Tuesday, February 22, 2011

Tuesday Blog Hops!

Thanks for stopping by! If you follow along, please be sure to leave a comment below so that I can follow you back. I look forward to getting to know you! :)

Busy Mom's Tips Tuesday Blog Hop








Survey Junkie


Sippy Cup Mom



Just Married with Coupons



The Turkish Towel Company Review & Giveaway CLOSED

"The Turkish Towel Company encompasses a combined 50-plus years of towel know-how. This partnership marries American design, development, and marketing experience to the world-renowned skills and quality of Turkish towel manufacturing. The result is unsurpassed style and quality in every towel that we produce." I received 2 Black Makeup Washcloths from The Turkish Towel Company for review.

I always wash my face with our standard white washcloths, and they always end up stained with the remains of my makeup. I have probably ruined at least 10 different washcloths just because I use them to wash my face before bed. When I received the Black Makeup Washcloths, I was so excited! Finally I had designated makeup washcloths and didn't have to worry about ruining any more of our white washcloths! Yay! I couldn't wait to put them to the test. The first night I used the Black Makeup Washcloth, I was very pleased. The cloths are very soft, so they don't feel rough on your face while washing. They worked well to remove all of my makeup, and because they are black, I couldn't see a thing on the cloth when I was finished! Love it! At The Turkish Towel Company, you can find many other products as well, such as bath towels, robes, and spa slippers. I would highly recommend The Turkish Towel Company to anyone who likes a quality towel - and seriously, who doesn't?? I think the Black Makeup Washcloths would make a perfect gift idea for any woman in your life. I also think they definitely are worth purchasing for yourself! BUY IT! You can purchase your own Black Makeup Washcloths, along with many other items at The Turkish Towel Company. WIN IT! One lucky reader will win 2 Black Makeup Washcloths of their own!! MANDATORY: Visit The Turkish Towel Company, then come back and tell me about another item you would like to try! Extra Entries: Follow me! Subscribe to my blog via email Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote (2 entries) Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog) Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!) Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook Like The Turkish Towel Company on Facebook Follow The Turkish Towel Company on Twitter Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Turkish Towel Company Makeup Washcloths giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @turktowel http://tinyurl.com/5uh34ub " Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered) ** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! ** Rules: Contest ends March 4, 2011 at 8:00 PM (EST) Open to US residents **Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.** I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Saturday, February 19, 2011

Pure Romance Winner!

And the winner is...

David said... 83 I follow you on twitter



Congratulations to the winner and a huge thanks to the sponsor! The winner was chosen via random.org and has 24 hours to reply to the email that has been sent to them. Thanks so much to all who entered!

Thursday, February 17, 2011

WINNERS!

The winner of the Bialetti Cookware giveaway is...

bejewel said... 25 i like opinions of a moody mama on facebook



The winner of the All Terrain Skincare Giveaway is...

vegan4life said... 44 try the all weasther cream ty.



The winner of the Becoming Jewelry giveaway is...

mframe said... 213 tweet- http://twitter.com/#!/mframe00/status/37876144460005376


Congratulations to all of the winners and a huge thanks to all of the wonderful sponsors! The winners were selected via random.org and have been notified by email. Thanks so much to everyone who entered!

Wednesday, February 16, 2011

Contigo Autoseal Kids Trekker Cup Review & Giveaway CLOSED

"Cool cup for kids who have outgrown sippy cups but haven't outgrown spilling! 100% spill- and leak-proof kids cup uses AUTOSEAL® technology to prevent accidental spills. Just press the button to sip and release the button to automatically seal. These kids cups are perfect for kids on-the-go, in the car, or in school lunches. The AUTOSEAL® Kids Trekker Cup is the perfect cup for your 4 to 12 year old. They may outgrow their sippy cups, but they never outgrow spilling." I received the very cool Autoseal Kids Trekker Cup in Army Green for review.

Cooper typically drinks out of regular cups while we are at home and while he is at daycare. Most days, we don't have to deal with any messes, but we do have the occasional slip-up. When we are traveling, it is a whole different story. My husband is a bit of a freak about his truck being cleaned to perfection on a daily basis. I know, this sounds like a joke considering we have a three year old, but I am serious. He keeps that thing really clean. In the rare instance that we even get to eat while in his truck, Cooper gets a water, and he doesn't actually get to hold the drink. He has to ask for a sip when he needs one (crazy, I know!). When we tried out the Autoseal Kids Trekker Cup, my husband was very skeptical. He was willing to give it a try - in my car. I was totally fine with it, because Cooper and I had already given it a test run at home. We filled it with lemonade on a day that we were going to be out and about, and set out for the day. Cooper absolutely loves the cup, and the control that he has with it. I love the fact that it absolutely does not make a mess! I also love the fact that it works Cooper's fine motor skills, by pressing the button to make the cup open so that he can drink. My husband even agreed to allow this cup in his beloved truck! All in all, I really love this cup, and Cooper does too! It is very attractive, and saves me from a lot of unneccesary cleaning. I would highly recommend this cup to any parent with a child ready to move step beyond sippy cups. BUY IT! You can purchase your own Trekker cup and more here. WIN IT! Contigo has generously offered to give one lucky reader their own Trekker cup! MANDATORY: Visit Contigo, then come back and tell me about another item you would like to try! Extra Entries: Follow me! Subscribe to my blog via email Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote (2 entries) Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog) Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!) Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook Like Contigo on Facebook Follow Contigo on Twitter Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Contigo Autoseal Kids Trekker Cup giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @gocontigo http://tinyurl.com/6ff2tnu " Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered) ** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! ** Rules: Contest ends February 28, 2011 at 8:00 PM (EST) Open to US residents **Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.** I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Thursday, February 10, 2011

Pure Romance Review & Giveaway CLOSED

"Patty Brisben, the founder of Pure Romance, started the company in 1993 to empower, educate, and entertain women. Since then, the company has grown to over 70,000 product consultants who live the company’s mission each and every day. Empowerment: This jobless recovery is taking its toll on families, however very often our Pure Romance consultants report that they are meeting or exceeding their income expectations. Sales have been recession-resistant. Pure Romance experienced a 37% increase in sales in 2010. Pure Romance also empowers women because they are able to take control of their sex lives, which can have an impact on quality of life. Education: Pure Romance doesn’t sell in stores because in-home parties offer women fun, private, peer-to-peer learning opportunities about romance, intimacy and sex. Entertainment: Whether it’s the fun and camaraderie of the Pure Romance parties themselves, the use of Pure Romance products by a woman, or a couple’s inventive Pure Romance fun, entertainment is at the core of the company’s mission. "

I received a box full of various items from Pure Romance for review.

While not all of the items are items that I would personally use, I was very happy to have the opportunity to review this selection from Pure Romance. My favorite item is the "Coochy" Shave Cream. I literally laughed out loud when I read the name of this shaving cream! How funny! The Coochy Shave Cream is a rash-preventing shave cream made for men or women. This cream helps eliminate the red bumps that often appear in the bikini area, underarms, and legs after shaving. I used this shave cream to shave my legs, and I thought it worked well. I loved the variety of fragrances in the Coochy Shave Cream Variety Pack.


Pure Romance has offered to give one lucky reader $120 worth of Pure Romance Products (pictured above - Mini Nights of Passion, Aura massage oil, Ex-T-Cee, Escape Bath & Shower Gel, Sensations personal lubricant and Sweet Seduction lubricant)! MANDATORY: Visit Pure Romance, then come back and tell me which item you would like to try! Extra Entries: Follow me! Subscribe to my blog via email Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote (2 entries) Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog) Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!) Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook


Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Pure Romance giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/6ed7obd PLEASE RT! " Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered) ** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! ** Rules: Contest ends February 18, 2011 at 8:00 PM (EST) Open to US residents **Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.** I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Monday, February 7, 2011

Becoming Jewelry Review & Giveaway CLOSED


"I love simple jewelry, nothing too frilly or fussy for me :) This is the design sensibility I bring to my work. I especially love creating personalized pieces that will be meaningful to my customers and will be a reminder of the good things in life. I make each piece of jewelry with my own two hands in my home studio in middle Tennessee." - Tracey of Becoming Jewelry I am so thankful that I was introduced to Becoming Jewelry! In case you haven't noticed, they have been a sponsor of mine for a little while. Becoming Jewelry has some of the most gorgeous hand crafted jewelry that I have ever seen.
I received the "My Whole Heart" necklace for review (pictures above). The "My Whole Heart" necklace is a gold filled hammered heart is hung on a customized 3/4" sterling silver circle which is hand stamped with a name or word of your choice. This is a wonderful necklace for couples, sisters, friends, children - keep your loved one close to your heart! My necklace is personalized with Cooper's name on it, and he loves to see me where it and tell me that I am wearing his name! Tracey of Becoming Jewelry is so amazing to work with. Even the packaging of the necklace was great! The necklace came in a little bag along with the quote "I love thee to the depth and breadth and height my soul can reach." by Elizabeth Barrett Browning printed on a square card. That quote just makes the necklace mean that much more! You also receive another little bag with a polish cloth and instructions for cleaning and caring for your jewelry. Overall, I was extremely pleased with the jewelry, as well as the customer service that I received from Becoming Jewelry. I would highly recommend Becoming Jewelry to anyone! Personalized jewelry means so much more than regular jewelry. It also makes a great gift idea (ahem... Valentine's Day or Mother's Day for instance). Don't miss out on the opportunity to give a personalized gift that shows just how much you love someone! BUY IT! You can purchase your own hand crafted jewelry at Becoming Jewelry. WIN IT! Tracey of Becoming Jewelry would like to give one lucky reader a $50 gift certificate to Becoming Jewelry! MANDATORY: Visit Becoming Jewelry, then come back and tell me which item you like most! Extra Entries: Follow me! Subscribe to my blog via email Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote (2 entries) Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog) Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!) Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook Like Becoming Jewelry on Facebook Follow Becoming Jewelry on Twitter Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Becoming Jewelry giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @becomingjewelry http://tinyurl.com/4ur9m93 PLEASE RT! " Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered) ** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! ** Rules: Contest ends February 17, 2011 at 8:00 PM (EST) OpenWorldwide

**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.** I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Sunday, February 6, 2011

CSN Stores Winner!!

And the winner is...

Anonymous said... 75 I follow



Congratulations to the winner and a huge thanks to the sponsor! The winner has been contacted via email and has 48 hours to respond. Thanks so much to all who entered!

Tuesday, February 1, 2011

My Mama's Love Giveaway Extended!

The sponsor of the My Mama's Love would like to extend the giveaway deadline to February 4th! Don't miss this chance to get your entry in! Be sure and check out the My Mama's Love Review & Giveaway and enter today! Good Luck!

All Terrain Kids Care Products Review & Giveaway CLOSED


"It’s important for kids’ health and development that they play and enjoy the outdoors. Outdoor activities help develop creativity, curiosity, environmental appreciation and many other qualities. With that goal, All Terrain® has developed products specifically to protect kids’ outdoor enjoyment." - http://www.allterrainco.com/ I received a bottle of Kids All-Weather Cream Skin Protectant/Sunscreen for review.
I was so excited to receive this right before our annual family trip to the mountains! Cooper's face tens to get chapped in cold weather very, very easily. After just a few short minutes of playing in cold, windy weather, his face is rosy red and it can stay that way for days. Before we took Cooper snow tubing, we applied the Kids All Weather Cream to his cheeks. It made a definite difference! Cooper's snow tubing session was an hour and a half long, and he had absolutely no chaffing or chapping! I was thrilled! All Terrain Kids All Weather Cream contains SPF 30 UVA/UVB protection. It protects from the drying effects of sun, wind and cold weather. It also helps prevent chafed, chapped or cracked skin. Overall, I am very pleased with this product. I look forward to trying other products offered by All Terrain, as it is rare that I find a product that not only works well, but doesn't cause an irritation of my son's sensitive skin. BUY IT! You can purchase your own All Terrain Kids products at http://www.allterrainco.com/ . WIN IT! One lucky reader will win their choice of product from All Terrain! MANDATORY: Visit All Terrain, then come back and tell me which item you would most like to try! Extra Entries: Follow me! Subscribe to my blog via email Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote (2 entries) Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog) Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!) Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " All Terrain Kids Skin Care giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/4c5l39z PLEASE RT! " Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered) ** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! ** Rules: Contest ends February 11, 2011 at 8:00 PM (EST) Open to US residents **Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.** I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.