Sunday, April 29, 2012

Kitchen Aid Mania Giveaway! CLOSED





WELCOME TO THE KITCHEN AID MANIA GIVEAWAY!
 
We are giving away a white KitchenAid KSM150PSWH Artisan Series 5-Quart Mixer to one lucky reader! This is a perfect Mother's Day gift to every one who loves baking or simply just being in the kitchen! This was made possible by Bay Area Mommy, American Family and some of the most awesome bloggers! Thanks so much to these blogs for hosting such an awesome giveaway!

KitchenAid KSM150PSWH Artisan Series 5-Quart Mixer - Retail Value: $349.99 - Color: White - 325-watt mixer with 10 speeds; 5-quart stainless steel bowl - Tilt-back head for easy access to mixture - 1 piece pouring shield with large chute for adding ingredients - Includes flat beater, dough hook, and wire whip - Measures 14 by 8-2/3 inches by 14 inches; 1-year warranty.

GOOD LUCK!
Giveaway will run from April 29 at 12AM EST to May 9 at 11:59PM EST.

Open to the US only. Must be at least 18 years old to be eligible.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thursday, April 26, 2012

WINNER!

The winner of the Scooby Doo DVD giveaway is...

freddie said... 50 I like Pump It Up on Facebook


Congrats to the winner and a great big thanks to the sponsor! The winner was chosen via random.org, has been contacted via email and has 48 hours to reply. Thanks so much to all who entered!

Wednesday, April 25, 2012

WINNER!

The winner of the DAWGS Footwear giveaway is...

Kate said... 136
Also love the women's crossover in black/pink!! Thanks!!

Congrats to the winner and a great big thanks to the sponsor! The winner was chosen via random.org, has been contacted via email and has 48 hours to reply. Thanks so much to all who entered!

Want a FREE Target Gift Card??

Did you know that at Ebates.com, new users get a free $10 gift card of their choice for either Target, Home Depot or Barnes & Noble? Well, you do!!

If you've never heard of it, Ebates is a site that you can use to earn cash back on every purchase that you make! I have been using Ebates for only a couple of months and I have already earned quite a bit of cash back. All you do is shop and then wait to receive your big fat check! I love it!  

It literally takes less than a minute to sign up and be eligible for your free $10 gift card! It's so easy! Head on over and check it out. I promise that you won't be disappointed. Happy Shopping!

Pump It Up/Scooby-Doo! Music of the Vampire Sweepstakes + Flash Giveaway! CLOSED


New sweepstakes on the Pump It Up Facebook page!  Pump It Up is giving away great prizes including a family home entertainment center (valued at $1,000), and copies of Scooby-Doo! Music of the Vampire on Blu-ray™. Go “like” them on Facebook (link:  www.facebook.com/PumpItUpParty) and enter!

One very lucky reader will win a Scooby-Doo! Music of the Vampire DVD! Hurry and get your entries in - the contest ends tomorrow!

** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **
MANDATORY:

Follow Pump It Up on Twitter (leave your twitter id in a comment for verification purposes).




Extra Entries:

Follow me on GFC!

Follow Opinions of a Moody Mama on Google+  

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Picket Fence Blogs –“We’re On The Fence” link on left sidebar (This may be done daily for additional votes)

Like
Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook
Like this post on Facebook (simply click the “like” button at the top of this post)




 Tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Scooby Doo:  Music of the Vampire DVD giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @PumpItUpParty  http://tinyurl.com/78549qb "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)


Rules:
Contest ends April 26, 2012 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**




I occasionally receive compensation in the form of gift cards and products for posts. However, the opinions I share are solely my own.

Crisproot Chips Review

“Crisproot Chips ™ are made from the roots of the Cassava shrub (manihoc esculenta) that is native to South America but is cultivated all over Asia, South America, and Africa.

Cassava (also known as tapioca, manioc and yuca) grows in arid conditions all year round, and needs very little water for cultivation. This makes it the perfect drought-tolerant crop the world over, especially in sub-Saharan regions of Africa and rocky, mountainous landscapes in South America.

Cassava root is the primary energy source for 800 million people all over the planet, and there are wonderful efforts going on right now to teach even more communities how to grow and harvest cassava.”

I received 4 flavors of Crisproot Chips for review: original, Sea Salt, BBQ Bliss & Thai Ginger.

Here is a little about each flavor from their website:

Original:
An old family recipe with a kiss of garlic, a smidge of sugar, and a pinch of salt. It’s the flavor that started it all. It might sound unusual, but once you try this addictive combination of sweet and savory, you’ll be hooked.

Sea Salt:
CrispRoot chips lightly sprinkled with a touch of sea salt. Sometimes, it’s all about the simple things in life. Sea Salt Crisproot chips bring out cassava’s nutty, naturally delicious flavor, and of course, there’s the crunch!

BBQ Bliss:
The name says it all. This barbecue flavor – sweet and smoky with brown sugar, chilies and spices – will curb your craving for the real thing.

Thai Ginger:
Go on an exotic holiday with Thai Ginger Crisproot Chips! This inspired ginger-lemongrass flavor will take you on a whole new adventure!

All Crisproot Chips have no trans fat, no cholesterol, and are dairy and gluten free! They also have twice the fiber and 30% less fat than regular chips.

My husband and I are big fans of chips, so we were very excited to give Cripsroots a try. My favorite was the Sea Salt flavor. They are salty and crunchy, which is just right for me! My husband preferred the BBQ Bliss. He loves the taste of all of the different spices they have. We both liked the Original flavor, though my husband preferred them with a dip, and I like them without. Crisproot chips are very crunchy – which I love – so I didn’t want to make my chips soggy with dip! We saved Thai Ginger for last because I am not a fan of anything involving ginger, though I did taste one, just so I could give you an honest review. Though they were not terrible by any means, I did not like this flavor, but remember, I do not like ginger, which is the main flavor of this chip! My husband is not a huge fan of ginger himself, but he actually seemed to like them and proceeded to eat a few more after the initial taste test.

Overall, Crisproot chips are very good. Crunchier than any other chip I have eaten, which scored major points for me. I also love the fact that they taste so good and are so much better for you than regular chips!

I would highly recommend Crisproot chips to anyone! They have great flavors to choose from and are so much better for you than the average chip.


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

K'NEX Toys Review


‘K'NEX is the next generation of construction sets. It inspires creativity, builds self-confidence and encourages interaction among children and parents. The possibilities are endless!”



I received the Lincoln Logs White River Ranch set and the Silly Monsters Building Set for review.



One of my son’s favorite activities is building. He loves to make towers, houses, spaceships… anything that he can imagine, he tries to build. Of course when we opened the box from K’NEX containing the Lincoln Logs as the Silly Monsters Building Set, he was ecstatic!



The Lincoln Logs brand has been around for years, and is a name that is known to be of good quality. So needless to say, we were not surprised when we started playing with the Lincoln Logs White River Ranch set to find that it was made of high quality with durable parts. The White River Ranch set is for ages 3+ and includes 90 pieces all together. With this set, you receive 79 wooden logs, 4 figurines (a cowboy, dog, horse and cow), 4 roof and door pieces, and a trough and a flag to finish it off! Cooper has loved playing with this set and using the figurines to tell many different stories that he creates. I love how this set causes him to use his imagination! He never ceases to amaze me with the things that he comes up with!



Cooper also loves the Silly Monsters Building Set. This set is for ages 3+ as well, and contains 23 pieces including rods, connectors, and personality parts including toes, curls, and eyes. Cooper has enjoyed building different alterations of monsters with this set. I even saw Cooper create a scene using both the monster and the White River Ranch set, where the monster attacked the ranch and scared all of the animals into hiding! It was quite entertaining to watch, and again, made me extremely happy that my son is using his imagination to build and play with these sets.



I would highly recommend any K’NEX toy to anyone. We own quite a few K’NEX toys and have yet to be let down!



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.


Tuesday, April 24, 2012

WINNERS!

The winner of the GourmetGiftBaskets.com giveaway is...




follow u on GFC


The winner of the Entryways giveaway is...




like you fb


Congrats to the winners and a great big thanks to the sponsors! The winners were chosen via random.org, have been contacted via email and have 48 hours to reply. Thanks so much to all who entered!

Spoonful of Comfort Review and Giveaway CLOSED


“You can't always be there when a loved one is sick or struggling, but you can still show them how much you care by sending homemade soup gift baskets. Whether they are ill, having a hard time in school or simply in need of a pick-me-up, a bowl of gourmet soup can go a long way in restoring the mind, body and soul. Just by showing them that you are thinking about them, you can raise their spirits and bring some happiness to their situation.”

I received a Chicken Soup Gift Package from Spoonful of Comfort for review.

My package included one 64 oz. jar of Chicken Noodle Soup, a half dozen made from scratch rolls, and a half dozen oatmeal raisin cookies for review.

First, I’ll start with the soup. It is truly delicious. I honestly didn’t expect the soup to be SO GOOD. It tasted fresh, and all of the ingredients were delicious. Here is a little more about the soup from their website:

Our old-fashion chicken noodle soup recipe is handmade the traditional way using all natural ingredients, no additives or preservatives. With great care, it is prepared in small batches to draw out the best flavors and ensure a superior taste that can not be matched by large scale processing.

Spoonful of Comfort chicken soup is made and sent with love to warm your heart.

Ingredients:
Chicken stock, pulled all natural chicken, noodles, carrots, celery, onion, sage, parsley, sea salt  and down-home comfort.

The rolls and oatmeal raisin cookies were also delicious. They both tasted amazing fresh; like I had made them from scratch in my very own kitchen.

I think that Spoonful of Comfort meals would be perfect for anyone who is sick, grieving the loss of a loved one, or just in need of break from cooking dinner for one night. I personally plan to use Spoonful of Comfort for my friends and family who are expecting. When I came home from the hospital with my little guy, I was exhausted. Thankfully, my family and friends were there to help and brought in meals which meant more than they will ever know. I have tried to do the same for my friends, but sometimes fall short because I work full time, and then try to have some sort of routine for my family once we get home in the evenings. Oh yeah, and did I mention that I can’t cook? Spoonful of Comfort is an amazing way to show that I care, without having to spend the whole day cooking. It is a very convenient, yet extremely thoughtful gift that I plan to use as often as I can.

I can’t tell you how much my family truly enjoyed this meal. To truly understand, you would simply have to taste it for yourself. It really is delicious. I would highly recommend Spoonful of Comfort to anyone and everyone. This makes the perfect gift, or a great treat for yourself.

BUY IT! You can purchase your own Spoonful of Comfort meal at www.spoonfulofcomfort.com.

WIN IT! One lucky winner will receive the same Chicken Soup Gift Package that I received!

** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **
MANDATORY:

Visit Spoonful of Comfort, then come back and tell me about who you would send this delicious meal to!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!
Follow Opinions of a Moody Mama on Google+  

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Picket Fence Blogs –“We’re On The Fence” link on left sidebar (This may be done daily for additional votes)

Like
Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook
Like this post on Facebook (simply click the “like” button at the top of this post)










Tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: “Spoonful of Comfort giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @comfortsoup  http://tinyurl.com/7ea4alo "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)


Rules:
Contest ends May 8, 2012 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**

Wednesday, April 18, 2012

Home Loans for Veterans


"The VA loan may be the only mortgage loan program left in America that allows you to buy a home with absolutely no down-payment. Of all the benefits available to veterans, VA home loans are truly one of the most beneficial. It allows you to keep more money in your pocket when buying a home. That's because the VA home loan does not require a down-payment."

Veterans can visit Chase.com for loan information. Now is the perfect time to consider purchasing a new home, or refinancing the home that you already have. Be sure to visit militaryvaloan.com for more on VA home loans.

This blog post is supported by militaryvaloan.com.

Cutey Giveaway! CLOSED

Hopefully you all had the chance to check out my review of cutey charm bracelets a few weeks ago. If not, be sure to read all about them here.

Cutey would like to offer a giveaway for my fabulous readers! Three winners will each win a cutey charm bracelet of their own!

Don't miss your chance to win these beautiful bracelets!

** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **
MANDATORY:

Visit Cutey, then come back and tell me which item is your favorite!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!
Follow Opinions of a Moody Mama on Google+  

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Picket Fence Blogs –“We’re On The Fence” link on left sidebar (This may be done daily for additional votes)

Like
Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook
Like this post on Facebook (simply click the “like” button at the top of this post)








 Tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: “cutey jewelry giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @cutey  http://tinyurl.com/c76huwz "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)


Rules:
Contest ends May 2, 2012 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open Worldwide

**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Tuesday, April 17, 2012

Freedom

The Author of this post is Darius Boone

I am so excited to be moving out of my parent’s house. I just graduated college and will now be moving into my own place. I can’t believe it; I thought this day would never come. I got my bachelor’s degree in Nursing and will start out working nights at the local hospital. I am overly happy. My mom is a bit sad though as I am the baby and she kind of expected that I would live at home forever, like that was ever a real possibility. I am buying my first house and going to work at my dream job. What more could I ask for. I’ve asked my mom to come over when I get everything moved in so that she can help me decorate. I might not like her style much but I know it made her happy to include her. She has also insisted on me getting home security Rochester so that I will feel protected, but it’s really for her, so I humored her and went ahead. Now she nags me a little bit less at least.


This is a sponsored guest post written by the above mentioned author.

WINNER!

The winner of the Farm Rich giveaway is...

Jackie said... 190
I voted on Picket Fence Blogs 4/12


Congrats to the winner and a great big thanks to the sponsor! The winner was chosen via random.org, has been contacted via email and has 48 hours to reply. Thanks so much to all who entered!

Monday, April 16, 2012

Avoiding April Showers Giveaway Hop: $25 PayPal Giveaway! CLOSED

                                                               



Welcome to the Avoiding April Showers Giveaway Event. This event is hosted by Put A Little Umbrella In Your Drink, My Mommy's World, Taking Time For Mommy and And The Little Ones Too. This event features giveaways with a value of $25 or more at each of the participating blogs! Be sure to visit each blog from the linky below and enter for your chance to win! This event will close on April 30th at 11:59 pm EST. Good Luck!

Here at Opinions of a Moody Mama, you are entering to win $25 via PayPal! To enter, simply leave a comment below telling me what your favorite spring time activity is! Be sure to leave your email address so that I can contact you should you win!!

For extra entries, you can follow Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook, Twitter, Google+, Bloglovin' and GFC. Be sure to leave a comment for each extra entry method that you choose, and be sure to leave the appropriate identifying information so that I can verify your entry.

Disclosure: Please understand that Put A Little Umbrella In Your Drink, My Mommy's World, Taking Time For Mommy, and And The Little Ones Too along with the other "Avoiding April Showers Event" bloggers are not responsible for sponsors that do not fulfill their prizes. However, we are responsible for contacting our sponsors regarding the winner's prize at the close of the giveaway. We expect that our sponsors will fulfill their prize agreement and ship them to the winners in a timely manner.

This prize is not sponsored and will happily be awarded to the winner directly from Opinions of a Moody Mama.

Thursday, April 12, 2012

Brinware Review + Discount Code

“Brinware is what happens when you combine the care and concern of a parent with the creativity and passion of an artist. In 2009, with mounting concerns over the toxic materials in children’s products, we began to discuss ways to be part of the solution. We knew we wanted to take the fear and concern out of picking the right things for your kids. But we wanted to be careful not to take the fun out of such a short, magical time of life. This led us to launch Brinware.
Everything we do is focused on nurturing a brighter future for children, a future that is safe and responsible but filled with engagement and fun. Brinware is dedicated to making the safest, cutest, most responsibly built items on the market. We hope you enjoy our products.”

I recently had the opportunity to review a variety of children’s plates and placemats by Brinware. Mind you, these are not your average plates and placemats. Brinware plates are made of glass and come with a protective silicone sleeve so that they won’t slide around. The placemats are made of food-grade silicone, and have a really cute alphabet design on them.

Here is a little more detailed information (from their website):

Plate Product Details:
Brinware plates are made of the finest materials we could find.  They feature durable, strong tempered glass and come with a removable silicone sleeve for added protection and slip resistance.  They are safe, durable and fun.
  • Size: 7.5”
  • Patent-pending food grade silicone sleeve for protection and slip resistance
  • Tempered glass for extra durability and safety
  • Microwavable and Dishwasher safe
  • Interchangeable fun designs

Placemat Product Details:
Brinware Placemats are made of food grade silicone and are a great addition to the Brinware Plate set.  Each placement is easy to clean, won’t retain odors and easily rolls up so it is good for home or on-the-go.
  • Size: 11” x 15”
  • Easily roll up so great for on-the-go
  • Dishwasher safe
  • Fun educational designs  

My son absolutely loved the plates and placemats, and asks to use them every single day. Of course, he loves them for the cool designs on them, and care nothing about the functionality, so let me tell you what Mom thinks! I also love these plates!! Yes, the designs are really great and I love that each time we lay out his placemat, my son immediately starts to recite his ABC’s and what each letter stands for, but I love these products most for their functionality. I really like how the silicone doesn’t allow the plate to slide around and possibly cause that big “uh-oh” moment, when your child’s plate tips over or falls off the table during dinner. Another thing that I really like about these plates is that they are microwave and dishwasher safe. As a Mom on the go, that is very important to me!

BUY IT! You can purchase your own Brinware products at www.brinware.com.  Be sure to enter promotional code MC20 for 20% off of your purchase!


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Wednesday, April 11, 2012

April is Financial Literacy for Youth Month

Photobucket

MyJobChart.com, an online chore chart was designed to teach young people the concept of responsibility, work ethic and the value of money by giving them a way to earn points for completing their chores.

The free site has always offered a way for young users to ‘spend’ their points on rewards they want, ‘share’ what they earn with a chosen charity, or to ‘save’ for the future.”

Kids are able to experience the tremendous rewards of earning money for themselves and then of accumulating that money and saving for the future. As they do this they will get a $20 bonus into each child’s account just for signing up for a kids savings account.

My Job Chart is easy of use and the high-tech approach have made MyJobChart.com a hit with more than 140,000 kids in just over a year since its inception with kids completing over 9.4 Million chores using the site!


This is a sponsored post. I personally use and highly recommend MyJobChart.com.

Bloglovin'

Follow my blog with Bloglovin


Do you use Bloglovin'? It is a great new way to follow your favorite blogs and find new blogs all in the same place! Be sure to follow Opinions of a Moody Mama using the link above.

If you have a blog on Bloglovin' and want me to check it out, feel free to leave your blog info below!

Tuesday, April 10, 2012

DAWGS Footwear Review & Giveaway CLOSED

“DAWGS Brand is a rapidly growing manufacturer and distributor specializing in high-quality and value-priced footwear. DAWGS strengths include the ability to design, manufacture and deliver EVA based footwear that has mass market appeal.”

I received a pair of DAWGS Women’s Spirit in navy blue and white for review purposes.

Before this review, I had never heard of DAWGS footwear. I was very intrigued when I visited their website and saw all of the different types of footwear options that they have available! You can find shoes for women, men and children. They also offer a huge variety of styles and colors, including golf shoes and toner shoes.

I chose to review the Women’s Spirit because they looked very comfortable and lightweight, and they had numerous color options to select from. I finally decided on the navy/white, though I must say, I had a hard time choosing because they have so many cool color combinations!

The Women’s Spirit is extremely comfortable and lightweight. These shoes are almost like walking on air! They are easy to put on, and take off, and have a non-marking rubber outsole. I love the fact that they have a massaging foot bed with arch support! These shoes are odor resistant, and very easy to clean.

I would highly recommend DAWGS footwear to anyone and everyone. They are sure to have a pair of shoes, sandals, or flip flops that suits your needs. Be sure to check them out at www.usadawgs.com to find the perfect pair for you!

WIN IT! One very lucky reader will win a pair of Women’s Spirits in the color(s) and size of their choice!

** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **
MANDATORY:

Visit DAWGS Footwear, then come back and tell me about an item that you would like to try!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!
Follow Opinions of a Moody Mama on Google+  

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Picket Fence Blogs –“We’re On The Fence” link on left sidebar (This may be done daily for additional votes)

Like
Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook
Like this post on Facebook (simply click the “like” button at the top of this post)



Like DAWGS Footwear on Facebook




Follow DAWGS Footwear on Twitter



 Tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: “DAWGS Footwear giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @DAWGSfootwear  http://tinyurl.com/c4ry4td "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)


Rules:
Contest ends April 25, 2012 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine
.

Entryways Doormat Review & Giveaway CLOSED

“Being in existence for over 35 years, Entryways is recognized for the wide variety of different designs, mat sizes and the innovation that it brings to outdoor doormat decor. Known for the successful combination of bright colors, classic designs and interesting graphics, Entryways offers an excellent quality product paired with outstanding customer service.”

I received the Blue Polka Dot doormat for review from Entryways.

In my opinion, doormats are very important. They are the first thing that visitors to your home see when approaching the front door. They also are the best way to keep your shoes clean and keep as much dirt as possible off of the carpet in your home. So when shopping for a doormat, not only do I shop for functionality, but I search for a colorful design that has a welcoming feel to it as well.

The Blue Polka Dots doormat that I received from Entryways is just that! Here is a little about this mat (from their website):
This beautifully designed hand-woven doormat will enhance your entry way or patio. It's made from the highest quality all natural coconut fiber.
Made from all-natural coconut fiber which is an excellent dirt-trapper.
This mat is stenciled with permanent fade-resistant dyes.
18 in. x 30 in.

The colors of this mat are vibrant and happy. Exactly the type of colors that I want to welcome people into my home. The all natural coconut fiber does an excellent job of trapping dirt, which in turn keeps the carpets in my home clean.

I absolutely love the door mat that I received, and I have no doubt that you would be able to find the perfect mat for you, too! Entryway's mats can be bought at independent retailers (such as garden centers, hardware stores and gift stores) and some Whole Foods stores.  If your favorite retailer does not have it, let them know!  Also available online on retailers such as www.wayfair.com, www.debnroo.com, www.hayneedle.com and www.amazon.com.

WIN IT! One lucky winner will receive the doormat of choice from Entryways ‘Handmade’ Collection!

** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **


MANDATORY:

Visit Entryways, then come back and tell me about which doormat is your favorite!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Follow Opinions of a Moody Mama on Google+  

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Picket Fence Blogs –“We’re On The Fence” link on left sidebar (This may be done daily for additional votes)

Like
Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook
Like this post on Facebook (simply click the “like” button at the top of this post)










Tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: “Entryways giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @entryways  http://tinyurl.com/7up4ba3 "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)


Rules:
Contest ends April 24, 2012 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Monday, April 9, 2012

GourmetGiftBaskets.com Baked Goods Collection Review & Giveaway CLOSED

“GourmetGiftBaskets.com, a family owned company, is dedicated to delivering superior quality gift baskets to each & every recipient. Give a gift basket and know you made their day!”

I am excited to tell you about a lesser known product that GourmetGiftBaskets.com offers, the Baked Goods Collection. I had the chance to review one of each type of brownie that they offer.

Now, I am a lover of all things sweet, but brownies hold a special place in my heart. Brownies are probably my favorite dessert, so needless to say, I was thrilled to have the chance to review these items. First, let me tell you a little about the Brownies Sampler that Gourmet GiftBaskets.com has to offer (from their website):

The look on someone's face when they open a gift with a classy presentation and then take their first bite and realize how delicious the brownies are is priceless. There isn't much more you can ask from brownie gifts. The amazing flavors packed into this gourmet brownie gift are sure to please anyone's palate. When you're searching for gourmet brownie gifts, you want to feel confident that your gift is of the utmost quality and that is the comfort we are providing you with this gourmet brownie sampler.

Order your Brownies Sampler today for fast shipping.

Check out the gourmet brownie flavors packed into this impressive gift: The perfect brownies for that special recipient.

Includes 2 of Each Flavor:

· Belgian Chocolate Chunk
· White Chocolate Macadamia Blonde
· Butterscotch Blonde
· Cheesecake
· Peanut Butter
· Fudge Walnut

It would be incredibly hard for me to tell you my favorite flavor of the brownies that I received, because they were all delicious. If I had to choose, I would probably say the Cheesecake brownie was #1 for me. I really didn’t think I would like a Cheesecake brownie, so I was quite surprised at how soft and yummy it was! I guess the best part about a sampler is that you get to try different items, including some things that you might not have otherwise tried!

All of the items in the Baked Goods Collection would make amazing an amazingly delicious gift for someone, or even just a treat for yourself! I would recommend these brownies to anyone – especially someone who lives near me who might want to bring me another brownie! ;)

BUY IT! You can purchase your own baked goods at www.GourmetGiftBaskets.com. 

WIN IT! One lucky reader will win a Brownie Sampler containing 1 of each of the above mentioned brownies!

** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **
MANDATORY:

Visit GourmetGiftBaskets.com and Google+ your favorite gift basket! Come back here and let me know which gift basket you chose in a comment!








Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Follow Opinions of a Moody Mama on Google+  

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Picket Fence Blogs –“We’re On The Fence” link on left sidebar (This may be done daily for additional votes)

Like
Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook
Like this post on Facebook (simply click the “like” button at the top of this post)









Tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: “GourmetGiftBaskets.com giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @gmtgiftbaskets  http://tinyurl.com/d52k3vg "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)


Rules:
Contest ends April 23, 2012 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents (lower 48 only)


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.