Wednesday, September 28, 2011

DesignerLiners Review & Giveaway CLOSED

DesignerLiners are stylish decorative biodegradable USA-made trash bags that are perfect to "Dress the Mess" in your home or office!

I received a package of DesignerLiners in Green Gingham for review.

I absolutely despise using grocery bags as trash can liners, but I must admit that I have done this for years as I have never found a bag that would actually fit well in the bathroom trash cans. That is why I am so excited to tell you about DesignerLiners, a company founded by a woman who had the same hatred for using grocery bags are wastebasket liners as I do!

DesignerLiners are packed with the design on the inside. This is how you insert the bag into a wastebasket, so that the bag folds over the lip of the basket, with the design showing over the lip. These wastebasket liners are very trendy, and come in the coolest patterns and colors! I absolutely love the Green Gingham design that I received, as it matches my bathroom perfectly!

DesignerLiners 12-packs sell on designerliners.com, eBay, Amazon and Alice.com. The list price is $9.95 per 12-pack, but single and multiple-pack discounts, plus free shipping are available on Amazon. Some patters are sold in bulk on Amazon and eBay in packs of 100.

I am in love with DesignerLiners, and I NEVER plan to return to the days of using an ugly grocery bag to line my wastebasket! I would highly recommend that anyone and everyone give DesignerLiners a try!

One lucky winner will receive a free 12-pack of DesignerLiners!!

** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **

MANDATORY:

Visit DesignerLiners, then come back and tell which DesignerLiner you would like to try!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Picket Fence Blogs –“We’re On The Fence” link on left sidebar (This may be done daily for additional votes)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like this post on Facebook (simply click the “like” button at the top of this post)

Like DesignerLiners on Facebook

Follow DesignerLiners on Twitter

Follow Opinions of a Moody Mama on Twitter

Tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: “DesignerLiners giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @designerliners http://tinyurl.com/3kak549 "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)


Rules:
Contest ends October 12, 2011 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Baby Rock Apparel Review & Discount Code!

Baby Rock Apparel offers a cool selection of hip baby clothes with an edge that will make any baby or toddler stand out in a crowd! These cool shirts for boys & girls rock!

It can be so hard to find really cool clothes for little boys. That's why I am so excited to tell you about a really cool site that I found - http://www.babyrockapparel.com/! At Baby Rock Apparel, you can find hip clothes for boys and girls!

I had the opportunity to review the Honor Thy Mother tee. Here is a little about this tee from their website:

Perfect for little dudes who want to give props to mama!

Made in the USA of 100% cotton, this burnout fabric is put through an extensive process showing years of weathering and each striation in this semi-sheer fabric captures a true vintage worn in feel, combed for softness and comfort.

Cooper loves his new tee, and I love it too! It is very soft and comfortable, and the message is really cool. Every Mom that has seen Cooper wearing this tee has asked where it came from. They all want one for their little ones as well!

I would highly recommend Baby Rock Apparel to any parent who is looking for hip, unique clothing for their little one!

BUY IT! You can purchase your own Baby Rock tee plus much, much more at http://www.babyrockapparel.com/, and be sure to use promotional code 'moodymama' to receive 15% off anything on their site!

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.


Sunday, September 25, 2011

Skillet Bacon Jam Review


What is bacon jam? Well, we take a big bunch of really, really good bacon and render it down...add a bunch of spices, onions, etc. and let it simmer for about 6 hours, give it a quick puree, blast chill it...take a left turn, and end up in pure bacon heaven.

I received a jar of Skillet Bacon Jam for review.


My family and I decided to use the Skillet Bacon Jam as a topping in one of our favorite dinners - baked potato bar! We load down baked potatoes with all of our favorite toppings... and now that we have tried the Skillet Bacon Jam, we have a new favorite to keep in the potato bar topping line up! Skillet Bacon Jam is really yummy and has a great, bacon-y flavor. I can't wait to try out Skillet Bacon Jam in other recipes.

You can find a lot of great recipes to try at http://www.skilletbaconjam.com/. You can also reach out to the folks at Skillet at eat@skilletstreetfood.com.

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

SOLO Winner!

The winner of the Solo Heavy Duty Plates giveaway is...

KPort207 said... 67 GFC Follower

 
Congrats to the winner and a great big thanks to the sponsor! The winner was chosen via random.org, has been contacted via email and has 48 hours to reply. Thanks so much to all who entered!

Thursday, September 22, 2011

The Mentalist: The Complete Third Season on DVD Available Now!

During Season 3, Patrick is on a mission to identify who Red John’s mole within the CBI is. Before Patrick revealed the mole, who did you suspect it was? What clues led you to suspect that person?

I personally thought that Red John's mole was the CBI's director, Gale Bertram, right up until FBI agent Craig O'Laughlin was outed! I was especially convinced when Patrick brought Bertram to the food court at the mall. The show did a great job of making Bertram look like the mole, in my opinion. I was on the edge of my seat as the story unfolded, and was totally shocked by the series of events that occurred to bring the real mole to light.

Order your copy of The Mentalist: The Complete Third Season on DVD here today: http://bit.ly/rcKZxk!


 
I have been hired by Warner Bros. WBWord division to promote The Mentalist: The Complete Third Season on DVD.

Wednesday, September 21, 2011

GAIAM Yoga DVD Review & Giveaway CLOSED


Gaiam invites you to live consciously, in harmony with the environment, the planet and the people who share our home. From yoga and fitness DVDs to nontoxic cleaners, we bring you eco-friendly, organic products and healthy living solutions to help you live your best life. Discover tools and products for health and wellness and green living from our catalogs and online collection.

I received 2 yoga DVD's for review: Kathryn Budig's Aim True Yoga and Rodney Yee's Daily Yoga.

I have truly enjoyed learning to practice yoga with both of these DVD's. My favorite part of the Aim True Yoga DVD is the final chapter, which breaks down 5 of Kathryn Budig's favorite poses into simple, easy to follow steps. I find this really useful, as I am definitely new to practicing yoga!

In Rodney Yee's Daily Yoga, I really enjoy the fact that each day is designed for a specific purpose. For instance, Day One focuses on body alignment and form. As a yoga newbie, I need a lot of practice in this area, so I find the daily purpose approach very helpful!

I would highly recommend both of these DVD's to anyone, from a yoga newbie such as myself, to a yoga novice. Both Rodney Yee and Kathryn Budig are wonderful instructors and make the DVD's enjoyable and easy to follow along.


BUY IT! Purchase your own yoga DVD's, plus much more here!

WIN IT!  One lucky winner will receive the same DVD's that I reviewed above!


** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **


MANDATORY:
Visit Gaiam, then come back and tell me about an item that you would like to try!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Picket Fence Blogs –“We’re On The Fence” link on left sidebar (This may be done daily for additional votes)

Like this post on Facebook (simply click the “like” button at the top of this post)

Like Gaiam on Facebook


Tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: “Gaiam Yoga DVD's giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @gaiam http://tinyurl.com/3mopmn4 "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)


Rules:
Contest ends October 5, 2011 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Tuesday, September 20, 2011

MINUS417 Professional Nail Care Kit Review

 Minus417 is the lowest point on Earth and situated at 1,373 ft (-417 meters) below sea level, where time stands still.  -Minus417 specializes in combining ancient knowledge with high technology. Their products are based on an optimal balance between the components’ proportions and their cosmetic effects. These products present a unique cosmetic development, the Vitamin Mineral Complex, a scientific combination of natural active components, like moisture-balancing select minerals from the Dead Sea, energizing anti oxidant vitamins and unique plant extracts from France, designed to assist in regenerating skin cells and preventing aging signs. All –Minus417 products are paraben and mineral oil free. For the first time ever they are now available to American consumers.

I received the Professional Nair Care Kit from http://www.minus417.com/ for review.

KIT INCLUDES
·  Nail buffer
·  Nail file
·  Cuticle oil (30 ml.)
·  hand moisturizer (50 ml.)
·  foot nourishing cream (50 ml.)

 HAND MOISTURIZER
·  Prevents dryness
·  Nourishes your skin
·  Maintains moisture levels
·  Effective for All Skin Types

FOOT NOURISHING CREAM  (50 ML)
·  A relaxing and refreshing cream enriched with moisturizer, for softening dry and cracked soles.
·  Helps relieve dryness.
·  Leaves your feet feeling fresh and prevents unpleasant odors.
·  Nourishes your skin
·  Maintains moisture levels
·  Effective for All Skin Types

What is the uniqueness of the Vitamin Mineral Complex?
•       Maintains the natural humidity of the skin by improving the mineral balance of the cells.
 •         Strengthens the natural protection of the skin.
 •         Delays skin aging by regenerating new skin cells.
•         Improves body, face, skin texture, hair and scalp.
 •         Eases rheumatic pain in muscles and bones.
 •         Detoxifies, cleans skin thoroughly. 
•         Anti Allergen and suitable for sensitive skin care.
•         Increases cell metabolism and activates enzymes.

ABOUT MINUS417.COM
 417 Cosmetic Researches Dead Sea Ltd is a manufacturer and worldwide distributor. -417 was founded in 2003.  Moty Fridman, the founder, CEO and share holder in the company is a business man and a sculptor born in Israel. -417 is the Developer of an Exclusive and Unique Collection of Skin-Care Products based on Natural Active components and select minerals from the lowest place in the world – the Dead Sea. -417 exclusive products are sold in the International market through the following distribution channels: department stores, perfumeries, cosmetic chains and leading spa and hotel facilities.  The -417  Brand offers a wide range of exclusive skincare products of high quality, based on The Vitamin Mineral Complex, a scientific combination of the rich minerals of the Dead Sea and natural active components as anti oxidant energizing vitamins and unique plant extracts, design to assist in regenerating skin cells and preventing aging signs. The products are based solely on natural active ingredients and do not contain any artificial preservatives such as Paraben and unfriendly components such as Mineral Oil. -417 is changing the beauty level .

I really love all of the products in the Professional Nail Care Kit from http://www.minus417.com/. They all work great and smell nice too! I would highly recommend this nail care set to anyone. We all deserved to be pampered, but don't always have the time to go to the salon. This nail care kit brings the salon feeling to you!


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Bloomsbury Kids Book Review & Giveaway CLOSED

"BloomsburyKids.com is the home of Bloomsbury Children’s Books & Walker Books for Young Readers, general interest publishers of quality children's books for readers of all ages. Our lists include awards winners Princess Academy and Gone Wild, and favorite authors such as Shannon Hale, E.D. Baker , Kevin O’Malley , Carrie Jones, Simone Elkeles and Julianne Moore."

I am very happy to have the chance to tell you all about a great publisher of children's books: Bloomsbury Kids! I received 3 books - Pig Kahuna by Jennifer Sattler, The Great Race by Kevin O'Malley and Scapegoat by Dean Hale.

As soon as we received our package of books, we had to read them all! The first book we read was Pig Kahuna by Jennifer Sattler. Here is a little about this book from their website:


This little piggy went to… the beach! From the popular creator of CHICK 'N' PUG comes a winning new picture book about two little pigs, and the treasure that washes up on the beach.
Fergus and his little brother, Dink, love collecting the things that wash up on the beach, especially if it means that Fergus doesn't actually have to go in the water. Then one day, they spy the greatest treasure of all-an abandoned surfboard. When no one comes to claim it, they make it the star of their collection and name it "Dave." But when Dave accidentally (on purpose?) gets cast back into the ocean, can Fergus find the courage to rescue him?
Whimsically brought to life with Jennifer Sattler's bright, comedic style, here's a story about bravery and brotherhood that little kahunas (and their parents) are sure to love.

The second book that we read was The Great Race by Kevin O'Malley. Here is a little about this great book from their website:

The Tortoise and the Hare get the O' Malley treatment in this funny retelling of a classic tale.
Nate Tortoise is tired of living in the shadow of Lever Lapin. He can't go anywhere or do anything without hearing about the great exploits of that pesky hare. And Lever's head has grown to match the size of his entourage. It isn't until Nate challenges Lever to a race that this hare is put in his place . . . giving new meaning to the phrase "slow and steady wins the race." Kevin O'Malley fans will cheer all the way to the finish line for this clever twist on the beloved fable.

The last book that we read was Scapegoat by Dean Hale. Here is the description of this book from Bloomsbury's website:


When Jimmy Choat's coat goes missing, there's only one person to blame - and it isn't the goat!
In the Choat family, you never have to look hard to find a culprit. Missing TV remote? Blame the goat! Lost coat? Keys in the moat? Broken boat? Blame the goat!
But don't be surprised if the goat doesn't take it lying down. In this hilarious, rhyme-happy picture book, children will love to pore over the funny illustrations, picking up clues that all is not as it seems between Jimmy Choat and the goat, Petunia P. Oat. Because Petunia knows who's really to blame, and before long the whole family will too!

Cooper and I both thoroughly enjoyed all three books! My personal favorite was Scapegoat, because my son is constantly saying "It wasn't me!", so I felt this book had a great message for my son! The only thing is, now he blames things on "the goat"! Cooper thought this book was funny, and it lead to a great conversation about honesty and not blaming others. Cooper says his favorite of the three was Pig Kahuna. I think he liked this book so much because he loves anything to do with going to the beach, and this book is all about two brothers at the beach who find an abandoned surf board. We find ourselves reading this book quite often, and Cooper even chose this book to take to his class on "Bring a Book to School" day last week. We also really loved the third book, The Great Race. This book is funny version of the tortoise and the hare story. I found this to be a very cute book with great illustrations.

I would highly recommend any Bloomsbury Kids book to anyone with children. These books are very entertaining, and the stories are great!

BUY IT! You can purchase Bloomsbury Kids books at http://www.amazon.com/ and http://www.borders.com/.

WIN IT! One lucky winner will win their own set of Bloomsbury Kids books!


** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **

MANDATORY:

Visit Bloomsbury Kids, then come back and tell me about a book that your child would enjoy!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Picket Fence Blogs –“We’re On The Fence” link on left sidebar (This may be done daily for additional votes)

Like this post on Facebook (simply click the “like” button at the top of this post)


Follow Bloomsbury Books on Twitter


Tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: “Bloomsbury Kids giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama @coopersmommy @bloomsburybooks http://tinyurl.com/3n7wszc "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)


Rules:
Contest ends October 4, 2011 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Winners!

The winner of the Ottilie & Lulu giveaway is...

Charlotte said... 96 My tween would love the Ottilie & Lulu Face Essentials


The winner of the Big Belly Banks giveaway is...

Jennifer T. said... 136 I like the 20" Aqua Dino.


Congrats to the winners and a great big thanks to the sponsors! The winners were chosen via random.org, have been contacted via email and have 48 hours to reply. Thanks so much to all who entered!

Thursday, September 15, 2011

Pre-Order your Copy of The Mentalist: Season Three on DVD Now!

Did you catch the season finale of The Mentalist: Season Three? In this episode, Patrick confronts and shoots a man who claims to be the serial killer who murdered his wife and daughter - Red John. 

I think the man that Patrick shot was Red John. Patrick always seems to "just know" who people are long before anyone else does. If the man was not Red John, then I think that he had at least something to do with the murder of Patrick's wife and daughter.

Do you believe that this man is the true Red John? If so, why? If not, who do you think he is?

Pre-order your copy of The Mentalist: The Complete Third Season on DVD here today: http://bit.ly/rcKZxk !


I have been hired by Warner Bros. WBWord division to promote The Mentalist: The Complete Third Season on DVD.

Wednesday, September 14, 2011

Available Now! The Big Bang Theory: Season Four on DVD

Until season 4, 'The Big Bang Theory' primarily focused on the core friendship of the guys with Penny as the lone girl. In Season 4, Penny gets some girlfriends with the introduction of Bernadette and Amy. Do you think that guys and girls can have standalone deep friendship or do girls need girl time and guys need time with the boys?

I think that guys and girls can have a standalone deep friendship. Depending on the relationship that friends have, regardless of gender, a friendship can be as strong as the friends want it to be. Some people just "click", and are completely content with their best friend, no matter what sex their friend may be. What do you think?

Be sure to order your copy of The Big Bang Theory: Season Four on DVD at http://bit.ly/neZ9Ke. This is a season that you don't want to miss!!

I have been hired by Warner Bros. WBWord division to promote The Big Bang Theory Season 4 on DVD.

Saturday, September 10, 2011

Sponsored Post: eHANDBAGS

History of the Handbag (from website):

The term "handbag" came into use in the early 1900's and generally referred to hand-held luggage bags usually carried by men. These bags were later the inspiration for the common handbag for women that we see today, including intricate and complicated fasteners, internal walls and compartments, and security locks. This new fashion opened the door for jewelers to create special compartments for glasses, cosmetics, fans and other accessories.

In the early 1920's there was a revolution in fashion with varying hemlines and lighter clothing being worn. It was during this time that bags no longer needed to match their outfit perfectly and it had become stylish for a lady to carry a doll dressed exactly like herself, complete with matching bag for her miniature companion.

Alright folks, I am not sure if I have admitted this before, but I am a handbag addict! I have bags in every color, material, shape, and size. Some who know me well may think that this is odd, since I am certainly not a "girly-girl", nor do I dress up for any reason other than weddings and funerals! But every girl, even girls in jeans and flip flops such as myself, need a few great handbags to carry around all of the important things that we need on a day to day basis.

I am happy to have the chance to tell you about a great website that I was introduced to, www.ehandbags.com.au/ . At eHANDBAGS, you can find many genuine leather handbags in lots of great styles, such as totes, shoulder bags and slings.

You can also find a wide selection of beautiful Manzoni handbags such as the Manzoni Chic Hangbag (pictured above). This handbag features soft leather is chic casual with intricate detailing on the handle which draws attention to its unique design. It has a single handle and the main compartment secures with a zipper. This handbag also comes with an additional detachable and adjustable longer strap for versatility in use. The main compartment of the bag features two open pockets and a zipper pocket.

Be sure to check out www.ehandbags.com.au/ for awesome deals on gorgeous, brand name Manzoni bags, as well as many other genuine leather handbags!


I was compensated for this post. All opinions expressed in this post are 100% mine, and were in no way affected by the sponsor.


Thursday, September 8, 2011

Kleenhanz Winner!

The winner of the Kleenhanz giveaway is...

Ambabya said... 96 I like Kleenhanz on Twitter.

 
Congrats to the winner and a great big thanks to the sponsor! The winner was chosen via random.org, has been contacted via email and has 48 hours to reply. Thanks so much to all who entered!

The Mentalist: The Complete Third Season on DVD September 20th!

In Season 3, Patrick appears to be able to communicate with horses as a ‘horse whisperer’, charm guilty culprits into spilling their secrets and help a hired burglar out of a holding cell in less than 24 hours. Which of Patrick Jane’s skills would you most like to possess? What would you do with that ability?

I personally would love to have the ability to read minds! I would use that ability to drive my husband crazy by always knowing what he was thinking. Although, on the other hand, reading my husbands mind could be a bad thing too... I don't think I would ALWAYS want to know what is going through his mind!
 
Pre-order your copy of The Mentalist: The Complete Third Season on DVD here today: http://bit.ly/rcKZxk !
 

I have been hired by Warner Bros. WBWord division to promote The Mentalist: The Complete Third Season on DVD.

Available Now! Two and a Half Men: Season Eight on DVD!

In Season 8, Episode 11 of Two And a Half Men, Alan can't afford a birthday gift for Lyndsey. He tries to raise money by offering massages at the mall but blows his earnings on a pearl necklace made of mints. Alan considers dipping into Jake's college fund but resorts to stealing a pair of earrings from Judith and has to think quickly to hide Lyndsey's new earrings when both show up at the same restaurant.

I know that I am guilty of going overboard in the gift giving department in the past! I gave my then boyfriend (now husband) a very expensive puppy for Valentine's Day. I didn't take into consideration that he lived at home with his parents and I lived on my own, so the dog ended up living with me and being my responsibility. Talk about paying the price for going overboard on a gift!


Have you ever gotten yourself into destitute & desperate situations like Alan from Two and a Half Men? You have to see how out-of-control things get on the Eighth Season of Two and a Half Men, available here http://bit.ly/quDYIe!


 
I have been hired by Warner Bros. WBWord division to promote Two and a Half Men Season Eight on DVD.

Wednesday, September 7, 2011

SOLO Heavy Duty Plates Review & Giveaway CLOSED

"Make an everyday meal something special with Solo Heavy Duty paper plates, cups and bowls. Mix ‘n match patterns make your table a little brighter and they’re strong enough to hold heavy foods.

So bring a little style to casual everyday with sturdy Solo Heavy Duty plates, cups and bowls. And they coordinate nicely with Solo Ultra Colors. Now you can make a strong impression, everyday."

Around our house, SOLO products are a staple. We keep SOLO plates, cups and bowls on hand at all times. SOLO products are convenient and made of great quality. In my opinion, SOLO plates are the sturdiest paper plates on the market!

So needless to say, when I was offered the opportunity to review the new Berry Blast design of SOLO Heavy Duty plates, I was very excited! The plates are just as sturdy as all SOLO Heavy Duty products, and can hold even the biggest meal with no problem at all! We used the plates during our Labor Day cook out on Monday, and they were a hit. Everyone loved the cool new design, and even the heaviest eaters said that the plates held up extremely well.

Be sure to visit SOLO for a .75 cent coupon off of your next SOLO purchase!

WIN IT! One lucky winner will win their own SOLO Berry Blast Heavy Duty plates!


** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **

MANDATORY:

Visit SOLO, then come back and tell me about an item that you would like to try!

Extra Entries:


Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Picket Fence Blogs –“We’re On The Fence” link on left sidebar (This may be done daily for additional votes)


Like this post on Facebook (simply click the “like” button at the top of this post)

Tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: “SOLO Heavy Duty giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway #win @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/3e4e4gk "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)


Rules:
Contest ends September 21, 2011 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents

**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.


Tuesday, September 6, 2011

Pre-Order Your Copy of The Big Bang Theory: Season 4 on DVD!

Sheldon and Leonard are best friends and roommates who pester each other to no end! This couldn't be more apparent than in Sheldon and Leonard's blinding Roommate Agreement. 'The Big Bang Theory' shows us that living with a roommate can often be a great but difficult experience.

I have lived with two different roommates in my life before I got married. Both were long time friends of mine, and though I love both of them dearly, living with someone can be very difficult to do! My second roommate had an opposite work schedule than I did. She worked at night, and I worked a typical day shift. As much as I love this friend of mine, she drove me crazy by coming home after her shift ended around 3am with friends and hanging out as if it were the middle of the day! Of course, I probably drove her just as crazy by having friends over during the day, which was typically when my roommate slept. I am very happy to say that we are still friends, and even though there were frustrating times, I wouldn't trade a second of the time that I spent living under the same roof with such a dear friend. Living with a roommate is such a great life lesson that I feel like everyone should experience. I loved living with my roommates and think I learned a lot of valuable life lessons during that time in my life.

Be sure to check out the hilarious "Roommate Agreement" on The Big Bang Theory: Season 4 on DVD!  It is truly too funny to miss! Pre-order your copy at http://bit.ly/neZ9Ke.

You can check out from The Big Bang Theory: Season 4 at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fcy7C8pvDU0.

I have been hired by Warner Bros. WBWord division to promote The Big Bang Theory Season 4 on DVD.

Friday, September 2, 2011

Rockboard Scooter Winner!

The winner of the Rockboard Scooter giveaway is...

dddiva said... 610 Follower

Congrats to the winner and a great big thanks to the sponsor! The winner was chosen via random.org, has been contacted via email and has 48 hours to reply. Thanks so much to all who entered!


Thursday, September 1, 2011

Big Belly Banks Review & Giveaway CLOSED

"My handcrafted, AMERICAN MADE, wooden coin banks make the perfect gift for children/kids of all ages. Not just piggy banks, they are available in many different characters. I have Trains, Flowers, Dinosaurs, Dogs, Cats, Fish, Dragons, Elephants, Giraffes, Alligators, Moose, Dolphin, Football, and Baseball themed banks. All use my patented coin track to "EAT YOUR MONEY! All banks are PERSONALIZED FOR FREE and as an added BONUS we will include a special GIFT CARD with your message." - John Chesnut - Inventor of Big Belly Banks

I am thrilled to have the opportunity to tell you about the coolest product that I have come across in a long time: Big Belly Banks! Big Belly Banks are handmade banks that come in multiple cool shapes and have a coin track that makes your child's coin squiggle all the way down to the "belly" of the bank.

Cooper received a red train Big Belly Bank personalized with his name, and he loves it! He has so much fun watching his money make its way to the belly of the train. We literally searched for more coins so that he could keep dropping in change the day that we received it! The bank is handmade, and absolutely gorgeous. It now loves right by the door of Cooper's room so that he can easily get to it anytime he finds a coin to drop in!

I love Cooper's Big Belly Bank! It is a great way to teach him the importance of saving money, and he has a blast while doing so! I would highly recommend Big Belly Banks to everyone! They are so much fun!


BUY IT! You can purchase your own Big Belly Bank at http://www.bigbellybanks.com/.

WIN IT! One lucky winner will receive their own Big Belly Bank of their choice!


** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **


MANDATORY:

Visit Big Belly Banks, then come back and tell me about an item that you would like to try!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!
Subscribe to my blog via email
Vote for me at Picket Fence Blogs –“We’re On The Fence” link on left sidebar (This may be done daily for additional votes)

Like this post on Facebook (simply click the “like” button at the top of this post)


Tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: “ Big Belly Banks giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/3coz6vl "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)


Rules:
Contest ends September 16, 2011 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents

**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Ottilie & Lulu Review & Giveaway CLOSED

Have you heard of Ottilie & Lulu? It’s a natural skin and hair care line created especially for tween girls (ages 7-14) to get them excited about grooming. Deborah Hernan mother of a tween girl noticed that there wasn’t anything on the market especially for her daughter’s young, delicate skin so she applied her background experience as an executive with Revlon and created Ottilie & Lulu (http://www.ottilieandlulu.com/) Shortly after launching in 2009, the brand caught the attention of Seventeen Magazine’s Style Blog, and has gotten accolades from Discovery Girls Magazine.

I received Shiny Silky Detangler & Conditioner and Clean Skin Face Wipes from Ottilie & Lulu for review. These products are made exclusively for tween girls, and I think that they are great products that teach them the importance of caring for their skin and hair at a very important time in their life.

Here is a little about the Shiny Silky Detangler & Conditioner (from website):
This creamy Detangler & Conditioner is great for everyday use on all types of tween hair. Avocado and jojoba oils deep condition while aloe protects tween girls' hair from environmental stress. Our detangler allows you to comb through hair without having to worry about those painful knots. Hair will look perfectly shiny, and the wild mint scent will make hair smell terrific!

And here is information about the Clean Skin Face Wipes (from their website):
Clean Skin Face wipes are specially formulated for tween skin (no salicylic acid) and are the ideal way to help her keep her beautiful, clear skin. The very light scent of rosewater will leave her feeling refreshed.

I love the fact that Ottilie & Lulu mention "Good Tween Habits" with each product description on their website. I think it is a great tool for parents of tween girls to help them with their grooming routine and remind them of the importance of caring for their skin and hair.


BUY IT! You can purchase your own products at http://www.ottilieandlulu.com/.

WIN IT! One lucky winner will receive the same items that I received!


** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **

MANDATORY:

Visit Ottilie & Lulu, then come back and tell me about an item that your tween would like to try!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!
Subscribe to my blog via email
Vote for me at Picket Fence Blogs –“We’re On The Fence” link on left sidebar (This may be done daily for additional votes)


Like this post on Facebook (simply click the “like” button at the top of this post)




Tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: “Ottilie & Lulu giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @ottilieandlulu http://tinyurl.com/3jteko6 "
Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)

Rules:
Contest ends September 15, 2011 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents

**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

The Mentalist: The Complete Third Season on DVD September 20th!

In Season 3 of The Mentalist, Red John strikes into the heart of the CBI. Ever since the serial killer murdered Patrick Jane’s family, the California Bureau of Investigation consultant and former faux-psychic has become obsessed with finding the man who destroyed his life. But after a homicide suspect is set ablaze in his jail cell and a CBI agent is later framed as Red John, Patrick realizes his adversary is closer than he imagined. Season 3 combines crime-solving twists with wry humor that celebrate mind over matter. In settings from gold country to the racetrack to a martial-arts cage brawl, unconventional Patrick uses his unique skills of observation and manipulation to buck the system. And crack the toughest cases.

Season 3 of The Mentalist finds Patrick Jane solving mysteries at locations including a racetrack, driving range, gold country and a mixed martial arts match. I think solving a mystery at any of these locations would be difficult, but I would probably have the most trouble at the martial arts match! I would think that scenario would be the hardest because you are dealing with a lot of people who are capable of fighting, and quite possibly killing, so I think narrowing down the suspect list at a place like that would be incredibly difficult!

My husband and I have yet to miss an episode of The Mentalist since the very first episode. I love Jane's sense of humor. The show is very exciting, and I can never seem to predict the ending, which I love! Pre-order your copy of The Mentalist: The Complete Third Season on DVD here today: http://bit.ly/rcKZxk !

I have been hired by Warner Bros. WBWord division to promote The Mentalist: The Complete Third Season on DVD.