Sunday, October 31, 2010

Scandle Review


"Are you fond of body massage oil and fragrant spa candles? What if you could combine them both into a massage oil candle that combined the potent scent of a candle with the comfort of a essential oil massage lotion? Our Scandle body candles do just that, beginning as a delightful soy candle that melts into a wonderful body lotion suitable for skin care or as a soothing massage lotion. There is nothing quite like a body candle massage, with the wonderful aroma of our massage oil aromatherapy candles working equally well as a room-enhancing scent and as a aromatherapy soy lotion for your skin. Consider a soy body candle for massage purposes, or just use one of our massage candle varieties for aromatherapy purposes—our spa candles have many uses, and are sure to become your favorite body lotion candle..."

I received the Shimmering Lotion Candle by Scandle for review.

Here is a little about the Shimmering Lotion Candle:

The patent pending Scandle Shimmering Lotion Candle is a candle that burns at 2 degrees above body temperature to produce a shimmering, fragrant lotion to give your skin a healthy, sexy & flawless glow!

Made from 100% natural ingredients, Scandle’s Shimmering Body Candle is the first candle to:

Give Skin a Natural Shimmer

Hide Wrinkles & Imperfections by Deflecting Light

Hydrate Skin

While Adding Aroma & Ambiance to Any Setting


First of all, I really love the smell of this candle! I received the Warm Vanilla Sugar scent, and it is fabulous. Very warm and relaxing! I let the candle burn for a little while, then poured the melted portion into my hand and put it on my leg. I really liked the way my skin felt after using the Scandle lotion. Very silky! I have to admit, I was nervous to pour hot wax in my hand, but it felt very nice! It really wasn't hot, just warm enough to make for a very relaxing lotion.

Scandles come in over 18 fragrances (including 2 limited-edition holiday fragrances) and are packaged in refillable/reusable canisters and sustainable packaging.

BUY IT! You can purchase your own Scandle at http://www.abodycandle.com/ .


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Wednesday, October 27, 2010

Yo Gabba Gabba: There's A Party In My City!

My family was lucky enough to receive tickets to Yo Gabba Gabba Live in our area at Ovens Auditorium in Charlotte, NC. We had an amazing time from beginning to end!


Cooper loves watching Yo Gabba Gabba on TV, so I knew this was going to be a huge thing for him. He had no idea what he was in for! When I say he was excited, that is an understatement. Cooper danced and sang along the entire time. He had a blast!

The show was full of dancing, singing and playing. There were bubbles and confetti... and balloons even fell from the ceiling! I was very impressed at all of the interactive things that this show had to offer.


The live show was just like a longer version of the show that you watch on television. It included the Super Music Friend Show and Biz's Beat of the Day. And let me tell you, you should have seen the parents go wild when Biz Markie appeared on stage! He called up children from the audience to repeat a beat that he taught them. It was really funny to hear the kids all trying to copy the sounds that he made.


At the end of the show when the crew sang the "Good-bye" song, Cooper actually started to cry and told me that he didn't want to say good-bye! I explained to him that we can still watch the show at home on TV, and that cheered him up enough to get him to sing the last part of the song along with them.

All in all, we had an amazing time! I definitely plan to take Cooper again the next time they come to our area.

Check out http://www.yogabbagabbalive.com/ to look for the show nearest you!

I received free tickets to this event in exchange for my honest opinion. All opinions expressed here are 100% mine, and were in no way influenced by the company.

Winners!!

The winner of the Spin & Go Mop giveaway is...

tattgiff said... 48 I am a follower via gfc



The winner of the Milly The Pinkest Kitten Giveaway is...

Kimberly said... 116 daily tweet http://twitter.com/Aerated/status/28711446529



Congratulations to both winners and a HUGE thanks to both sponsors! Both winners have been contacted and have 48 hours to reply. Thanks so much to everyone who entered!

Gain "Sniff, Sniff, Hooray!" Review

I have to admit, I am a huge fan of Gain laundry products. My Mom used Gain products for as long as I can remember, so when I moved out on my own, I became a Gain shopper too. I love the wonderful scents of the laundry detergent and fabric softeners.


Thanks to My Blog Spark, I recently learned that Gain isn't only found on the laundry aisle! They make dishwashing liquid too! I was lucky enough to receive a sample of Gain Dishwashing Liquid to try for myself, along with t-shirts and gift cards.

The Gain Dishwashing Liquid smells HEAVENLY. I love how fresh it smells. It actually makes dish washing enjoyable! It also cuts through grease like no other. I used it on a pan that my husband used to cook hamburger meat, and I couldn't believe how it cut right through the grease!


You can click here to join the Gain Fan Club to receive exclusive offers, insider info, cool giveaways, and breaking news on all things Gain!

I shared a t-shirt and gift card with 2 of my co-workers to spread the word about Gain Dishwashing Liquid. They were also impressed!

Be sure to pick up your own Gain Dishwashing Liquid at your local retailer. I promise, you will be impressed!

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above from P&G through My Blog Spark to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Tuesday, October 26, 2010

Miche Bag Review & Giveaway CLOSED

I think I have mentioned before that I am a handbag snob. I like my purse to be different and stand out in a crowd. If you share the same love for handbags, I have some very exciting news for you! I was recently introduced to the gorgeous line of designer handbags by Miche Bag, and I am truly in love.



Here is a little about how Miche Bags work from their site:
The Miche Bag presents a new line of designer hand bags like you never seen before! It's chic, fun, stylish and it's all the same bag. With the Miche Bag you can change the look of your handbag by simply changing the shell! Forget all the time and hassle of transferring your things from one bag to another with the Miche Bag you can have a new look in 3 seconds or less!

I received the Miche Big Bag and two beautiful shells for review! I am truly amazed at how quickly you can change from one shell to another. I hate switching purses, because it always takes so long to move every single little item over to another purse, and then get it organized enough so that you can actually find your things! With the Miche Bag, you simple change the outside of the purse, so there is no transferring or re-organizing involved! Does it get any better than that?? Seriously, girls, it really doesn't.

I also love the fact that once you have purchased the bag of your choice, there are tons of shell options! The shells are inexpensive, so each time you purchase one, it is like you are getting a while new purse, for half the price! I look back at all of the designer handbags that I have purchased in the past and think of all of the money that I spent. If only I had known about Miche Bag!

I would highly recommend Miche Bag to anyone who loves handbags! You truly can't go wrong with a Miche Bag!

BUY IT! You can purchase your own Miche Bag and shells at http://www.michebag.com/ .

WIN IT! One extremely lucky winner will receive their own Miche Bag and shell!

MANDATORY:
Visit http://www.michebag.com/ , then come back here and tell me which is your favorite shell!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Subscribe to the Juno Baby newsletter (5 extra entries)

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook


Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Miche Bag Giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @michebagdotcom http://tinyurl.com/33j9r44 PLEASE RT!! "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends November 5, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Monday, October 25, 2010

WINNERS!

The winner of the You've Been Sentenced Giveaway is...

allisonsbj3 said... 28 I'd also like to try Twisted Fish.



The winner of the Chicobag Halloween Tote Bag giveaway is...

Homemaker said... 26 I'm an email subscriber



The winner of the Bella Tunno Giveaway...

corinne said... 46 I am a GFC follower (corky)



The winner of the Naumes Fruit Gifts Giveaway is...

Nancy said... 216 I am an e-mail subscriber.



Congratulations to all of the winners, and a huge THANKS to all of the sponsors! The winners have been contacted and have 48 hours to reply. Thanks to everyone who entered.

Wednesday, October 20, 2010

Marshalls and T.J.Maxx Review & Giveaway CLOSED


Since having gastric bypass surgery in May, I have lost over 70 pounds! Yay! And though I love shopping for new, smaller sizes, it can really break the bank replacing an entire wardrobe. I want to wear trendy, brand name items, but I just simply can not afford to go to the department stores and buy them.

That is why I am in love with T.J.Maxx and Marshall's. You can find designer clothes at discount store prices!!

Here is a little about how T.J.Maxx and Marshall's can sell for less:
Buyers for the stores travel all around the world 40 weeks a year to meet with 12,000 different vendors, allowing them to snag the hottest in-season trends as they happen and negotiate prices up to 60% less than department stores. 10,000 new items arrive in every store each week, creating a “new store” feel every time shoppers visit.

I received a gift card to use to get the full shopping experience for my review.

I went to my local T.J.Maxx and immediately headed to the new fall clothing. Let me just tell you, I racked up! I got a Calvin Klein sweater, 2 American Eagle shirts, and pair of boots - all for under $50! I also found an adorable set of 2 Scooby Doo pajamas for my son, who just so happens to be obsessed with Scooby.

At Marshall's and T.J.Maxx, you can find all of fall’s must have trends from pretty and professional to military chic. I am planning on visiting my local Marshall;s this weekend to see what other awesome fall items that I can find!

You can visit http://www.tjmaxx.com/ or http://www.marshallsonline.com/ to find the store nearest you!

WIN IT! One lucky winner will win a $25 gift card for T.J.Maxx/Marshall's!!

MANDATORY:
Tell me where the T.J.Maxx or Marshall's nearest you is located!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Subscribe to the Juno Baby newsletter (5 extra entries)

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " T.J.Maxx and Marshall's GC giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/35b8fxf PLEASE RT!! "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends October 31, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Band Angels Review & Giveaway CLOSED

"God’s word is the most powerful force on the planet. Now you can place God’s Holy Word directly on your child’s cut or scrape with Band Angels, adhesive bandages with healing verses printed right on them! What a great way to teach your children that Jesus is the source for our healing and to remind them of God’s promises. Mothers and caretakers can now provide comfort while using the opportunity to teach children about the bible – and they love the fun angel characters!"


Band Angels make me feel better just by looking at them. They are adorable adhesive bandages with healing bible verses on them. I am so thankful to have had the chance to review this amazing product.

Band Angels not only serve a very basic purpose - they cover up a scrape or cut and protect it from germs - they also teach us a lesson. Each time we apply a Band Angel bandage, we are reminded that Jesus is the ultimate healer.

Each time that I put one of these bandages on my son, I read the message on the Band Angel to him. This usually leads to a discussion about God, which I think is amazing!

I would highly recommend Band Angels to anyone. I use the bandages myself, as well as for my son. I think they would be great for daycares and churches to have, too!

BUY IT! You can purchase your own Band Angels here.

WIN IT! Two lucky readers will win their own box of Band Angels!


MANDATORY:
Become a public follower via Google Friends Connect (if you already follow, just let me know that you do!).


Extra Entries:

Subscribe to my blog via email

Subscribe to the Juno Baby newsletter (5 extra entries)

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote (2 entries)


Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like Band Angels on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Band Angels giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/2fqj76e PLEASE RT!! "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends October 30, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

ecoSTORE USA Review


"Our eco friendly household cleaning products are as effective as the leading supermarket brands, and our body and baby care ranges are gentle on your skin and are simply beautiful to use. Our hand and body washes are made from naturally derived ingredients that gently cleanse, condition and nourish your skin. All of our products are made from plant- and mineral-based ingredients, free of toxic chemicals, that bring people closer to nature with non-toxic, environmentally safe solutions that also help to reduce our carbon footprint."

I was thrilled to have the chance to review the All Purpose Cleaner and the Coconut & Vanilla Body Wash from ecoSTORE USA.



Here is a little about the All Purpose Cleaner from their website:
Ecomommas can go room to room with this product. Simple to use yet high performance, ecoSTORE All Purpose Cleaner is the ideal alternative to conventional, toxic products. This citrus based spray will work wonders on almost any household surface. Have black kitchen appliances? We've been told via many testimonials that it is just awesome. And, of course, if it’s an Ecostore product, it contains No nasty chemicals™. For your health, for your family and for the planet.

I really love the All Purpose Cleaner. It cleans as well as the leading store brands, and it has a really clean citrus smell, too! I have black appliances, and I love how this cleaner doesn't leave streaks! A little goes a long way, so this product lasts quite a while. I use it daily and I still have well over 3/4 of the bottle left.

And now, a little about the Coconut & Vanilla Body Wash from their site:
Enjoy top-to-toe luxury with our new coconut & vanilla body wash. The blend of certified organic essential oils adds a fresh summer fragrance to the naturally derived ingredients and moisturizers.
Unlike many leading brands, ecostore USA body care products do not contain Sodium Lauryl Sulphate, artificial dyes, perfumes or preservatives which means they are extremely kind to sensitive skin.


I am also very pleased with the Coconut & Vanilla Body Wash. It smells great, and leaves you feeling clean! I definitely plan to try some of the other scents in the future!

Overall, I am very impressed by the products offered at ecoSTORE USA. I love all of the chemical free options that they offer. From baby care to household cleaning, they've got you covered!

BUY IT! You can purchase your own eco-friendly items at ecoSTORE USA. Be sure to visit today - they have an exciting fall promotion going on with up to 30% off of most items!

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Monday, October 18, 2010

studio jk vinyl Review & Giveaway CLOSED

I am a huge fan of vinyl wall art. You know the stuff that I am talking about... the funky designs, patterns, words or quotes that you have seen on walls inside of homes and businesses. Vinyl decals are a way to add your own style to an area, without taking up any space!

When I found studio jk vinyl, I fell in love with the growth charts that they offer! They are so adorable!! I knew my sister had been looking for just the right growth chart for my adorable neice's room, and I found one at studio jk vinyl that matched PERFECTLY!


I chose the Look At Me Flower Growth Chart for review. It is an adorable pink and green vinyl growth chart with "Look at me it isn't showing. You can't see it, but I'm growing" written as the stem of the flower. It is approximately 18" wide x 52" tall.


It turned out perfectly in my neice's room, and she loves it! My sister says that she keeps banging on the door where the growth chart is hanging!


I think that these growth charts are an excellent way to keep track of your children's growth, all while adding personality and style to their rooms!

Studio jk vinyl has lots more to offer than just growth charts! There are decals and vinyl lettering available for any room in any home or business! Be sure to stop by studio jk vinyl and find the perfect wall art for yourself!

WIN IT! One very lucky winner will receive a $40 gift certificate to studio jk vinyl!



MANDATORY ENTRY:
Visit studio jk vinyl, then come back here and tell me which item you like best!


Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Subscribe to sudio jk vinyl's newsletter - left hand side of site (5 extra entries)

Subscribe to the Juno Baby newsletter (5 extra entries)

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like studio jk vinyl on Facebook

Follow studio jk vinyl on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " studio jk vinyl $40 GC giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @studiojkvinyl http://tinyurl.com/25gve4h
PLEASE RT!! "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends October 29, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Luster Premium Teeth Whitening Review

"Luster 1 Hour White is an easy-to-use teeth whitening system that incorporates the very latest in light activation technology which is entirely safe. Best of all, you get results that last because it’s proven to have zero rebound effect (results that don’t last due to tooth whitening procedures that cause tooth dehydration and, oftentimes, sensitivity)."

One of the biggest problems that I have with my own appearance is that my teeth are not as white as I would like them to be. When I was a teenager, I had very white teeth and I often received compliments on them. As I have aged, my teeth have dulled and started to look dingy. I especially noticed that they began to darken when I was pregnant with my son.

I recently went to one of those kiosks in the mall that promised "brilliant whitening results" in just 20 minutes - for $95!! I had talked about wanting to try it so much, that my husband finally just told me to give it a try, even though he was extremely doubtful. It worked a little, but not what I considered to be $95 white!! I would say that it only whitened my teeth by 1 shade.


When I was offered the chance to review Luster Premium 1 Hour Whitening, I was thrilled! I must admit though, after my mall kiosk experience, I had my doubts that this $45 whitener in a box would really impress me.

Now that I have tried Luster, I have to admit, I am truly impressed! I forgot to take before photos, so I can't show you the change that happened in one short hour (sorry about that). I can honestly say that my teeth are at least 3-4 shades whiter than before I used Luster Premium Whitening!

I completely recommend Luster Premium Teeth Whitening to anyone! I think that you get the same results with this product as you do when you receive an actual whitening treatment at the dentist - you just save TONS of money!

You can purchase your own Luster Premium Whitening products here. You can also find Luster products at your local Target, WalMart, Kmart, Walgreens, and many other locations.


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Saturday, October 16, 2010

IntelliCeuticals Review & Giveaway CLOSED


"IntelliCeuticals introduces the best natural remedies to help informed moms and their babies feel happy, healthy and ready for the world each day! Our herbal remedies are safe, effective solutions for the health and comfort of mothers-to-be."

I was contacted by IntelliCeuticals about doing a review, and I was thoroughly intrigued. Quite an interesting name, huh? They offer products for expecting mommies, as well as for mom and baby.

I received a bottle of the Elasti-Oil & the Baby Massage Oil for review.



Here is a bit about the Elasti-Oil from their website:
Unfortunately, many women experience unsightly skin problems during their pregnancy! However, there are actions that can be taken to help protect and tone your skin during those important months, which include the application of natural, nourishing oils – and drinking lots of water. (Whether you develop skin problems depends upon a number of factors, including quickness of weight gain, genetics, age, the condition of your skin and your overall health.)

Though I am not pregnant, I have very dry, tight skin. The Elasti-Oil has worked wonders on my skin, and is such a relief when my skin feels so tight that it might bust! I wish I would have known about this product when I was pregnant, because I can clearly remember how miserable I was because the skin on my tummy was so tight and stretched.


And now a little about the Baby Massage Oil from their website:
Massaging your baby has long been recognized as a wonderful, gentle way to bond during the early months of life. The feelings of touch shared between mom and her baby create a harmonic atmosphere that can also lead to longer sleep periods during the night – a nice additional benefit to the experience!

Since Cooper is a "big boy" now, I gave this product to my sister who has a newborn. She said that she loved the Massage Oil. She mentioned that the smell was nice, and created a very relaxing atmosphere.

If you are an expecting or new mommy, be sure to check out IntelliCeuticals products!

BUY IT! You can purchase your own IntelliCeuticals products here.

WIN IT! One winner will receive Conceive-Ease Flower Essence, Episi-Prep Cream, and Clear Away Cradle Cap by IntelliCeuticals.

MANDATORY:
Visit IntelliCeuticals, then come back and tell me what product sounds interesting to you.

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Follow IntelliGender's blog

Subscribe to my blog via email

Subscribe to the Juno Baby newsletter (5 extra entries)

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Expecting Mommy? IntelliCeuticals giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/2fssy7o PLEASE RT!! "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends October 28, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

WINNERS!

The winner of the STRIDE giveaway is...


jjfiji said... 21 nice product! i'd like to try Lacy Thong in black - thanks!


The winner of the My Tot Clock giveaway is...


Katie said... 162 I follow you on GFC.


The winner of the dav giveaway is...



EDRing said... 298 I'd love to have a pair of the city solid black rain boot.


Congratulations to all of the winners and a HUGE thanks to all of the sponsors! The winners have been contacted and have 48 hours to respond. Thanks to everyone who entered!

Misikko Review & Giveaway CLOSED

"Located outside of Philadelphia, a city known for its creative - but practical! - approach to high style, Misikko emerged from a desire we share with many of you: to easily shop and compare the best professional styling tools & beauty products on the market. As beauty aficionados and savvy consumers, our goal is to help you learn about the tools of the trade so you can find the right salon tools & products at the right prices - whenever & wherever the mood strikes."

If you haven't taken the time to check out my sponsor Misikko, you really need to do so! Misikko has anything and everything that you could ever need from hair products to styling tools! They have an amazing selection of flat irons, hair dryers and styling products to choose from.

I received CHI Silk Infusion and Hana ShineShield for review. Here are the details from the website:

CHI Silk Infusion™ - Reconstructing Complex is specially formulated for thermal styling and hair repair. CHI Silk Infusion contains no alcohol, so it won't dry your hair out as a leave in treatment - and it'll leave your hair with the head-turning, lustrous shine of pure silk.

Hana Shine Shield is the latest product in a line committed to safe, effective heat styling. Shine Shield is a thermal serum that can be used as a leave-in conditioner - lightweight and never greasy, it protects and strengthens hair whether you use it with a flat iron, hair dryer or alone. Shine Shield contains the natural magic of Jojoba oil for its superb qualities of deep moisturization, fast absorption into hair follicles and scalp, and unparalleled shimmer & shine.



I love both of these products! My hair looks and feels silky smooth after I use them!

I would highly recommend either of these products to anyone who is looking for better conditioned, shinier hair.



BUY IT! You can purchase your own products from the Misikko website.

WIN IT! One lucky reader will win both of the items that I received!




MANDATORY:
Visit Misikko, then come back here and tell me which item interests you the most!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Subscribe to the Juno Baby newsletter (5 extra entries)

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Misikko giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/3x2w6uw PLEASE RT!! "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends October 27, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Milly The Pinkest Kitten Review & Giveaway CLOSED

"Milly the Pinkest Kitten! Little Girls LOVE Milly... she is adorably girly and simply cute! Milly is all about pink- every little girl's favorite color! Check out all of the different styles of Milly and collect them all."

We received the 8" Wanna Be Frilly Milly Ballerina and 8" Pink Kitty with Chocolate Carrier for review from Aurora Gifts.


Both of these Milly plush items are absolutely adorable! They are extremely soft, and the Milly with the chocolate carrier is scented with chocolate! Yum!


I think any of the Milly items would be perfect for any little girl on your gift list! The Milly Kittens are selling fast, so be sure to order yours now for Christmas! What a perfect stocking stuffer!

BUY IT! You can buy your own Milly Kitten here.

WIN IT! One lucky winner will receive a Milly Kitten item of their own!



MANDATORY:
Check out the Milly Collection at Aurora Gifts, then come back here and tell me which Milly item is your favorite!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Subscribe to the Juno Baby newsletter (5 extra entries)

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like Aurora Gifts on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Milly The Pinkest Kitten giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/25kk5to PLEASE RT!! "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends October 26, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Friday, October 15, 2010

ChicoBag Halloween Bag Giveaway CLOSED

You might remember my recent post about the wonderful reusable bags offered by ChicoBag. If not, be sure to check it out! ChicoBagoffers some of the coolest resuable bags around!


Well, not only does ChicoBag offer reusable totes for everyday use, they have special designs for Halloween too! They have 2 cool Halloween styles to choose from!


Right now ChicoBag has the 3rd Annual Halloween Bag Design Contest going on! Be sure to check out the details below and have your little one create their own Halloween masterpeice!



Here are the details:

How to Enter: The contest will run from September 1, 2010 through October 31, 2010 and is open to children ages 1-13 (as of October 31, 2010). Create a design that best captures the "Spirit of a Green Halloween" using the ChicoBag™ design template (available on September 1st) and your medium of choice! An adult will need to complete the agreement form on the reverse side of the template before submitting the entry. Entries may be submitted via snail mail or electronically. Mail entries to: ChicoBag Company, c/o Halloween Contest, 349 Huss Drive, Chico, CA 95928. Email entries to halloween@chicobag.com

When to Enter: The contest will open on September 1, 2010 and run through Halloween. All entries must be received by November 5, 2010.

Voting: The ChicoBag marketing department will select top designs to be posted on the ChicoBag™ facebook page. Designs will be posted on November 10, 2010. Once designs are posted, voting for 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place will be open to ChicoBag™ facebook fans and will run through November 17, 2010. Fans may vote by leaving a comment under their favorite design. One vote per person.

Prizes:
1st Place: $250 cash to the artist, ChicoBag™ brand reusable bag filled with eco-friendly goodies from our prize partners, elements of design printed on limited edition ChicoBag™ brand reusable bags and $250 cash or $500 in ChicoBag™ product to go to school or organization

2nd Place: $100 cash to the artist and a ChicoBag™ brand reusable bag filled with eco-friendly goodies from our prize partners

3rd Place: ChicoBag™ brand reusable bag filled with eco-friendly goodies from our prize partners


You can buy your own Halloween tote here.

ChicoBag has generously offered to give one lucky reader their own Halloween tote!

Here is how you can enter:

Mandatory:

Become a public follower of Opinions of a Moody Mama (or just tell me if you already are)!



Extra Entries:

Subscribe to my blog via email

Subscribe to the Juno Baby newsletter (5 extra entries)

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – MUST be an actual blog, not a blog you created simply to gain contest entries. (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " ChicoBag Halloween giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/3yldz5c PLEASE RT!! "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends October 20, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents only


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Spin & Go Mop Review & Giveaway CLOSED


I can't think of anything that I hate doing more than mopping the floors. With a traditional mop, you are always left with a wet, sloppy mess. Even though mopping is supposed to clean your floors, with traditional mops, you are actually just spreading the germs around instead of getting rid of them. Yuck!

I was offered the chance to review the new Spin & Go Cleaning System, and I was thrilled! Thrilled to mop? Did I just say that? Well, with the Spin & Go, mopping couldn't be easier!


Here are some of the cool features of the Spin & Go mop from their website:
· Saves Effort Time and Energy with built in spinning cycle, powers up with a pedal to spin away dirty water, leaving it ready to attack more
grime and dirt
· Spin & Go patented super absorbent MICROFIBER Mop Head with 1,720,000 washable Microfibers gets rid of dirt and grime easily
· Eco-friendliest Mop ever, no disposable pads to change or touch, its earth friendly and affordable costing only $49.95
· Lightweight and ultra slim, adjustable for effortless cleaning and hands free wringing
· Best dry mop for dusting hard to reach places, great for cleaning cars too, and it rotates 360 degrees.


Here is how it works:


I absolutely love the Spin & Go Cleaning System! I will never go back to a traditional mop again! This mop cuts my cleaning time literally in half. I feel like my house is much cleaner than ever before and I have never been happier!

BUY IT! You can purchase your own Spin & Go Cleaning System here.

WIN IT! One very lucky reader will win their own Spin & Go Cleaning Sytem!


Mandatory:

Visit the Spin & Go website, then come back here and tell me about your favorite feature!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Subscribe to the Juno Baby newsletter (5 extra entries)

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – MUST be an actual blog, not a blog you created simply to gain contest entries. (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like Spin & Go on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Spin & Go Cleaning System giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/25m9ozp PLEASE RT! "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends October 25 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Wednesday, October 13, 2010

Naumes Fruit Gifts Review & Giveaway CLOSED


Naumes Fruit Gifts is a delicious website that has a huge variety of fruit gifts to choose from. They offer everything from organic fruits to gourmet gifts!


My family had the privilege of reviewing the Suncrest Appetizer Gourmet Gift collection. This collection consisted of 9 oz. Deluxe Mixed Nuts, 9.9oz Artichoke Piquillo Bruschetta, 10oz Lemon Pesto, 2oz Pre-Sliced Beef Summer Sausage, Cheddar, Chive Currant Focaccia Cracker, Mini Wood Cutting Board & a Small Cheese Knife.


The Suncrest Appetizer Gourmet Gift Collection was so yummy! I am not usually a fan of artichoke, but the bruschetta was absolutely devine! We brought out this yummy collection when we had company over for a cookout. We set all of the items out as appetizers, and they were all devoured long before dinner was served!

And if the food isn't good enough, just wait to you hear what an amazing company Naumes is: "For every gift purchased through the Naumes’ Donate Fruit™ cause, every purchase will be matched—pound for pound—with an equal donation of fresh fruit to food banks that Feed The Need™. For 1 in 8 American’s hunger is a daily reality. Fresh and nutritious food is a vital component of healthy nutrition. Because needy families often rely on cheaper, processed foods that can lead to obesity and other health problems, Naumes is committed to providing healthy fresh fruit to their tables. To date, the Naumes family has given over 10 million pounds of fresh fruit to Feeding America!"

I would highly recommend Naumes Fruit Gifts to anyone! You could order some organic pears for your family, or check out the selection of gourmet gifts. I plan to order a couple of the gourmet gifts as Christmas gifts for family and friends this year too. What an easy way to shop for your loved ones, all while giving back to our communities!


BUY IT! You can purchase your own Naumes products at http://www.naumesfruitgifts.com/ .

WIN IT! One lucky winner will win the Suncrest Appetizers Gourmet Gift Collection, just like I received!


MANDATORY:

Visit Naumes Fruit Gifts, then come back here and tell me which Gourmet Gift sounds the most appetizing to you!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Subscribe to the Juno Baby newsletter (5 extra entries)

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – MUST be an actual blog, not a blog you created simply to gain contest entries. (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like Naumes Fruit Gifts on Facebook

Follow Naumes Fruit Gifts on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Naumes Fruit Gifts giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @naumesfruitgift http://tinyurl.com/28a22po "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends October 23, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Wholesale Costume Club Review


Wholesale Costume Club has the biggest selection of costumes for Halloween that I have ever seen! Seriously, there are so many, that I haven't even seen half of what they have to offer, and I have spent nearly 2 hours on their site!

Cooper received the boys Super Why! costume from Wholesale Costume Club. It fits perfectly, and looks ever so adorable on him! He can't wait until Halloween so that he can wear his costume and trick-or-treat with his friends! Cooper loves the show Super Why, and I am glad that he has chosen an educational character to dress up as for the big night.

Wholesale Costume Club is a website that allows you to shop freely without a membership, or purchase a membership fee for an extremely low price and receive huge savings! Here is a little about how it all works from their site:

"Wholesale Costume Club is an innovative new concept in costume shopping. We are the only costume website on the internet that lets you purchase Halloween costumes at wholesale club member or non-member prices that are below the lowest retail prices you'll find on any online costume store.

WholesaleCostumeClub.com was founded to give consumers the best possible selection at the lowest prices available on the internet. Wholesale Costume Club offers the newest and best designs from the most popular costume manufacturers in the industry. These are the same costumes you'll find at mass retail stores and online Halloween costume shops except for one major difference: WHOLESALE COSTUME PRICES!!!

When you think of wholesale clubs you think of places that require you to buy items in bulk or that require a minimum order amount. You may also think about those high annual membership fees. This is NOT the case at Wholesale Costume Club. You don't even need to be a member, although for a very low $5 fee you can become a member and save even more on costumes.

Membership has a clear advantage even if you only purchase one or two costumes a year. However, the more you buy the more you save. So, if you have a large family this is the place to shop for Halloween costumes! Also, if you are from a school or other type of organization, this is the best way to buy costumes and stay within a tight budget.

WholesaleCostumeClub.com was founded by Halloween costume industry professionals and is headquartered in Metuchen, NJ. Wholesale Costume Club features thousands of costumes and accessories for people of all ages and pets too. Wholesale Costume Club also has one of the largest selections of accessories available online making one-stop shopping for all your costume needs simple, convenient and extremely affordable."

I would highly recommend Wholesale Costume Club to anyone! They have girls and boys Halloween costumes, as well as costumes for adults. They have everything from infant to plus sizes available. Be sure to check them out at WholesaleCostumeClub.com.

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Tuesday, October 12, 2010

The Whole Truth on ABC Wednesday's 10/9C!

So have you checked out "The Whole Truth" on ABC yet? I promise that you won't regret it! My husband I have deemed this our new favorite show!

Here are the basics:

Kathryn Peale, the product of a New England background and a sheriff father, is the Deputy Bureau Chief in the New York State District Attorney's office. Jimmy Brogan, born and raised in Hell's Kitchen and a friend of Kathryn's since their days at Yale Law School, is one of New York's rising criminal attorney stars. Buoyed by their respective teams, these evenly matched lawyers -- each with a strong streak of competitiveness, a fervent belief in their clients and an equally intense passion for the law -- go about creating two different stories from the same set of facts. As this up-close, behind-the-scenes look at the legal process mirrors the excitement of a great championship match, it becomes evident that truth has nothing to do with innocence or guilt -- at the end of every trial, the only thing that matters is what the jury believes.

The thing I love about this show is how passionate the characters are about the things they believe in, even though sometimes they find out that they were completely wrong in the end. With my job at work, I have to make decisions, and a lot of the time, the answer could go either way. Because I work in health care, I can't go into much detail, but lets just say I made an executive decision about a large medical bill based on the medical records, and then learned after it was all said and done that I didn't have all of the information that I needed, and ultimately, I had made the wrong decision. Unfortunately, that is just a day in the life of my job. I have to make an educated decision and then back it up when times get tough. I feel sure that everyone can relate to this type of thing on some level or another.



Anyway, be sure to check out the clip above of "The Whole Truth", then watch it tomorrow night (Wednesday) on ABC at 10/9 C!

I have been hired by Warner Bros WBWord division to raise awareness for 'The Whole Truth.'

Monday, October 11, 2010

Bella Tunno Review & Giveaway CLOSED

"Bella Tunno is a baby and children's NECCESSORY (necessary accessory) company dedicated to the balance of fashion, function and philanthropy. Trend-setting tots can now flaunt funky and fun baby basics - including Binkers, Bibs, Designer Diners, Parent Pods, Laminated Play Smocks, Disposables, Diaper Ditties and Headwear - while both retailers and parents can feel good about purchasing items that contribute to a larger cause. The company was started in 2005 by Michelle Tunno Buelow to help others live the life that her late-brother, Matt Tunno, would have wanted."

Have you heard about Bella Tunno?? If not, let me tell you a little about them. Bella Tunno is this amazing site that I found that has the most stylish baby accessories around! Why carry a boring diaper bag when you can make a fashion statement and carry your necessities at the same time?

Bella Tunno sent me the Parent Pod and Oopsie Ditty for review.


Here is a little about the Parent Pod from the site (pictured above):
" It holds as much, if not more than a full-sized diaper bag. Its 'parent planned' functional design keeps the essentials right at your fingertips. With over 8 pockets, a snap-out toiletries bag and a hidden metal hook for hanging, 2 outside bottle pockets, a stroller strap and its own changing pad and wipes case, and all this in a perfect, compact size. It's superbly stylish and precisely practical... you'll never need another diaper bag! Size when closed (not counting strap) 10.5" tall by 12" wide."

The Parent Pod is amazing! It holds more than you could ever imagine! I can fit everything we need for a full day away from home in it, and still have room to spare!



And here is what the site says about the Oopsie Ditty (pictured above):
"Survival Sack for the Parenthood Jungle, Camouflaged in a Wristlet Clutch! •Oopsie Ditty is sized to hold diapers & wipes. •More than 10 ‘In a Pinch” products are included to keep parents prepared and kids content. •Stylish wristlet design makes Oopsie Ditty posh & practical. •Hanging loop allows for hands-free access to contents. •Slim shape fits almost anywhere for on-the-go accessibility (12 in wide by 7 in tall) Oopsie Ditty Diapers and Wipes Wristlet includes a Parent’s SOLUTION SACK with MORE THAN 10 “In a Pinch” products: • Bella Tunno™ Disposable Bib • Bella Tunno™ Disposable Placemat • Bella Tunno™ Disposable Multi-Purpose Pad • Shout™ Stain Remover Wipe • Purrell™ Antibacterial Wipes (2) • Band-Aids™ Adhesive Strips (2) • 10 Pack Baby Wipes • Sargant Arts™ Crayons • Bic™ Notepad • Bic™ Pen."

The Oopsie Ditty is amazing! It is a a wristlet clutch filled with everything you could possibly need for an on-the-go day with your little one! I couldn't believe that all of this fit in such a tiny package. The Oopsie Ditty comes in lots of fun designs, so there is a style for everyone!

I love both the Oopsie Ditty and the Parent Pod. They both are very practical and stylish. I would highly recommend these products to any Mom who wants to be prepared and look good at the same time!


BUY IT! You can purchase your own Bella Tunno products here.

WIN IT! You can win the same items I received (pictured and described above) by entering below (ARV: $84)!!


Mandatory:

Visit Bella Tunno, then come back here and tell me which item is your favorite!


Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Subscribe to the Juno Baby newsletter (5 extra entries)

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – MUST be an actual blog, not a blog you created simply to gain contest entries. (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like Bella Tunno on Facebook

Follow Bella Tunno on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Bella Tunno giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @BellaTunno http://tinyurl.com/2ecbry6 PLEASE RT!! "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends October 21, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Wednesday, October 6, 2010

Welch's Fruit Snacks Review


I recently received 4 sample packs of Welch's Fruit Snacks for review.

Welch's Fruit snacks are made with Real Fruit, have No Preservatives, and contain Natural and Artificial flavors. They are also a great source of Vitamin's C, A, and E.




We received 2 different types of fruit snacks: Mixed Fruit and Tropical Fruit. Cooper and I both liked both flavors! They were yummy fruit snacks that were perfect for our afternoon snack! I love the fact that they are made with real fruit and fruit juices. Cooper loved the flavor!

I would recommend Welch's Fruit snacks for any family. Welch's Fruit Snacks are a healthy yet yummy way to snack!!



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Tuesday, October 5, 2010

Are you watching 'The Whole Truth" on ABC?

Well, are you?? My husband and I love this show! In "The Whole Truth," Kathryn and Jimmy constantly find themselves on opposites sides of a case as heads of the prosecution and defense teams, respectively. Although they are competitors within the courtroom, they have a great deal of respect for each other and are even able to maintain a relationship outside their professional roles. They are both fierce rivals and old friends at the same time.

I have a relationship like this with a co-worker/friend of mine! We both work in similar positions and recently both went for the same promotion! It was totally crazy (and ultimately, I got the promotion - yay me!), but we have still maintained our friendship. Things can be a little tense occassionally, but overall our friendship still survives -- just like that of Kathryn and Jimmy's in 'The Whole Truth".

Here is a little clip of the show:



Don't forget to tune in to 'The Whole Truth' this Wednesday at 10/9C on ABC!

I have been hired by Warner Bros WBWord division to raise awareness for 'The Whole Truth.'

"You've Been Sentenced!" Game Review & Giveaway CLOSED

“The latest in the evolution of games, “You've been Sentenced!” is the first game in history to really turn making sentences into a very funny, playable, and challenging game. Using a unique word deck of pentagon shaped cards containing conjugations of funny words, famous names from throughout history, familiar places, and wild cards, players have to make grammatically correct and justifiable sentences. The real fun begins when players have to read their sentences out loud and explain what they mean to the rest of players. They form the jury and vote thumbs up or down on whether the sentence and justification stand and the points are scored. 540 cards with over 2,500 words insure billions of possible sentences so the game is never repetitive and has unlimited re-play value.”


My family loves board games. We even like to have friends over to have board game nights! We were super excited to have the chance to try out “You’ve Been Sentenced!”.

Since Cooper is too young for this game, I took it to a family event and played it with a couple of my younger nieces and nephews (between the ages of 10 and 14). We had so much fun! Some of our sentences were so funny, we were literally rolling on the floor laughing so hard!

Another great thing about this game is that a portion of each retail sale of "You’ve been Sentenced!" goes to fight illiteracy in the USA through the not-for-profit organization Success Won’t Wait, Inc. Founded in 2002, the organization’s mission is to encourage reading, particularly by children. For more information about Success Won’t Wait and its literacy programs, please visit http://www.successwontwait.org/.

I would highly recommend this game to anyone who loves to play board games. It is guaranteed to be a load of fun, no matter what your age!


BUY IT! You can purchase your own “You’ve Been Sentenced!” here for just $24.95.

WIN IT! One lucky reader will win their own “You’ve Been Sentenced!”!



Mandatory:

Visit McNeill Designs , then come back here and tell me what game they offer that your family would love and why!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Subscribe to the Juno Baby newsletter (5 extra entries)

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – MUST be an actual blog, not a blog you created simply to gain contest entries. (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " You've Been Sentenced! giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/28krc39 "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends October 15, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Monday, October 4, 2010

WINNERS!

Wow! I am way behind on posting winners! Here we go....

The winner of the Namaste Foods giveaway is


Amber said... 2 I follow your blog with google friend connect
Thank you for the giveaway :)



The winner of the Miraclebody Jeans giveaway is



AutumH said... 280 Daily tweet- http://twitter.com/AutumH/status/25415731752


The winner of the SimplyGoodStuff.com giveaway is


jennifer57 said... 408 Subscribe to my blog via email


The winner of the Nature's Notebook giveaway is


Homemaker said... 41 I'm an email subscriber


The winner of the New Moon Kitchen giveaway is

Benita said... 25 GFC Follower.



The winner of the Halloween Pear Tree Greetings giveaway is



degood said... 27 I follow your blog as degood with google friend connect.


Congratulations to all of the winners, and a HUGE thanks to all of the wonderful sponsors! All winners are in the process of being contacted and will have 48 hours to respond.