Tuesday, March 29, 2011

$150 Perricone MD Anti Wrinkle Skin Care Giveaway! CLOSED


"After years of research Dr. Perricone arrived at the conclusion that cellular inflammation may be the underlying cause of wrinkles. According to Dr. Perricone, this inflammation is not the redness that is visible to the naked eye but rather microscopic irritation that takes place in your cells leading to cellular damage. He believes that this inflammation is responsible for skin-related problems like breakouts, wrinkles, and loss of firmness. Dr. Perricone's holistic approach to aging treats this inflammation in three ways: through diet, nutriceutical supplements, and his award-winning line of skin care products and cosmeceuticals. Through his program this type of inflammation can be stopped, which slows down the skin's aging process and even reverses existing damage. The effects of this program are not only visible externally but will enhance your life with better overall health and increased energy."


I am sure that I am not the only woman who is concerned about the wrinkles slowly creeping up on my face. No one else admits to noticing them yet, but every time I look in the mirror, fine lines and wrinkles are all that I see! I am a firm believer in taking care of my skin, so I want to do whatever I can now to protect my face now and hopefully minimize the amount of wrinkles that I will have to deal with later in life. I have been using anti wrinkle products for quite a few years, but none seem to be very effective. Some even leave my face feeling greasy or like it has a thick coating on it. Yuck!


I have had the opportunity to try the Cold Plasma cream. Cold Plasma helps correct the ten most visible signs of aging: wrinkles, enlarged pores, dryness, redness, discoloration, uneven skin tone, impurities, loss of firmness, loss of smoothness, and loss of radiance.


Though I have only had the Cold Plasma for a few days, I can honestly say that I really like it. It feels great on my face, and doesn't leave behind any greasy or thick feeling. I plan to continue to use the product to give my skin it's best chance at looking young for as long as possible! I can honestly say that this product is the best anti wrinkle treatment that I have ever tried.

WIN IT! Perricone MD is going to give one lucky reader their choice of one product valued up to $150!! Isn't that awesome??



MANDATORY:


Visit Perricone MD, then come back and tell me which item you would choose should you win!


Extra Entries:


Follow me!


Subscribe to my blog via email


Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote (2 entries)


Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog) Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)




Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " $150 Perricone MD giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/4b69pra PLEASE RT! "


Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules: Contest ends April 12, 2011 at 8:00 PM (EST) Open to US & Canada


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Sunday, March 27, 2011

Western Chief Review & Giveaway! CLOSED

For my son Cooper, playing in the mud and rain rates right up there with Christmas and his birthday! There is just something special about being able to jump around in the mud and splash in puddles and not get in trouble!

When I received the opportunity to review rain boots from Western Chief, I was thrilled!

I allowed Cooper to choose his own rain boots, and after much deliberation, he chose the Thomas the Tank Engine boots. When they arrived, it was a beautiful, sunny day, but he insisted that he put them on, and he wore them all night. He was so upset when I made him take them off for bath time!


The rain boots by Western Chief are made of 100% Waterproof Natural Rubber. They have a full net lining, deluxe non-slip sole, and a steel shank. These rain boots are the real deal!

Cooper got to test them out this weekend, since it rained non-stop! He absolutely loved them. He had a blast playing in the mud puddles. I was very impressed that after all of the splashing around, his feet were still completely dry!

I would highly recommend Western Chief boots to anyone! They have lost of adorable patterns and designs to choose from. There is guaranteed to be something that your little one will love!

BUY IT! You can purchase your own rain gear at http://www.westernchief.com/ .


WIN IT! One lucky winner will receive a $30 gift certificate at Western Chief!


MANDATORY:


Visit Western Chief, then come back and tell me which item is your favorite!


Extra Entries:


Follow me!


Subscribe to my blog via email


Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote (2 entries)


Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)


Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)


Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook


Follow Western Chief on Twitter


Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Western Chief Gift Certificate giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @chookaboot http://tinyurl.com/6b6hrg9 "


Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **


Rules: Contest ends April 11, 2011 at 8:00 PM (EST) Open to US residents only



**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.



** I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Power Capes Winner!

And the winner is...

JACLYN said... 33 Blue cape, lightning bolt and letter T! Congratulations! Thanks so much to the wonderful sponsor, Power Capes! The winner has been emailed and has 48 hours to reply. Thanks to all who entered!

Wednesday, March 23, 2011

TheraBreath Review & Giveaway CLOSED

About TheraBreath: "TheraBreath is a revolutionary premium oral care system created by Doctor Harold Katz at the California Breath Clinics. The exclusive, original formula went on the market in 1994 and has been used by over 1,000,000 people world wide to solve the problems of bad breath and unpleasant mouth taste. In that time, our original formula has gone through dozens of refinements, making it the most complete and effective solution to the embarrassing personal problem of halitosis. Continuing his pioneering research, Dr Katz expanded on our original TheraBreath Toothpaste and Oral Rinse products to address other problem areas in personal care. We now manufacture very popular products for teeth whitening, the clearing of tonsil stones, premium periodontal therapy products, specialty chewing gums, and even bad breath treatment systems for pets!" I received Therabreath's original toothpaste, oral rinse, and lozenges for review. First I will share a little about each product from the TheraBreath website:


TheraBreath Toothpaste: Brush with this toothpaste twice a day and you will stop bad breath, guaranteed! This formula is also great for gum health and nothing is more powerful at fighting cavities. Therabreath Toothpaste is designed to control the anaerobic bacteria that causes bad breath. Buy it today, use it regularly, and you'll breathe easier and smile more often.


TheraBreath Oral Rinse: Stop your bad breath and end chronic halitosis by using TheraBreath Oral Rinse after brushing with TheraBreath Toothpaste. This amazing rinse uses the odor-obliterating power of OXYD-8 for treating bad breath, stopping halitosis and eliminating sour, bitter and metallic tastes in your mouth.


ThereBreath Mouth Wetting Lozenges: Our unique Lozenges are unlike any breath mint you have ever tried. They work in three distinct stages to make sure your mouth is fresh, moist, and healthy. This three stage approach is not only unique, but incredibly effective at controlling bad breath odor. Try our Lozenges - we guarantee you have never experienced a mint like this! I have had the opportunity to try each of these products daily for a couple of weeks. I must say, I am quite impressed with all three of these products. The toothpaste and mouthwash does leave my mouth feeling very fresh. I really love the lozenges as a mid day breath pick-me-up. They are quite strong, but I like how fresh my breath feels after using them. Overall, I am very satisfied with all three of these products. I would recommend these products to anyone; especially those who worry about having bad breath. These products really seem to work, and leave your mouth feeling very clean and fresh. BUY IT! Purchase your own TheraBreath products at http://www.therabreath.com/ . WIN IT! One lucky reader will win 1 tube of TheraBreath toothpaste and 1 bottle of TheraBreath Oral Rinse!


MANDATORY: Visit TheraBreath, then come back and tell me about another item you would like to try! Extra Entries: Follow me! Subscribe to my blog via email Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote (2 entries) Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog) Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!) Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook Like TheraBreath on Facebook Follow TheraBreath on Twitter Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " TheraBreath giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @therabreath http://tinyurl.com/4fdljz2 PLEASE RT! " Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered) ** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! ** Rules: Contest ends April 6, 2011 at 8:00 PM (EST) Open to US residents **Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.** I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Tuesday, March 15, 2011

Kidfresh Healthy Kid Meals Review & Giveaway CLOSED

"Kids’ meals these days… a lot of them are downright scary and often loaded with all sorts of artificial ingredients. As a father myself, I decided that we needed more options for all-natural kids’ meals – the kind that are yummy and nutritious for children while convenient for parents. We did just that, in a real kitchen, with the help of a top chef and a pediatric nutritionist. We first started with our own concept store in New York City where we offered natural and organic kids foods, including our own, freshly prepared in our kitchen."

I received the Totally Twisted Pasta & Meatballs, Spaghetti Loops Bolognese, Muy Cheesy Quesadillas, and Wagon Wheels Mac + Cheese for review. First let me start by telling you a little bit about the products. Kidfresh meals are made with 100 % natural ingredients. Each meal includes hidden veggies, helping our children reach their daily recommendation of vegetables. Kidfresh also limits the sodium in each meal to below 500 mg, which meets the USDA recommendations. Now, what matters most to our little ones - the taste!! Cooper tried the Muy Cheese Quesadillas first and he loved them! I wanted to try a bite to let you know what I think about the taste, but Cooper ate every last bite and didn't even leave a crumb for me! He has also eaten all three of the other meals and he really liked them too! I actually swiped a bite of the Spaghetti Loops, and they were yummy! Cooper says his favorite was the Quesadillas, but he seemed to enjoy all of them, which was very surprising to me considering that he is a very picky eater. I was very pleased with Kidfresh meals and so was Cooper. I love the fact that they are so healthy, and Cooper just loved the fact that they were -in his words - delicious!



BUY IT! You can purchase your own Kidfresh meals at many different locations in NY, NJ, LI, MA, RI, CT, NC, SC & GA. Please visit their store locator for locations near you! WIN IT! One lucky winner will receive 6 Kidfresh product coupons that can be used a location near them! MANDATORY: Visit Kidfresh store locator, then come back and tell me which location you will use the product coupons at if you should win! Extra Entries: Follow me! Subscribe to my blog via email Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote (2 entries) Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog) Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!) Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook Like Kidfresh on Facebook Follow Kidfresh on Twitter Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Kidfresh Healthy Kid Meals giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @kidfreshmeals http://tinyurl.com/6ktjg99 " Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered) ** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! ** Rules: Contest ends March 29, 2011 at 8:00 PM (EST) Open to US residents **Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.** I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Friday, March 11, 2011

Power Capes Review & Giveaway! CLOSED

"PowerCapes is a team of Moms, Dads, Customer Service Heroes, Web Ninjas and Passionate People who have dedicated their lives to helping kids be real super heroes. Started by Holly Bartman as a way to provide children with personalized super hero capes, PowerCapes has become the #1 destination for authentic super hero wear for kids (and adults, too!)"

This is by far one of my favorite review products yet! I received a personalized cape for Cooper with a gigantic "C" on the back. He absolutely loves it! He wears it constantly and runs up and down the hallway so that the cape will "fly" behind him. We even started calling him "Super Cooper" while he is running around in the cape! The website is very user friendly, making it super easy to get exactly what you want, without a lot of work and worry. That is very important, if you ask me. These superhero capes are made in the USA by real Moms just like you and me! I would highly recommend Power Capes to anyone. These kids capes are great for your own children, or as a gift idea for any child. Cooper has a couple of birthday parties coming in the next few months, and I think creating a personalized cape for the birthday child would be very cool!


BUY IT! You can purchase your own custom or personalized cape at http://www.powercapes.com/. Get $5 off of your purchase when you use promo code "2011PROMO" at checkout - valid through 4/1/2011! WIN IT! One very lucky reader will win their choice of Power Cape!


MANDATORY: Visit Power Capes, then come back and tell me which cape you would choose! Extra Entries: Follow me! Subscribe to my blog via email Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote (2 entries) Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog) Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)


Sign up to receive Power Cape's newsletter Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook Like Power Capes on Facebook Follow Power Capes on Twitter Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Power Capes giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @powercapes http://tinyurl.com/4uvo5kq " Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered) ** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! ** Rules: Contest ends March 25, 2011 at 8:00 PM (EST) Open to US residents **Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.** I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

WINNER!

The winner of the Turkish Towel giveaway is...

Amber said... 6 I voted for you on Mommies Fave Top Blogs!

Congratulations to the winner and a big thanks to the sponsor! The winner has been emailed and has 48 hours to reply. Thanks so much to all who entered!

Thursday, March 10, 2011

Redbox - Lucky To Have Friends Like You!


On any given day, you can find a Redbox DVD in my home. We are movie addicts, and Redbox is the cheapest way to get our fix! We can always get the newest movies, and they are only $1 per day! Love it!

There's only one thing better than $1 per day movie rentals – free movies! Lucky for you, redbox, America’s destination for movie rentals, is giving everyone the chance to score free movie credits now through St. Patrick’s Day, during the Lucky to Have Friends Like You promotion. Rental credits are valid for ten (10) days after they’ve been deposited into your account.

Want to know how to get in on the winning action? Follow the steps below!


•Sign-up for a redbox online account at www.redbox.com/luckymoms


* Why? By signing up for an online account, you can see what movies are currently in redbox kiosks near you and reserve your picks to guarantee they’ll still be waiting for you when you get there (until 9 p.m. the next day).
•Redbox will email you a personal web address link www.redbox.com/luckymoms
•Share the link with your friends
•Every time someone reserves a movie online through your personal web address, you’ll receive a credit in your online account for a free one-night DVD rental
•If it is your friend’s first time reserving online, they’ll also receive a credit for a free one night rental
•Spread the luck! Email it, post it to Facebook, Tweet about it!




Disclosure: I was not compensated for this post. For my participation I am being entered into a giveaway for free redbox prizes as a member of the Mom Bloggers Club.

Thursday, March 3, 2011

Get Ready For Spring with CSN Stores!

Is your family ready for spring? I know mine is! We have had a few days with spring like temperatures lately, so we are finding ourselves outside playing more and more. I love it!

The only thing that we need to complete our outdoor play is swing set. I have been eying the selection of wood swing sets at CSN stores, and I am in love with so many of them!

Hopefully soon my husband and I will agree on a swing set to complete our backyard, but until then, I will keep shopping around the Swingsets & More site at CSN stores!


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive a gift code to CSN Stores in exchange for this review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Wednesday, March 2, 2011

WINNER!

The winner of the Contigo giveaway is...


frogger1228 said... 66 I like the Autoseal Travel Mug.

Congratulations to the winner and a huge thanks to the sponsor! The winner has been emailed and has 48 hours to reply. Thanks so much to all who entered!



Puristics Review

"Puristics Totally Ageless skin care line has been specially formulated utilizing plant based oils and humectants that enhance the skin’s natural moisturizing capabilities while enriching your skin with proteins and antioxidant vitamins. Our exclusive ingredient is created by combining two innovative anti-aging compounds—a yeast ferment and a protein peptide—into one powerful, naturally occurring yeast-peptide complex. We call it the Puristics Peptide Complex, and it’s listed on our labels as saccharomyces/hexapeptide-11 ferment extract. This natural skin care complex works by supporting your body’s own ability to produce collagen, an essential building block to help ward off the visible signs of skin aging. The Puristics Peptide Complex is certified organic by EcoCert."

Becoming "green" is very difficult if you really stop and think about it. Yeah, you can take your own grocery bags to the store, recycle, and buy organically grown foods, but when you start thinking about every single product that you use, being eco-friendly can be harder than expected.

Lately I have really been focusing on purchasing eco-friendly cleaning products and organic foods, and I thought I was doing really good. For some reason, I focused on these items, and never thought about the products that I actually put on my body!


When I first heard of Puristics, I was very intrigued. As I mentioned, for whatever reason, my skincare products were not among the things that I even considered could be eco-friendly. I have always purchased the same skin care brands, and never really thought much about them.

I received 3 items from the Totally Ageless product line - Intensive Eye Treatment, Night Recovery Cream, and Advanced Skin Rejuvenating Lotion.

I have had the opportunity to try out each of these items, and I can honestly say that I am very impressed. They smell good, they feel amazing, and the best part is, that they are all natural. No harsh chemicals for my skin!

Puristics products do not include any of the so-called "dirty dozen" chemicals listed as hazardous by the Campaign for Safe Cosmetics or the European Union Cosmetics Directive. No artificial fragrances, colors, dyes or synthetics are used. Parabens and phthalates are also excluded from all of their products.

You can find more than just skin care products at Puristics. They offer feminine protection and baby care products as well!

BUY IT! You can purchase your own eco-friendly Puristics products here.


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.