Wednesday, June 29, 2011

Bright Star Kids Review & Giveaway! CLOSED

"Bright Star Kids designs and prints a fantastic range of kids Name Labels and Wall Art. Name labels are great for labeling all your kids belongings, perfect to use as daycare and school labels. Our wall art range includes wall stickers, height charts, wall letters and canvas art, which are perfect for decorating babies nurseries and older kids rooms."

I am so happy to tell you all about my new favorite thing - Bright Star Kids Name Labels! I had the opportunity to review these great labels, and I just can't say enough about how great they are!



I let Cooper choose his own color, font and icon for his labels. When they arrived, they were even cuter than I expected! Cooper chose green labels with a pirate icon on them. Right now at Cooper's pre-school it is Summer Fun time. This means taking a lot of different items to school for daily activities such as bubbles, beach towels, picnic lunches and books, among many other things yet to come! I have always written Cooper's name on his belongings, which can sometimes be quite difficult! Have you ever tried to write a first and last name on the tag of a beach towel with a Sharpie marker? It is hard to do! The tag is too small, the letters written in marker run together, and once it is written, it is a done deal. With these adorable personalized labels, you can stick it right on the tag (or any item!)and it stays there - until you are ready to remove it. I found that the labels stick very well, yet they are easy to remove when needed.

I also used these labels for bubble day at Cooper's school this week. The bottle of bubbles has ripples all the way down the bottle, so it is not a smooth surface. I was concerned that the label may not stick well due to this. I was very happy that the label stuck well, and survived bubbly wet hands during play time!

Overall, I am very impressed with the Bright Star Kids Name Labels. They have worked extremely well, and I think that all of the items at Bright Star Kids are very reasonably priced.



BUY IT! Check out the great selection of labels and wall art at Bright Star Kids!

WIN IT! TWO very lucky winners will receive a $30 gift certificate to Bright Star Kids!





** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **

MANDATORY:

Visit Bright Star Kids, then come back and tell me which item(s) you like best!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Picket Fence Blogs –“We’re On The Fence” link on left sidebar (This may be done daily for additional votes)

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave a link to the post in your comment)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!) (2 entries)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like this post on Facebook (simply click the “like” button at the top of this post)

Like Bright Star Kids on Facebook

Follow Bright Star Kids on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: “Bright Star Kids GC giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama TWO WINNERS!! #giveaway @coopersmommy @BSKids http://tinyurl.com/3ntrmdc "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)


Rules:
Contest ends July 13, 2011 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open Worldwide

**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

The Closer: The Complete Sixth Season on DVD!

"At work, L.A. Deputy Chief Brenda Johnson (Kyra Sedgwick) is a woman in charge. Got a suspect to grill, a case to crack, a murderer about to walk? Call Brenda in and watch the fireworks. But at home...well, that’s another story."

I have thoroughly enjoyed watching The Closer: The Complete Sixth Season on DVD! There are lots of cool special features that you can check out too! My favorite is the Gag Reel. I love seeing the funny outtakes! They are absolutely hilarious, and made me like the show even more! It is always funny to watch a scene that is supposed to be serious turn into something laughable. It also is great to see a little of the actor's true personalities come out during these outtakes.

Purchase your copy of The Closer: The Complete Sixth Season on DVD here today: http://bit.ly/kgqBLo !
















“I have been hired by Warner Bros. WBWord division to promote The Closer Sixth Season on DVD."

Tuesday, June 28, 2011

My Job Chart Review



I am so excited to tell you about a really cool FREE parenting tool: My Job Chart!

Here are a few great benefits of My Job Chart (from their website):

My Job Chart is the free, easy to use, online chore chart and reward system for teaching, organizing and motivating your kids to Save, Share and Spend responsibly.

My Job Chart makes it easy for parents to assign chores and more motivating and meaningful for children to fulfill them.

My Job Chart facilitates fun, engaging, hands-on learning for kids on the ABCs of prosperity including saving, sharing and spending.

My Job Chart gives parents the satisfaction of seeing their kids gain the foundation skills of a strong work ethic and financial responsibility.

My Job Chart takes the struggle out of instilling a strong work ethic in kids.


My Job Chart is very easy to use. You simply sign up using your email address, add your family members, assign jobs, and manage and customize the rewards that your children will receive when jobs are completed. You can be as specific or as vague as you would like - it is all up to you! Once you have it all set up, you are ready to go!

There are currently over 75,000 kids online worldwide using My Job Chart, and 300+ kids are added daily!

Want to know more about this awesome free service? Check out this video for more details! Don't waste another day; get started today!


This is an unpaid post regarding MyJobChart.com. All opinions are 100% mine.

Wednesday, June 22, 2011

The Closer: Season Six on DVD Available Now!



"At work, L.A. Deputy Chief Brenda Johnson (Kyra Sedgwick) is a woman in charge. Got a suspect to grill, a case to crack, a murderer about to walk? Call Brenda in and watch the fireworks. But at home...well, that’s another story."

I absolutely love The Closer with Kyra Sedgwick! I can really relate to her character Brenda who struggles juggling her work and personal life. As a full time working Mom, every day seems like a challenge. For me, the best way to balance it all out is by putting my family first, and making my work schedule around my son. I am lucky enough to have slightly flexible hours at my job, so I get to go in early, and leave early, which leaves more time in the evening to spend with my husband and son!

Want to see how Brenda attempts to balance her work and personal life? Buy your copy of The Closer: The Complete Sixth Season on DVD here today: http://bit.ly/kgqBLo !


“I have been hired by Warner Bros. WBWord division to promote The Closer Sixth Season on DVD."

Thursday, June 16, 2011

June Miche Bag Review



About Miche Bags (from website):
"A woman wears many hats—daughter, sister, best friend, unstoppable career woman, mom... Your days are filled with responsibilities, good times, hard work and (hopefully!) a few precious moments just for yourself every now and again—experiences that all add up to a wonderful and fulfilling life! A Miche Bag is just like you—It can be sweet as honey, sassy as can be, or sleek and business-like. The choice is always yours. We understand that a woman's purse is her most important accessory, so we've made it a snap (really!) to change your bag's personality whenever you feel like it—in mere seconds. Always chic. Always convenient. Always affordable. Always there for you no matter what hat you're wearing today. It's your new favorite accessory. So you. So now. So Miche."

As I have said before, I am a HUGE fan of Miche bags! I love the fact that you can choose from so many designer handbags at very reasonable prices. Miche bags are even more affordable than most because you have one base bag, and purchase different shells for the base so that you can easily change your look without breaking the bank!

I received the new Violet shell for review. It is gorgeous! Here is a description of this shell from their website:
Uptown styling and a delectable color combination make the chic Violet for Classic Bags absolutely irresistible! Glossy crushed faux leather in rich aubergine is perfectly offset by creamy accents and rivet details. Slip-On style creates convenient built-in end pockets. Violet is ideal for adding a splash of color to your favorite neutral outfit.

To purchase your own designer handbags by Miche Bag, check out the endless possibilities available at www.michebag.com.

Also, be sure to follow Miche Bags on Facebook and Twitter to keep up with all of the new shell designs coming out each month!


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

WINNERS!

The winner of the TummyTankz giveaway is...

Jennifer T. said... 20 I'm an e-mail subscriber.


The winner of the SwimSpot giveaway is...

Hotsnotty2 said... 99 Entered the TummyTankz giveaway



Congratulations to the winners and a great big thanks to our amazing sponsors! The winners were chosen via random.org, have been contacted by email and have 48 hours to reply. Thanks so much to everyone who entered!

Wednesday, June 15, 2011

WINNER!

The winner of the GourmetGiftBaskets.com giveaway is...


mkjmc said... 191 https://twitter.com/#!/mkjmc/status/77759879506444288


Congratulations to the winner and a great big thanks to our amazing sponsor! The winner was chosen via random.org, has been contacted by email and has 48 hours to reply. Thanks so much to everyone who entered!

The Closer: Season 6 on DVD!



I absolutely love the show "The Closer"! I am always a fan of shows with a strong female as the lead role, and this show has exactly that. The Closer's Season Six finds Brenda in the running for becoming chief, Sanchez looking after an orphaned boy, Brenda finding her family Christmas rudely interrupted by crime and much more!

"At work, L.A. Deputy Chief Brenda Johnson (Kyra Sedgwick) is a woman in charge. Got a suspect to grill, a case to crack, a murderer about to walk? Call Brenda in and watch the fireworks. But at home...well, that’s another story."

Check out a clip of The Closer below:



































If you love The Closer as much as I do, but missed some or all of the 6th season, you can pre-order your copy now. It will be available 6/21/11! Pre-order your copy of The Closer: The Complete Sixth Season on DVD here today: http://bit.ly/kgqBLo !


“I have been hired by Warner Bros. WBWord division to promote The Closer Sixth Season on DVD."

Wednesday, June 8, 2011

BNTER.com





"Bnter.com (pronounced “banter”), a social network designed for capturing conversations, proves a modern way to save those precious moments and share them with family members, friends, and followers. Web- and app-based, Bnter.com can be accessed from your laptop, ipad, or smart phone. Simple to use, free and fun, Bnter.com offers an organized means of sharing those funny moments in a more visually appealing way than simply sharing them in your Facebook or Twitter stream."

I recently signed up for Bnter.com and I am really excited about it! Signing up is very easy - you create a username, password and add your email address and you are ready to go! You have the option to find Facebook or Twitter friends who are already using Bnter.com, which I chose to do, but you don't have to. You can choose to search only one of these social networking sites, or neither one if you prefer.

I love the way Bnter.com lets you keep track of those awesome conversations that we have with our little ones. I often update my Facebook or Twitter status with some interesting banter between my son and I, but I could never go back through all of those status updates to find only the ones related to the humorous things my son says. With Bnter.com, these conversations are documented all in one place, so that you can look in one place and find all of these great memories all together. Isn't that awesome?

I also love the fact that you can keep up with the other children in your life as they grow. Bnter.com is a great way to follow along and watch as the children in your family who don't live close enough to see on a regular basis grow up! This especially comes in handy for me because a large part of my family lives 12 hours away! I can keep up with my neices and nephews, and their parents can do the same with my son. We absolutely love this site!

Overall, I found Bnter.com to be very easy to navigate, and really fun to use! I would recommend this site to anyone with children! I bet you will enjoy it as much as I do!


“I wrote this review while participating in a blog tour by Mom Central Consulting on behalf of the Bnter Campaign and received a promotional item to thank me for taking the time to participate.”

Tea Collection Winner!

The winner of the Tea Collection gift certificate is...

mary said... 276 i follow you on twitter as neneandlulu and tweeted



Congratulations to the winner and a great big thanks to our amazing sponsor! The winner was chosen via random.org, has been contacted by email and has 48 hours to reply. Thanks so much to everyone who entered!

Friday, June 3, 2011

SwimSpot Review & Giveaway CLOSED

It's been really hot here in North Carolina lately. There is no doubt about it... summer is almost here! And we all know what that means - it's swimsuit time! Sometimes shopping for swimsuits can be a tedious, unenjoyable experience. I have personally never really enjoyed shopping for swimsuits, until I found SwimSpot. Their unique website has lots of designer swimwear to choose from. They also have some really cool features, the Bikini Builder and Fit Specialist Program, which help you piece together the swimsuit that is right for you!

I received the Reef 9" Boardie shorts for review.


The Reef Boardie shorts are really cute, comfortable board shorts that look great on! Here is a description of the shorts from their website:
"Move over boys, she's dropping in! The Reef 9 Inch Boardie is all business with classic boardshort style. Seamless side piping detail and non-chaffing material. Sturdy construction with a functional side pocket and splash of color with the Reef signature logo add an element of fun."

Another one of my favorites from SwimSpot is this Luxe by Lisa Vogel swimsuit (pictured below). Isn't it awesome?


I would highly recommend that you check out the women's swimwear selection at SwimSpot, and find the perfect swimsuit for the upcoming summer season!



BUY IT! You can purchase your own swimsuit at http://www.swimspot.com/.

WIN IT! One lucky winner will win a $50 gift code to SwimSpot!




** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **

MANDATORY:

Like SwimSpot on Facebook, and become a SwimSpot VIP at http://www.swimspot.com/The-Spot.

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Picket Fence Blogs –“We’re On The Fence” link on left sidebar

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave a link to the post in your comment)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!) (2 entries)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like this post on Facebook (simply click the “like” button at the top of this post)

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: “SwimSpot $50 Gift Certificate giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @swimspot http://tinyurl.com/3obo7qf "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)


Rules:
Contest ends June 15, 2011 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Frito Lay Giveaway Winner!

The winner of the Frito Lay Memorial Day giveaway is...

Deb K said... 51 Like this post~Deb S


Congrats to the winner and a huge thanks to the sponsor! The winner was chosen via random.org and has been contacted via email. Thanks so much to everyone who entered!

Wednesday, June 1, 2011

Aurora Gifts Winner!

The winner of the Aurora Gifts giveaway is...

Deadmonkeys90 said... 40 gfc follower


Congrats to the winner and a huge thanks to the sponsor! The winner was chosen via random.org and has been contacted via email. Thanks so much to everyone who entered!