Tuesday, April 26, 2011

flipflop wines Review



"With flipflop wines, we have embraced the movement toward individualistic expression, instead of manufacturing wines into some cookie-cutter style that’s all the rage. Our goal is to craft expressive, well-balanced wines that evoke just what the grapes inside intended, without being over-wrought or over-explained, and that can be enjoyed at any occasion."

It's finally springtime, which to me means the start of BBQ's and dinners out on the the deck at our home. It also means having a nice cool glass of wine with my husband or with friends on occasion.

I received two bottles of flipflop wines for review purposes. I usually stick with the same brand of wine, so I was excited to have a chance to try something new. I received a bottle of Riesling and Pinot Grigio. I have never tried Pinot Grigio before, so that was the first bottle that we opened. I really loved it! The Pinot Grigio is light-bodied and refreshing with tropical citrus, ripe pear and a zesty, clean finish. We also loved the Riesling just as much! The Riesling is medium-bodied with peach, apricot and melon, which leads to a satisfying, smooth finish.

A really cool fact about flipflop wines is that they have partnered with Soles4Souls to help them achieve their goal of 11 million pairs of shoes in 2011. For every bottle of flipflop wines, Soles4Souls will distribute a pair of shoes to someone in need! What a great cause! Click here to learn more about Soles4Souls and how you can help this great cause.

You can also follow along with flipflop wines on Facebook!

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Thursday, April 21, 2011

Chuck's Big Air Dare DVD Giveaway! CLOSED



Last month Cooper and I received a wonderful surprise box full of Chuck the Truck items! Cooper absolutely loves Chuck the Truck, and was thrilled to receive such a great collection of items. We quickly pulled all of the items from the box, with Cooper getting more and more excited with each item that was included! We received the Chuck & Friend vehicles, 3 board books, a race car cookie cutter, a sticker book, and Chuck and Friends Big Air Dare DVD! We immediately put the movie in and watched it while Cooper played with each of his new toys. We also ended up reading all three board books that night at bedtime!

Of all of the items, Cooper loves the Chuck and Friends Big Air Dare DVD the best! It is now the staple DVD in my car and has not left our DVD player since we received it!

Here is a little about the move from their website:
CHUCK THE DUMP TRUCK and FLIP THE RACE TRUCK meet for the first time. Each truck shares his special talents. Chuck is great at lifting and building. Flip can race fast and do incredible stunts. Competition sparks, and the trucks challenge each other to a contest. Chuck creates a stunt course and tries to do better tricks than Flip. Flip builds a tall tower and tries to climb higher than Chuck. In the end, the trucks learn a valuable lesson: they need each other to succeed. Will the trucks become friends? Find out in this action-packed adventure!
Your child’s favorite CHUCK & FRIENDS characters “come to life” in this fun DVD! Your little driver will thrill at the animated characters’ stunts and tricks before the heart-warming conclusion about the meaning of friendship. Featuring a theme song by Clint Black and the voice of Corbin Bleu, this 44-minute movie will really get your child’s “engine revved”! Special features include sing-alongs, animated storybooks, a look behind the scenes and a meet-the-characters segment for even more CHUCK & FRIENDS fun.


We have had loads of fun with all of the Chuck the Truck toys, books and of course, the DVD. Cooper has even learned to sing along to the theme song at the beginning of the movie, which I must say, is quite cute to hear.

If you have a little one who loves Chuck the Truck, I would highly recommend any of the toys, as they are well made and hold up through even the roughest play time with my 3 year old! I would also recommend the new DVD Chuck and Friends Big Air Dare, as it is a very cute movie that the whole family can watch and enjoy!

WIN IT! One very lucky reader will win their own copy of the Chuck and Friends Big Air Dare DVD!


** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **

MANDATORY:

Visit the Chuck and Friends website, then come back here and tell me about another item that your child would enjoy!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Picket Fence Blogs –“We’re On The Fence” link on left sidebar

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave a link to the post in your comment)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!) (2 entries)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like this post on Facebook (simply click the “like” button at the top of this post)

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: “Chuck and Friends Big Air Dare DVD giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy #win http://tinyurl.com/3ftzl4g "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)


Rules:
Contest ends May 5, 2011 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to continental US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Saturday, April 16, 2011

Saturday Blog Hops!

Thanks for stopping by! Be sure and leave a message so that I can follow you back! :)

Photobucket So Followed Saturday

Friday, April 15, 2011

WINNERS!!

The winner of the Western Chief giveaway is...

Jennifer T. said... 57 I follow through Google Friend Connect.


The winner of the Perricone MD giveaway is...

Tina said... 50 http://twitter.com/#!/HappyTina0115/status/53496328201846784


Congratulations to both winners, and a huge thanks to both sponsors! Both winners were chosen via random.org and have been contacted via email with 48 hours to reply. Thanks so much to everyone who entered!

Wednesday, April 13, 2011

Warm & Tote Review + discount code

"If you are searching for a way to keep your food warm or cold, with food that you trust, that is healthy, and that WILL BE THE PERFECT TEMP when you're ready...THIS IS IT. Treat your kids (and yourself) to a little convenience. This little gem will make "eating on-the-go" feel like your cozy kitchen nook at home."


I received the Classic Lunch & Go by Warm & Tote for review.


First, let me tell you a little about the Warm and Tote:


The Lunch & Go™ is a portable, heated, cordless meal carrier that is great for lunch, but can be used for any meal. Use it hot or cold. It is revolutionary to the lunch box genre because it is not only insulated, it also has an on-board means of heating/cooling. Pre-schooler, adult or senior can safely take a hot lunch of choice. Manage specific diets such as diabetic, vegetarian, low fat, low sugar, low carb with ease. Child-safe heat or cold lasts for hours. Great for anyone on-the-go who wants to manage diet to their specific favorite taste, or manage restrictive diets such as diabetic, heart or allergy, or even meet vegetarian requirements. Also great for soccer moms or for runs to music lessons; for busy evening schedules like night-school or meetings.


The first time I tried out the Classic Lunch & Go I took a grilled cheese sandwich for lunch at work. Normally I make this in the morning,and have to attempt to re-heat the sandwich when my lunch break rolls around. With the Warm & Tote, I just heated the Powerpouch and packed my sandwich inside. When I re-opened the tote for lunch, my sandwich was actually still warm! I don't just mean room temperature either. I mean warm, just like you would want your grilled cheese sandwich!


I have since used the Warm & Tote for different items, both hot and cold, and I have been very pleased with the outcome each time.


Let me tell you a little about how the Powerpouch works (from website):


To keep contents hot: You will receive 1 re-useable thermal powerpak and safety sleeve(powerpouch™) with each Lunch & Go™ ordered. Instructions for microwaving the powerpacks are included with shipment. Place the thermal power pack in the powerpouch™ and microwave it for no more than 2.5 minutes. (Start at 2 minutes). If you find that the heat is not strong enough, (after it cools off) the next time you use it, adjust up an additional 15 seconds up to 2.5 minutes maximum. Remove the powerpak from the powerpouch™ sleeve after microwaving and place it into the Lunch & Go™ (bare without the sleeve for best heat transfer). Insert “heated” food item into a Lock & Lock® (strongly recommended-2.5 cup size). Lock & Lock® containers have a patented gasket seal to prevent any leakage. Or you may use a ZipLoc®(small square) or similar container, plastic baggie, or wrap “heated” food item with foil, depending upon your choice of food for the day. That's it! Enjoy the convenience of having it ready when you want it! Heat lasts 5 hours. (Powerpak is rechargeable over and over.) To keep contents cold: Place powerpak in your refrigerator for 1 or more hours. - or - lay it flat in the freezer overnight. Place the chilled or frozen powerpak into the Lunch & Go™ along with contents that you want chilled Place “chilled” food item into a Lock & Lock® (strongly recommended-2.5 cup size) or ZipLoc®(small square) or similar container or plastic baggie. Most plastic containers are fine as long as the seal is secure. Lock & Lock® containers have a patented gasket seal to prevent any leakage. They are the best and is why we strongly recommend them. That's it! Enjoy the convenience of having it ready when you want it! Cold lasts 8+ hours. (Powerpak is rechargeable over and over.)


I would highly recommend any Warm & Tote product to anyone who takes meals with them on the go. I think these would be perfect for camping, pre-school picnic events, as well as as your every day lunch tote!


BUY IT! Be sure and visit Warm & Tote now and pick up your own Warm & Go tote! The nice folks at Warm & Tote have offered a 20% discount for my readers... but hurry! This discount code is only valid for the next 30 days! Just enter "MoodyMama" at checkout to receive the discount!

I did not receive compensation for this post.



I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Saturday, April 9, 2011

Weekend Blog Hops!

Hi! Glad that you stopped by! Be sure to check out the great giveaways going on while you are here, and follow along if you would like! I always follow back, so be sure and leave a comment below letting me know where to follow you back! Have a wonderful weekend!



Photobucket


The Blog Entourage

I Have (Finally) Joined Picket Fence Blogs!

So, I have jumped on the blogger bandwagon and joined Picket Fence Blogs! The main purpose of this site is to rank your favorite blog. After searching around Picket Fence Blogs for a little while, I found a few awesome blogs that I had somehow never heard of! I love finding new blogger friends and following along!



So if you have a moment, jump on over to Picket Fence Blogs and vote for me! Making it into the top 25 would just make my day!

Just click on the link above, or in the left hand sidebar that says "We're On The Fence!" - all it takes is that one little click and you have voted for me! I really appreciate your support!

Friday, April 8, 2011

K'NEX Roary the Racing Car Building Set Review

"Your child can build Roary, Maxi, or Tin Top – the stars of Silver Hatch Racetrack! Sets include 16+ chunky pieces for easy building fun along with accessories and road signs for exciting after-building play! Sets also include adapter that lets cars run on popular train track systems you may already own. Clean up and storage is easy with the fun customized storage containers!"



My son first saw an episode of Roary the Racing Car on one of his Thomas the Train videos a few months ago. Since then, he asks to watch it quite often and has even learned the theme song and sings along! So when I had the opportunity to review the K'NEX Roary the Racing Car Building Set, I knew he would be thrilled.

As soon as our building set arrived, we had to put it together right away. Cooper and I had a blast putting all of the pieces in place and then racing the car back and forth across the floor! Since then, we have taken apart and re-built the car, and Cooper loves to race it all around the house. He even makes fun imaginary stories up about Roary while he is playing with it, which is so adorable!

I also really love the fact that this product comes with it's own container. When we are finished playing with Roary, he fits neatly back in his container for neat storage.

If your child enjoys Roary the Racing Car, I highly recommend the K'NEX Roary the Racing Car Building Sets!

You can purchase your own K'NEX Roary the Racing Car Building Sets here or at Toys R Us.

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

WINNER!

The winner of the TheraBreath giveaway is...

Jessica said... 6 I follow your blog through google friend connect


Congratulations! Big thanks to TheraBreath, the wonderful sponsor! The winner was chosen using random.org. He/she has been emailed and has 48 hours to respond.

Thursday, April 7, 2011

Chalkboard Tee Review & Giveaway (+ discount code for all!) CLOSED

"The Story a.k.a. How It All Happened... It all started in New York in 2006, when the two of us met and pretty much immediately started making Chalkboard Tees. The idea came about after Chris, a handyman at the time, was inspired by this cool chalkboard paint that you can put all over just about anything. Why not a shirt? I mean, who wants to wear some logo on their chest anyway, right? So, put it on a shirt he did, though it wasn't too pretty. Then Jinyen sees the 'chalkboard shirt' and flips! "Why are we not selling these?", she says. "I dunno", Chris answers. So after lots of trial and error, we figured out how to make it work on a shirt. We added the 'Chalk-It' and The Chalkboard Tee was born. "

I was so excited when I was offered the chance to review a Chalkboard Tee. I chose the light blue tie tee for Cooper. He loves to draw, and he loves to share his art with the world - and what better way to share his art with everyone he encounters than for him to wear it on his shirt!


As soon as we received the tee, Cooper got busy drawing our family on his shirt. He was thrilled that he could draw all three member of our family on his shirt! That day we were going to a birthday party for one of his friends, and of course, he had to wear the shirt. I loved how it pairs easily with a pair of jeans, but makes an awesomely unique outfit!


All of the parents at the party asked about the shirt, and Cooper proudly discussed his drawing with his friends. My only regret is that I didn't have time to purchase a Chalkboard Tee for the birthday boy! I think this tee would make an amazing gift for any little boy or girl!


Now for the details: The shirt is made of 100% cotton and comes with a package of 5 pieces of chalk. The quality of the shirt is excellent. It is easy to draw on the chalkboard area, but does not wipe off with just a brush of the hand, which I really like. The chalk does easily clean off with a damp cloth.


Overall, I am very happy with the Chalkboard Tee, as is Cooper. It is a very trendy way for Cooper to be able to express himself and share it with the world!



BUY IT! You can purchase your own Chalkboard Tee at www.chalkboardtee.com . Use code "moody20" to save 20% off of your purchase!


WIN IT! One very lucky reader will win their choice of Chalkboard Tee!



MANDATORY:

Visit Chalkboard Tee, then come back and tell me which tee you would choose!


Extra Entries:


Follow me!


Subscribe to my blog via email


Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote (2 entries)


Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)


Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)








Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link)


Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win!


** Rules: Contest ends April 21, 2011 at 8:00 PM (EST)

Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.



** I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Sunday, April 3, 2011

Big Event Fundraising



Being a Mom of a pre-schooler, I have not had the privilege of trying to sell products for a school fundraiser yet. I am looking forward to the days when I can help my son sell products for his school, but until then I am constantly buying from friends and family member's children.

I always try to purchase something, but sometimes I am a little let down by the selection or the quality of the products that I purchase. It sometimes seems to be the same things over and over again.

That's why when I found Big Event Fundraising, I just had to share them with you!

Here is a little about Big Event Fundraising from their website:

"At Big Event Fundraising, we work closely with you to help design your school fundraiser and motivate your organization so that you can exceed your financial goals. Our team has a proven track record and is dedicated to providing prompt, friendly service."

The best part about Big Event Fundraising is that they have a variety of school fundraiser ideas to choose from, such as:

Seasonal Shoppers
Cookie Dough
Frozen Food
Specialty Items
Card Fundraisers
Custom Mugs

I think they idea of a Custom Mug fundraiser sounds really cool. I can guarantee that if someone approached me to purchase from that fundraiser, I would certainly purchase lots of items!

Another really cool fact about Big Event Fundraising are the incentive programs that they have set up for the schools! Here are a few of my faves that you can read more about on their website:

Super Party
Super Splash Party
Magic Show
Reptile Adventures Show

I hope that more schools begin to use Big Event Fundraising for their school fundraising.


I was compensated for this post. All opinions expressed in this post are 100% mine, and were in no way affected by the sponsor.

Saturday, April 2, 2011

WINNER!

The winner of the KidFresh giveaway is... mverno said... 5 i will use it at Shaw's

Another way you can be a winner is by earning a degree! Check out accounting degree online .




The winner has been chosen via random.org. An email has been sent and the winner has 48 hours to reply. Thanks to the sponsor, and to all who entered!

EdenFantasys

This review includes links to a site with adult material and is intended for mature adults over the age of 18.


"EdenFantasys.com invites you to learn from others, share your experiences and re-discover sex. We offer online shopping you can trust, a welcoming community and a wealth of inspiring resources."


Sex toys - EdenFantasys adult toys store


I was recently introduced to EdenFantasys, and I wanted to share with you all what I found to be great about their website and company!


EdenFantasys has many adult items ranging from massage lotions to lingerie, with a little of everything else in between. The product descriptions are very detailed, which I appreciate. I also think that the variety of every type of product is great. It is nice to have a selection to choose from.


I also like the fact that EdenFantasys is also very conscious of the customers privacy. They ship all items discreetly, your personal information is never shared and you will never receive unsolicited emails from them.

I am happy that I found EdenFantasys website, and plan to do a little shopping there myself very soon. Be sure to visit EdenFantasys.com and check out the selection for yourself! I am willing to bet that you will have no trouble finding something that interests you!



I am receiving a gift card from EdenFantasys in exchange for this post. All opinions expressed above are solely my own, and were in no way influenced by anyone at EdenFantasys.