Monday, December 17, 2012

Il Bere Wine Charms Review {2012 Holiday Gift Guide}

Right now Holiday parties are in full swing and something that I have been seeing at every party that I have attended so far this year has been wine charms! The last party I attended just this part weekend I brought along my own wine charms from Il Bere Wine Charms to see what all my friends thought about them!

I received a Vintage Collection, the Christmas Cheer collection, and Marne's Favorites collection for review. Here is a little about Il Bere Wine Charms (from Il Bere press release):

Il Bere Wine Charms attach to smooth glass surfaces with small magnets. The charm can be attached to the side of the glass or on the footed base of the glass. The magnets are safe, and do not come loose unless the charm is removed from the outside of the glass. Charms do not affect the taste of the wine.


Il Bere Wine Charms make the perfect unique, gift for just about anyone on your list The charms were designed to mark wine glasses, but can be used to adorn almost any smooth glass surface. Signature charms can be used to commemorate special events, corporate gifts or special interests.

The wine charms were a huge hit among my friends at the party that I attended this past weekend, and I feel sure that they would be for you as well! Be sure and stop by https://www.ilberewinecharms.com/ to check out the amazing selection and great prices today! 


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Sunday, December 16, 2012

Pump It Up Sweepstakes and Scribblenauts Unlimited 3DS Giveaway {2012 Holiday Gift Guide}

Pump It Up is a 150 unit franchise specializing in private birthday parties, as well as programs like field trips, camps, open jump time and more. Check out their website for more info!

Right now, Pump It Up is partnering with Scribblenauts Unlimited which will be available for 3DS and the new Wii U system starting November 13th.

Here is a little about Scribblenauts Unlimited:

Scribblenauts, the best-selling, award-winning puzzle game franchise that challenged players to imagine anything and bring it to life, is back with Scribblenauts Unlimited for the 3DS, featuring more expansive gameplay and setting no limits on how the player uses his or her imagination within the game.
Created and developed by 5TH Cell, Scribblenauts Unlimited features a huge side-scrolling open world with new, high-definition hand-drawn scenery and objects. Venture into a wide-open world featuring gorgeous 3D elements where the most powerful tool is your imagination. Help Maxwell solve robust puzzles in seamless, free-roaming levels by summoning any object you can think of. Leverage the 3DS' Street Pass functionality to see all of the creative solutions to puzzles by players in your area. And for the first time, learn the backstory about Maxwell's parents, 41 siblings (including his twin sister Lily), and how he got his magical notepad.


To celebrate the new game release, Pump It Up will be having a sweepstakes on their Facebook page starting November 12th which will be called the Imagination Challenge. The grand prize is a $1000 family home entertainment center plus Scribblenauts for Wii U.

One lucky Opinions of a Moody Mama reader will win a copy of Scribblenauts Unlimited for 3DS!

Enter using the Rafflecopter form below. Must be 18 or older to enter. open to US resident. All entries will be verified so please be sure to enter your information correctly. Giveaway will end 12/22/12 at 11:59pm. Winner will have 48 hours to respond to the email that will be sent after giveaway ends. If the winner does hot respond within 48 hours, the win will be forfeited and a new winner will be selected.


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Thursday, December 13, 2012

Should I Redecorate with Wallpaper or Paint?

The walls in a home offer the largest area to include in the interior design theme. Whether decorating a single room or the entire house, consider all the options in creating a decorative effect with an accent wall or covering all the walls. There are many more choices than simple paint and wall coverings. 

Painting Techniques 

Painting, in general, allows for matching or complementary colors to be used with a color scheme to add space or create depth in rooms. There can be flat color applied to all the walls or a particular wall that serves as an accent where it particularly stands out. There have been advances in textured wall paints that contain a media for special effects. 

For those with larger budgets, custom painting that includes mural designs may be artfully applied, and there is yet another option: faux finishes. These can add depth in their patterns and many can be accomplished by the DIYer. For many people, the imagination stops here, but there are alternatives to paint in the many wall coverings that are available these days. 

Wallpaper Varieties 

Just as with painting, there are solid colored papers available to apply, although not highly popular. The accent wall that is papered, however, can become more pronounced, playing more of a starring role with the many different styles and patterns available. 

Textured wallpapers exist in selections that range from simple and plain to ornate. There are varieties of custom mural wallpapers, including those that are produced with digital imaging opening up the opportunity to personalize walls in ways never seen before. 

There are wallpapers today that mimic brickwork eliminating any sign of a seam line including a deep embossing effect that produces a realistic appearance. 

For a traditional look, damask wallpapers with their intricate designs are being used to update a home's d├ęcor as they have adapted to modern trends. Often used to complement the bedding, damask wall coverings can be used to expand visual space, create height or serve as a backdrop to an entire room. 

Faux Wallpapers 

Faux wall coverings possibly offer the widest range of options from wood grain paneling, to grass cloth, to limestone tile, travertine tile, bookshelves crammed with books, embossed antique bronze or tin effects, leather and faux bois, or bark-effect paper. 

Textured Wallpapers 

There are even more http://totalwallcovering.com/ varieties of wall coverings
that include textures, some of which have already been mentioned. Others include dimensional patterns that can be simple geometric designs or more ornate relief designs, beadboard, curvy and corduroy, just to name a few.
Deciding Between Painting and Papering 

On a practical level, the initial outlay of expense is cheaper for painting than papering, but that is about where the advantages cease. On average, with wear and tear, it is estimated that repainting will occur about every three years. Over time, this equates to greater expense in the long run when you realize that papers now last up to 15 years. 

The vinyl content in wall coverings not only retain their characteristics of beauty and performance, they can be cleaned more easily without wearing down surfaces. In addition, papers can be used to hide unattractive walls or even eliminate the necessity of repair that can be messy and expensive. 

Further, many of these faux surfaces have been produced with the intent of painting, allowing for the option to change color schemes and design plans. Applying textured papers is a way to achieve an expensive look of intricate molding or relief designs at greatly reduced cost. These are just some of the exciting changes in wall coverings available to homeowners today.


This is a sponsored guest post brought to you by Total Wall Coverings. 

Friday, December 7, 2012

Manhattan Toy: Groovy Girls Cali Candy Cane Giveaway {2012 Holiday Gift Guide}


If you looked up girly in the dictionary, I think you might find a picture of my niece beside it. She loves anything leopard print, high heels, playing dress up, posing for pictures, and when you tell her she's beautiful, she says "I know". No, she's not conceited, she really IS beautiful, and she is just three years old.

As soon as I received the Groovy Girls Cali Candy Cane Doll for review, I knew that my niece Elli would be the perfect little girl to review it for me. Who else to give me an honest opinion about a girly product like Cali Candy Cane?

Here is a little about Cali Candy Cane (from the Manhattan Toy website):
Cali Candy Cane is as sweet as they come. Her velvet red dress and green and white striped stockings reveal her tasteful holiday personality. Her hair is full of candy cane colors with a mixture of light blonde and red highlights. Cali Candy Cane is as festive as they come, from her stocking cap to her cute green handbag.

Needless to say, Elli absolutely loves her! Elli loved Cali's thick, curly hair the most, which very much resembles Elli's own hair. The Cali Candy Cane doll is soft and dressed very pretty, which Elli just loves. She carries her everywhere and has declared Cali her "baby" which is a high honor to have! 

I would highly recommend the Groovy Girls Cali Candy Cane doll to any little girl who loves dolls. This doll is pretty and festive and is sure to make any little girls Christmas merry! You can check out the entire Groovy Girls Collection HERE. Groovy Girls promote diversity, friendship and individuality in girls all around the world, which is a great message to share with our children.

These dolls are available online at www.manhattantoy.com or may be found at a Specialty Store near you.

One very lucky winner will receive their very own Groovy Girls Cali Candy Cane doll!  

Enter using the Rafflecopter form below. Must be 18 or older to enter. open to USA residents. All entries will be verified so please be sure to enter your information correctly. Giveaway will end 12/16/12 at 11:59pm. Winner will have 48 hours to respond to the email that will be sent after giveaway ends. If the winner does hot respond within 48 hours, the win will be forfeited and a new winner will be selected.




I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Thursday, December 6, 2012

California Wine Club Giveaway {2012 Holiday Gift Guide}


Last month I mentioned that I was working with California Wine Club and told you about 2 great wines that I was given the chance to try. This month I was sent two new wines to tell you about.

The first was a Central Coast Merlot from Dan Gehrs Wines. I love Merlot, so I was very happy to get to try this one. I loved the rich flavor of this wine. It went great with our steak dinner last weekend. Both my hubby and I enjoyed it!

The other bottle was Chenin Blanc, also from Dan Gehrs Wines. I had never tried Chenin Blanc before, so I was excited to try something new. It was very crisp and somewhat fruity, which I enjoyed very much. I think this wine could please most any wine drinker.


California Wine Club makes gift giving easy! Check out the great packages offered (from their website):
With four great wine-of-the-month clubs to choose from, we have wine selections to suit all tastes and budgets.
  • Our Premier Club is our most popular wine gift, featuring monthly shipments of two bottles of award-winning wine from California's best “mom & pop” wineries and our entertaining 12-page, full-color newsletter, Uncorked®. Wine gifts start at just $36.95*.
  • Our upper-level club, Signature Series, offers only the rarest and most coveted wines from California. Shipments include two to four bottles of highly rated wine and detailed tasting notes. Wine gifts start at $124*.
  • Our International Selections features small wineries from around the world. Shipments include two bottles of outstanding wine and an engaging full-color newsletter. Wine gift prices start at $71*.
  • For a rare and extraordinary gift, consider the Aged Cabernet Series. Our newest and most exciting club features finely aged Cabernets from Napa's most prestigious wineries. Wine gifts start at $197*.
Don't forget the wine lovers on your list this Christmas! Visit www.cawineclub.com to order now! You can also follow California Wine Club on Twitter and Facebook!

One lucky winner will win a $50 California Wine Club Gift Card!!

Enter using the Rafflecopter form below. Must be 21 or older to enter. open to US resident. All entries will be verified so please be sure to enter your information correctly. Giveaway will end 12/15/12 at 11:59pm. Winner will have 48 hours to respond to the email that will be sent after giveaway ends. If the winner does hot respond within 48 hours, the win will be forfeited and a new winner will be selected.


This review was made possible by Mom Spark Media. Thoughts are my own. I received a 2 month Membership to the California Wine Club for the purpose of this review.

Wednesday, December 5, 2012

Greenleaf Gifts {2012 Holiday Gift Guide}

One of my personal favorite gifts to receive are yummy smelling candles around the holidays. I always love things that make my home smell great, and candles are a long lasting gift that are sure to please just about anyone on your list!

I was blessed to have the opportunity to work with Greenleaf this year and review a huge selection of their holiday goodies. I received a Candle Tin, Signature Candle, Full Size Scented Envelope Sachet and Slim Scented Envelope Sachet in great scents like Merry Memories, Sugar Berry and Snow Flowers.

Here is a little about Greenleaf (from their website):
Greenleaf brings nature home with fragrances that evoke the romance of delicate flowers, the freshness of ocean and air, the vibrance of juicy citrus, and the coziness of sweet cinnamon and vanilla. The vision of Greenleaf is to create products and fragrances that embody the joy of every season.
Each fragrance is created in-house, making them unique and specifically formulated to work effectively in every product – ensuring the signature quality that our valuable customers have come to expect from Greenleaf for over 35 years.

I have thoroughly enjoyed each of the products from Greenleaf. I love using the sachets around the house in drawers for an unexpected scent of Christmas when you reach in to grab a pair of socks. It brings a smile to my face every single time! 

The candles smell absolutely divine. I have one in the kitchen, one in the den, and one in the guest bathroom currently. They smell wonderful even when they are not lit, but I love to light them at night, especially when we have company. They make the house smell amazing. Everyone always asks about them!

I have already ordered a few of these candles as gifts for some of my family and friends and I would highly recommend that you do as well! I know that they will not be disappointed! 

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.   

Saturday, December 1, 2012

The Vintage Pearl Giveaway {2012 Holiday Gift Guide}


With Christmas right around the corner, I find myself left shopping for those on my list who "have everything". You know the ones... the hardest to shop for. That's why I am so thankful for companies like The Vintage Pearl! 

The Vintage Pearl creates simple, unique and sentimental jewelry. You can find things like custom hand-stamped necklaces, bracelets and other keepsakes that can all be personalized with any names, dates or words of inspiration. 

I was lucky enough to receive the Eternity Heart Bracelet with my sons name and birth date on it for review.


Here is a little about the Eternity Heart Bracelet (from their website): 

A handmolded sterling silver heart is handstamped with any names or dates in our tiny lowercase plain font, up to about 38 letters/spaces.
Each piece is handmade from start to finish and will be unique to you! 
Finished with beautiful sterling silver circle chain, sterling lobster clasp and a freshwater pearl. 


I absolutely L-O-V-E it! First of all, it is gorgeous! The sterling silver chain is beautiful but very sturdy. The sentimental value of this bracelet is unbeatable. It is definitely something that I will always treasure!

They also have other types of customized keepsakes available at The Vintage Pearl. Don't you just love this Personalized Christmas Tree ornament? I do!!


I love giving and receiving personalized gifts. As a gift, personalized items always mean so much more because you know someone put a lot of extra thought into that gift just for you. 

I want to take a moment to mention that when I ordered my bracelet, I accidentally ordered it a bit too small. I was very nervous about emailing the company to see if they would allow me to return it for extra links because some companies can be extremely difficult to deal with when it comes to returns. Not The Vintage Pearl! The rep told me to send it on back and she took care of it for me with absolutely no problems! I got the bracelet back much quicker than I'd expected and it fit beautifully! I was totally surprised considering this was MY error, not theirs! I love telling you guys about great customer service when I find it, and The Vintage Pearl was definitely a company that I wanted to mention! 

I would highly recommend The Vintage Pearl to anyone and everyone! great products and great customer service to boot! 

One lucky reader is going to win a $50 gift certificate to The Vintage Pearl! 

Enter using the Rafflecopter form below. Must be 18 or older to enter. Open to USA & Canada. All entries will be verified so please be sure to enter your information correctly. Giveaway will end 12/15/12 at 11:59 pm. Winner will have 48 hours to respond to the email that will be sent after giveaway ends. If the winner does hot respond within 48 hours, the win will be forfeited and a new winner will be selected.



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Wednesday, November 21, 2012

Thanksgiving Quotes

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!! 







Emile Henry Bakeware Review



"Emile Henry's Oven Ceramic bakeware and tableware is made in Marcigny France since 1850 from high fired Burgundy clay. The natural clay is unsurpassed for conducting and retaining heat. Emile Henry's Oven Ceramic is made with an exclusive process to produce strong and durable ceramic bakeware and tableware for everyday use."


I really enjoy cooking. I really, really do. I am just really, really bad at it. Really. I am actually pretty good at baking, though. I'm not talking about decorating elaborate cakes or anything - let's not get crazy. I do like to make brownies or or banana bread occasionally. I will try out different types of casseroles from time to time. Sometimes they turn out great, sometimes they don't (which is obviously due to a faulty recipe). 

So I guess you could say that I am an "aspiring" cook. There is nothing that motivates me to want to cook more than new bakeware! When I get a new piece of bakeware to cook with, I immediately start thinking of things that I can try to make! 

The night that I received the Emile Henry Square Baker dish, I was in the mood for spaghetti, so the first thing that came to my mind was baked spaghetti! It turned out great!!
Here is a little about the Square Dish (from their website):

Ideal for baking desserts or small entrees, this square baking dish is functional and stylish. The simple, yet classic shapes of the pieces are further emphasized by the urban colors and deep hues of the glazes. Because of the Ceradon manufacturing process, you can cut directly in or on them without worrying about scratching the glaze. Plus for the ultimate in convenience all of Emile Henry's table and bakeware can go directly from freezer to hot oven and into the dishwasher when finished. 


I absolutely love the fact that this dish is so beautiful and made of such high quality. I will definitely be using this dish when we have company over to show it off! I also love the fact that this dish can go from the freezer to the oven to the dishwasher! How amazing is that? And just in case you didn't already know what a quality company Emile Henry is, they also offer a 10 year guarantee on all of their products! 

I would highly recommend any Emile Henry product to any and every one. They are made of excellent quality and are absolutely beautiful pieces. You will not be disappointed! 




I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine. 


Thursday, November 15, 2012

Crave Chocolate Review and Giveaway {2012 Holiday Gift Guide}


There is one gift that is sure to please just about anyone: CHOCOLATE! Crave Chocolate is an amazing company that takes any great treat you can think of (pretzels, cupcakes, marshmallows,  Oreo's, etc.) and covers them in delicious chocolate!

I received the Gingersnap and Marshmallow Pie for review purposes.


The Gingersnap and Marshmallow Pie is made of dark chocolate mixed with gingersnap cookie pieces and mini marshmallows throughout. I personally do not like gingersnaps (I know, weirdo, right?!), so my hubby and son got to enjoy this treat. They both thought that it was delicious! My husband mentioned that he had never seen anything like it before, so it was definitely a unique treat for our family. My son mentioned that this was the best treat he had ever eaten, which is a huge compliment coming from my 5 year old! 

The Gingersnap and Marshmallow Pie would make a unique and delicious gift for most anyone on your list! Even if you are like me and gingersnaps are not your thing, Crave Chocolate has so many other things that you or your loved ones are sure to LOVE! I personally would love to receive their Striped Christmas Tin this year for Christmas(hint, hint family and friends!)! It is chock full of chocolate covered pretzels, Oreo's, holiday bark and more! Yum!!

Crave Chocolate also has a wonderful selection of corporate business gifts, which are perfect to send at this time of year! What better way to remind someone of the business that you provide than to do so with chocolate? I really can't think of a better way!

Be sure to visit www.cravechocolate.com to find the perfect gift for your loved ones... or maybe just a delicious treat for yourself!

One lucky winner will receive the Gingersnap and Marshmallow Pie to try!

Enter using the Rafflecopter form below. Must be 18 or older to enter. Open to USA. All entries will be verified so please be sure to enter your information correctly. Giveaway will end 11/29/12 at 11:59 pm. Winner will have 48 hours to respond to the email that will be sent after giveaway ends. If the winner does hot respond within 48 hours, the win will be forfeited and a new winner will be selected.

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Wednesday, November 14, 2012

California Wine Club Review


The holiday season is arriving quicker than I realized! I was talking with a friend yesterday and she told me that she has almost finished her Christmas shopping. I completely freaked out realizing that I have barely started!! Many of the people on my shopping list are the hard to buy for type. You know, the ones who have everything they need and make Christmas shopping extremely difficult? Yeah, those people. That's why I am thankful for unique Holiday gift ideas like a subscription to California Wine Club!

I was given the opportunity to try out California Wine Club so that I could try out the gift that I will be giving to my friends and family for myself. I must say, I was very pleased with the wines that I received! 

I received a bottle of Sauvignon Blanc and Tempranillo this month for review. I had never tried either before, so I was excited to try them out. We opened them for a dinner party at our house, and everyone really enjoyed them both! I personally liked both of them, but prefer the Tempranillo as I tend to like the taste of red wines. 

Let me tell you a little about what a subscription to California Wine Club is all about:

California Wine Club is a wine delivery subscription that is delivered to you door each month. Each month you will receive 2 award winning wines to try. Every wine comes backed by their 100% guarantee. There are never any membership fees and you can cancel your subscription at any time - though I can't think of any reason why you would want to! 

You can purchase a California Wine Club subscription for as little as $49.95/month (Premier Club)! They also have other subscription options to choose from, like the International Selections, which includes wines from mom and pop wineries from countries all across the world! 

Visit www.cawineclub.com to check out California Wine Club to get a subscription for yourself or for that friend or family member on your holiday shopping list! You won't be disappointed! 

This review was made possible by Mom Spark Media. Thoughts are my own. I received a 2 month Membership to the California Wine Club for the purpose of this review.

Monday, November 5, 2012

Learning Resources: Geometric Shapes Review and Giveaway {2012 Holiday Gift Guide}


I absolutely love educational toys. Anything that allows my son to play AND learn at the same time rank pretty high on my list of favorite things. Cooper loves to learn, so toys that allow him to do so while he is having fun at the same time rank pretty high on his list of favorite things as well. 

I was given the opportunity to review Real World Folding Geometric Shapes from Learning Resources

Real World Folding Geometric Shapes is a 32 piece set including 8 transparent shapes, 24 real world folding nets and an activity guide. The 24 durable nets feature playful designs which allow your child to explore 8 common shapes: cube, cylinder, hexagonal prism, rectangular prism, triangular prism, square pyramid and triangular pyramid. 

The Real World Folding Geometric Shapes set is made for children ages 5+, which is perfect for my son who just turned 5 and loves exploring and learning new things. Cooper has had a blast finding items throughout our home that are the same shapes as the 3-D shapes in the set. 

This set is great for learning about shapes and discussing the shapes of items that can be found in the real world. My family has had a blast with the Real World Folding Geometric Shapes. My son has learned a lot from this set, and it has encouraged him to think about the shapes of items that can be found in the real world. 

I would highly recommend Real World Folding Geometric Shapes to anyone with a child who loves to learn and have fun at the same time! 

You can purchase your own Real World Folding Geometric Shapes at Learning Resources' website for just $39.99. Be sure to follow Learning Resources on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube and Pinterest

One lucky reader will win their own Real World Folding Geometric Shapes set (ARV: $36.99)!!

Enter using the Rafflecopter form below. Must be 18 or older to enter. open to USA and Canada. All entries will be verified so please be sure to enter your information correctly. Giveaway will end 8/27/12 at 11:59pm. Winner will have 48 hours to respond to the email that will be sent after giveaway ends. If the winner does hot respond within 48 hours, the win will be forfeited and a new winner will be selected.


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Thursday, November 1, 2012

I See Me! Personalized Christmas Book Review and Giveaway {2012 Holiday Gift Guide}

I am a huge fan of personalized gifts! I love giving gifts to others that are personalized just for them. That is why I am such a huge fan of I See Me! personalized children's books! 

I received "A Christmas Bear For Me" personalized just for Cooper. The book comes with a special bear that goes along with the book, as well as a letter from Santa personalized just for your child. 


I am saving the book, bear and letter for Cooper to open on Christmas morning. I know that he will be over the moon excited when he sees a letter with his name on it from Santa! 

Here is an example of what the letter looks like:


The book tells a great story of a child anxiously awaiting Santa's arrival and hopes that a teddy bear would be among their gifts on Christmas morning. The story itself is great, but it is made even better because our book isn't about just any child - it's about Cooper! 

I See Me! has many different types of personalized books, as well as other items. My favorite part of their website is that you can "tour" the book that you are going to purchase, so you know exactly what you are going to receive. I also want to mention the amazing illustration that you will find in any I See Me! book. It is beautiful! This book will certainly be a treasured keepsake in our home. 

Be sure and visit www.iseeme.com to find the perfect personalized gift for your loved one! I promise that you will not be disappointed! 

One very lucky winner will receive the "A Christmas Bear For Me" set just like I received (ARV: $39.95)!! 

Enter using the Rafflecopter form below. Must be 18 or older to enter. open to USA and Canada. All entries will be verified so please be sure to enter your information correctly. Giveaway will end 11/15/12 at 11:59pm. Winner will have 48 hours to respond to the email that will be sent after giveaway ends. If the winner does hot respond within 48 hours, the win will be forfeited and a new winner will be selected. 



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine. 

November Deal of the Month at Umi Shoes


Check out Umi's Deal of the Month for November: the adorable Reeves! CLICK HERE to get them before they are gone! 


I was not compensated for this post. 

Monday, October 15, 2012

Tom and Jerry and Pump It Up Review and Giveaway!

Do you love Tom and Jerry? I know I do! My son has recently started watching Tom and Jerry and he loves it just as much as I do! That's why we were so excited about the September 25th release of the new Tom and Jerry DVD- Tom and Jerry: Robin Hood and His Merry Mouse. 



"The fur flies again, when Jerry, as the smallest member of Robin Hood's gang, encounters Tom, a feline squire to Maid Marion. Not only are the cat and mouse from opposite sides of the moat, but Tom is secretly working as a spy for the Sheriff of Nottingham and evil Prince John. But when the villains succeed in capturing Robin, Tom realizes to his horror that they intend on harming Marion as well. So he joins forces with Jerry, not only saving their respective humans, but allowing for the safe return of King Richard as well."


My whole family has enjoyed watching this movie multiple times already. It has all of the humor that we have come to expect from Tom and Jerry, with a special Robin Hood twist, which we all loved!

To celebrate the release of this DVD, Pump It Up is hosting a Facebook sweepstakes! The Grand Prize is a free party for up to 26 kids at Pump It Up and Tom and Jerry: Robin Hood and his Merry Mouse on Blu‑ray (over a $400 value). Twenty-nine runners up will win Tom and Jerry: Robin Hood and his Merry Mouse on Blu-ray ($24.98 retail value). Hurry and visit Pump It Up on Facebook to get your entry in now! The Sweepstakes ends October 28th! 

Pump It Up is a 150 unit franchise specializing in private birthday parties, as well as programs like field trips, camps, open jump time and more. Check out their website for more info! 

One lucky reader will win DVD of Tom and Jerry: Robin Hood and his Merry Mouse (approx. retail value $19.98) and two (2) free passes for Pop-In Playtime at any Pump It Up location.

Enter using the Rafflecopter form below. Must be 18 or older to enter. Open to USA and Canada. All entries will be verified so please be sure to enter your information correctly. Giveaway will end 10/29/12 at 11:59pm. Winner will have 48 hours to respond to the email that will be sent after giveaway ends. If the winner does hot respond within 48 hours, the win will be forfeited and a new winner will be selected.



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Monday, October 8, 2012

Umi's October Deal of the Month!

Don;t miss Umi's October Deal of the Month!! 40% off the Charm! Available in Cherry, Cocoa and Black - while supplies last! CLICK HERE to get this great deal now!



I was not compensated for this post. 

Friday, September 28, 2012

GloMate Review and Giveaway

For the past few months, we have really been working hard on getting my son to get up and use the bathroom during the night without waking my husband or I up to turn on the lights and help him find his way. He knows where the bathroom is and how to turn on the light himself, but for whatever reason, he didn't want to do it alone. We tried standard night lights, leaving the light on in his bathroom... EVERYTHING. Never the less, he would still wake us up when he had to go. 

I recently had the opportunity to review the GloMate by Mobi Technologies. The GloMate is a rechargeable night light that your child can actually carry with them from room to room to help light the way. The GloMate is a huggable multi-colored portable light that is safe for nighttime, play, or travel. It is BPA-tested and made of impact resistant plastic with an easy to clean surface. 

The GloMate is powered by heat free LED's so it's safe for your child to touch at any time. It will glow for 10 hours after being charged, so it will not leave your child in the dark during the night. 

Cooper started using the GloMate about 2 weeks ago, and it has helped tremendously with our night time bathroom trip dilemma. Now that he has a light that he can carry with him from his room, down the hall and into the bathroom, he feels safer and does not feel the need to wake my husband or myself every time he needs to use the potty. He loves all of the different color options, especially the rainbow cycle. 

The GloMate has made life in our home so much better. Everyone is getting better sleep at night, and Cooper is having less accidents because he isn't afraid to get up and go to the bathroom when he needs to. 

I would highly recommend the GloMate Light to anyone with a child. It is safe for children and extremely easy to use. I only wish I would have known about it sooner!

One lucky reader will win their own GloMate Light! 

Enter using the Rafflecopter form below. Must be 18 or older to enter. Open to USA and Canada. All entries will be verified so please be sure to enter your information correctly. Giveaway will end 10/12/12 at 11:59pm. Winner will have 48 hours to respond to the email that will be sent after giveaway ends. If the winner does hot respond within 48 hours, the win will be forfeited and a new winner will be selected. 


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Monday, September 24, 2012

Happy 8th Birthday Umi!

Umi is celebrating their 8th birthday! Stop by today for amazing savings! Hurry, this great deal is only happening today and tomorrow!

CLICK HERE to save today!

No compensation was received for this post. 

Wednesday, September 19, 2012

Umi/Quivvers Sweepstakes!

Don't miss the Umi/Quivvers Sweepstakes going on now! 

CLICK HERE to enter! Good Luck!


Disclaimer: I received no compensation for this post. 

Wednesday, September 5, 2012

Umi's September Deal of the Month!

Don't miss the Umi Deal of the Month for September! Get these adorable Borneo shoes for half price! 

Click HERE to get this great deal now!




I did not receive compensation for this post. Just passing along a great deal to you! 

Friday, August 31, 2012

2012 Holiday Gift Guide

Photobucket

I know that it is hard to think about right now, but Christmas is right around the corner! It's time to start thinking about Christmas decor, stocking stuffers, and gifts for everyone on your list. This year I am featuring a Holiday Gift Guide that will help make your shopping a whole lot easier!

Do you have a product that you would like to have featured in Opinions of a Moody Mama's Holiday Gift Guide? Contact me ASAP to assure your product gets the attention of thousands of followers this holiday season!

Please see my 2012 Holidy Gift Guide Information page for details and pricing information. 

Thank you for your interest in participating in Opinions of a Moody Mama's Holiday Gift Guide! I look forward to working with you this holiday season!

The Baby Year Giveaway Event!

Mom Powered Media Proudly Presents The Baby Year Event!

Here's what one lucky person will win!

A year's worth of diapers! We all know just how expensive diapers can be, don't we? This amazing prize will save one lucky parent money that they can use in other ways, like other baby necessities, or even {gasp} something for themselves!

In addition to the diaper's our winner will also receive an Infantino Lil Lion's Happy Hangout Gym
Infantino Lil Lion's Happy Hangout Gym has a super soft mat with unique textures. It is for babies between 0 to 5 months. This gym includes five detachable activity toys and musical peek a boo mirror.

Thursday, August 30, 2012

Sibu Beauty Review and Giveaway


Sibu Beauty offers premium skin care products made from the Himalayan sea buckthorn berry. Sibu Beauty features luxurious natural skin cleansers, moisturizes, and other topical treatments as well as dietary supplements that beautify and protect you from the inside-out.

I received the Sibu Beauty Sea Buckthorn Balancing Facial Cleanser for review. 



Here is a little about the Sea Buckthorn Balancing Facial Cleanser (from their website):
Deep yet gentle cleansing is the foundation of effective facial care at every age. This all-natural balancing facial cleanser gently removes dirt, impurities and make-up while maintaining a healthy balance in your skin without compromising its natural protective nutrients. This lightly exfoliating facial cleanser will leave your face fresh, clean, and perfectly balanced. Your skin will look and feel radiant.

I really have enjoyed using this facial cleanser! It leaves my skin feeling very clean and refreshed. I love the fact that it contains micro-particles for gentle exfoliation as well. It is just enough to leave my skin feeling soft and clean, but not too much, where it feels rough and gritty. 

I am very pleased with the results that I have received while using this facial cleanser. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a gentle, yet effective facial cleanser. 

One lucky winner will receive their own bottle of Sibu Beauty's Sea Buckthorn Balancing Facial Cleanser!

Enter using the Rafflecopter form below. Must be 18 or older to enter. open to US residents. All entries will be verified so please be sure to enter your information correctly. Giveaway will end 9/13/12 at 11:59pm. Winner will have 48 hours to respond to the email that will be sent after giveaway ends. If the winner does hot respond within 48 hours, the win will be forfeited and a new winner will be selected.


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Tuesday, August 28, 2012

Umi Kickboard Sweepstakes!

Check out this awesome sweepstakes going on now at Umi! 


Enter HERE. Ends August 31, so hurry and enter now! 


I received no compensation for this post. 

I See Me! Personalized Coloring Book and Placemat Review


About I See Me!
"Our mission is to increase self esteem in children through personalized books that celebrate the uniqueness of each child. The goal of our books is to show each child how absolutely unique and special he or she is, to teach the child how to spell his or her name, and to build vocabulary skills."

I received an I See Me! Personalized Placemat and My Very Own Name Coloring Book for review. 

Though I don't think my son has an odd name, you can never find anything in a store with the name "Cooper" on it. Every time we go into a store that has items with different names on them, he has to check for his name, and always leaves disappointed. To this day, we have yet to find an item in any store with Cooper's name on any item. That's why both Cooper and I were extremely excited to review the I See Me! products! 


First I want to tell you about the personalized Placemat. We chose the Pirate Tale design placemat for review. Cooper loves it! He loves having his own placemat with his name on it, especially one with a pirate theme! I love the fact that this mat is easy to clean. This placemat is also a great conversation piece at dinner. Cooper loves to ask my husband and I about the fish that are on the placemat, and we have fun trying to figure out the answers! 


We also really loves the My Very Own Name Coloring Book. Cooper loves to color, so that was an immediate plus. Then, when we read the story in the coloring book, Cooper was amazed! A story about his name! He was in love. We have read this coloring book numerous times, and the story has yet to get old. Cooper loves the animals in the coloring book, as well as the activities at the back of the book. The best part about the My Very Own Name Coloring Book is that it is educational, and Cooper has no idea! He has more fun coloring and doing the activity pages in this book than he does any of his other coloring books, but I notice that he is finding the correct answers more often on the activity pages, and he wants to discuss the other pages in the book with me every day! 


I See Me! has lots of awesome books, placemats, puzzles and more in tons of fun designs! You can find personalized books for any occasion, including birthday's, Christmas, big brother/big sister and more! 

You can follow I See Me! on Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest for the latest items and discounts available! Be sure to visit I See Me! website to purchase a personalized gift perfect for any child! 

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Sunday, August 19, 2012

Pepperidge Farm 75th Anniversary Celebration!



"Pepperidge Farm’s heritage is rich and very much alive today as the company—founded on a mother’s love for her son—continues Margaret’s mission to deliver the very best products (from wholesome fresh bakery items to must-have snacks), many of which are staples in American homes today."




Here are some fun facts about the company:

  • By September 27, 1939, one million loaves of Pepperidge Farm bread had been sold.
  • Pepperidge Farm® Goldfish crackers were originally made and marketed in Switzerland as “Goldfish Tiny Crackers” before being brought to the U.S. by Margaret Rudkin in 1962.
  • The late Julia Child used to love to serve Goldfish crackers as an appetizer before dinner.
  • Annually, the brand produces about 558 million Milano® cookies—enough to cross the United States more than 7 times—and bakes approximately 206 million loaves of bread
  • Today, Pepperidge Farm employs more than 5,000 people and operates plants in nine towns
  • Each year, Pepperidge Farm uses about 390 million pounds of flour


To celebrate the 75th Anniversary of Pepperidge Farm, I received a variety of delicious products to try! 


First, I want to mention my favorite snack item ever: Goldfish crackers. My whole family loves Goldfish. I myself keep a bag at work as well as at home so that I always have a delicious snack available when I need it. It's hard not to love The Snack That Smiles Back! 

All of the other items in the 75th Anniversary Pack were items that I had never tried, so I was excited to test them out with my family. 

I received 3 flavors of the new Jingo! crackers to try. The flavors that I received were Parmesan Garlic, Lime & Sweet Chili and Fiesta Cheddar. I loved all three of these flavors, but my favorite would be the Parmesan Garlic. All three are packed with taste! Each little cracker has loads of flavor and my husband and I found it hard to put done one box and move on to the next while trying them out! 



Last, but certainly not least, were the Milano Slices and the Milano Melts. My favorite of the two (though it was certainly a close call!) is the Milano Salted Pretzel Slices. These delicious little cookies are the perfect combination of salty and sweet. I loved them! The Milano Melts are delicious as well, though! They are crunchy chocolate on the outside, with delicious vanilla creme in the middle. Yummy! 

Join me in celebrating the 75th anniversary of Pepperidge Farm by trying out their new line of products! They are all delicious and live up to that yummy Pepperidge Farm name! 

This review was made possible by Mom Spark Media. Thoughts are my own.