Wednesday, July 27, 2011

Winner Announcement!

The winner of the My Baby Clothes giveaway is...

gnwg said... 161 I like My Baby Clothes on facebook!


Congratulations to the winner and great big thank you to the sponsor! The winner was chosen via random.org, has been contacted by email, and has 48 hours to reply. Thanks so much to everyone who entered!

Monday, July 25, 2011

CottonAge.com Review & Giveaway CLOSED




I am excited to tell you about a really cool website that I found: CottonAge.com. At CottonAge.com, you can find cotton bath robes for adults and children, towels, slippers, tote bags & more!

Here is just a little about CottonAge.com (from their website):
We are a Manufacturer and Direct Importer of fine Turkish cotton bathrobes and towels. Most of the bathrobes and towels we offer are manufactured in Turkey while a few select styles and Spa Accessories are imported from our partner manufacturers for a wider variety of product selection.

I had the opportunity to review the Waffle Body Wrap. This spa type bath wrap is 30" in length, 54" in width, with a generously sized adjustable elastic band with velcro closure. It is white with one patch type pocket, and is made of 65% Natural Cotton and 35% Polyester.

I really love how comfortable the Waffle Body Wrap is, and I was very pleased with how well it stayed in place and did not move around or fall off like a regular towel would. The material is very soft and does not feel itchy or rough on my skin. The waffle like material is loose fitting, and does not stick to your skin when wet like other wrap type towels might.

Overall, I am very pleased with the Waffle Body Wrap from CottonAge.com. I would recommend this to anyone!

BUY IT! Purchase your own Waffle Body Wrap here!

WIN IT! One lucky winner will receive their own Waffle Body Wrap from CottonAge.com!

** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **

MANDATORY:

Visit CottonAge.com, then come back and tell me about an item that you would like to try!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Picket Fence Blogs –“We’re On The Fence” link on left sidebar (This may be done daily for additional votes)

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave a link to the post in your comment)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!) (2 entries)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like this post on Facebook (simply click the “like” button at the top of this post)

Like CottonAge.com on Facebook

Follow CottonAge.com on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: “CottonAge.com giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @cottonagedotcom http://tinyurl.com/3jj3ebk "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)


Rules:
Contest ends August 8, 2011 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Thursday, July 21, 2011

EdenFantasys: Eden Cafe

Eden Cafe


Eden Cafe - tying together the blogging and reviewing community with articles, contests, polls, news and reviews. Multi topic, multi author. For the community, by the community.
Eden Cafe is a multi author, multi topic blog brought to you by EdenFantasys. They accept posts from their community members about a wide range of topics. You can find posts about anything from marriage to birth control to body image. I love the diversity in the blog articles that you can find at Eden Cafe. There is definitely something for everyone.

I found quite a few posts about body image that I found very interesting. It is always nice to read about another real person who experiences the same feelings and insecurities that I do about my body image. It is good to know that I am not the only person who doesn't just love the look of myself in my own skin. Don't get me wrong, I don't hate the way I look, but there are definitely lots of areas that are not the way that I would like them to be. I loved perusing through the many articles that other members shared that told of their own personal self-image issues, and why the author chooses to love themselves anyway! There is some very inspirational stuff there that I would highly recommend checking out!

Do beware: there are a few categories and posts that may be offensive to you depending on your views, beliefs and personality. I liked the fact that Eden Cafe only shows the title and a small blurb of each article, so you don't have to scroll through long posts that might not be of interest to you to find what you are looking for.

I definitely think Eden Cafe is worth checking out. There is literally something for everyone, no matter what topic you may be interested in reading about! I know that I will be visiting regularly to check out the new posts!




I am receiving a gift card from EdenFantasys in exchange for this post. All opinions expressed above are solely my own, and were in no way influenced by anyone at EdenFantasys.

Wednesday, July 20, 2011

WINNER!

The winner of the HALO ComfortLuxe giveaway is...

akritical said... 145 I'd love to try the SleepSack Swaddle


Congratulations to the winner and a huge thanks to the sponsor! The winner was chosen via random.org and has been contacted by email. Thanks so much to everyone who entered!

July Miche Bag Review



About Miche Bags (from website):
"A woman wears many hats—daughter, sister, best friend, unstoppable career woman, mom... Your days are filled with responsibilities, good times, hard work and (hopefully!) a few precious moments just for yourself every now and again—experiences that all add up to a wonderful and fulfilling life! A Miche Bag is just like you—It can be sweet as honey, sassy as can be, or sleek and business-like. The choice is always yours. We understand that a woman's purse is her most important accessory, so we've made it a snap (really!) to change your bag's personality whenever you feel like it—in mere seconds. Always chic. Always convenient. Always affordable. Always there for you no matter what hat you're wearing today. It's your new favorite accessory. So you. So now. So Miche."

I really LOVE Miche bags! I love the fact that you can choose from so many designer handbags at extremely reasonable prices. Miche bags make purse shopping much more affordable than other brands because you have one base bag, and purchase different shells for the base so that you can easily change your look without spending a ton of money!



I received the new Jessica shell (pictured above) for review. It is absolutely stunning! Here is a description of this shell from their website:
Classic; absolutely classic—in every sense of the word! Rich ruby-red crocodile-patterned faux leather with smart creamy-beige arrow trim and oversized rivet detailing makes the Jessica Wrap-Around Shell for Classic Bags a welcome addition to your Miche collection. The styling on this Shell is divinely polished and utterly feminine—ideal for bringing along to a summertime fresh air concert.

To purchase your own designer handbags by Miche Bag, check out the endless possibilities available at http://www.michebag.com/.

Also, be sure to follow Miche Bags on Facebook and Twitter to keep up with all of the new shell designs coming out each month!


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Monday, July 18, 2011

Canadian Readers: CardSwap.ca Review & Coupon

"CardSwap.ca is Canada's leading online platform to buy, sell and donate gift cards. This exclusively Canadian service is tailored to help savvy consumers save money on gift cards before shopping and to provide a secure environment for consumers to exchange unwanted gift cards into cash."

I don't know about you, but I love gift cards. It is my favorite gift to give and receive. Gift cards let you choose something that you actually want, instead of receiving a specific item that you might not really want or need. Sometimes though, you might receive a gift card for a place that you may not particularly care for. Then you are stuck with a card loaded with money that you won't be able to use. But wait...

For all of my lucky Canadian readers, there is a solution to this problem: CardSwap.ca! With CardSwap.ca, you can exchange that unwanted gift card for another that you really want! How cool is that?

Here is a little about the savings that you can receive using CardSwap.ca (from their website):
CardSwap.ca is Canada's premier online marketplace dedicated to the exchange of gift cards. This online community efficiently connects buyers and sellers of gift cards in a safe environment. This is exclusively available to Canadians, tailored for our local retailers. CardSwap.ca provides a trusted third party service that benefits buyers, sellers and retailers of gift cards.

Buyers: Save money while shopping
CardSwap.ca helps shoppers safely purchase discounted gift cards hassle-free. Swappers can save up to 40%, through buying discounted gift cards either for presents or using themselves. All gift cards are verified before listed, to ensure they are valid.

Sellers: Swap unwanted gift cards into cash

CardSwap.ca has created a safe marketplace for owners of unused gift cards to swap them for cash.

CardSwap.ca has generously offered this great coupon for all of my Canadian readers:

Photobucket

Don't miss this chance to save big and get the gift cards that you really want! Click on the coupon above to get started saving now!


This is a sponsored post paid for by CardSwap.ca. All opinions in this post are 100% mine.

Sunday, July 17, 2011

Winners!

The two lucky winners of the Bright Star Kids giveaway are...

malika said... 34 daily vote


mkjmc said... 36 Voted on picket
http://picketfenceblogs.com/category/mommy?similar=3460


Congratulations to both lucky winners and a huge thanks to the sponsor! Both winners chosen via random.org and have been notified by email. Thanks so much to everyone who entered!

Tuesday, July 12, 2011

My Baby Clothes Review & Giveaway CLOSED





"There is nothing more precious than a little baby girl or boy. At MyBabyClothes.com we strive to bring you the most fashion forward and unique baby clothes on the web, all at a Guaranteed Lowest Price!
Our team searches to find the cutest, most comfortable, and highest quality clothes and accessories available. Our goal is to offer these unique and trendy boutique style clothes at affordable prices."


MyBabyClothes.com has tons and tons of the trendiest, cutest clothes for your little one! I got to select an item for review, and I had the hardest time choosing. I finally settled on reviewing the O'Neill Infantry Boardshorts, and I am thrilled with my choice!





Here is a little about the O'Neill Infantry Boardshorts from their website:
Is your little boy serious about playtime? Does he go to the park like a boy on a mission? Then grab a pair of these infantry inspired boardshorts. Your little boy can look like his Heros when out playing. Made with a comfortable elastic waistband and faux cargo pockets on the sides, these shorts are made to get dirty and played in for hours.

Cooper absolutely loves these boardshorts, and he looks so cute in them! He wore them to a July 4th swim party/cookout, and we received so many compliments on them! Cooper says they are very comfortable, too!

I think my favorite part of MyBabyClothes.com is the amazingly low prices! You can find designer names at literally a fraction of the retail value! I would definitely recommend checking out their site. I'll bet that you will find something for your little one with a price much lower than you expected.

BUY IT! Visit MyBabyClothes.com and find the perfect outfit for your little boy or girl!

WIN IT! One lucky winner will win a $25 gift certificate to MyBabyClothes.com!

** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **

MANDATORY:

Visit My Baby Clothes, then come back and tell me about an item that you love!!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Picket Fence Blogs –“We’re On The Fence” link on left sidebar (This may be done daily for additional votes)

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave a link to the post in your comment)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!) (2 entries)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like this post on Facebook (simply click the “like” button at the top of this post)

Like My Baby Clothes on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: “ #win MyBabyClothes.com GC giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/67df3ch "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)


Rules:
Contest ends July 26, 2011 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Tuesday, July 5, 2011

HALO ComfortLuxe Sleepwear Review & Giveaway CLOSED





I feel sure that most any parent has heard of the HALO sleepwear products for babies. HALO makes quality products like the SleepSack, which is a safe way for infants to sleep wearing a blanket. Now, HALO is offering a new line of products, the ComfortLuxe sleepwear line, made especially for those little ones with sensitive skin.

About ComfortLuxe Sleepwear (from the website):
Introducing HALO ComfortLuxe™, a revolutionary new line of sleepwear that can help little ones with sensitive skin. This innovative fabric outperforms cotton by wicking away moisture and regulating your little one’s temperature. It’s breathable. It dries twice as fast as cotton. And most of all, it's comfortable.

Soft and lightweight fabric, breathes and wicks moisture to keep skin healthy. Great for sensitive skin conditions.
Dries twice as fast as cotton and helps regulate body temperature for greater comfort.
Awarded the Seal of Acceptance by the National Eczema Association.






My son has always suffered from eczema. It is not constant, but can be pretty awful at times. There have been times when we put him to bed in nothing but his underwear because he says that his pajamas make the irritated areas itch. We were thrilled to have the chance to review the ComfortLuxe sleepwear, especially because Cooper had a terrible case of eczema on both legs when the product arrived. I washed them right away so that he could wear them to bed that night. We put the eczema cream on his legs, and put on the pajamas. I was happy to see that the pants did not stick to his legs or the cream. Cooper said that the pajamas were very comfortable, and he did not complain of discomfort as he typically does when he has such a bad outbreak of eczema.

I have been very impressed with the HALO ComfortLuxe Sleepwear products, and I would highly recommend them to anyone with children who have sensitive skin.

BUY IT! You can purchase your own HALO ComfortLuxe Sleepwear products at http://www.halosleep.com/.

WIN IT! One lucky winner will win their own ComfortLuxe Sleepwear (ARV: $22)!




** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **




MANDATORY:

Visit HALO, then come back and tell me which item you would like to try!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Picket Fence Blogs –“We’re On The Fence” link on left sidebar (This may be done daily for additional votes)

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave a link to the post in your comment)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!) (2 entries)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like this post on Facebook (simply click the “like” button at the top of this post)

Like HALO on Facebook

Follow HALO on Twitter




Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: “HALO ComfortLuxe Sleepwear giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @halosleepsack http://tinyurl.com/3vzt4n5 "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)


Rules:
Contest ends July 19, 2011 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US & Canadian residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.