas(pumpkin seeds)

Chocolate Dipped – the Original® dipped in the finest, pure, rich dark chocolate was previously offered only certain times of the year is now available year round

I had the opportunity to try a variety of these flavors, and I really enjoyed each one! If I had to choose a favorite, I would have to pick the Choconut flavor. All of the varieties are delicious, and have a unique flavor different from any other cookie that I have tried before. 

Almondina distribution has expanded and is now available for you to purchase at stores such as A Southern Season, Publix,The Fresh Market, Ingles, Walmart, TJ Maxx, Marshalls and many others! Check out their website for a full listing. 

I would highly recommend Almondina biscuits to anyone looking for a delicious, nutritious snack! 

One lucky winner will receive an Almondina Sampler package like I received! 

Enter using the Rafflecopter form below. Must be 18 or older to enter. open to US residents. All entries will be verified so please be sure to enter your information correctly. Giveaway will end 8/28/12 at 11:59pm. Winner will have 48 hours to respond to the email that will be sent after giveaway ends. If the winner does hot respond within 48 hours, the win will be forfeited and a new winner will be selected.


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Florsheim Kids Review and Giveaway


Today I am excited to introduce to you Florsheim Kids shoes! Florsheim Kids is a new line of shoes that were constructed to be just like "dad's shoes", which is a big deal for my little guy. He loves wearing his dad's shoes around the house, and always tries to match his shoes as closely as possible when we are going out. 

My husband constantly wears his boat shoes, and my son has been begging for a pair that look like his dad's. When I was offered the chance to review the Lakeside Oxford Junior in Cognac, I jumped at the chance. My husband has a pair of shoes that look almost identical to these, so I knew that my son would be thrilled. 
When the shoes arrived, my son literally jumped up and down before he plopped down on to the floor to try them on. He has worn them every chance that he has gotten since then. 

The Florsheim Lakeside Oxford Junior is a lace up topsider for boys. They look great paired with shorts or chino pants, so they are perfect for casual or dressy occasions. My son has worn them primarily with shorts since he received them, mainly because it is still in the 80's and 90's in North Carolina right now, so it has been a little warm for longer pants. 

I love how durable and well constructed these shoes are. As I mentioned, my son has worn them repetitively and they have yet to show the first sign of wear. The clean easily by simply wiping with a cloth, which is a big plus for this Mommy! 

Florsheim Kids has a great selection of shoes for the fall including boat shoes, loafers, boots, moccasins, wing tips and saddle shoes. There is definitely something for every little boy in the collection! 

I would highly recommend Florsheim Kids shoes to anyone. They are great looking, well made shoes offered at very reasonable prices. 

One lucky winner will receive a $60 Florsheim Gift Card!!

Enter using the Rafflecopter form below. Must be 18 or older to enter. open to USA and Canada. All entries will be verified so please be sure to enter your information correctly. Giveaway will end 8/27/12 at 11:59pm. Winner will have 48 hours to respond to the email that will be sent after giveaway ends. If the winner does hot respond within 48 hours, the win will be forfeited and a new winner will be selected. 



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Tuesday, August 7, 2012

Mom Quotes

Have you ever doubted yourself as a mother? Thought maybe you could so this or that better? I know that I have! Today was one of those days where I doubted myself. I happened across a couple of quotes that made me feel better, and I thought I would share. Enjoy! 







Friday, August 3, 2012

Just for Mom Giveaway



Welcome to the Just for Mom Giveaway! 

Enter below to win one of these amazing prize packages:



Prize #1:
$50 Macy's Gift Card
Sponsored by: Boy Oh Boys


Prize #2:
Customized Printable Party Package (Value: $39.50)
Sponsored by: Sweet Pink Designs


Prize #3:
Home Free (Guide) (Value: $34.99)
Sponsored by: Our Milk Money



Prize #4: 
Mother's Nest Necklace or Ring (Value: $16.00)
Sponsored by: Monkey-Do's Boutique


Prize #5: 
Custom Made Bracelet (Value: $5.00)
Sponsored by: Woven Memories


A great big THANK YOU goes out to Boy Oh Boys for organizing this giveaway! 

This giveaway is open to US and Canada and will be open for entries from August 3 - August 13. Please enter using the Rafflecopter form below. Good luck!!


The giveaways above are sponsored as noted. I was in no way compensated to share this giveaway. 

Wednesday, August 1, 2012

Umi's August Deal of the Month!

You are going to love the Deal of the Month at Umi this month! 50% off any of the Riff shoes!! 


Aren't they cute? They have great colors for boys as well. Be sure and check them out during the month of August to get this great deal!


I was not compensated for this post. Just sharing a great deal with my readers.