Monday, November 28, 2011

UglySofa.com Christmas Stockings Review & Giveaway CLOSED

UglySofa.com is a great site to find slipcovers of all shapes and sizes to cover up your sofa! They sell brand name items, which they refer to as “Brand X” at deeply discounted prices. Here is a little more info about Brand X from their website:
 We carry popular name brand catalog slipcovers at unbeatable pricing. These slipcovers are high end and are known for their durability and great fit. We got these slipcovers at deep discounts and we want to pass the savings on to you.
Brand "X" is so named (by us) because we "X" out the name brand tags in order to prevent returns to this brand. You would see their catalog on coffee tables around the country as a "symbol of status". You would find their stores in exclusive upscale shopping destinations and their website is one of the most popular home decor sites on the internet. High end, high quality, best loose-fit slipcovers in the world (in our opinion).”
UglySofa.com doesn’t just carry slipcovers, though! They have a selection of kids items and Christmas stockings too!
I received 3 Christmas Stockings for review.
I chose to review 3 of their quilted stockings – 1 of the Train design, and 2 of the matching Ribbon design. The quality of these stockings is truly unmatched. They are soft, thick and very durable. I love all three of the stockings that I received and was happy to replace the boring stockings that I used last year when I decorated for Christmas yesterday! These stockings really add to my other Christmas d├ęcor!
I would highly recommend the stockings at UglySofa.com! They are of great quality, and the prices just can not be beat!
BUY IT! Purchase your own stockings at www.uglysofa.com.
WIN IT! One lucky reader will win 3 stockings of their choosing from UglySofa.com!  
 
** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **
MANDATORY:

Visit www.uglysofa.com, then come back and tell me about which Christmas Stockings you would choose!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Picket Fence Blogs –“We’re On The Fence” link on left sidebar (This may be done daily for additional votes)

Like
Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook
Like this post on Facebook (simply click the “like” button at the top of this post)
 Tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: “UglySofa.com Christmas Stockings giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @uglysofa  http://tinyurl.com/7twsgyv "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)


Rules:
Contest ends December 13, 2011 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US and Canada

**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Lindsay Phillips Snap Shoes Review & Giveaway CLOSED


LINDSAY PHILLIPS is the energetic inspiration and founding force behind SwitchFlops. Her footwear concept evolved from a high school art project—ceramic flip flops. Amazed by the response, Lindsay began designing functional flops with colorful straps, each adorned by a unique button. Her idea evolved when she realized that by using hook-and-loop fasteners she could create one shoe with many straps–unlimited choices with minimal effort. This simple, yet brilliant innovation was the birth of SwitchFlops.”
I received a pair of Grey Flannel Liz Ballet Flats with extra Robin Gem snaps for review.
I am a huge fan of shoes, and I tend to buy the same shoes in different colors or designs when I find a brand or pair that I just love. The Lindsay Phillips Switchflops and Snap Shoes have taken my shoe addiction to a whole new level! With these shoes, you have one pair of shoes, but purchase multiple snaps to change the look of the shoes to match any outfit that you may have! These shoes are extremely comfortable, and look fabulous with every outfit that I have worn them with to date. I have received multiple compliments on these shoes in the short time that I have had them!
 I would highly recommend Lindsay Phillips Snap Shoes to anyone who loves shoes, especially frugal shoe shoppers who want a different look from day to day without having to purchase a whole new pair of shoes for each outfit that you own!

BUY IT! You can purchase your own Lindsay Phillips Switchflops or Snap Shoes at http://www.lindsay-phillips.com/.
 WIN IT! One lucky reader will win their own Liz Ballet Flats (ARV: $64.00)!
** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **
MANDATORY:

Visit Lindsay Phillips, then come back and tell me about an item that you would like to have!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Picket Fence Blogs –“We’re On The Fence” link on left sidebar (This may be done daily for additional votes)

Like
Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook
Like this post on Facebook (simply click the “like” button at the top of this post)


 Tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: “Lindsay Phillips Snap Shoes giveaway (ARV $64) at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @switchflops  http://tinyurl.com/ckpcr79 "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)


Rules:
Contest ends December 12, 2011 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US and Canada

**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Sunday, November 27, 2011

Ornaments With Love Review & Giveaway CLOSED

"Did you know that personalized Christmas tree ornaments are a wonderful way to record memories of life's events and activities and a thoughtful way to show how much you care?

They're not only beautiful Christmas tree decorations, but unique keepsake gifts that capture a snapshot in time of precious memories and the events of ones life."

I received  the Family Tabletop Christmas Train for review.
First, I want to mention that the ordering process couldn't be any easier. I went to Ornaments With Love and picked out the ornament that I wanted, personalized it and finalized my order all within 20 minutes. Only 3-5 minutes of that time was spent on the personalization and ordering - the rest was spent trying to decide which ornament was my favorite! They are all so adorable that it can be very hard to choose!

Second, I was very impressed by how fast I received my item after placing my order. I literally had my ornament in my hands 4 days after placing my order. That is pretty fast, if you ask me!

Now, on to the ornament. I ordered a tabletop ornament (like the one pictured above), personalized with the names of my family members. This item comes in individual pieces that you link together to form the train. The ornament that I received was of great quality, and the personalization was neat and correct. I absolutely love this tabletop ornament! It is the centerpiece of my mantle for Christmas!

I would highly recommend Ornaments With Love to anyone! They have a multitude of ornaments suitable for anybody and everybody on your list!

BUY IT! You can purchase your own personalized ornament from http://www.ornamentswithlove.com/ .

WIN IT! One lucky winner will win their choice of personalized ornament!


MANDATORY ENTRY:
Visit Ornaments With Love , then come back and tell me which ornament you like best!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Picket Fence (link in sidebar)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like Ornaments With Love on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Ornaments with Love Personalized Ornament giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/6sy5wzm "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends December 11, 2011 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Monday, November 21, 2011

Christmas Gift Baskets by Gourmetgiftbaskets.com Review

What can you get for the person who has everything for Christmas? I think the Christmas Gift Basket from Gourmetgiftbaskets.com is the perfect idea!

I received the Christmas Gift Basket for review.


Here is a little about the Christmas Gift Basket from their website:

One of our most popular Christmas designs, the Christmas Gift Basket Classic is an excellent choice for the home or office. Why? Each Christmas Basket contains a variety of award-winning gourmet snacks that appeal to a wide variety of tastes. With gourmet snacks including a chocolate covered cherries, dark chocolate bar, chocolate chip cookies, almond clustered popcorn, raspberry honey mustard pretzel dip along with pretzels and so much more! So, if you want to send a gift that everyone will love, send one of these delicious Christmas Gift Baskets!

So, you want to know what's inside?

· Almond Pecan-dy Crunch by Morley Candy Makers - 9.25 oz. - This ultra-luxurious candy crunch is made by covering gourmet popcorn and pecans in a rich, smooth caramel glaze.
· Chocolate Chip Pecan Cookies by J&M Foods - 6 oz. - Made with only the finest of natural ingredients, these cookies will satisfy even the most discerning chocoholic.
· Dipping Pretzels by East Shore Specialty Foods - 6 oz. - These extraordinary pretzels are the perfect unsalted snack!
· Robert Rothschild Farm Raspberry Honey Mustard Pretzel Dip - 7.8 oz. - This gourmet raspberry honey mustard dip adds a flavorful zing to pretzels, and goes especially well with the East Shore Specialty Foods Dipping Pretzels that we have included in our Gift Baskets for Christmas.
· Salted Peanuts in Box by Feridie's - 7 oz. – Only the finest peanuts, flavored with salt, these gourmet snacks are just as Mother Nature intended.
· Signature Dark Chocolate Bar by Lake Champlain - 3 oz. - This decadent and complex dark chocolate bar will satisfy the cravings of even the most discerning chocolate lover.
· Buttered Peanut Crunch by Old Dominion Peanut Company - 10 oz. - This flavorful peanut crunch is made with only top of the line gourmet peanuts, brown sugar, and “AA” grade butter. Taste them and you will understand that the best ingredients create the best peanut crunch!
· Metropolitan Trail Mix by GourmetGiftBaskets.com - 4 oz. - Our proprietary blend of nuts and dried fruit is a delicious and surprisingly healthy snack.
· Parmesan Artichoke & Garlic Cheese Biscuits by Salem Baking Company - 1.5 oz. - These crumbly biscuits will melt in your mouth leaving a trail of flavor to be savored.
· Chocolate Covered Cherries by Marich - 2.3 oz. - These indulgent gourmet chocolate covered cherries are one of the favorite snacks in our line of Holiday Gift Baskets.

My family loved all of the items in the Christmas Gift Basket! My favorite item was the Buttered Peanut Crunch. It is absolutely delicious! Cooper loved the Chocolate Chip Pecan Cookies, and my husband's favorite was the Metropolitan Trail Mix. There was not anything in the basket that we did not love!

I would highly recommend Gourmetgiftbaskets.com to anyone. They have a gift basket for every occasion! My favorite thing about Gourmetgiftbaskets.com is that they offer a Military Donation option, which allows you to purchase a gift basket to be donated to soldier for Christmas. My brother is a marine, and when he was overseas, he looked forward to and greatly appreciated every care package that he received. How great would it be to make a soldier's Christmas by receiving this awesome gift basket? It is definitely something I plan to do, and I hope that you will as well.


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Saturday, November 19, 2011

WINNER!

The winner of the Tastykake giveaway is...



Congrats to the winner and a great big thanks to the sponsor! The winner was chosen via random.org, has been contacted via email and has 48 hours to reply. Thanks so much to all who entered!

Wednesday, November 16, 2011

Libre Tea Glass Review & Giveaway CLOSED


Loose leaf ‘on the go’ – The Libre tea glass is the perfect tea gift for your tea lovin’ friends and family – they will appreciate a relaxing tea moment anywhere, anytime.
Beautiful and convenient, the Libre glass ‘n poly styles feature -
  • a health conscious glass interior and durable poly exterior - keeps tea hot and cool to touch
  • a removable stainless-steel filter that keeps tea leaves in the glass, out of your mouth and is removable for easy cleaning
  • one the go ease – see Libre ‘how to’ video here for 2 easy ways to enjoy tea moments ‘on the go’.
I received a Large Libre Tea Glass for review.

I am a huge tea fan, so needless to say, I was very excited to have the chance to review the Libre Tea Glass. I love the fact that the exterior is made of unbreakable polycarbonate and the interior wall is glass. There is a filter in the cap so that the loose leaf tea stays put while you drink. The Libre Tea Glass is a great way to drink your favorite tea on the go!

Here is a little more about the Libre Tea Glass from their website:
The Libre glass ’n poly Large is the perfect tea gift and the ‘big gulp’ of tea with a 14 ounce or 420 mL capacity. It has a health-conscious glass interior for fresh taste and a durable polycarbonate exterior for ‘on the go’ durability. The stainless steel tea filter is surrounded by BPA free polypropylene as is the lid interior. Can be used 2 ways to brew and travel with loose leaf tea – tea in the tea glass or tea on top of the twist off filter.

I would highly recommend the Libre Tea Glass to any tea lover! It is an awesome way to take your tea anywhere that you need to go!

BUY IT! You can purchase your own Libre tea Glass at www.libretea.com.

WIN IT! One lucky winner will win their own Large Libre Tea Glass!


** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **

MANDATORY:

Visit Libre Tea, then come back and tell me about an item that you would like to try!

Extra Entries:


Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Picket Fence Blogs –“We’re On The Fence” link on left sidebar (This may be done daily for additional votes)

Like
Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook
Like this post on Facebook (simply click the “like” button at the top of this post)

Like Libre Tea on Facebook
Follow Libre Tea on Twitter

 Tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: “Libre Tea giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @libretea  http://tinyurl.com/85v9olu "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)


Rules:
Contest ends November 30, 2011 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Thursday, November 3, 2011

Tastykake Review & Giveaway CLOSED


Tastykake was started back in 1914 by Phillip J. Baur and Herbert T. Morris, but now, in 2011, Tastykake has merged with Flowers Foods. Due to this merger, Tastykake’s distribution has most recently been expanded into many states including North Carolina, Georgia and Florida, with further expansion possible for the future.

Here in North Carolina, you can find Tastykakes at Food Lion, WalMart, Bloom and Ingles, just to name a few.

I received samples of quite a few delicious Tastykakes products. I have to say, I didn't try a single kind that I did not like! My favorites were the Coconut Juniors, and the Peanut Butter Kandy Kakes. They are delicious! My husband loved the Cream Filled Chocolate Cupcakes, and my son's favorite were the Chocolate Juniors. All of them were really delicious! I can't tell you how happy I am to have found Tastykakes, and to find out that they are sold locally!

Here is a little about a few of our favorites from their website:

Tastykake Juniors:
This product often reminds of a perfect piece of birthday cake! A full piece of cake to satisfy any Tastykake fan – Juniors are finished with chocolate icing, coconut or Koffee Kake crumbs. Of course there are also a variety of Limited Edition options too, but it's the traditional flavors, which have made Juniors a staple of our product line since 1917.  

Kandy Kakes:     
Tastykake's milk chocolate coated treats are beloved for their vanilla sponge cake lined with peanut butter or their chocolate sponge cake lined with vanilla cream. Whether eaten right out of the package or after being chilled (A "Tasty" secret!), Kandy Kakes have become not only a family favorite but a best-seller since their launch in 1931.

Cupcakes:
Everyone loves a cupcake and there is no exception when it comes to Tastykake Cupcakes! Whether the classic Chocolate Cupcake, the Cream-Filled Buttercream Cupcake or the Cream-Filled Koffee Kake Cupcake, there is a delicious flavor for every fan. With fresh icing and fluffy cake, who needs boutique cupcakes when you can have a Tastykake?       

I would highly recommend that you give Tastykakes a try! They truly are delicious!! Check them out at www.tastykake.com.


WIN IT! One winner will receive a variety of Tastykake products!

** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **
MANDATORY:

Visit Tastykake, then come back and tell me which item you would like to try!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Picket Fence Blogs –“We’re On The Fence” link on left sidebar (This may be done daily for additional votes)
Like this post on Facebook (simply click the “like” button at the top of this post)
 Tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: “Tastykake giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy  http://tinyurl.com/6z8acds "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)


Rules:
Contest ends November 17, 2011 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Tuesday, November 1, 2011

flipflop wines Review

"With flipflop wines, we have embraced the movement toward individualistic expression, instead of manufacturing wines into some cookie-cutter style that’s all the rage. Our goal is to craft expressive, well-balanced wines that evoke just what the grapes inside intended, without being over-wrought or over-explained, and that can be enjoyed at any occasion."

I received a bottle of flipflop Moscato wine for review.


I am not a big alcohol drinker, but when I do drink alcohol, I drink wine. I like sweet tasting wines, so I was excited to try the Moscato. flipflop Moscato wine had an amazing taste, and I really liked it.

Here is a description of the Moscato from their website:
Light-bodied Moscato with floral aromas, semi-sweet palate, and a soft, lingering finish.

It is full of crisp, bright aromas balance sweet notes.

A really cool fact about flipflop wines is that they have partnered with Soles4Souls to help them achieve their goal of 11 million pairs of shoes in 2011. For every bottle of flipflop wines, Soles4Souls will distribute a pair of shoes to someone in need! What a great cause! Click here to learn more about Soles4Souls and how you can help this great cause.

I have had a great experience with flipflop wines, and I have yet to try one of their products that I did not thoroughly enjoy. I would highly recommend flipflop wines to anyone who likes wine! It really is delicious - and affordable too!


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

K'NEX Lincoln Logs Review

K'NEX is the next generation of construction sets. It inspires creativity, builds self-confidence and encourages interaction among children and parents. The possibilities are endless!

K'NEX Brands, L.P. is a privately held company, with the headquarters and manufacturing facility located in Hatfield, Pennsylvania. Today, K'NEX is the most innovative and fastest growing construction toy company. Internationally, K'NEX products are distributed in over 30 countries. K'NEX Brands is also proud to distribute BRIO trains and toys, as well as Lincoln Logs in the North America.

I received the K'NEX "Fort Lincoln" Lincoln Logs Building Set for review.

Cooper absolutely loves to build, so needless to say, he was thrilled when we received this product. He immediately started building when we opened the package. He and I spread out all of the pieces and built Fort Lincoln, which I must say, is very cool!

Here is a little about the product from their website:
Build a frontier fort with the classic, all-wood Lincoln Logs® that you remember! Fort Lincoln contains 170 all-wood pieces, richly stained to match the colors of the timeless wood logs you remember building with as a child. As an added bonus, the set comes with a traditional die-cast figure - just like in the original Lincoln Logs® sets. The set includes step-by-step instructions and the handy storage container stores the parts when playtime is over.

I would highly recommend this product to any family. My family had a blast building Fort Lincoln the first time, and every other time that we have built it since then. I also love the fact that Lincoln Logs come packaged in a sturdy container for storage. You can't beat that! Be sure to check out the K'NEX Fort Lincoln Building Set today!


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.