Wednesday, February 29, 2012

Giant Sparrows Review and Giveaway CLOSED


Giant Sparrows was created by Tine, Christa and Rob. Tine and Christa met whilst studying fine art at Central St.Martins where the idea of combining product design with the talents of a community of artists first emerged.
High quality art is the order of the day for the Giant Sparrows team who have worked hard to source images from artists both past and present.  They've selected an eclectic mix of designs for the Giant Sparrows collections, from old masters such as Kuniyoshi, Van Gogh, Lautrec and Gauguin to exciting contemporary artists. 
Giant Sparrows is also a place where you can provide your own inspiration and create one-of-a-kind cases with your photographs and imagery. The simple Create Your Own tool lets you easily upload and place images directly onto your case.  By making use of the best printing technology available you can rest assured that the quality will be second to none.
Whether it’s a snap of your love one or a little art history in your pocket, Giant Sparrows will help make your phone a work of art.”

I am super excited to tell you about an opportunity that I had recently to work with a company called Giant Sparrows. I received a phone cover for my iPhone for review. This is always my favorite kind of review to share – the kind where I got to go through the ordering process just as any other customer so that I can check out all of the features the websites offer, and let you all know about the ordering process, not just the product itself. 

The ordering process at Giant Sparrows was not only easy; it was FUN! I got to choose a photo and create my own phone cover using the photo that I selected. I played around with it for quite a while, trying out different pictures, and after about an hour of having fun with the options on their site, I made my photo selection and actually started the process of ordering my phone case. Once I had my photo picked out, it literally took less than 5 minutes to complete the entire phone cover creation and check out process. Impressive!

Now, to tell you a little about the phone cover. Giant Sparrows offers phone covers for iPhone 3G, 3GS, 4G, 4S, iPod Touch, Blackberry Bold and Blackberry Curve phones. They have cases for iPad 2 and Samsung Galaxy coming soon! I chose a photo of my adorable little boy for my phone case, and it turned out better than I could have ever imagined! The case fits my phone perfectly, and is very durable. The quality of the photo is better than I would have ever imagined it could be for a phone cover. The case has held up to the normal daily abuse that my phone receives very well! And needless to say, my son feels like a little celebrity with his photo on my phone for all to see!

If you prefer artwork over photographs, you can design your cover with art instead! How cool is that?

I have received So many compliments on this phone cover and I am always glad to tell anyone and everyone who asks where the cover came from. I would highly recommend Giant Sparrows to anyone! Personalized phone cases are such an amazing idea! I love my phone cover!

BUY IT! Buy your own phone cover at www.giantsparrows.co.uk

WIN IT! One lucky reader will win a personalized phone cover of their own from Giant Sparrows!

** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **


MANDATORY:

Visit Giant Sparrows, then come back and tell me what ideas you have for your personalized phone cover (photo, art, etc.)!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Follow Opinions of a Moody Mama on Google+  

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Picket Fence Blogs –“We’re On The Fence” link on left sidebar (This may be done daily for additional votes)

Like
Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like this post on Facebook (simply click the “like” button at the top of this post)










Follow Giant Sparrows on Twitter




 Tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: “Giant Sparrows giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @giantsparrows  http://tinyurl.com/6r6mdrt "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)


Rules:
Contest ends march 14, 2012 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open Worldwide


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Wednesday, February 22, 2012

WINNER!

The winner of the My True Nature giveaway is...

rubynreba said... 10
Like you on facebook

Congrats to the winner and a great big thanks to the sponsor! The winner was chosen via random.org, has been contacted via email and has 48 hours to reply. Thanks so much to all who entered!

Monday, February 20, 2012

i play Winterwear Review

"i play., Inc. was founded in 1982 based on values that prioritize protecting our earth and our children. Children grow and learn by playing, so our products encourage healthy and safe development through play.

As a company that has been at the forefront of children's health and safety issues, we're continually researching ways to make safer baby products."

 
I received the Waterproof Insulated Vest for review from i play.

 
Here is a little about the Waterproof Insulated Vest (from their website):
New! Reversible! Vest keeps baby's core warm. Zip-front closure with reversible zipper shows off bright solid or fun print side. Waterproof nylon on both sides with hypoallergenic poly fill insulation.

 
Cooper absolutely loves the Waterproof Insulated Vest from i play. It is blue on one side, and has a really cute Navy Yeti print on the other side. Cooper loves the side with the cute "snow monsters" on it. He has worn the vest a couple of times already and he says that it is very warm and soft. I love the vest because it is waterproof, so I know that it is not just keeping him warm, it is keeping him dry. I also love that it is machine washable, so when he wears it out and gets it dirty, I can just throw it in the washing machine when he comes inside!

 
I absolutely love this adorable vest, and I would highly recommend it, as well as all of the other items at i play to anyone. I have never received an item that was not of great quality yet from i play, and I believe that is because they don't make anything that they wouldn't put on their own children! Love them!
 

BUY IT! You can purchase your own Winterwear from i play here.

Friday, February 17, 2012

LoveMode Review and Giveaway CLOSED

At LoveMode, we are dedicated to bringing you the latest trends and fashions at affordable prices. We carry a wide and fashionable selection of juniors clothing and accessories.”

I received the Orange Crochet Top from LoveMode for review.

I absolutely love the Orange Crochet Top! It is very fashionable, and I absolutely love the color! I have heard that orange is “the color” for 2012, and it should be, because it is so bright and fun! At LoveMode, you can find lots of trendy juniors clothing in orange, and any other color that you can imagine! They have some of the cutest clothes available right now for spring and summer. They have a very handy size chart on the web page with each item to help you find the best fit possible for you. I followed the measurements on the size chart and the top I received fits me perfectly. I can’t wait for warmer weather to get here and stick around, because I am ready to wear this shirt more often!

At LoveMode, all of the items are deeply discounted, but the quality remains excellent. On top of the great deals that you will find, LoveMode offers $5 flat US shipping or free shipping for orders over $50. I can’t think of a better place to find cheap juniors clothes and not sacrifice the quality of the products that you are receiving. At LoveMode, you really can find the best deal on juniors clothes for your money. And now through February 21, 2012, save an additional 25% off during their President’s Day sale!



BUY IT! Check out the amazing selection of trendy juniors clothing at LoveMode.com.

WIN IT! One lucky winner will receive a $25 gift certificate to LoveMode!

** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **
MANDATORY:

Visit LoveMode, then come back and tell me which item is your favorite!

Extra Entries:


Follow me!
Follow Opinions of a Moody Mama on Google+  

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Picket Fence Blogs –“We’re On The Fence” link on left sidebar (This may be done daily for additional votes)

Like
Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook
Like this post on Facebook (simply click the “like” button at the top of this post


 Tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: “LoveMode giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @shoplovemode  http://tinyurl.com/72ryvea "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)


Rules:
Contest ends March 2, 2012 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Sponsored Post: G & L Clothing

G& L Clothing is a store based out of Iowa that also has an online store where you can find great items such as Carhartt and Dickies clothing online. If you are in the market for Big and Tall, high visibility or Flame Resistant Clothing, G & L Clothing has what you are looking for!

Another great part about shopping with G & L Clothing is that you get free shipping with any purchase of $100 or more! You can also track your order and return items with no hassles. Be sure to visit G & L Clothing and check out the wide variety of brand name items like Timberland, Levis and laCrosse.

This was a sponsored post. All opinions above are mine and are in no way influenced by the sponsor.

Socks Rule Review & Giveaway CLOSED

“Socks Rule is a family owned and run business based out of New Jersey. Owner Anthony Schreck explains further on how Socks Rule began. "My wife Maja simply cannot have enough socks! It's amazing. You would think she has 1000 feet to put them on! Her passion for socks and my passion for web design, gave birth to Socks Rule. We truly hope you enjoy your shopping experience with us and come back again soon.”





I wear scrubs to work every day, so I love having crazy socks to help me brighten up my outfit – even if I am the only one who can see them most of the time! I am always looking for colorful, fun socks and I usually have a hard time finding them in ladies sizes. That is why I am so glad to tell you about a company that I found – Socks Rule. They sell tons of colorful socks for women, men and children. They have lots of different designs and styles.

I love the Diamond Stripes socks that I received. They have really added some flair to my boring work wardrobe! The socks are made from 70% Polyester, 25% cotton and 5% Spandex so they are very soft and comfortable.

Socks Rule has the best prices on socks that I have found online. You can get a 3-pack of ladies crew socks for $2.75 and a 6-pack for just $5! That’s a great deal! I would highly recommend Socks Rule to anyone who wears socks!!

BUY IT! You can purchase your own novelty socks at SocksRule.com.

WIN IT! One lucky winner will receive the same Diamond Stripe 6 pack of ladies crew socks that I received!

** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **

MANDATORY:

Visit Socks Rule, then come back and tell me about an item that you would like to try!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!
Follow Opinions of a Moody Mama on Google+  

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Picket Fence Blogs –“We’re On The Fence” link on left sidebar (This may be done daily for additional votes)

Like
Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook
Like this post on Facebook (simply click the “like” button at the top of this post)




 Tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: “Socks Rule giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @socksrule  http://tinyurl.com/7dv3pdx "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)


Rules:
Contest ends March 2, 2012 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Tuesday, February 14, 2012

Kindle Fire Giveaway! #ignitekindlefire CLOSED

Are you ready to Ignite the Fire this Valentine's Day? Adventures of a Military Family of 8 and 7 on a Shoestring are co-hosting this great event and I have teamed up with them and 28 other bloggers to bring you this Kindle Fire Giveaway.  With movies, apps, games, music, reading and more, the Kindle Fire is the hottest e-reader available and you could win it here!

How to enter:

You are going to have to work for this one. The event is self-sponsored and there are 30 bloggers participating. Each one has contributed towards the Kindle Fire and deserves a little recognition. Therefore, there are plenty of ways to earn entries as you like all 30 Facebook pages, follow 30 Twitter accounts, and add 12 bloggers to your Google+ circles. Enter using the Rafflecopter form below. The contest ends at 11:59pm EST on February 27, 2012.

Please note: All entries will be verified. Shipping is only available to the US per Amazon's restrictions, thus the giveaway is only open to US residents.  Good luck!

 




a Rafflecopter giveaway





Contest Open:
12:01am EST February 14 to 11:59pm EST February 27, 2012

Friday, February 10, 2012

Kitchen Paddles Review and Giveaway CLOSED

“Bamboo can be used for many products in place of hard woods – it is a very sustainable substitute. Since bamboo grows 1000’s of times faster than hard wood trees, using it helps contribute towards saving the environment.”

I received a set of peel apart Kitchen Paddles for review from KitchenPaddles.com.



Here is a little information about Kitchen Paddles (from their website):
The peel apart Kitchen Paddles use a natural side by side motion to place your pizza, bread or other baked creations with toppings intact, exactly where you want it on the cooking surface. During baking you can use the paddles with an easy shuffle motion to rotate your pizza, etc. in place for evenly baked results. Removing your pizza, etc. masterpiece is made so easy by picking it up with the tapered edges and using that natural side by side motion.
Together, while paddles are interlocked, they have a total area spanning 12×20 inches, from side to side, tip to handle, respectively – with a total working area of about 12×12 inches. Apart, each paddle measures a convenient size of 6×20 inches for specialized tasks and easy storage.

Since my husband is the chef in our family, he was the lucky guy who got to put the Kitchen Paddles to the test. He decided to make homemade pizza and used the paddles to place the pizza on to the pizza stone in the oven as well as to remove the pizza from the oven. He said the Kitchen Paddles were extremely easy to use and really served their purpose well. Nothing stuck to the paddles so the pizza slid on and off easily and no toppings were lost while transferring the pizza. I would call that a total success!

Besides being fun to use and making life in the kitchen easier, Kitchen Paddles also helps fight against world hunger! For every sale, Pizza For All LLC, donates .50 cent to Action Against Hunger to help fight world hunger. That makes the Kitchen Paddles even better to me!

BUY IT! You can purchase your own Kitchen Paddles at www.kitchenpaddles.com.

WIN IT! One lucky reader will win their own set of Kitchen Paddles!



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **

MANDATORY:
Visit Kitchen Paddles and come back and tell me what you would use your kitchen paddles to make!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!
Follow Opinions of a Moody Mama on Google+  

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Picket Fence Blogs –“We’re On The Fence” link on left sidebar (This may be done daily for additional votes)

Like
Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook
Like this post on Facebook (simply click the “like” button at the top of this post)
 Tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: “Kitchen Paddles giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy   http://tinyurl.com/7bckcnn"

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)


Rules:
Contest ends March 2, 2012 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Thursday, February 9, 2012

Guest Post: How Moms Can Prepare For Baby's First Day

At 37 weeks, the baby is just about finished growing inside your body. The lungs are now developed and filled with amniotic fluid. The eyelids rehearse their open and shut movement to prepare for the big reveal. You, on the other hand, are a jumble of nerves and excitement waiting for the big delivery day. A good way to handle any remaining nerves is to be organized and prepared for your delivery day.
Preparing a nursery for your new bundle is a great step to help an expectant mother feel that their home is ready to welcome the new baby, as well as to satisfy the ‘nesting’ feeling many mothers say they feel. Stocking up your nursery with practical needs like clothing and diapers is a great way to feel better prepared to transition naturally into motherhood at home.
Having a hospital bag packed and ready for you is another preparation step that will help an expectant mother feel ready to go at any time. Some ideas for what to pack include extra clothes and toiletries for the new mother and a change of clothes to bring your baby home in. Anything else to help with the comfort of the mother and baby during or after labor should be included in the bag. Remember the hospital will provide many essentials, like diapers, so there is no need to worry about forgetting anything important to the first few days of your baby’s new life. 
If an expectant mother has any questions about what to expect during labor in terms of medication available and other procedures to expect, attending a childbirth class ahead of time is also helpful. You can attend one through your hospital and learn about the specific options available there. You can also learn about optional procedures such as circumcision and cord blood banking. Cord blood banking is the collection and storage of the blood left over in the umbilical cord after it is clamped and cut. Cord blood is rich in stem cells that may be used to potentially treat medical diseases.
Understandably, every new mom will be concerned about providing the best for her baby. Those who opt to breastfeed may fret about their body’s ability to cope with the demand. The American Academy of Pediatrics recommends breastfeeding newborns and babies up to six months old. The decision to breastfeed or formula feed generally rests on your preference.
With so much excitement in an expectant mother’s life, preparing herself for labor by being informed of her options and following some conventional tips, will enable her to walk into the hospital feeling ready to take on the next stage of becoming a mother. 

This article was written by Alan Cassidy, an active writer within the blogging community covering maternity and childbirth, and always advocating for infant and children’s health. Connect with him on Twitter @ACassidy22

Monday, February 6, 2012

My True Nature Review and Giveaway CLOSED


“My True Nature is a San Francisco-based company founded in 2008 whose mission is to make bath time both safe and fun for kids.”


I received a sample of My True Nature Bubble Bath and 2-in-1 Shampoo and Body Wash for review.
I was very excited to try out the samples of My True Nature products because I am a huge fan of organic and environmentally safe products. Here is a little more about My True Nature products from their website (written by owner Macy Wong):
At My True Nature™, we believe that childhood is sacred. We spend every second thinking about how to make everyday activities for kids safe and fun. Our first task was to figure out how to make kids laugh in the bath.

The idea for My True Nature™ came after my first baby was born. Like many mothers, I wanted to create a safe home environment. But when I couldn’t find a line of soaps and shampoos that had 100% natural ingredients, performed as well as typical mainstream products, and were completely free of genetically modified organisms, parabens, petrochemicals, phthalates, sulfates, synthetic dyes, synthetic fragrances, triclosan or preservatives, I decided to start producing them myself. Before I knew it, I had a line of products that my friends and family loved. I started selling them by word of mouth, and the business has grown from there.

When I started using my products at home, I put cartoon labels on the bottles to make them laugh. I mean, who doesn't love to make their kids laugh? It is intoxicating. My kids loved them, and that’s when the idea for TubbyTown™, a make-believe bath-time wonderland, was born. TubbyTown™’s residents currently include Dewey the dragon, Daisy the skunk, Clio the teddy bear and Ollie the octopus. Each has its own distinctive personality, and its own dedicated bath-time product. I know your little ones will look forward to playing with them each time they step into the tub just like mine do.”


Cooper loved the fun artwork on the bottles, and I loved the great, clean smell of both products. They worked well and were a huge hit with my little one. He loves the fact that the characters on the bottles have names and he remembers each product by the character’s name.


I would highly recommend any My True Nature product to any parent who is concerned about using harsh chemicals on your child skin. These products are safe for your child, not tested on animals and even come in recycled containers! Very friendly to your child’s skin and our environment!

BUY IT! You can purchase your own My True Nature products at www.mytruenature.net.

WIN IT! One lucky winner will receive the My True Nature TravelSet, including a bottle of Bubble Bath and a bottle of 2-in-1 Shampoo and Body Wash!



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **

MANDATORY:

Visit My True Nature, then come back and tell me about an item that you would like to try!

Extra Entries:


Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Picket Fence Blogs –“We’re On The Fence” link on left sidebar (This may be done daily for additional votes)

Like
Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook
Like this post on Facebook (simply click the “like” button at the top of this post)
 Tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: “My True Nature giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy  LINK"

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)


Rules:
Contest ends February 20, 2012 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.