Wednesday, December 29, 2010

Gaddy Nippers Winner!

The winner of the Gaddy Nippers giveaway is...

lewalk said... 43 Follow Gaddy Nipper on Twitter.



Congratulations! Thanks so much to the wonderful sponsor, and all readers who entered! The winner has been contacted and has 48 hours to respond.

Kix Cereal Prize Pack Giveaway! CLOSED


Every morning at our house is hectic! Worrying what we will have for breakfast is no longer an issue, though, since we tried Kix! Kix and my Blog Spark have provided me with a wonderful Kid-Tested, Mother-Approved prize pack and are also providing one to giveaway to a lucky reader!



Cereal is one of the healthiest breakfast choices parents can make. Ready-to-eat cereal has fewer calories than almost any other common breakfast option, while also being nutrient-dense and convenient. In addition, cereal eaters consume less cholesterol and more fiber than non-cereal eaters.

With the same great taste kids have loved for more than 70 years, Kix makes it easy to serve your family a simple and healthy breakfast! Whether you choose to serve Original Kix or Honey Kix, you can be sure that your kids are getting a wholesome food with nutrients they need to grow.

The “Kid-Tested Mother-Approved®”cereal is made with whole grain corn and is an excellent source of iron. It also is a good source of calcium, fiber, and Vitamins C and D. Original Kix has no artificial colors, flavors or preservatives.

To find out more, visit the recently launched Kix website, www.KixCereal.com, featuring background on the history of Kix, nutritional content, and special offers.


For your chance to win the Kix Prize pack (pictured above), see below! The prize pack contains:

•24-piece counting-themed floor puzzle
•Fun learn-to-count flashcards
•A sippy cup
•A portable snack container
•A box each of Original Kix and Honey Kix cereals.



MANDATORY:

Become a public follower of my blog!

Extra Entries:

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook


Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Kix giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy #myblogspark http://tinyurl.com/2u8jp8j "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends January 8, 2011 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Sunday, December 19, 2010

Winners!

The winner of the be present giveaway is...

Jessica said... 18 I follow through twitter and tweeted
http://twitter.com/jjak2003/status/10910228937707520



The winner of the Boca Beth giveaway is...

The Holleys said... 24 Voted for you at Mommies Faves Top Blogs


Congratulations to both winners and a huge thanks to both sponsors! Both winners have been emailed and have 48 hours to respond. Thanks so much to everyone who entered!

Saturday, December 18, 2010

Shabby Apple Review


"Shabby Apple welcomes you to great dresses that make dressing simple.
After years of not being able to find stylish dresses that covered enough skin to make you really feel comfortable (without wearing a tank top, cardigan or long slip), owners Emily and CK decided to do something about it.

They visited trade shows, marketplaces and designer studios only to discover the problem was not that department stores weren't buying the right dresses, but that designers weren't designing them.

Shabby Apple is proud to offer you fantastic dresses that allow you to look fabulous, without having to compromise anything else."


I received the Midnight Garden dress for review.





Here is a little about the Midnight Garden dress from their website:
Careful pintucks meet at the rolled neckline of Midnight Garden, where a soft blossom blooms for a feminine finish to this knee-length, empire waist dress. Sleek and fitting through the arms and bodice and generous in the skirt, this dress is perfect for fuller figures or soon-to-be moms. This dress follows our Fits Generously size chart. Sleeves fall to elbow and skirt hits above the knee. Buxom women may want to order a size up.
Dress is made from stretch poly/rayon/spandex.

I really love this dress! It fits perfectly and is so soft and comfortable! The Midnight Garden dress is knee length, which is the perfect length for me. I love the empire waist line and the elbow length sleeves as well. This dress fits me perfectly and I received multiple comments when I wore it out!

Shabby Apple has tons of other dresses in any style and size. You can find kids dresses, jewelry, shoes, and more! They even offer maternity dresses and swimwear. You are bound to find something that you will love at Shabby Apple!


BUY IT! You can purchase your own Shabby Apple dress at http://www.shabbyapple.com/ . They are currently offering free shipping for the holidays! Just enter HOLIDAY at checkout to receive the discount.


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Wednesday, December 15, 2010

MyNursingUniforms.com Review

My job allows me to wear either business casual or scrubs since I work as the medical coder behind the scenes in a medical office. I typically wear scrubs because they are so much more comfortable!

MyNursingUniforms.com offers scrubs for every body shape and size, at very affordable prices! I was offered the chance to review an item from My Nursing Uniforms. I chose to review the Dickies Everyday V-Neck Top and the Dickies Everyday Back Elastic Cargo pants in Navy blue.

Here is a little info about each item I received from their website:



Dickies Everyday V-Neck Top with Two Front Pockets: This uniform is simple yet practical with a touch of style. Combine in comfort and you can understand why nurses everywhere choose the Dickies V-Neck. This top is available in lots of colors, and features two front pockets for greater access and convenience. Materials: This V-Neck Top comes in a Cotton/Polyester Poplin blend which features Dickies Soil Release Finish, that resists stains and helps to keep your scrubs newer longer!



The Dickies Everyday Back Elastic Cargo Pant with elastic, two slash pockets, one cargo pocket and self drawstring in Polyester/ Cotton Poplin.

This scrub set is so comfortable! The set looks great together, and the fit of both the top and bottoms are amazing! The Dickies Everyday Back Elastic Cargo Pant has elastic in the back with a drawstring front for the ultimate comfort. These are my favorite scrub pants on Earth!

The best part about MyNursingUniforms.com are the prices! You can get all of the name brand scrubs at super low prices! They currently have over 30 styles for under $15! Their scrubs are shipped direct from the manufacturer so customers can pay less for brand names like Dickies, Cherokee, Sketchers, Baby Phat, Urbane & Landau.

I am completely pleased with the scrubs that I received from MyNursingUniforms.com and I would highly recommend this site to anyone who wears scrubs! They have all different sizes and styles to choose from. You are bound to find something that you will love at MyNursingUniforms.com!

BUY IT! You can purchase your own scrubs at MyNursingUniforms.com!


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive a $25 store credit which was used toward my purchase of the products mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Monday, December 13, 2010

Gaddy Nipper Crayons Review & Giveaway CLOSED

"We specialize in recycling crayons. We take only the best Crayola® crayons and turn them into fun shapes for all your party needs. These crayons are unused, safe for my family and yours.

We operate out of beautiful, sunny Orlando, Florida and ship to almost anywhere in the world."


I received the Ooh La La Eiffel Towel crayons for review from Gaddy Nipper Crayons (pictured above).

The Ooh La La Eiffel Tower crayon set includes 5 assorted colors: sky blue, cotton candy pink, grassy green, orangy orange and lovely lavender. The crayons come packaged and ready for gift giving. Gaddy Nipper Crayons are hand poured, non-toxic recycled crayons. Each crayon measures approximately 2" by 1.25". The Ooh La La Eiffel Tower crayon set also comes in basic colors (red, blue, green, yellow and orange).

I packed away this adorable crayon set in my purse as we headed out the door for a day of shopping with my son. I knew that sometime during that day we would be stopping by a restaurant to eat, and Cooper tends to get really bored while waiting on his meal to arrive! Sure enough, as soon as we were seated for dinner, he became restless. I pulled out these cute crayons and a piece of paper that I had stashed in my purse and he was thrilled!The crayons did more than just color, they looked cool too! He was totally impressed!

I love the Gaddy Nipper crayon set that I received! I think that they would be great as a gift idea, an awesome stocking stuffer, or a really unique treat bag gift for a child's birthday party. I would recommend Gaddy Nipper crayons to anyone! They are tons of fun!


BUY IT! You can purchase your own Gaddy Nipper crayons here.

WIN IT! One lucky winner will receive a $10 gift certificate to Gaddy Nipper Crayons Etsy shop!


MANDATORY:

Visit Gaddy Nipper Crayons, then come back and tell me your favorite crayon set!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Subscribe to the Juno Baby newsletter (5 extra entries)

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like Gaddy Nipper Crayons on Facebook

Follow Gaddy Nipper Crayons on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Gaddy Nipper Crayons giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @gaddynipper http://tinyurl.com/26qv6d7 "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends December 23, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Monday, December 6, 2010

Holiday Gift Idea: Boca Beth Review & Giveaway CLOSED

"Beth Butler is a bilingual educator of young children and strives to create better communication within our increasingly diverse society. She is the founder of the internationally acclaimed BOCA BETH language learning series which has garnered various parenting awards including but not limited to the following: 2008 Editors' Choice Award/Family Review Center, Learning Magazine 2007 Teachers’ Choice Award for the Family, Best Educational Product of the Year (2005 & 2006) –Parent to Parent/Adding Wisdom Award.

The BOCA BETH TV Program is now enjoyed via TV on The Education Channel in Tampa, Florida while her products have been listed on the US Department of Education’s linked site OELA (Office of English Language Acquisition) as a great resource for helping young children learn a second language. Ms. Butler is actively involved with the White House Initiative for Education Excellence for Hispanics.

Ms. Butler lived in Chile and Mexico, then spent more than 15 years in preschool and elementary school classrooms. She has written and recorded four bilingual music CDs in Spanish and English, produced three bilingual educational movies and four children's music videos, published a bilingual language learning book and speaks nationally with parents and educators - encouraging second language learning through her music and movement fun."



I received a Boca Beth Bilingual CD, DVD & coloring book for review.

Cooper has really enjoyed watching and listening to the DVD & CD that we received! He has also really enjoyed the coloring book! We have had a lot of fun practicing the English and Spanish word for each of the photos in the coloring book! It really has been a lot of fun for both of us to learn new Spanish words together.

I would recommend any Boca Beth product for anyone with children. With English and Spanish as the top 2 languages spoken in our country, I think it is important to give our children a head start in their language education.




BUY IT! You can purchase your own Boca Beth bilingual products here. Hurry, they are offering free shipping through December 23rd!

WIN IT! Boca Beth is giving one lucky winner a Boca Beth Bilingual Backpack (pictured above)(ARV $49.99)!



MANDATORY:
Visit Boca Beth's website, then come back here and tell me which item interests you most!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Boca Beth Bilingual Backpack giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @bocabeth http://tinyurl.com/2ucqraw "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends December 18, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Winners!

The winner of the Ornaments With Love Giveaway is...

Kellie Conklin said... 62 I signed up for the Juno Baby Newsletter, thanks!
entry 5



The winner of the Holiday Gift Hop Starbucks Gift Card Giveaway is...

frogger1228 said... 194 GFC follower from US



Congratulations to both winners! Thanks so much to everyone who entered, and of course, to the wonderful sponsor! Both winners were chosen using random.org and have 48 hours to respond to the email that has been sent.

Thursday, December 2, 2010

Holiday Gift Giveaway Blog Hop - Starbucks GC Giveaway!! CLOSED




Thanks so much for stopping by! I am so happy to be participating in the Holiday Gift Giveaway Blog Hop!

One very lucky Opinions of a Moody Mama reader will win a $25 Starbucks gift card!


MANDATORY ENTRY:

Become a Google Follower of my blog, and leave a message teling me where you are from!

EXTRA ENTRIES:

Subscribe to my blog via email

Follow Opinions of a Moody Mama via Twitter

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Tweet about this giveaway - " Starbucks GC Giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama! Hurry, ends 12/5! @coopersmommy #giveaway http://tinyurl.com/34wfw4p
PLEASE RT!! "


RULES & DETAILS


Contest ends December 5, 2010 at 11:59 PM (EST)
Open to US & Canada


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. One winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner willbe selected. **




Winners!

The winner of the Cleavitz giveaway is...

kathy pease said... 118 http://twitter.com/klp1965/status/8296818374877185


The winner of the Twisted Fish giveaway is...

Raven In A Blue Room said... 43 Google Friends Connect - following your blog publicly as Louis



The winner of the Cradle Rock Giveaway is...

Rebecca Graham said... 2 I think I would like Johnny Cash cradle rock CD



The winner of the My Pillow Pets giveaway is...

ashlynch23 said... 189 I like you on facebook!



The winner of the Warm Buddy giveaway is...

409cope said... 66 I subscribe to Juno Baby.Entry #2



Thanks so much to all of these wonderful sponsors and congratulations to the lucky winners! Each winner was chosen by random.org and has been notified via email. They each have 48 hours to respond to the email or their prize is forfeited and a new winner will be chosen. Thanks so much to all who entered!

be present Review & Giveaway CLOSED


"be present, a clothing line carried in yoga studios, boutiques, spas and resorts throughout the United States and the World, incorporates the yoga philosophy into the design. be present began as clothing for yogis and yoga instructors, and evolved into a company rooted in the experience of yoga, but designed for those who value versatile, simple, comfortable clothing. Yoga is a centuries old eastern philosophy with contemporary devotees, and yoga clothing needed a modern look that embraced and respected the philosophy without being commercial. Our pants are designed to weather the street as much as they are designed to hit the mat. In the years since the first be present pant was introduced, our line has set the industry standard for versatile, agile and mobile yoga pants. be present has consistently been on the forefront of creativity and originality in the yoga world. As the line evolves into a company rooted in the yogic lifestyle but accessible to anyone who values high quality, fashionable and active clothing, we will continue to be a leader in innovative designs."

I received an Amber Tree Circle Scarf for review.


The Tree Circle Scarf is sewn in a complete circle, and is very soft and light-weight. It is a great piece for layering! It is made of a fabric called Tencel® which is an eco-friendly, biodegradable, soft fabric produced from wood pulp.

I really love the Tree Circle Scarf! I have always loved scarves, but I have never owned a Circle Scarf before, so this was all new to me. I paired my amber Circle Scarf with a brown sweater, jeans and boots and headed out for a day on the town. I received so many compliments! The Circle Scarf is a great way to add color to any outfit. I can't wait to create a new outfits to wear with my scarf!


BUY IT! You can purchase your own Tree Circle Scarf at be present.

WIN IT! One lucky winner will receive their own Tree Circle Scarf!


MANDATORY ENTRY:
Visit be present, then come back here and tell me which item you like best!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Subscribe to the Juno Baby newsletter (5 extra entries)

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " be present Giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/3anhnqd PLEASE RT! "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends December 13, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.