Tuesday, May 31, 2011

TummyTankz Review & Giveaway CLOSED





"Inspired by pregnancy, motivated by style and driven by versatility, TummyTankz™ was born. The essential wardrobe accessory for any woman! An exceptional maternity belly band that extends your shirts and grows with your belly. A practical nursing under-cover that covers exposed skin while breastfeeding and doesn't cover up baby, enabling open bonding with your little one. Not pregnant, no kids, no problem, because TummyTankz™ is designed to provide everyday style. Extend your wardrobe, express yourself, stay comfortable, and best yet, it's absolutely affordable!"

I received a Teal Belly Band for review from TummyTankz.





Though I am not pregnant, I was thrilled to have the opportunity to try out a belly band from TummyTankz! I love the layered look, and TummyTankz are the perfect way to add color and layers to my look. I have worn the belly band a few times already and I love the way it really transformed my entire look. Not to mention, TummyTankz are very comfortable!

Made of 84% nylon, and 16% spandex, TummyTankz are designed to stretch by at least 75% of their original size while still maintaining a comfy fit. This allows you to wear TummyTankz throughout your entire pregnancy, or simply for everyday style!





BUY IT! Purchase your own belly band at http://www.tummytankz.com/.

WIN IT! One lucky winner will receive a gift certificate for the value of one TummyTankz belly band!


** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **


MANDATORY:

Visit TummyTankz, then come back and tell me which item you would like to try!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Picket Fence Blogs –“We’re On The Fence” link on left sidebar

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave a link to the post in your comment)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!) (2 entries)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like this post on Facebook (simply click the “like” button at the top of this post)

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: “TummyTankz gift certificate giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/3ek4yaq "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)


Rules:
Contest ends June 15, 2011 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

GourmetGiftBaskets.com Care Package Review & Giveaway CLOSED

GourmetGiftBaskets.com has tons of awesome gift baskets available, as I am sure that you all know, but did you know that they offer Care Packages as well? What a great way to send your love to those who need a little extra TLC!

I received the Midnight Snack Care Package for review.












The Midnight Snack Care Package includes:
· Chef Boyardee Microwavable Bowls by Con Agra Foods - 7.5 oz. - Perfect for that late night meal, these microwavable bowls are ready in seconds.
· Easy Mac Microwavable Macaroni and Cheese Dinner by Kraft - 2.05 oz. - Is there anything better than a warm bowl of Mac N' Cheese....at Midnight? We didn't think so!
· Orville Redenbacher Smart Pop by Con Agra Foods - 2.9 oz. - Your always just a few pops away from a great snack, and no one does it better than Orville Redenbacher.
· Rice Krispies Treats by Kellogg's - 1.3 oz. - A classic treat that is perfect for breakfast, lunch or dinner...And those Midnight snacks!
· Oreo's by Nabisco - 2 oz. - Add a glass of milk to this classic sandwich cookie and the fireworks instantly go off in your head!
· Dorito's Nacho Cheese Flavor by Frito Lay - 1 oz. - Cheesy, crunchy and great for that late night snack.
· Cheddar and Bacon Potato Skins by T.G.I.Friday's - 1 oz. - It's hard to provide fresh baked potatoes, cheese and bacon but T.G.I. Friday's has certainly done a amazing job of capturing the flavor with these snacks.
· Cheese Crackers with Peanut Butter filling by Austin - 1.38 oz. - Is there a better fit for our Midnight Snack care package? Peanut butter crackers are always yummy.
· Cheddar Cheese Pretzel Combos by Mars - 1.8 oz. - Crunchy oven baked pretzels with a creamy cheddar cheese flavored filling!
· Cheez-Its by Sunshine - 1.5 oz. - Grabbing a handful at a time at midnight is somewhat the norm...so we just had to make it a part of our Midnight Snack care package!
· Traditional Chex Mix by General Mills - 1.75 oz. - An unbeatable snack combination that has been around for years. Everyone has their own recipe but this is what started it all!
· Yoo-Hoo Chocolate Drink by Yoo-Hoo - 6.5 oz. - You definitely need a drink option with all these great snacks, and a chocolate drink with this type of flavor was the best fit.
· Pringles Snack Stacks by Procter & Gamble - .74 oz. - Pringles have long been the snack that you just can't stop eating, so we thought it was a great addition to this and other college care packages in our collection.
· Snyder's Pretzels by Snyder's of Hanover - 1.5 oz. - When you send a care package it's important to include pretzels and Snyder's pretzels are known for their superior taste and crunch.
· Lifesavers Gummies by Wrigley's - 2 oz. - If you have that sweet craving, these Lifesavers Gummies will provide just what you need.
· Welch's Fruit Snacks by Welch's - 2.25 oz. - Fruit snacks are something we have long loved, and no matter what your age there's always a time that you enjoy these snacks.
· Ritz Crackers and Cheese Dip by Kraft - .95 oz. - Traditional cheese and crackers done by two of the most famous manufacturers...Ritz & Kraft.
· Minute Maid Juice Box by Coca Cola Co - 6.75 oz. - Minute Maid juice has been around for over 60 years and everyone just loves this great drink option.
· Planters Nuts on the Go by Kraft - 1 oz. - The peanuts are just as famous as the little peanut mascot!
· Cereal Box Individual Size by Kellogg - 1.09 oz. - A bowl of cereal always cures that hunger, and a midnight is technically the morning hours so breakfast is very appropriate!
· Del Monte Lite Fruit Cup by Del Monte Foods - 4 oz. - A healthy snack for that midnight craving, this Del Monte Lite Fruit cup was a must have in our midnight snack custom care package.
· Original Slim Jim's by Con Agra Foods - .28 oz. - Cue the Macho Man's voice...now SNAP INTO A SLIM JIM!
· Fig Newton's by Nabisco - 2.1 oz. - Fig Newtons are the quirky, fig-filled cookie with fig all wrapped up.
· Animal Crackers by Austin - 2 oz. - Lions and tigers and bears, OH MY. Well really more lions, tigers and elephants. Why no love for the bears?
· Kudo's by Mars - .78 to .85 oz. - Kudo's go out to Mars for making such a great snack.
· Chewy Granola Bars by Quaker Oats Co. - .84 oz. - Granola bars come in many different shapes and flavors but regardless of the type they always taste fantastic!
· Nature Valley Chewy Trail Mix Bars by General Mills - 1.2 oz. - They just sound like a healthy snack, but we promise they taste even better than they sound.
· Mento's Fruit Variety by Perfetti Van Melle - 1.32 oz. - Known as the fresh maker, these chewy fruit candies provide the a blast of refreshment everywhere they go.
· Swiss Miss Premium Milk Chocolate Cocoa by Con Agra Foods - 1 oz. - A warm drink that is as classic as the marshmallows that you put with it.
· Healthy Choice Microwavable Bowl of Soup by Con Agra Foods - 14 oz. - Another warm, meal option for this Midnight Snack military care package. Nothing beats a hot bowl of soup!
· Healthy Choice Fresh Mixers Freshly Prepared Meals by Con Agra Foods - 6.95 oz. - If your looking for a full meal during those early morning hours than this is it.
· Chow Mein Teriyaki Beef by Nissin Foods - 4 oz. - No need for the midnight run to the Chinese food restaurant, just pop this in the microwave and the authentic Chinese flavors come to life.
· Instant Lunch Ramen Noodles with Chicken and Vegetables by Maruchan - 2.26 oz. - Ramen noodles were all the rage when they became available and to this day they are still a fan favorite!
· Quaker Oatmeal to Go Breakfast Bars by The Quaker Oats Company - 3.15 oz. - Breakfast at midnight? Yup, that's right! This Quaker Oatmeal to Go is a snack full of flavor and is healthy too.

There are tons of other delicious care packages available, too! They have care packages for sports enthusiasts, students, military and health nuts... plus many more! I would definitely recommend that you all give them a try! GourmetGiftBaskets.com Care Packages are a delicious way to show that you care!

WIN IT! One lucky winner will win the same Midnight Snack Care Package that I received!


** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **

MANDATORY:

Visit GourmetGiftBaskets, then come back and tell me about another guft basket that you would like to try!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Picket Fence Blogs –“We’re On The Fence” link on left sidebar

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave a link to the post in your comment)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!) (2 entries)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like this post on Facebook (simply click the “like” button at the top of this post)

Follow GourmetGiftBaskets.com on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: “GourmetGiftBaskets.com Care Package giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @gmtgiftbaskets http://tinyurl.com/4ys62t8 "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)


Rules:
Contest ends June 14, 2011 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US & Canadian residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Sunday, May 29, 2011

PHENOM Coconut Water Review




"New Phenom™ Coconut Water is the only coconut water fortified with GNC vitamins and minerals! This 100% natural coconut water, supercharged with GNC vitamins and electrolytes, is an excellent source of hydration with zero fat, added sugar, or cholesterol."

I had the chance to review 3 flavors of PHENOM Coconut Water. I chose the regular coconut water flavor, the Lemon Mojito flavor, and the Acai Peach flavor.

I have to say, I was quite impressed with all three flavors! I had never tried coconut water before, so I was a little hesitant to try them at first. Once I tried them, though, I realized what I had been missing out on! They are yummy!

Not only do they taste good, but there also some really great benefits to drinking them as well! Some of the benefits of coconut water are kidney stone prevention and treatment, digestion aid, hangover treatment and it also helps to re-hydrate after exercising. There are many more benefits, too!

I would highly recommend PHENOM Coconut Water to anyone and everyone. If you haven't tried it, you don't know what you are missing out on!


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Thursday, May 26, 2011

Childrens Hospital Seasons 1 & 2 Now Available on DVD!



If you haven't checked out Childrens Hospital, you really should. Basically, it is a hysterically funny parody of some of the other medical TV shows that you may watch. As I mentioned before, I am a huge fan of Megan Mullally, who is a leading character on the show. But did you know that Henry Winkler is also a member of the cast? I absolutely love him! Childrens Hospital is a bit raunchy, totally crazy, and enough to keep you laughing from beginning to end!

One one particular episode, a character uses the excuse that they have a tumor to break up with their significant other! Have you ever made up a crazy story just to break up with someone? I haven't done anything quite as crazy as proclaiming to have a tumor, but I have certainly told my share of lies to get out of relationships!

So if you have not yet seen Childrens Hospital, check your local listings and catch an episode. It is sure to make you laugh out loud! Also, remember that seasons 1 & 2 of Childrens Hospital released on DVD May 24th, so be sure to pick up a copy!


This review was written as part of a 3 part project for WB Word. I will be compensated for these posts once all assignments have been completed. All opinions expressed are 100% mine and are in no way swayed by WB Word or any other company.

Memorial Day Weekend Giveaway from Frito Lay! CLOSED





Memorial Day - The offical kick-off to the summer season! With summer comes tons of outdoor fun, including grilling out and entertaining with friends and family!

Frito Lay has some summer entertaining tips to help get you prepared for summer:

Keep Your Cool – When it’s hot outside, the last place you want to be is in a kitchen with the oven blazing! Cool down with appetizers and snacks made from fresh fruits and vegetables and paired with unique, easy-to-make sides, like the Summer Salsa recipe below. In this dip, fresh tomatoes, garlic, limes, red onion and cilantro spice up canned corn, so you can spend more time enjoying it, not making it!

Keep it Simple – A party isn’t a party without chips and dip, but not all chips are created equal. For example, some of Frito-Lay’s most popular snacks, such as Tostitos Scoops! tortilla chips and Lay’s Classic potato chips are made with only three simple ingredients: Potatoes or corn, healthier oils and salt - that’s it! Use your favorite chips as a vehicle to scoop up extra nutrition by pairing them with dips made with fruits and vegetables, like the Simple Mango Salsa recipe below.

Keep It Fun – Cut down on the time you spend in the kitchen by hosting a potluck, a great way to mingle with guests and sample the yummy snacks and appetizers they bring! Give a traditional potluck a modern twist by asking guests to share their recipes before they arrive. As guests leave the party, provide them with a festive printout of all the recipes so they can recreate the tasty dishes at home.

You can check out the Frito Lay website for some delicious recipes! I have listed two of my favorites below. Be sure to give them a try this summer!

Summer Salsa
Ingredients:
3 medium tomatoes, chopped with seeds removed
1 teaspoon garlic cloves, chopped
1 (8 ounce) can of corn
juice from 1/2 lime
1/2 red onion, chopped
2 teaspoon fresh cilantro, chopped
Directions:
Combine all ingredients in a bowl.

Simple Mango Salsa
Ingredients:
1 mango, cut into small squares
1/4 cup chopped onion
1/4 cup chopped cilantro
1/3 cup of TOSTITOS® Salsa
Directions:
Combine mango, onion, cilantro and salsa in a serving bowl.

I received an awesome Frito Lay package that is the perfect way to get ready for that Memorial Day cook-out this weekend! It includes a package of Regular Lays potato chips, Tostito's Scoops, and a red entertaining platter.










WIN IT! One lucky reader will win the same prize pack that I received (pictured above)!


** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **

MANDATORY:

Visit Frito Lay, then come back and tell me which recipe that you plan to try this summer!


Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Picket Fence Blogs –“We’re On The Fence” link on left sidebar

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave a link to the post in your comment)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!) (2 entries)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like this post on Facebook (simply click the “like” button at the top of this post)

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: “Frito Lay Memorial Day Prize Pack giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/3jaepey "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)


Rules:
Contest ends June 2, 2011 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Wednesday, May 25, 2011

WINNER!!

The winner of the Pink Dandy giveaway is...


KIM said... 67 Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook


Congratulations to the winner and a huge thanks to the wonderful sponsor. The winner was chosen via Random.org and has been contacted via email. Thanks so much to everyone who entered!

Monday, May 23, 2011

Tea Collection Review & Giveaway CLOSED

"We design distinctive apparel inspired by the beauty we discover in our travels around the world. From the iconic art and architecture of Barcelona to the graphic boldness of Brazilian street graffiti, we interpret our discoveries into beautiful, modern and consummately wearable children's clothing for ages 0-12. We launched our women's collection in the fall of 2010 in that same spirit. Chic, flattering globally-inspired styles to live and love in."

I have been a huge fan of Tea Collection's children's clothing for a very long time. I received a shirt last year for my son as a gift, and it was so adorable! Not only did my son look cute in it, but he outgrew the shirt long before it ever had a chance to look old and worn out. Tea Collection clothing is made of the highest quality materials, so your child will always look nice, no matter how many times they wear their Tea Collection outfit! I love the selection of boys and girls clothing! They also have the cutest line of baby clothes imaginable! So many choices in so many fun and adorable styles!

I received four incredibly cute items from the boys clothing line. I received the La Lonja Graphic Tee, which is very fun tee with an adorable design on both the front and back of the shirt.





I also received the El Arquitecto Graphic Tee, which I love! It is a brown tee with the word "Arquitecto" in orange on the front. I also received an Orange Long Sleeve Purity Tee, which is perfect for layering!






The last item that I received for review were the Cut Off Cord Shorts in brown. These are the cutest shorts! Definitely my favorite shorts for Cooper this summer! I love the cut off look! Very trendy!





I would highly recommend Tea Collection to any parent. They have the highest quality, trendiest clothes around!


WIN IT! One lucky winner will win a $50 Gift Certificate from Tea Collection!!


** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **


MANDATORY:

Visit Tea Collection, then come back and tell me about an item that you would like to try!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Picket Fence Blogs –“We’re On The Fence” link on left sidebar

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave a link to the post in your comment)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!) (2 entries)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like this post on Facebook (simply click the “like” button at the top of this post)

Like Tea Collection on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: “Tea Collection $50 GC giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/3mg8bz8 "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)


Rules:
Contest ends June 4, 2011 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US & Canadian residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**




I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Wednesday, May 18, 2011

Aurora Review & Giveaway CLOSED

With summer travels coming up, I am so excited to share with you the new "Are We There Yet?" product line by Aurora! They have some of the cutest products available, including adorable Keep Me Comfy neck rests, By My Side leads, and My Name Is ID tags.

I received the Keep Me Comfy neck rest and By My Side lead for review.




We have tested out the Keep My Comfy neck rest quite a few times since we received it. We are always on the go on the weekends, and Cooper occasionally ends up napping during our drive to and from different locations. The Keep Me Comfy neck rest is not only cute, but works well to keep Cooper's head and neck comfortable while napping in the car, and also helps to keep him from that horribly uncomfortable neck breaking position that our poor children tend to end up in when napping in the car. You know what I mean... when you look back and see that you child is fast asleep, but in what must be the most uncomfortable position on earth! We have not tried out the By My Side lead as Cooper is a bit to old to need to wear a lead when we are out and about. I plan to let my sister try this out with my niece while on vacation next month, though.









Both of the products that I received are very high quality and extremely cute to boot! I would definitely recommend this line of products to anyone with children.





BUY IT! You can purchase your own product from the "Are We There Yet?" line at Aurora Gifts.

WIN IT! One lucky reader will win their own My Name Is ID Tag from Aurora!








** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **











MANDATORY:

Visit Aurora's "Are We There Yet?" line, then come back and tell me about an item that you would like to try!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Picket Fence Blogs –“We’re On The Fence” link on left sidebar

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave a link to the post in your comment)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!) (2 entries)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like this post on Facebook (simply click the “like” button at the top of this post)

Like Aurora World on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: “Are We There Yet? giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/6f8op9f Please RT! "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)


Rules:
Contest ends June 1, 2011 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US & Canadian residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Tuesday, May 17, 2011

Childrens Hospital on Adult Swim



So have you seen Childrens Hospital yet??

If you haven't, you should really check it out. Basically, it is a hysterically funny parody of some of the other medical TV shows that you may watch. I am a huge fan of Megan Mullally, who is one of the stars of the show. In every show that I have seen her in, she has totally cracked me up. This show is no different - except it could possibly be her funniest role yet! Childrens Hospital is a bit raunchy, totally crazy, and enough to keep you laughing from beginning to end!

So if you have not yet seen Childrens Hospital, check your local listings and catch an episode. It is sue to make you laugh out loud!


This review was written as part of a 3 part project for WB Word. I will be compensated for these posts once all assignments have been completed. All opinions expressed are 100% mine and are in no way swayed by WB Word or any other company.

Wednesday, May 11, 2011

Childrens Hospital Seasons 1 & 2 on DVD 5/24/11



"Childrens Hospital is based on the Webby Award–winning digital series that debuted on TheWB.com in 2008 and quickly became a Web hit with its twisted take on network medical dramas like Grey’s Anatomy and House. Childrens Hospital explores the emotional struggles and sexual politics of a group of doctors charged with healthy libidos. Their dedication to their personal lives is relentless, interrupted only by the occasional need to treat sick children."

Childrens Hospital is a hilarious show that I recently came across. The show is about a group of doctors who work together at a children's hospital. This show puts an extremely funny twist on life inside a hospital. This is not your every day hospital TV show, that's for sure!

I personally work in a hospital setting, and most every moment of the day is very serious. It is nice to see a show like Childrens Hospital that can make you laugh. Though it is true that health care is very serious business, we can all use a little laughter to help get us through the day! I enjoy coming home from a busy day at work and watching an episode of Childrens Hospital to make me forget about the seriousness of my day, and laugh out loud at the crazy characters!


This review was written as part of a 3 part project for WB Word. I will be compensated for these posts once all assignments have been completed. All opinions expressed are 100% mine and are in no way swayed by WB Word or any other company.

Tuesday, May 10, 2011

Phenom Water - Win a Full Size Bottle!



I will be reviewing Phenom Water very soon, but I wanted to give all of you a chance to check it out for yourselves as well! Simply visit Phenom Water and comment on any blog post by May 15, 2011 to receive a printable coupon that can be used to redeem one bottle of Phenom Coconut Water Energy Drinks at your local GNC store! Don't miss your chance... Just follow this link for more information and comment away!

Pink Dandy Review & Giveaway CLOSED




"Pink Dandy is a spin off company of Raw Beauty that was created by Janae Chang in 2004. What really sets Pink Dandy apart from other bath and beauty products is that we maintain consistent quality in each and every product, ensure that our products are made with rich, natural ingredients and are knowledgeable about our customers wants and needs in skincare and candle products.

Pink Dandy not only enriches ones skin and soul, but, is also created in fun and playfully designed packaging. Pink Dandy’s promise is to always provide you with Vegan Friendly products that are Cruelty Free and contain No Phthalates. Enjoy and embrace the skin you’re born with and pamper it to the fullest with Pink Dandy’s gourmet bath and beauty products."


I really, really love yummy smelling lotions and bath products! The one thing I hate about the run of the mill scented products is that they are full of chemicals that are not so great for sensitive skin. Typically, I can only use smell good products once every 1-2 weeks. If I use them more frequently, I tend to get a rash and irritated, itchy skin.


That is why I am so happy that I found Pink Dandy, a line of great lotions, bath products and candles that are made using naturally raw ingredients. Here is a little about what makes Pink Dandy's products different (from their website):

When Pink Dandy was created, our main goal was to promote a more healthy line of products by using naturally raw ingredients. We also wanted to keep them friendly for people of all ages, races and skin conditions. Our promise is to provide you with gourmet bath and beauty products and candles that are made from naturally derived ingredients that are always vegan friendly, cruelty free and phthalate free.

I received a multitude of yummy products to try, including Buttercream Lip Balm, Citrus Zest Natural face Cleanser, Pink Lace Body Perfume Oil, and Violet Bouquet Lightly Whipped Silk Lotion.

I have used each and every one of these products on a daily basis since I received them (almost 2 weeks ago). I wanted to see how my skin would react to using them on a daily basis. As I mentioned before, typical scented products cause me to have very irritating symptoms when used more than once or twice a month, so I really wanted to put these products to the ultimate test on my very sensitive skin.

I am happy to report that all of the Pink Dandy products were very gentle, and I have not experienced any rash or irritation from using them! Not only are they gentle enough for my skin, but they smell DELICIOUS! I am in love, and I will never be turning back! I can hardly wait to try other scents and products!

Pink Dandy, my extremely sensitive skin thanks you! It is so nice to be able to put on a product without the fear of an ugly rash appearing a few hours later!

I would highly recommend Pink Dandy products to anyone, even those who don't have sensitive skin like I do. They have many different products and scents to choose from... there is sure to be something (probably many things) that you fall in love with from Pink Dandy!


BUY IT! Stop by Pink Dandy and check out their amazing selection! Be sure to use coupon code "MM224" for 15% off your purchase before 6/1/11!

WIN IT! One very lucky reader will win a $35 gift certificate to use at PinkDandy.com!


** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **

MANDATORY:
Visit Pink Dandy, then come back and tell me about an item that you would like to try!


Extra Entries:
Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Picket Fence Blogs –“We’re On The Fence” link on left sidebar

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave a link to the post in your comment)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!) (2 entries)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like this post on Facebook (simply click the “like” button at the top of this post)

Like Pink Dandy on Facebook

Follow Pink Dandy on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: “Pink Dandy Gift Certificate giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway #win @coopersmommy @pinkdandy http://tinyurl.com/3w4wpga "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)


Rules:
Contest ends May 24, 2011 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents only


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**










I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

WINNER!

The winner of the Chuck and Friends Big Air Dare giveaway is...


malika said... 44 i like opinions of a moody mama on facebook




Congratulations! The winner was chosen via random.org and has 48 hours to respond to the email that has been sent. A great big thanks to our wonderful sponsor, and to all who entered!

Sunday, May 1, 2011

Miche Bag Review



About Miche Bags (from website):
"A woman wears many hats—daughter, sister, best friend, unstoppable career woman, mom... Your days are filled with responsibilities, good times, hard work and (hopefully!) a few precious moments just for yourself every now and again—experiences that all add up to a wonderful and fulfilling life! A Miche Bag is just like you—It can be sweet as honey, sassy as can be, or sleek and business-like. The choice is always yours. We understand that a woman's purse is her most important accessory, so we've made it a snap (really!) to change your bag's personality whenever you feel like it—in mere seconds. Always chic. Always convenient. Always affordable. Always there for you no matter what hat you're wearing today. It's your new favorite accessory. So you. So now. So Miche."

As I am sure you all know by now, I am a huge fan of Miche bags! I love the fact that you can purchase one base bag and multiple shells for it so that you can change your look often without breaking the bank. I also love that you can host your own Miche bag parties in the comfort of your own home! Hosting a home party brings many benefits, and it is an excellent way to begin building your own collection of Miche products! Be sure to check out more information about hosting your own home parties by Miche Bag!



I received the Classic Base Bag and the Raquel shell from the new April Collection for review (pictured above).

As soon as I received the new bag and shell, I couldn't wait to show it off! I carried this bag to a wedding this weekend, and I received so many compliments! The Raquel shell is very trendy, but very sophisticated at the same time.

Here is a little about the Raquel shell from their website:
The Raquel Shell for Classic Bags is for when you are feeling a little bit sassy; even a little bit dangerous, perhaps! Trendy and unusual abstract faux animal print in shades of gold and bronze is ultra-soft to the touch and exotic to the eye. Scalloped sienna brown top panel detail ties the look together.

I absolutely love my Miche bag with the Raquel shell, but there are other really beautiful shells from the new April Collection that I love too! Be sure and check them out here!

And remember, Mother's Day is just around the corner, so remember Miche when you think of Mom this year (ahem... note to my husband... hint, hint)!






I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.