Thursday, March 29, 2012

Farm Rich Review & Giveaway CLOSED



“For over 25 years, we’ve been making Farm Rich products with one goal in mind: keep ‘em happy. Whether it’s the wholesome ingredients in our products you can feel good about serving your family, or the wide variety of our offerings that appeals to everyone, Farm Rich knows how to keep your family smiling.”

I recently had the opportunity to review 2 Farm Rich products. I chose the Mini Philly Cheese Steaks and the Mozzarella Bites.

Here is a little about the Mini Philly Cheese Steaks (from their website):

Folks from Philly might say you can’t get a great cheese steak anywhere but there. Actually you can get a whole plateful of Farm Rich Mini Philly Cheese Steaks just about anywhere. Our mixture of savory steak, grilled onions, and creamy, white American cheese is sure to put a smile on your little kids and your biggest kid, without a trip to Philly.

- Grilled steak and onions

- Made with 100% real, white American cheese

- 0g trans fat per serving

- Good source of calcium and protein

- Microwaveable

And here is a little about the Mozzarella Bites (from their website):

Our Farm Rich Mozzarella Bites are similar to our famous Cheese Sticks. In fact, they’re cousins. But they are a little bit different. For one, the cheese is surrounded by soft pizzeria dough, making it a tiny pillow of cheesy goodness. And the second thing is, they are, in fact, bite-sized, which is great for you.

- Made with 100% real mozzarella cheese

- Authentic pizza crust

- Good source of calcium and protein

- 0g trans fat per serving

- Microwaveable

My family tried both of these Farm Rich products and we came to a unanimous decision: They are both delicious! I am a big Philly Cheese Steak fan, so I was a little worried that the Philly Cheese Steak bites would not meet my expectations, but I was very wrong! They have loads of flavor and a great taste. My son is a very picky eater, so I knew when he asked for a second serving of Mozzarella Bites, they must be really good. I love the fact that the cheese is covered with a pizzeria type dough, which gives them a wonderful flavor. Hands down, I would say Farm Rich Mozzarella Bites are the best frozen mozzarella bites/sticks that I have ever tried!

Want to try Farm Rich products for yourself? Use the Farm Rich Product Finder to find a store near you!

WIN IT! One lucky reader will win 2 coupons good for free Farm Rich snacks and appetizers!



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **

MANDATORY:

Visit Farm Rich, then come back and tell me about an item that you would like to try!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Follow Opinions of a Moody Mama on Google+  

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Picket Fence Blogs –“We’re On The Fence” link on left sidebar (This may be done daily for additional votes)

Like
Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook
Like this post on Facebook (simply click the “like” button at the top of this post)



Tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: “Farm Rich giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @FarmRichSnacks  http://tinyurl.com/ybz8s43 "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)


Rules:
Contest ends April 12, 2012 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Sweaty Bands Review



We’ve turned perspiration into a fashion sensation! Sweaty Bands are the ultimate sports and fitness headband, uniquely designed for women and girls who want to show their style, even when they sweat a while! Slip into one today and become a Sweaty Bands believer.”

 I am excited to tell you about a new product that I had the chance to try recently – Sweaty Bands!

 So, I  started the Couch to 5K program a little over a week ago. After my knee surgery I didn’t think I would ever run again, but I am trying! With this program you walk and jog in intervals for 30 minutes. Needless to say, I sweat while I am doing this work out. A LOT. Actually, I look like a literal hot mess while I am jogging. That’s where Sweaty Bands come in.

 So, you might ask, what exactly is a Sweaty Band? Here is a little info from their website:

 Sweaty Bands are the hottest fitness accessory on the planet!!!  Its simple design is lightweight, but provides heavy duty hold.  Made up of hundreds of different prints backed with velvet lining, Sweaty Bands grip and hold your hair all without slipping or causing breakage.  In addition to being a must have fashion accessory, Sweaty Bands are essential for workouts. They soak up sweat without dripping and keep those wispy little hairs out of your face.

 I tried out Sweaty Bands during my last 2 workouts, and I must say, they are really awesome! They really do help to soak up sweat, so my hair is not soaking wet when I am finished. I am actually considering doing this workout while on my lunch break at work, and I will definitely be using Sweaty Bands to try and stay as dry as possible so that I can return to work and not need a full shower just to freshen up for the afternoon.

 Besides the absorption of sweat, Sweaty Bands actually have another very important purpose. A trendy headband! I have a layered hairstyle, so even when I attempt a ponytail, I end up with half of my hair hanging in my face after 5 minutes of exercise. The Sweaty Bands keep my hair out of my face the entire time, and the patterns are ridiculously cute!

 I would recommend Sweaty Bands to anyone who exercises, or anyone who would just like to have some really cool headbands! They are fun and functional! Be sure to visit www.sweatybands.com and check out the entire selection.



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Wednesday, March 28, 2012

Imperial Toy Review


"At Imperial, our goal is not only to manufacture and sell innovative and creative toys, it is to sell and manufacture them responsibly. We are committed to best practices in sustaining the environment, and manufacturing safe products."

Today I am excited to tell you about some really cool products that I had the opportunity to review. Imperial Toy sent my family an amazing package including a Super Miracle Bubbles Glow Fusion Hi-Beam Illuminator Bubble Blaster with Glow Fusion Bubble Solution, a Bubble Turbine, a KAOS Cyclops Water Balloon Launcher, and KAOS Tie Not Filler with 50 Water Bombs. You can see it all pictured below.


Now that Spring is officially here, my family is spending more and more time outdoors. This week, we have had so much fun playing with all of the bubbles and water balloons! First, I want to tell you about the Super Miracle Bubbles Glow Fusion Hi-Beam Illuminator. This thing is really awesome! To make the bubbles glow, all you need to do is mix the solution and activators for 30 seconds. Then just attach the Hi-Beam Illuminator and hold down the trigger and watch the glowing bubbles appear! So much fun!

Here is a video about the Glow Fusion Bubble Solution:


The Bubble Turbine was also lots of fun! This toy makes some of the biggest bubbles that I have ever seen! The Bubble Turbine is battery operated and was extremely easy for my son to use.

The KAOS Tie Not Filler is a super easy way to fill water balloons. You can fill your balloon and you do not have to worry with trying to tie that tiny knot at the end. Very cool!

The KAOS Cyclops Water Balloon Launcher is a one handed water balloon launcher. This launcher can heave water balloons farther than I ever imagined! My son and husband played with this item while I observed from afar... or so I thought! My husband nailed me with a water balloon from across the yard! I can only imagine the fun that will be had with this toy as we move into the summer!

I would highly recommend that you check out the Imperial Toy website to see all of the awesome products available. It is also a great idea to follow Imperial Toy on Facebook so that you can be among the first to know about all of the new products that are coming out.


Disclosure: This review was made possible by Mom Spark Media. Thoughts are my own.

Tuesday, March 20, 2012

HAAN Agile Steam Mop Review


"The HAAN Corporation is the industry leader in steam-cleaning technology. HAAN is committed to providing continual development and innovation in its field. HAAN developed Smart Steam Technology®, a process by which all products are designed and constructed to ensure the highest standards in engineering, quality, and customer service.
With sophisticated engineering, sleek design and intuitive features, HAAN customers experience unparalleled quality and uncompromised clean. At our core, making your lives easier is HAAN's priority. We dedicate our business to making it easy to achieve a clean, safe home."

I am thrilled to tell you about the newest product that I have had the privilege to try out - the HAAN Agile SI40 Steam Mop. First, let me start by telling you a little about the product. The SI40 Agile Steam Mop has a swivel head and a super low profile to make maneuvering around furniture and corners a breeze. You can use the Carpet Glide attachment to sanitize and deodorize carpets, rugs, cushions, mattresses and other soft surfaces. The Agile Steam Mop kills 99.9% of household germs, bacteria and dust mites without chemicals (per their website).

Now, let me start by saying that the floors in my home are quite worn. We have actually been talking about replacing the flooring in our kitchen and bathroom, but it is just not in the budget right now. I work really hard to try and make our floors look as clean and shiny as possible. I typically end up on my hands and knees with a rag and harsh chemical cleaners once every few months to try and remove the scuff marks and other various stains from the floor. I wasn't sure what to expect with the Agile Steam Mop, but I was happy to give it a try!

As soon as I started moving the steam mop across my floor, I could immediately see a difference. Those scuff marks I used to crawl around and clean up came right up! I don't think I have ever been so happy with a mop in my hand! The SI40 was easy to use, also. There are no chemicals involved, so you don't have to pour anything in and worry about buying refills. You simply fill the tank with water straight from the sink and you're ready to go within seconds. I love how the swivel head made it easy to maneuver around corners and in hard to reach areas.

I  used the Carpet Glide attachment as well. It worked well to remove a juice spill that my son left for me with no problems. Thankfully this stain was not a dark color, but I believe that the Agile Steam Mop would be able to clean something like that up as well (though I REALLY hope I don't have to use it for anything like that anytime soon!). The Carpet Glide attachment made my carpet appear a little more "fresh" and not so worn down and aged.

Overall, I am very happy with the HAAN Agile SI40 Steam Mop. I have always heard that HAAN was a great brand name, and I am glad to know that this steam mop lived up to all of the great things I had heard. I would highly recommend this steam mop to anyone. It is easy to use, works well and is compact, so storage is a breeze.

You can purchase your own HAAN Agile SI40 Steam Mop from their website (www.haanusa.com). The retail price is $119.95, but right now you can get it for $109.95!


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Friday, March 16, 2012

Little Scout Review


"Welcome to Little Scout, a new online shop especially for young boys. Our aim is to find different toys and other fun things for boys who want to discover, build and conquer the world around them, in a way that comes naturally to every budding young pioneer. And as our products will have more than a dash of retro style, we hope that you'll love them too."

I am very excited to tell you about a really cool company that I came across recently; Little Scout.

Little Scout is a company that offers tons of toys for boys. I don't know about your son, but my little guy has a very short attention span. He has what seems like millions of toys and still constantly complains that he is bored. At Little Scout, you can find lots of unique toys that are sure to keep your child's attention for longer than a few seconds.

With Spring already showing up here in NC, I chose a fun review product that my son could use outdoors, which is his favorite place to be! I had the chance to review the Outdoor Explorer Kit, and I was really impressed by it!

Here is a little about the Outdoor Explorer Kit (from their website):

This Outdoor Explorer Kit contains everything you need to discover nature close up.
Kit Contains: A4 sketchpad, coloured pencils, LED headlamp with batteries, drawstring backpack, magnifying glass, bug checklist & tips on keeping a nature journal.

My son took this outside to play this week, and had a blast. He didn't just spend a few minutes playing with all of the items included, he spent well over an hour exploring our backyard, looking for bugs and sketching things that he thought were interesting. He wore the headlamp the entire time, which was really cute, especially considering it was a bright and sunny day out! I love the drawstring backpack that is included that helps keep all the items together and ready for his next outdoor adventure!

All of the items were made of excellent quality, and I can see them lasting quite a while, even in the hands of my little explorer. I am really pleased with the Outdoor Explorer Kit overall, and I would recommend it to any parent who has a child that loves exploring outdoors. I am definitely considering purchasing the 'Adventure Walks for Families' book from Little Scouts, for ideas to make our backyard an exciting journey that our whole family can explore!

BUY IT! You can purchase your own Outdoor Explorer Kit and much, much more at www.littlescout.co.uk.


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Picture Keeper Review and Giveaway CLOSED


"Based in Atlanta, GA with offices in Colorado, Simplified I.T. Products, LLC is a pioneer in developing simple, affordable solutions for the mass market. Picture Keeper is the world’s first all-in-one USB device with embedded software to protect pictures and other irreplaceable files. Picture Keeper is currently available in over 4000 U.S. retail locations including Walgreens, Archiver’s, Hobby Lobby, RadioShack stores and many independent Photo retailers and Scrapbooking stores. Picture Keeper products are also available in the UK, Canada, Guatemala, New Zealand and Australia. Also, you can purchase Picture Keeper from many widely distributed catalogs such as Crutchfield, Hammacher Schlemmer, National Geographic, Sharper Image, Solutions and Stoneberry."

Today I am happy to tell you about a new product that I found: Picture Keeper. I recieved the Picture Keeper 4 for review purposes.

Just last week my family visited Disney World for the first time. It was an amazing trip, and needless to say, we took a TON of pictures while we were there. We're talking nearly a thousand photos that are now our treasured memories of our awesome vacation. I always worry that if my computer crashes, I will lose all of my photos and to date, I have not had any way of backing them up in case something like this happened. Now with Picture Keeper, I can save all of these photos, along with the other photos on my computer on one compact little device.

Picture Keeper 4 can hold up to 4,000 photos (based on photo size). Outside of the safety of having my photos stored on an external device, I also love the fact that the process to backup your photos is as simple as can be. You simply plug in your Picture Keeper, open the program and click Start Backup, then unplug and store in a safe place. No obnoxious downloads or passwords needed. I love products that are efficient and simple to use, and I found this product to be both of these things!

I would highly recommend Picture Keeper to anyone and everyone. It is such an easy way to store all of your precious memories on one small device, and always have a backup of your photos should your computer crash.

BUY IT! You can purchase the Picture Keeper at www.picturekeeper.com.

WIN IT! One lucky reader will win the Picture Keeper 4 (ARV: $30)!


** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **

MANDATORY:

Visit www.picturekeeper.com, then come back and tell me which Picture Keeper you would need to store your photos, or something interesting that you learned from their webpage!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Follow Opinions of a Moody Mama on Google+  

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Picket Fence Blogs –“We’re On The Fence” link on left sidebar (This may be done daily for additional votes)

Like
Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like this post on Facebook (simply click the “like” button at the top of this post)




 Tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: “Picture Keeper giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @picturekeeper  LINK "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)


Rules:
Contest ends March 30, 2012 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open Worldwide

**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Thursday, March 15, 2012

WINNER!

The winner of the Giant Sparrows giveaway is...

I would definitely design a case with a picture of my kids! What a great product!


{Lucky comment #1! That's a first for my blog! :)}

Congrats to the winner and a great big thanks to the sponsor! The winner was chosen via random.org, has been contacted via email and has 48 hours to reply. Thanks so much to all who entered!

Tuesday, March 13, 2012

Become.com: Comparison Shopping Website

Today I want to tell you about a website that I found: Become.com. Become.com allows shoppers to compare prices and shop for discounts online so that they receive the lowest possible prices. You can search all kinds of name brand retailers and find basically any product that you can think of!

You can find any type of shoes, from cheap minnetontka moccasins to the "mary jane" womens clog at very affordable prices.  I personally found some really great deals on Crocs slip-ons and Roxy flats! You can also use become.com to search for hard to find items, such as a mastectomy lap suit.

I love all of the great search options at become.com and have already found lots of great deals! If you are looking for a specific item, or just shopping around, be sure to use a comparison website such as become.com to find the best deals on the items that you want.


This is a sponsored post. All opinions mentioned above are 100% mine and were in no way influenced by the sponsor.

Sponsored Post: A red carpet look that will be flattering for prom

Guest post written by Janie Thomas

If going prom dress shopping with my daughter has taught me anything, it's that the most surprising ships end up being flattering! And sometimes the most basic shapes can't look good on everyone. It really can fool you looking at the stars on the red carpet and figuring out how they can look so amazing in these dresses and then see someone in real life trying them on!

My daughter is an athlete and in great shape too. I guess it just really is so much about your body type to see how something will fit you. We were checking out some dresses online before our trip to the mall to try on dresses when I ran across info on Debt Settlement Family. I'd heard of it before and knew our debt was to the point where we needed outside help, so we're going to get it from them.

We also found some flattering dress tips in relation to red carpet looks. Never would I have thought that having extra fabric, like the peplum shape, around you waist would be flattering but it really is! She ended up picking one out that was kind of Tina Fey's Oscars dress and she couldn't be more excited about it.

Saturday, March 10, 2012

Bloggers: Sign Up Now for the Avoiding April Showers Giveaway Hop!


The Avoiding April Showers Giveaway Hop is being hosted by Put A Little Umbrella In Your Drink, Seeds of Life and Taking Time for Mommy, and And The Little Ones, Too! The giveaway hop runs from April 16 – 30th. The Avoiding April Showers Giveaway Hop is limited to 150 blogs, so be sure to sign up as soon as possible!

Find out more information and sign up for the Avoiding April Showers Giveaway Hop here.

Friday, March 2, 2012

WINNERS!

The winner of the Kitchen Paddles giveaway is...

Liz N. said... 108 Tweet.

The winner of the Love Mode giveaway is...



The winner of the Socks Rule giveaway is...

Claire said... 180 I love the Purple pink yellow swirls socks!


Congrats to the winners and a great big thanks to the sponsors! The winners were chosen via random.org, have been contacted via email and have 48 hours to reply. Thanks so much to all who entered!

Bottle Buddy Review


“The Baby Buddy® brand by Compac Industries, Inc. is committed to developing and offering thoughtfully created and innovative accessories that help make life more enjoyable for both parent and child. The company’s latest introduction – the Bottle Buddy – was developed by parents who understand and have experienced the difficulties new moms and dads face first hand. Working closely with a team of leading designers, the Bottle Buddy was created to ensure optimum accuracy and ease of use.”

I had the privilege of reviewing the new Bottle Buddy Electronic Formula Dispenser.

First, here is a little about the Bottle Buddy Electronic Formula Dispenser (from company press release):

Today, many parents measure over 10,000 scoops of formula powder for bottles just during Baby’s first year! With a mission to simplify the lives of parents and care takers, Baby Buddy® introduces the revolutionary Bottle Buddy – the electronic formula dispenser that accurately counts a pre-set amount of powdered infant and follow-on formula into a baby’s bottle.

Preparing powdered formula bottles is time consuming, not to mention how often scoops are miscounted or incorrectly measured, which can lead to overfeeding or underfeeding the infant with formula. With Bottle Buddy, parents can rest assured that their babies are receiving the proper nutrition from formula every time!

Compatible with all leading brands of formula, the Bottle Buddy is designed to hold a 32

ounce/900 gram tin of formula powder in its transparent container which remains sealed,

keeping formula sterile at all times and eliminating any possible contamination. Additionally, the Bottle Buddy’s interchangeable formula measure insert guarantees the formula powder to water ratio as one scoop per fluid ounce of water, regardless of the type of formula used.

With this easy to remember ratio, parents will always know the amount of scoops needed to make the required bottle for their baby, eliminating waste or left over formula which cannot be used.

To use the Bottle Buddy, just place a bottle containing the required amount of water into

position in the bottle tray; press the dispense button and voila – the pre-determined number of scoops shown on the display are dispensed into the bottle! With Bottle Buddy, the consistency of every bottle mixture will keep babies perfectly satisfied and not too full nor still hungry and wanting more.

The Bottle Buddy is made from 100% BPA-free plastic and has been tested for its accuracy by the National Weights and Measures Laboratory. It features a clear, LCD display for easy, one-touch operation. The formula container can be easily removed for cleaning purposes and is completely dishwasher and sanitizer safe. The Bottle Buddy is available for a suggested retail price of $89.99. For more information, consumer can visit www.thebottlebuddy.com.

I found the Bottle Buddy extremely easy to put together and to use. It took about 5 minutes to assemble the parts, and have the Bottle Buddy ready to go. It quickly dispenses just enough formula for the babies bottle, and leaves your hands free to do other things, like gather up the burp cloth or hold your hungry baby.

I would highly recommend the Bottle Buddy to any Mom or Dad who could use a few more seconds in their day, and a one less thing to worry about, such as wondering if they dispensed the right amount of formula manually into their babies bottle! The Bottle Buddy can truly help to simplify the lives of parents with babies!

You can read more about the Bottle Buddy and purchase your own at www.thebottlebuddy.com.



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.