Thursday, May 31, 2012

Mommy Bus Review & Giveaway CLOSED

“The Mommy Bus is a uniquely stylish and fun pet carrier. Designed to meet the needs of both you and your pet, this carrier is sure to become the preferred way of everyday travel for small dogs, cats & all our four legged friends. We also have a great new microfiber dog towel for those rainy days or after bath time. With your pet riding in style we didn’t want all the mommies of the world to be outshined so we also created an ever expanding line of fashionable tops, hoodies & yoga pants. Our latest additions include a Dog Walking Jacket, designed to keep you dry and safe, and zippered hoodies for both cat and dog lovers. Our tagline sums it up pretty well: Mobu Couture: Pet Inspired. Human Desired.
Our company is founded on our love of animals so whenever possible Mommy Bus looks to donate and give back to the pet community.”
A few weeks ago I was searching the internet for a new pet bed for my sweet puppy, Stella. Though I still haven’t found the right bed just yet, I did find a really cool site with lots of trendy pet related items! Let me just come right out and admit it – I didn’t really think there was such a thing as “trendy pet related clothing” until I found Mommy Bus. Honestly, I didn’t. When I think of clothing that is pet related, I automatically think of the stereotypical “I love my {insert photo of your favorite breed here}” on the front of a t-shirt type thing. Which is fine, if that’s what you’re into… but that’s not for me.
Mommy Bus has tons of fashionable items available, and I was very lucky to have the opportunity to review quite a few of them!


The first item that I received is the WOOF Coral Rain Jacket. The jacket is hooded and comes in the color coral with silver reflective accents. It has the WOOF logo embroidered on the front and is lined with grey mesh for airflow. The jacket is wind and water resistant and has zippered pockets that are sized perfectly for treats, poop baggies, etc. I love this jacket. It is very well made and the color is absolutely gorgeous. Even standing in the rain waiting on Stella to do her business, I feel like I’m looking good.


The next item that I received is the WOOF t-shirt. This shirt is made of 100% ringspun cotton and is preshrunk Jersey Body style. It has a rib-knit neckline and the WOOF logo in sequins and embroidery on the front. This shirt is so cute, and has become one of my new favorite weekend shirts! It is fitted, which I love. With most t-shirts, women look like they have no figure, and look sizes bigger than they really are. The slim, junior cut shirt is still just as comfortable as your everyday baggy tee, but you actually look good while wearing it! 

Up next is the Puppy Love t-shirt. This is an all-over print t-shirt covered with dog song titles. This shirt is made of cotton jersey with a round neckline. This shirt might not be the slim junior cut like the one mentioned above, but it still fits well and accentuates my figure. This shirt is my go-to shirt that I wear quite frequently now. I love it because it is so unique, and so comfortable! I have received numerous compliments on it in jut the few short weeks that I have had it.

The next item I received is MEOW Think Pink Limited Edition Hoodie. This is a full zip hoodie in lipstick pink with front kangaroo pockets. It is made of eco-fleece, cotton and polyester and has MEOW in distressed appliqué on the front. I haven’t had the chance to wear this for an extended period of time yet, as it is already reaching over 80 degrees every day here in NC, but I know that I will be wearing it daily once the cooler mornings of fall roll back around. I did put this hoodie on just to be able to give an honest review of the item and the first thing I noticed was how soft it is! This is a unisex item though, so be sure and order appropriately. The medium is pretty big on me, but that will work well when I am wearing long sleeves or thicker clothing underneath once the weather turns cooler.

And last, but certainly not least is the Wiggly When Wet Chammy. This is a Doggy Spaw Towel made of 100% all natural and environmentally safe materials. It is 9.5 times more absorbent than cotton and is hypoallergenic as well. I can’t say enough about this awesome product. As most of you know, potty training a puppy involves going out A LOT, and potty time comes whether it is raining or not. Trying to dry Stella off over and over again each night that it is raining was a total chore before I had this chammy. Towels never did a good job and she still had wet little feet skittering around the floor. With the Slippery When Wet chammy, she dries off much more quickly and doesn’t leave wet paw prints throughout the house.

I can honestly say that I am impressed by the entire product line available at Mommy Bus. Everything that I received was high quality and I know all of the items will last a long time. I am so happy that I found this great company! Though Stella will never fit into their name sake, the Mommy Bus (Stella is a Valley Bulldog which is a large breed, so she couldn’t be carried around in a pet carrier), I will continuously be checking the Mommy Bus website for new clothing and accessories.
I would highly recommend Mommy Bus to anyone with pets! You can find some of the trendiest clothing and accessories for both you and your pet at very reasonable prices. Visit www.mommybus.com now to get free shipping on all items!

WIN IT! One very lucky winner will receive a WOOF Hoodie and a Puppy Love t-shirt from Mommy Bus (ARV: $73)!


GIVEAWAY CLOSED


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

The Pajama Shoppe Winner!

The winner of the Pajama Shoppe giveaway is...

amydsaid... 694   fb fan of yours


Congrats to the winner and a huge thanks to the sponsor!! The winner was chosen via random.org, has been contacted via email and has 48 hours to reply. Thanks so much to all who entered!

Wednesday, May 30, 2012

Candle Warmers Review & Giveaway CLOSED


“Candle Warmers Etc. was established on the principle of safe candle use. Founder Bart Kennington brought the first plate-style warmer to market in 2001 after a neighbor's house was destroyed by a candle-sparked fire.
Our "Practice Candle-sense, Go Flameless" public awareness initiative is aimed at increasing the consumer's understanding for how to safely enjoy candles and we offer the following candle safety information, tips, and resources.
In addition to our candle warming plates, lamps, and lanterns, we also manufacture a line of candles under the Jamie Clair brand name. We passionately believe in perpetuating the enjoyment of candles–safely!”

I absolutely love the smell of candles. I love to change the scent based on the weather, the holiday, or just my mood for the day! What I do not like about candles, however, is the risk of fire. Did you know that each year an estimated 23,600 fires are caused by candles? That is scary!!

At Candle Warmers, practicing “candle-sense” is their #1 focus. That’s why all of the products that you will find at www.candlewarmers.com are flameless. They have numerous types of candle warmers available, from lamps to warming plates that allow you to have a great-smelling home without compromising your safety! You can also find great resources on their website and blog with greatcandle-sense tips and resources.

I received the Candle Warmer & Dish and Plug In Fragrance Warmer with 2 scents of wax melts for review, and I love them! The designs are beautiful and they work perfectly. The warmer heats the wax melts evenly and the scent lasts for a long time. The Plug In Fragrance Warmers also work really well and looks really nice plugged into the wall. These warmers not only bring a nice scent to my home, but they serve as gorgeous pieces of décor that adds to each room individually.

I truly love the Candle Warmers products that I received, and I have received multiple compliments on them since I have had them. They are made well and I feel sure that they will last quite a while. I would highly recommend Candle Warmers to anyone. They are a safe solution to burning candles in your home. Why take such a huge chance when you don’t have to? Go flameless and find out what everyone is talking about. I’ll bet you never go back to burning candles the old way again!  

WIN IT! One lucky reader will win a Candle Warmer & Dish in Red Rock and wax melts!

GIVEAWAY CLOSED

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

End of May Twitter Giveaway!


Welcome to the End of May Twitter Giveaway hosted by MamaNYC!  Over 30 bloggers have teamed together to celebrate the end of MAY – and kickoff the start of our summer months as we head into June. It’s very simple to enter: All you have to do is follow our Twitter accounts in order to gain entries in this giveaway! Sure, we also tossed in some other options, but this giveaway is all about Twitter!


One lucky winner is going to receive a $40 Amazon Gift Code! This giveaway will run from May 30th – June 10th, which should give you more than enough time to hop down the Rafflecopter and follow all of our Twitter accounts. Open Worldwide; Winner will have 48 hours to confirm prize. If you see our event button - no need to enter again! We are all using the SAME Rafflecopter, so your entries are only needed on one of our blogs. Good Luck!!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, May 29, 2012

Pedi-Sox Review & Giveaway CLOSED

"Pedi-Sox® are unique one-of-a-kind toeless pedicure socks.
Designed to provide solutions to pedicure dilemmas, Pedi-Sox® luxuriate & prolong the pleasure of the pedicure experience - year-round."


I love a good pedicure. I mean seriously LOVE. Feet are probably my least favorite body part, and ugly feet just make me cringe. Yes, even my own! That's why I try so hard to keep my feet as pretty as possible, especially in flip-flop weather (which for me is basically March-October)! Getting a pedicure at the spa can get a little pricey, especially if you get them as often as I like to. That's why I am so excited to tell you about a cool product that I found - Pedi-Sox!


Pedi-Sox are socks that do not cover your toes. You can use them after giving yourself a pedicure at home to keep the moisturizers on your feet so that they can properly absorb into your skin, while leaving your toes free to paint and let dry. You can also use Pedi-Sox as an overnight treatment for your feet. You just apply the Overnight Softening Cream and a put on a pair of Pedi-Sox before bed for perfectly soft feet in the morning!


I have been using the Overnight Softening Cream and Pedi-Sox for a few weeks now, and I am truly impressed! The Overnight Softening Cream has a fresh scent and it really does a great job of softening the skin of my feet while I sleep. The Pedi-Sox work very well to keep the cream on my feet and allow my skin time to absorb the moisturizer without wiping it off while putting the socks on!



So what are the benefits of Pedi-Sox?
• Feet Stay Comfy & Cozy... those tile floors can be so cold in the winter.
• Sox Aid Moisturizer Absorption ...for softer smoother feet.
• Feet Stay Clean ...freshly pedicured feet are magnets to dust & small hair clippings.
 • Toenails Dry Flawless ...just what every girl wants.
• Now you can do Pedicures Year Round... even in the coldest winter months.
• Fun & Fashion ...all this & more!


I would highly recommend Pedi-Sox and the Overnight Softening Cream to anyone who likes their feet to be soft and pretty. The Pedi-Sox are like a special treat for your feet that you can do daily if you want!


You can purchase Pedi-Sox at select retailers (you can find a listing of locations on their website) or online at www.originalpedisox.com.


Five very lucky winners will receive their own Pedi-Sox and Overnight Softening Cream to try!


GIVEAWAY CLOSED

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Vitalicious 100 Calorie Vita Tops Review & Giveaway CLOSED


“Vitalicious Foods Inc. is the market leader of innovative “vital and delicious” baked goods that promote a healthy lifestyle without sacrificing taste. Ever since its inception in 1999, Vitalicious has been committed to providing wholesome, value-added products that maximize satisfaction with minimum calories. Packed with flavor and nutrition, Vitalicious’s all-natural baked goods contain only 100 delicious calories and are sold under the VitaMuffin™, VitaTops™, VitaBrownie™, VitaCake™, VitaMuffin Mix™ and Mini VitaCakes™  trademarks. Vitalicious products are available in stores nationwide and at www.Vitalicious.com.”

I am a big believer in eating breakfast every day, but some days – okay, most days – I do not have time to prepare, let alone sit down to eat a full breakfast. In our home, breakfast is something we all do at separate times based on what time we have to be at work, school or wherever else for the day. I find myself constantly searching for healthy breakfasts that taste good and are easy to eat on the run. Finding something that meets all three of those criteria in the same package can be difficult!

Vitalicious VitaTops meet all of these requirements for me and my whole family as well! My husband and I are usually okay with eating healthier items that don’t really taste all that great, just because they are providing the nutrients and vitamins that we need. My son however only cares about the taste. That is why he is the true taste tester in our home. If I give my son something healthy and he actually likes it, you know it is really good!


We received the Vitalicious Super Sampler Pack to try, which includes the following favors:
Deep & Velvety VitaBrownies
Chocolate Mint VitaTops
Banana Nut VitaTops
Triple Chocolate Chunk VitaTops
Deep Chocolate VitaTops
Fudgy Peanut Butter Chip VitaTops
Golden Corn VitaTops
CranBran VitaTops
Apple Crumb VitaTops
Banana Choco Chip VitaTops
Fudgy Chocolate mini VitaCakes

My son said that his favorite was the Triple Chocolate Chunk VitaTops. I really loved the Banana Choco Chip VitaTops the best, with the Golden Corn VitaTops coming in a close second. My husband enjoyed the VitaBrownies most of all. I found all of the samples to be moist and filling. I love how easy they are to prepare – Since they have no preservatives, VitaTops are stored in the freezer.  To eat, you simply microwave for a few seconds, toast in the toaster, or you can even eat them frozen!

My family loved VitaTops and we were thrilled to find that the Vitalicious brand can be found in many of our local grocery store freezers! We have added these yummy snacks to our weekly grocery list, and I feel great about it. VitaTops make a great breakfast or snack and there is sure to be a flavor that you will love.

You can purchase your own Vitalicious Brand products in local grocery stores, or online at http://www.vitalicious.com/.

One lucky winner will receive the Super Sampler pack from Vitalicious to try!

** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **
MANDATORY:

Visit Vitalicious, then come back and tell me which flavor you would like to try most!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!
Follow Opinions of a Moody Mama on Google+  

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Picket Fence Blogs –“We’re On The Fence” link on left sidebar (This may be done daily for additional votes)

Like
Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like this post on Facebook (simply click the “like” button at the top of this post)










 Tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: “ Vitalicious giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @vitamuffin  http://tinyurl.com/7xoxye8 "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)


Rules:
Contest ends June 12, 2012 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine
.

Saturday, May 26, 2012

WINNER!

Wow! What a great response we had for the Technogel Pillow giveaway! So are you ready to find out who won?? Drum roll please...

The winner of the Technogel Pillow is...

cooneybird said... 203  I would choose the anatomic pillow.


Congrats to the winner and a huge thanks to this fabulous sponsor!! The winner was chosen via random.org, has been contacted via email and has 48 hours to reply. Thanks so much to all who entered!

Friday, May 25, 2012

My Weight Loss Story

I know that I have mentioned a few things about my weight loss in random posts over the past couple of years, but yesterday was a landmark day for me in my journey. It was the 2 year anniversary of my gastric bypass surgery.

Before surgery.

A little over two years ago, I weighed the most I had ever weighed in my life: 251 lbs. I was miserable. I couldn’t keep up with my son (who had just turned 2 at the time), I couldn’t walk far without being short of breath, and I had multiple medical conditions like asthma, high blood pressure, high cholesterol and sleep apnea. And I was only 27.

Making the decision to have such a life altering surgery that could possibly have very dangerous repercussions was scary. Thankfully I have a wonderful support group made up of my family and friends who have stood by me every single step of the way, which made thing so much easier!

The past 2 years have been a challenge. Gastric bypass surgery is a tool, not a cure-all pill that removes fat and keeps it away forever. I still follow a strict diet plan, have to work hard to make the right choices and have to exercise as well. I can very easily gain weight back if I am not careful. Here at the 2 year mark, I feel like I have really gained control of my new lifestyle, and I actually enjoy it.


 2 years and 117 lbs ago, I wore these pants!


So here I am today, 117 lbs lighter than I was before surgery. I still have a lot of toning to accomplish (and hopefully some new fitness product reviews to come that will help me out!), but overall, I am feeling great. My current goal for this year is to focus on fitness and continue to make the right dietary choices. I will NOT be that miserable girl again. Ever. I will keep up with my son, no matter how fast he moves. Well, I will try anyway… that is one quick little guy these days!

Wednesday, May 23, 2012

Vera Bradley Review

I feel like everyone in the world has to know what a Vera Bradley purse is, right? I thought so. But did you know the story behind Vera Bradley? Here is a little about what started Vera Bradley (from their website):

“While on vacation in March of 1982, Patricia and Barbara were awaiting a flight in Atlanta when they noticed a definite lack of feminine-looking luggage. The longtime friends wasted no time in correcting this situation. Within weeks, these dynamic women had created a company, named after Barbara's mother, capable of marketing and manufacturing their cleverly designed products. The demand for these unique handbags and luggage items has grown and so has Vera Bradley, which is now nationally and internationally recognized.

For over 20 years, Vera Bradley has had a loyal following of customers who not only look forward to our lovely new fabrics and styles that are introduced each season, but who also appreciate the function and quality that is synonymous with our name.

Located in Fort Wayne, Indiana, Vera Bradley continues to remain steadfast in our commitment to excellent quality, exclusive designs and dependable customer service.”

I have purchased and carried multiple Vera Bradley bags in the past 10 or so years, and have loved them all. I feel confident that anyone who has ever carried one most likely feels the same way. They have the most gorgeous patterns and some of the cutest styles on the market! I always receive compliments on my purses, and they last for years.

I was recently offered the chance to review 2 new items from the Vera Bradley Signature Collection, so needless to say, I was ecstatic to see what great new items they might send. When the package arrived, I opened it to find the Frame Bag and the Straighten Up & Curl Accessories case in the Doodle Daisy pattern.

Here is a little about the Frame Bag (from their site):
This surprisingly light, frame-style handbag has a classic, feminine shape with modern functionality. A magnetic closure, convenient end pockets and four interior pockets keep everything in place in this pretty package.

I absolutely LOVE this bag. I have never had a purse that had a magnetic closure along the top, and let me tell you, I did not know what I was missing out on! You can easily pop it open to get what you need out of your bag without having to fumble with zippers or buttons. So convenient! And even better than that, you don’t have to remember to re-zip or button it back to close it! With other purses, you might forget to close them, and then wind up having to rearrange your whole purse after everything inside spills out in the floorboard of your car! Not once with this bag have I had this problem. It stays closed, no matter how tightly I have it packed, and it is absolutely gorgeous to boot. I just can’t say enough… Love, Love, Love!

Here is a little about the Straighten Up & Curl (from their site):
Even when your styling tools heat up, you can still take them to go. This sleeve accommodates most hairstyling tools and has a heat-resistant lining for use with hot irons. An elastic front slip pocket houses cords and keeps them tucked away.

This came in very handy for me just the other day. I had a party to attend after work, so I had to take along my change of clothing and my makeup and styling tools so that I could freshen up from my day at work and get dolled up to spend an hour or two with friends. I used the Straighten Up & Curl case to carry my flat iron, and it worked like a charm. My flat iron wasn’t completely cooled down by the time I left work, but because the case has a heat-resistant lining, I was able to go ahead and pack up the warm iron with no worries at all.

As I mentioned before, I have never owned a Vera Bradley product that I didn’t love, and I can happily say that I still feel the same after trying these two items. The Doodle Daisy pattern is perfect for Spring and Summer, and I have received numerous compliments on it in the short time that I have carried the bag.

I would highly recommend any Vera Bradley product to anyone who likes unique and vibrant bags and accessories. Vera Bradley products are durable, last for years and are sure to turn more than a few heads. Be sure to check out www.verabradley.com for the latest releases and sales!


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine
.

Tuesday, May 22, 2012

FREE Blogger Sign-Ups! Coach Purse and Wallet Giveaway!

Madame Deals Free Events

Attention Bloggers! There is another great event in the works at Madame Deals! Sign ups are going on now for the Coach Purse and Wallet Giveaway! The Event will take Place June 14 12:01 am EST – June 30 11:59 pm EST. You can find the sign up information here.

To my readers, be on the lookout for this great giveaway starting June 14th with a link that you will be able to find right here at Opinions of a Moody Mama! One lucky winner will get this gorgeous set!


Bloggers, if you sign up for this event, be sure to mention that Opinions of a Moody Mama sent ya!

Monday, May 21, 2012

UMI Site Wide Clearance Sale!


Be sure to visit www.umishoes.com for site wide savings! 20% off site wide, and you can save up to 40% on already reduced styles! Just use promo code CLRSS12 at check out.



Also, you may now find UMI Shoes on Pinterest! Be sure to follow along to find out about the latest and greatest UMI shoes available!



I was not compensated for this post. Just passing along sale info to those who might be interested. Happy Shopping!

Sponsored Guest Post: How to Properly Combine Work and Childcare

Guest Post by: Amar Patel

First: It’s important to remember that working home is NOT a complete childcare solution. Caring for children is a full-time job in itself so if you already have another full-time job, you should not expect to do each one. While working from home does mean less time spent commuting, working while your children are asleep or napping really isn't effective. To combat this you should find a suitable in-home or nearby daycare that works for you. This will allow you to focus on work when you need to and give your kids your undivided attention the rest of the time.

Second: Mark out a place in your home as a designated ‘office’. If you're working from home full or part-time, it is best to have a dedicated work space. You don’t need to spend a lot of money extended your house to accommodate you’re your office, but you should have some sort of desk space. This space should be in a place where you can concentrate, whether for work or phone calls. However, you should see this as an opportunity to make an office you could actually work at. You can do quite cost effectively by combining sites like eBay and Craigslist with online transportation marketplaces, like uShip, who always have reliable transporters looking for courier jobs. 
 
 
Third: Specify the times you are at ‘work’ and when you are free. The major advantage of working from home is that you can be flexible. However, it is best practice to set a schedule, just like you would do if you were in the office. One of the greatest difficulties of working from home is telling yourself when to stop. In this case, it is best to define when the work day starts and finishes.  This will give you, your office colleagues and your family structure to your day and ensure that you have enough time to dedicate to both work and home life.

Total separation of work and life is very difficult to achieve. Working from home can be a useful way of enabling you to both spend more time with your family and "at work." In order to successfully manage personal and professional commitments however, you do need to be proactive in your approach.
This is a sponsored guest post written by the above mentioned author.

Thursday, May 17, 2012

UMI Shoes Review & Giveaway CLOSED



"Shoes are made for much more than walking. Umi shoes are specially designed for the littlest and hardest working feet in mind. At Umi, our focus is on quality, comfort and style.



From years and years of hand crafting shoes for babies, boys and girls we’ve developed a deep understanding of materials, patterns, footbeds—the building blocks of creating the most comfortable shoes around."

I am very excited to tell you about the most recent product that I've had the privilege to review: The "Shane" by UMI Shoes.

Here is a little about the Shane (from their website):
Shane has the sleek styling of a European athletic shoe but is made for any tough-on-their-feet big boy and girl. With light weight construction for making tracks in serious comfort. Removable, machine washable anti-bacterial footbed keeps feet fresh. Play, wash, repeat!

Cooper absolutely loves his new shoes. He says they are the fastest shoes that he has ever worn, which is a huge compliment from my 4 year old speed demon! The Shane's are really lightweight, yet extremely sturdy. They have held up to every challenge that my son has put him through, which so far has included a soccer scrimmage and everyday play on the playground at school.

I washed these shoes yesterday to see how they would hold up after machine washing. They held up well and came out looking brand new again. I was one pleased Mommy! Anything that makes my job as a Mom a little easier gets an A+ in my book! These shoes are very durable and I know that they will last longer than most of his other shoes tend to.

I would highly recommend these shoes, and any of the other adorable UMI shoes to anyone with children. They have met and exceeded both mine and my son's expectations.

Be sure to visit www.umishoes.com to find the perfect pair of shoes for your little one. You will receive free shipping and returns on all orders! Also, don't forget to sign up for the Birthday Club to receive a special gift!

WIN IT! One Lucky winner will receive a $60 UMI Gift Certificate!!


** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **

MANDATORY:

Visit UMI Shoes, then come back and tell me which shoes are your favorite!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Follow Opinions of a Moody Mama on Google+  

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Picket Fence Blogs –“We’re On The Fence” link on left sidebar (This may be done daily for additional votes)

Like
Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like this post on Facebook (simply click the “like” button at the top of this post)



 Tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: “ UMI Shoes giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @umishoes  http://tinyurl.com/6mjw9ff  "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)


Rules:
Contest ends May 31, 2012 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Wednesday, May 16, 2012

Blogger Sign-Ups: The Summer Patio Retreat Giveaway Event

Mom to Bed by 8 ‘Iowa-Mom’, Powered By Mom and Mommy and Baby Reviews and Giveaways is proud to present the The Summer Patio Retreat Giveaway Event, June 18 to July 2.
Details: This is a free blogger event, open worldwide and blog accepting sign ups now.
Prize: Strathwood Brentwood 4-Piece Outdoor Furniture Set (value $670.00)

Open to: Worldwide (note – non-US residents will receive a $300 Amazon Gift Certificate instead).

The event dates: June 18 at 12:01 am to July 2 11:59am
Go to THIS POST at Mom to Bed by 8 for all the information.
Join the Summer Patio Retreat Giveaway event today!

If you sign up, please be sure to mention that Opinions of a Moody Mama sent you!

Monday, May 14, 2012

WINNER!

The winner of the Nature's Sleep giveaway is...

Penny B W said... 118  I follow you on Google+


Congrats to the winner! The winner was chosen via random.org, has been contacted via email and has 48 hours to reply. Thanks so much to all who entered!

Thursday, May 10, 2012

WINNER!

The winner of the Spoonful of Comfort giveaway is...

dddiva said... 114 Follow you on Google+ Sherry...

Congrats to the winner! The winner was chosen via random.org, has been contacted via email and has 48 hours to reply. Thanks so much to all who entered!

Technogel Pillow Review and Giveaway CLOSED

"A restful night's sleep has positive effects on your mind and body, it determines the quality of your life. An appropriate pillow should be able to adapt and conform to your body.
When choosing your new pillow, you cannot ignore looking at high quality products that can enrich your sleeping experience.
The Technogel® Sleeping pillows, made in Italy with particular care and attention to details, use high technical and innovative materials that allow a higher comfort performance.
Technogel® is the unsurpassed 3-dimensional material for sleeping. The Technogel® layer, joined with the memory foam, adjusts in a gradual way adapting to each individual's shape. Furthermore, all the Technogel Sleeping pillows offer an Enjoyable Cool Feeling, thanks to the Technogel's good thermal conductivity that favors heat dispersion, helping to lower skin temperature.
A pressure distribution test was performed in Japan, evaluating the "anatomic" pillow in comparison with few others (female, 5'3" - 121 lbs). Test results show a sensible decrease in pressure concentration and a wider contact surface (neck support) when using the Technogel Sleeping pillow."

Now if there is one thing I value more than anything, it is sleep. We all know that sleep is very important, and without enough sleep we can suffer terribly. Most people know that lack of sufficient sleep can cause irritability, trouble concentrating and moodiness, but did you know that it can also lead to high blood pressure, diabetes, obesity and cardiovascular disease? Sleep is more than just something we all want, it is something our bodies require to function properly.

I am extremely excited to tell you all about a product that I recently had the opportunity to try out: the Technogel Anatomic Pillow.


Here is a little about the Technogel Anatomic Pillow (from their website):
Recommended for those suffering from neck, back or shoulder pain. It provides excellent support and muscle relaxation. Suggested for those who sleep primarily on their sides or on their back.

I chose the Anatomic pillow because I primarily sleep on my side, and I suffer from beck and back pain regularly. I hoped that I would see a difference in the way I felt on a day to day basis after using this pillow.

I am happy to report that I have seen a big difference in the way that I feel now that I use the Technogel pillow! I love how the pillow stays cool all night because of the gel feature. There is nothing worse than waking up sweating and constantly flipping over your pillow trying to find the "cool side". With the Technogel pillow, flipping is not necessary! It is also extremely comfortable. I fall asleep easily and wake up feeling rested. I have noticed that my neck and back do not ache like they used to, which is an amazing feeling!

Hands down, I would recommend any Technogel product to anyone and everyone! I now know what it feels like to truly sleep well, and I want everyone else to experience that, too! By the way, this would make an AMAZING Mother's Day or Father's Day gift! Give the gift of sleep!

You can buy your own Technogel products at http://www.technogelsleeping.com/us.

One VERY lucky winner will win their own Technogel Pillow!!

** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **
MANDATORY:

Visit Technogel, then come back and tell me which pillow you will choose if you should win!

Extra Entries:

Follow me via GFC!
Follow Opinions of a Moody Mama on Google+  

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Picket Fence Blogs –“We’re On The Fence” link on left sidebar (This may be done daily for additional votes)

Like
Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook
Like this post on Facebook (simply click the “like” button at the top of this post)



Like Technogel on Facebook - (2 entries - be sure to leave 2 seperate comments)



 Tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: “ #Technogel Pillow giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @technogel  http://tinyurl.com/7udw686 PLEASE RT!  "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)


Rules:
Contest ends May 24, 2012 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Tuesday, May 8, 2012

Don’t Miss The Great Sandal Sale at Umi!


You definitely don’t want to miss The Great Sandal Sale going on May 8-14 at Umi Children’s Shoes! Get $10 off of your purchase with the promo code Sandals12.



Hurry! You only have until May 14 to get these great deals!



I did not receive compensation for this post. Simply sharing a good deal with you. Happy Shopping!

Monday, May 7, 2012

Mother's Day Gift Idea: Super Peel Review

"Super Peel is a new and superior dough moving tool for the home baker. Although new, it is really just the marriage of two, centuries old, and traditional baker’s tools: a Baker’s Peel (that large spatula often referred as a pizza paddle) and a Pastry Cloth. The Peel provides a large dough carrying surface; and dough does not stick to the lightly floured Pastry Cloth. Wrapping the cloth around the Peel creates a small hand-held conveyor belt, which has amazing dough pick-up and handling properties."

I have never been much of a baker. Let's be honest here... I can barely boil water. But I am trying to learn to cook, and any tool or gadget that makes things easier is definitely on my list of things to try! I was super excited to receive the Super Peel and see how well it worked.

My original intention was for my son and I to make pizza for my husband, who does all of the cooking around our house, but my hubby couldn't resist joining in on the fun, so the entire family participated in preparing and baking our pizzas. We really had a lot of fun! My husband and I chopped up all of our favorite toppings and we let our son decorate his own personal pizza with all of his favorite things - ham, pineapple, bacon and pepperoni!


My husband was very intrigued by the Super Peel, so he was the one who put the pizzas in and got them out of the oven. The Super Peel works kind-of like a conveyor belt, which is very cool to watch! Here is a little about how it works (from their website):
As you slide the Super Peel forward, the automatic rotation of the belt feeds a fresh, non-stick, floured cloth surface under whatever you are lifting. (Devices, operating in a similar manner, are used in the medical field to carefully lift and transport physically unstable or sensitive patients.)
The resulting conveyor belt action allows the Super Peel to slide under most anything with essentially no friction, thus with very little disturbance. Yet once up on top of Super Peel, the friction of the cloth keeps things from sliding around, except to where you want them.

My husband was really impressed by the Super Peel. It was easy to assemble, and extremely easy to use. He easily placed the pizzas in the oven, and removed them without losing a single topping. My husband was very impressed, and I can tell you in all honesty that is a huge compliment because when it comes to kitchen tools, he is not easily pleased! He tends to find most items that claim to make cooking easier more trouble than they actually are worth. Not so with the Super Peel! He was actually already planning our next pizza night!

I would highly recommend the Super Peel and I think it would make an excellent Mother's Day or Father's Day gift! The Super Peel brought our entire family into the kitchen, and we all had fun preparing and cooking our pizza dinner!

Be sure to visit www.superpeel.com to order your own Super Peel! Shipping is included in the price of the item (for lower 48 states)!

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.