Tuesday, September 28, 2010

däv Review & Giveaway CLOSED

"Beautiful and sophisticated, däv is luxury foot wear and accessories for wet days. Thoughtful design elements include contoured silhouettes, high-fashion embellishments and superb fit. Engineered construction with high-tech materials provide comfort, never seen before in rain wear. Ultra-plush fleece lining, shock absorbing cushioning and adjustable fit panels add to the unsurpassed luxe feel that touches every style in däv."

Here in NC, summer is taking it's sweet time to disappear, but the weather is slowly turning cooler and I know that fall is right around the corner. I love fall. No, I think my feelings for fall are even deeper than love. One might say that I ADORE fall. I love to see the leaves changing colors, the light breeze, and the cool clothing and accessories that you get to wear in the fall!

Typically, when I think of fall, I also think if rain showers. As a matter of fact, it has rained here for the past 2 days! I really have never really liked rain in the past, but this fall it isn't bothering me so much. I think this is probably because I now own the coolest pair of däv rain boots!


I received the Lace Up Houndstooth Green/Brown Rain boot (pictured above), and I L-O-V-E them! They are so adorable!! I have received so many compliments on my däv rain boots already this season. These rain boots are not just for looks, though. They are comfortable and keep your feet warm and dry. I am 110% pleased with these boots, and I plan to purchase a different style to add to my wardrobe. They have really cool western style rain boots available. I also love the idea of the rain flats, so that may be what I try next!


You can also find umbrellas, socks, apparel and kids products at däv.

I would highly recommend däv to anyone and everyone. If you are going to have to trudge around in the rain, you might as well look good doing it!


BUY IT! You can purchase your own rain boots or other rain gear here.

WIN IT! däv has generously offered to give one lucky reader their choice of rain boots!




MANDATORY:

Please visit däv, then come back here and tell me which rain boots you would choose!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Subscribe to the Juno Baby newsletter (5 extra entries)

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like däv on Facebook

Follow däv on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " däv rain gear giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @davrain http://tinyurl.com/25hqgkb PLEASE RT! "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends October 9, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

CSN Stores Review Coming Very Soon!!

I have been given the opportunity to review an item from CSN - and I am beyond excited!

CSN has just about anything that you could possibly want or need! Just look at the beautiful console tables that they have to offer! There are so many to choose from! My favorite is the Global Views Branch Console Table (pictured below).



If you have never visited www.csn.com, you are really missing out! I have spent hours browsing the CSN stores and I have barely scratched the surface of what they have to offer -- they have over 200 stores!! I highly recommend that you check them out for yourself.

Keep your eye on Opinions of a Moody Mama because there will be a review of an amazing CSN product coming very soon!

Saturday, September 25, 2010

My Tot Clock Review & Giveaway CLOSED



"My Tot Clock is an all-in-one sleep aid, alarm clock, nightlight, and timer for children ages 2+. It teaches little ones when to sleep (blue light) and when it's okay to get out of bed (yellow light). It also plays bedtime stories, lullabies, fun wake music, and even white noise (like ocean sounds)! As an added bonus, My Tot Clock has a light blue light for nap time, a red light for timeout, and a green light for any positive timed activity. Perfect for those young enough to start learning a daily routine, but not old enough to be able to tell time. Also great for their sleepy parents! Guaranteed better sleep or your money back!"



I was so excited to receive the My Tot Clock for review. We don't have any trouble getting Cooper to go to sleep at night, but he likes to wake up VERY early. It drives my husband and I crazy, because we like to get every last second of sleep in before we have to get up for the day - and really, who doesn't??

The My Tot Clock can do everything you would ever want a child's clock to do. It can change colors depending on the time of day or the activity that you are doing. I really love the "time out" feature that allows you to set the clock for discipline time when necessary. It turns red during the discipline time, so that you child knows that they need to remain in time out.

I also love the fact that you can set the My Tot Clock to play wake up music too! This has helped Cooper to learn to sleep a little later. He knows that when the clock turns yellow and the wake up music plays, it is okay to get out of bed.

I absolutely love the My Tot Clock, and I would recommend it to anyone with a child, especially those with sleep issues. If your child has any issues sleeping, this clock has a solution!

BUY IT! You can purchase your own My Tot Clock at http://www.mytotclock.com/ . You can save 10% off of your purchase by using promotional code MTCMB10 - valid through 11/15/2010.

WIN IT! My Tot Clock has generously offered to give one lucky reader their own My Tot Clock!

MANDATORY:
Visit My Tot Clock, then come back here and tell me what feature your family would find most useful!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Subscribe to the Juno Baby newsletter (5 extra entries)

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " My Tot Clock giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/22otqvf PLEASE RT "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends October 7, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents only


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Thursday, September 23, 2010

WINNERS!

The winner of the Quickits giveaway is...


tristatecruisers said... 19 Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on FB :)


The winner of the Galison Weekly Organizer giveaway is...


ewhatley said... 104 love this classic address book



The winner of the Ernie's Salsa giveaway is...




susan1215 said... 148 follow via GFC

Congratulations to all of the winners and a HUGE thanks to the wonderful sponsors! The winners have been notified and have 48 hours to respond. Thanks to everyone who entered!

Boymom Review

I love clothing that can make you feel proud when you wear it. Boymom offers clothing that can do just that! At Boymom, you can find tees of all shapes and sizes created solely to show how proud you are to be a "boymom" (or "girlmom", too)!

I have said it before, and I will say it again. I love being a mommy. I especially love being the Mom of a little boy. I have nothing against little girls, I just don't have one yet, so I am enjoying all of the learning that comes along with this "boymom" thing! Boys love dirt, garbage, bugs, and anything else that we girls would never consider touching! Cooper is only 3, and he already thinks the best thing in the world is making mud and playing in it!


I received a "Blood, Sweat and Tears" Boymom hoodie from Boymom. I absolutely love it! It is made of the softest fabric (50 cotton/50 poly blend) and it fits perfectly! It is long sleeves, but thin, so it can be worn in basically any season!

I have received so many compliments on my Boymom hoodie. Every time that I wear it, I get asked by other moms where they can get one too! I love telling them about the Boymom site and about all of the cool choices there are to express our Boymom pride!

BUY IT! You can purchase your own Boymom (or Girlmom) tee at http://www.boymomdesigns.com/ .


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Sponsored Post: Early Childhood Education - Acquiring Sign Language

One of the keys to surviving in a tilted economic system in which opportunities to achieve a decent standard of living will be limited is versatility – and the ability to communicate articulately in a variety of ways with the widest possible audience. This includes bilingual ability as well as the ability to communicate in non-verbal ways for the benefit of the disabled – primarily the deaf.

At the same time, a growing shortage of qualified interpreters fluent in American Sign Language has led to more career opportunities – and if current trends continue, it's likely that skilled ASL interpreters will have little problem securing lucrative employment in a society where such a commodity is destined to be in short supply.

Signing Before They Can Speak

A great deal of research has clearly demonstrated that the early years – ages 2 to five – are the best time to educate children in different modes of communication and language. This goes beyond the spoken word (though it is an optimal time for children to learn a second language); many young children have an aptitude for signing as well.

This is not as odd as you may think. As you know, many indigenous peoples around the world, including American Indian nations, have used sign language for centuries to facilitate communication with other tribes with whom they do not share a language. Some paleontologists and anthropologists theorize that Neanderthals – who apparently lacked the vocal mechanism to produce many spoken words – depended a great deal upon hand gestures to communicate.

In fact, recent research suggests that sign language is innate. An article published in the Boulder Daily Camera in 2003 presented strong evidence that babies as young as six months old communicate with their hands:

"...by 6 to 7 months, babies can remember a sign. At eight months, children
can begin to imitate gestures and sign single words. By 24 months, children
can sign compound words and full sentences. They say sign language reduces
frustration in young children by giving them a means to express themselves
before they know how to talk." (Glarion, 2003)


The author also cites study funded by the National Institute of Child Health and Human Development demonstrating that young children who are taught sign language at an early age actually develop better verbal skills as they get older. The ability to sign has also helped parents in communicating with autistic children; one parent reports that "using sign language allowed her to communicate with her [autistic] son and minimized his frustration...[he now] has an advanced vocabulary and excels in math, spelling and music" (Glarion, 2003).

The Best Time To Start

Not only does early childhood education in signing give pre-verbal youngsters a way to communicate, it can also strengthen the parent-child bond – in addition to giving children a solid foundation for learning a skill that will serve them well in the future. The evidence suggests that the best time to start learning ASL is before a child can even walk – and the implications for facilitating the parent-child relationship are amazing.


Co-written by Emily Patterson and Kathleen Thomas

Emily and Kathleen are Communications Coordinators for the network of Georgia day care facilities belonging to the AdvancED® accredited family of Primrose day care schools. Primrose Schools are located in 16 states throughout the U.S. and are dedicated to delivering progressive, early childhood, Balanced Learning® curriculum throughout their preschools.

Wednesday, September 22, 2010

Will You Sponsor Me in the Holiday Gift Giveaway Hop?


I am very happy to announce that I will be participating in a Holiday Gift Giveaway Hop from December 1st -5th. There are currently over 200 blogs participating!

The theme for the giveaway is cash and gift cards/gift certificates. I am currently looking for companies who are interested in sponsoring my blog for this event with a Gift Certificate from their business. The value of the gift card is completely up to you.

Platinum Package: $100+ Gift Card/Code/Certificate
•Product or Company Featured post with images, links to website and social media sites.
•Sidebar Ad Button (You provide image) which will run from November 15-December 25
•Facebok post regarding your company, and a suggestion that all my Facebook fans become fans of your page as well.
•Weekly Twitter tweet with link to your company website and/or Twitter page (November 5, 2010-December 5, 2010)
•Company Name and Image presented in the Holiday Gift Giveaway Post

Gold Package: $50-$99 Gift Card/Code/Certificate
•Sidebar Ad Button (You provide image) which will run from November 15-December 5
•Facebok post regarding your company, and a suggestion that all my Facebook fans become fans of your page as well.
•2 Twitter tweets with link to your company website and/or Twitter page (November 5, 2010-December 5, 2010)
•Company Name and Image presented in the Holiday Gift Giveaway Post

Silver Package: Gift Card/Code/Certificate $49 and under
•Facebok post regarding your company, and a suggestion that all my Facebook fans become fans of your page as well.
•1 Twitter tweet with link to your company website and/or Twitter page (November 5, 2010-December 5, 2010)
•Company Name and Image presented in the Holiday Gift Giveaway Post

Please email me at mommylovescooper @ gmail.com if you would like to be a sponsor, or if you have any questions. Thanks!!

Tuesday, September 21, 2010

Are you watching 'The New Adventures of Old Christine'??

I literally laugh out loud when I watch "The New Adventures of Old Christine"! It is just hilarious!


I can totally relate to an episode that I saw recently called "The Mole". It is all about Christine finding humor in a potentially scary medical situation. I find myself doing the same thing! I have had 2 surgeries this year, and my last words before the anesthesia kicks in are always some sort of joke! Humor helps me deal with scary situations, and I loved watching Christine make me feel totally normal for doing that!

Tune in to "The New Adventures of Old Christine" 5 days a week! Check out http://www.oldchristineweekdays.com/listings/ to find your local show times.


Disclosure: I have been hired by Warner Bros WBWord division to raise awareness for 'The New Adventures of Old Christine.'

September Pear Tree Giveaway! CLOSED

Pear Tree Greetings has offered a cool product for one lucky reader just in time for Halloween! Check out these awesome Personalized Halloween Stickers!

These labels work great to place on favor bags, cups, napkins or other decorations for your Halloween party or even just place on top of your fun-sized candy that you pass out to all the adorable trick-or-treaters.


Be sure to stop by Pear Tree greetings and check out their selection of Halloween invitations!


One lucky winner will receive 24 free Personalized Halloween Stickers!!


MANDATORY:

Tell me how you will use your Personalized Halloween Stickers!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Subscribe to the Juno Baby newsletter (5 extra entries)

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Pear Tree Greetings giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/26kzrd8 "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends September 30, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Monday, September 20, 2010

Watch the Between the Lions Season Premiere Today!

My family absolutely loves PBS. Cooper really loves the shows because they are entertaining, and I love them because they are educational as well.

Cooper and I had the privilege of viewing the season premiere of Between the Lions before it airs (scheduled to air today, September 20, 2010). Needless to say, we loved it! As with all of the episodes of Between the Lions, Cooper was hooked on the storyline, and I was totally in love with the focus on education.


©WGBH/Sirius Thinking

Here is a little about the premiere episode from the press release:

“On screen this season, the lovable lions—Theo, Cleo, Lionel, and Leona—experience new adventures both in and out of the library, where they’ll learn all about art and creativity, transportation, animal homes and pets! In the all-animated premiere episode, “Three More Little Pigs & The Ants and the Grasshopper,” Lionel, Leona, and the Wolf each try their hand at writing a sequel to The Three Little Pigs, and Leona finds a way to combine work and play. And, in the episode “City Mouse and Country Mouse & The Happy Hocky Family Moves to the Country!” famed comedian and television personality Rachel Dratch lends her voice to the narration of a tale about two mice living in two very different worlds.”

Be sure to check your local listings to find out when you can catch the season premiere episode of Between the Lions!

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive item(s) mentioned above to facilitate this review. All opinions are 100 % mine.

ChicoBag Review & Giveaway CLOSED

ChicoBag's™ mission is to reduce single-use bag waste by offering compact reusable bags and packs that are designed to be unforgettable. ChicoBag™ specializes in offering fashionable, environmentally friendly reusable shopping bags and lifestyle totes.”

I am totally in love with reusable bags. I love the fact that I’m not only helping our planet by reusing bags, but that I can make a fashion statement while doing so!

I see so many people carrying boring reusable bags, and while they are certainly doing a good deed for Mother Earth, they are not doing themselves justice. There are so many trendy options out there! For example, check out www.chicobag.com ! There are many types of reusable bags there. There is bound to be one to match your style.

I had the chance to review the Messenger10 rePETE bag by chicobag.com (pictured above). I love it! It is very trendy, and gigantic! I can fit tons of things in this bag! I had no idea when I saw them online just how roomy they really are. They are also very durable! I have used my bag multiple times since I received it, and it still doesn’t show any wear and tear.

Here is a little about the Messenger10 rePETE bag from their website:

“The Messenger10 rePETe™ is a sophisticated urban messenger bag, designed to complement the bicycle commuting lifestyle. The Messenger10 comes in a slightly smaller, curvier silhouette than the Messenger12 rePETe™ and features a new cocooned pocket to keep your water bottles snug in any situation. The Messenger10 is made of 85% recycled content and available in four new Spring colors.”

ChicoBag also has a very informative Facebook page. Be sure to check it out!


BUY IT! You can purchase your own ChicoBag at http://www.chicobag.com/ .

WIN IT! One lucky winner is going to receive the Messenger10 rePETE bag in Smoke.


MANDATORY:

Visit http://www.chicobag.com/ , then come back here and tell me your favorite bag!


Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Subscribe to the Juno Baby newsletter (5 extra entries)

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote. (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – MUST be an actual blog, not a blog you created simply to gain contest entries. (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like Chicobag on Facebook

Follow Chicobag on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " ChicoBag REUSABLE BAG giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @chicobag http://tinyurl.com/2cfpmjv "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends October 2, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Friday, September 17, 2010

New Moon Kitchen Review & Giveaway CLOSED

“New Moon Kitchen is an all-natural gourmet bakery that has been devoted to making delicious and healthy baked goods since 1997. Quality is our first priority; we use only the finest ingredients in our products, and bake each cookie to perfection.
We are proud to be the cookie of choice for the health-minded consumer, those with special dietary requirements, and the discerning cookie lover.”



My family loves sweets. My husband could be considered a total addict. Since my gastric bypass surgery in May, I have not been able to eat any sweets, because the sugar makes me sick. When I was presented with the opportunity to review cookies from New Moon Kitchen, I was thrilled!
New Moon Kitchen offers healthier cookies, baked with 100% organic spelt flour. All cookies are dairy, egg, peanut, and nut free, and contain no preservatives or trans-fat. They also use only organic raw cane sugar in their cookies (except the granola which is sweetened with maple syrup).




I received a wide variety of cookies to sample for review:

  • Chocolate Chip

  • Bite Me! The Original – a crunchy cookie full of seeds, oats and raisins

  • Lovebites – dark, double chocolate with spicy chipotle pepper, warmed with hints of orange and vanilla

  • Goldies – classic oatmeal cookie

  • Mokas – espresso, chocolate bits and cinnamon

  • MoMints – Brownie-like texture with double chocolate and pure organic peppermint

  • Ginger Snappers

  • Mackies – Gluten- Free; double chocolate and coconut

My absolute favorite were the Mokas! I love the taste of chocolate bits with a bit of espresso. My son loved the Chocolate Chip, and my husband said that the Goldies were his favorite. They all were absolutely yummy!

I would highly recommend New Moon Kitchen to anyone who loves sweets! There are so many to choose from, there is bound to be one (or five) that you really love!


BUY IT! You can purchase your own cookies at http://www.newmoonkitchen.com/ .


WIN IT! New Moon Kitchen has generously offered to give one lucky reader 2 regular size boxes, and 2 snack size packages of cookies! Yum!



Mandatory:

Visit New Moon Kitchen, then come back here and tell me which flavor sounds the yummiest to you!


Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Subscribe to the Juno Baby newsletter (5 extra entries)

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote - you must vote for each contest individually for your entry to count! (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like New Moon Kitchen on Facebook

Follow New Moon Kitchen on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " New Moon Kitchen giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @newmoonkitchen http://tinyurl.com/36astpp "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends September 30, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Thursday, September 16, 2010

Nature's Notebook Review & Giveaway CLOSED

“Nature's Notebook was born of a spiritual connection to the ocean and its beaches. Drawn to the soft sandy edges of the sea, artist Courtney Noelle has always felt inclined to inscribe words or names, thoughts or dreams into the ever-changing landscape of the beach. Something about its tumultuous fate, an uncertainty that parallels our own lives, makes sea sand the perfect tablet for expression.
And what better way to capture that expression, the memory and the magic of the beach forever, than in a photograph. Courtney Noelle began sharing these captured moments with friends and loved ones through gifts and cards. Soon, people were talking about these special snapshots, encouraging Courtney Noelle to make these gifts available to anyone. Touched, and eager to share this passion with the world, Courtney Noelle began Nature's Notebook, an online collection of photographs and cards using the seas' tranquility to express love and emotion.”

I can’t think of a more beautiful place to be than the beach. I live about 3 hours from the beaches here in North Carolina, so we take long weekend trips to different beaches quite frequently.

When I came across Nature’s Notebook, created by Courtney Noelle, I fell in love with her work. It is such a simple, yet amazingly beautiful idea. Write messages in the sand and photograph them. I received a gorgeous 8x10 black and white print of Cooper’s name written in the sand for review purposes (not pictured because I lost my camera :( Sorry!).

I absolutely love it! Cooper was very excited to see his name and the waves at the beach all in the same picture! I framed the photo and hung it in his room so that he could look at it every day. I love to look at it too. It is just so peaceful. Plus, it was taken on a beach in Southern California, which is somewhere that we have never been, so that makes it even more special!
Nature's Notebook also has a wide variety of other messages that can be written in the sand. I love the Save The Date photo pictured below! How unique!

BUY IT! You can purchase your own Nature’s Notebook print at http://www.naturesnotebook.com/ .

WIN IT! Courtney at Nature’s Notebook has generously offered to give one lucky reader their own personalized 8x10 print.

MANDATORY: Follow Nature's Notebook on Facebook and on Twitter, then come back here and let me know that you do.

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Subscribe to the Juno Baby newsletter (5 extra entries)

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote - you must vote for each contest individually for your entry to count! (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – MUST be an actual blog, not a blog you created simply to gain contest entries. (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Nature's Notebook giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @naturesnotebook http://tinyurl.com/28luvhh "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends September 29, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

SimplyGoodStuff.com Review & Giveaway CLOSED

“At Simply Good Stuff we are dedicated to bringing you quality merchandise that is proven to work. You will only find good stuff on this site, so there is nothing to worry about when ordering from us. We carry the safest all natural cleaning products for your home, unique home decorating items, natural laundry products, useful kitchen gadgets and other good stuff. We search the planet for the best stuff, and thoroughly test every product before it makes it to our site. We only present you with the very best stuff that really works. At simplygoodstuff.com, we take the guess work out of ordering online. With only the best stuff available, and a completely secure site, it is easy to order good stuff from us.

Confession time: I am a sheet snob. I only like certain sheets, and if they are too itchy, bumpy, lumpy, scratchy, etc., I just refuse to use them. I was recently given the opportunity to review a set of Hotel Life 800 sheets, and in all honesty, I was nervous. The description of the sheets given on the website made me feel confident that I would like them, but the price was so low, I was genuinely worried. Being a sheet snob, I am very used to paying top dollar for sheets that meet my expectations.


Let me just say, not only do I like these sheets, I LOVE them! They are so soft and comfortable, and get even softer with each wash! I am thrilled with these sheets, and at the extremely low price of only $24.95 per set (no matter what size) I plan to purchase many more! There are 14 different colors to choose from, so I think I may have a rainbow of these sheets in my linen closet in no time at all!

I would completely recommend SimplyGoodStuff.com to anyone and everyone. From bedding, to pet supplies, to kitchen gadgets, they have it all. Everything is very affordable, too!

BUY IT! You can purchase your own sheets (or just about anything else!) at http://www.simplygoodstuff.com/ .



WIN IT! Simplygoodstuff.com has generously offered to give one lucky reader their own set of Hotel Life 800 sheets!

Mandatory:

Visit http://www.simplygoodstuff.com/ , then come back here and tell me about your favorite item there!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Subscribe to the Juno Baby newsletter (5 extra entries)

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote - you must vote for each contest individually for your entry to count! (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like Simplygoodstuff.com on Facebook

Follow Simplygoodstuff.com on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " SimplyGoodStuff.com giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @simplygoodstuff http://tinyurl.com/35eddew "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends September 28, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Wednesday, September 15, 2010

Miraclebody Jeans Review & Giveaway CLOSED

“Since 1937, the makers of Miraclesuit®, the #1 brand designer of control swimwear, have made women look more beautiful and shapely. Miraclebody follows the heritage of Miraclesuit by providing women of all shapes and sizes with comfortable form-flattering fashion control apparel including jeans, tops, skirts, and leggings — all designed to make you look 10lbs lighter in 10 seconds.
At the heart of the Miraclebody brand, is our premium denim jeans with twice the spandex of ordinary jeans to slim the thighs and lift the rear while giving you a comfortable fit. Our handcrafted canvas front control panel features our unique miracle fabric, Miratex, to flatten and control the tummy. Miraclebody signature logo rivets and buttons along with our embroidered signature waistband add the finishing touch. Our premium denim jeans are available in several washes, from faded blue for a casual look to sleek black for a dressier look. Our Miraclebody premium denim gives every women and every body a shapely flawless figure with comfort and style.
Generations of women have fallen in love with Miraclesuit for helping them look beautiful and feel confident about their bodies. And now women of all shapes and sizes are falling in love with Miraclebody.”




Back in July I had the opportunity to review a Miraclesuit swim suit, and I fell in love. I have never tried on any item of clothing (much less a swim suit) that fit so well. Needless to say, when I was given the opportunity to review a pair of Miraclebody jeans, I was thrilled!


Miraclebody jeans claim to make you look 10 lbs. lighter in 10 seconds. I could totally tell a difference when I put these jeans on. I definitely felt like I looked skinnier, which is not something you will hear me say often!




So, what makes these jeans a miracle??
  • Contoured waistband fits comfortably 1” below the belly button for maximum control without a missy look.
  • Slightly higher in the back for a no panty-peeking, gap-free fit.
  • Pocket bags are stitched flat to eliminate unsightly bulk by the belly.
  • Patented embroidered back pockets with subtle embellishments are designed to draw the eye inward, giving the appearance of a slimmer look.
  • Unique, hand-crafted canvas control panel flattens the tummy for a smoother shape.
  • Two times the spandex than the ordinary jean to gently lift the rear while slimming the thighs.

The Miraclebody jeans are my favorite pair of jeans! I would definitely recommend these jeans to any woman who is looking for jeans that are flattering and slimming.



BUY IT! You can purchase your own Miraclebody jeans at http://www.miraclebody.com/ .

WIN IT! One very lucky reader will win their own super sexy pair of Miraclebody jeans!



Mandatory:

Visit Miraclebody, then come back here and tell me which pair of jeans you will choose if you win!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Subscribe to the Juno Baby newsletter (5 extra entries)

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote - you must vote for each contest individually for your entry to count! (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like Miraclebody on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Miraclebody jeans giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/36z8uq3 "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends September 27, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Tuesday, September 14, 2010

New Adventures of Old Christine

Have you guys seen "New Adventures of Old Christine"? This show is hilarious! I love Christine and her best friend, Barb! The way they banter back and forth reminds me of my relationship with my best friend. We both make each other laugh with our smart-ass comments and silly jokes!


Here are the basics:

THE NEW ADVENTURES OF OLD CHRISTINE stars Julia Louis-Dreyfus in a comedy about a divorced working mom who's juggling the daily stresses of motherhood, work and dating, while maintaining a positive relationship with her ex-husband, which is easier when his pretty new girlfriend isn't around to complicate the picture. Christine Campbell has a busy life - after all, she's prone to taking NyQuil to get to sleep and leaving voicemail messages to herself in the middle of the night. She co-owns a women's 30-minute workout gym with her best friend, Barb, and manages to send her 13-year-old son, Ritchie, to a posh private school, where she endures endless encounters with two snooty, condescending stay-at-home moms, Marly and Lindsay. Her inexperienced therapist brother, Matthew, helps Christine care for Ritchie and serves as her emotional rock. Christine gets along with her ex-husband, Richard, even better than when they were married, but since Richard's been in relationship with "new" Christine" - making her the "Old Christine" - she feels the pressure to take that same leap."


"The New Adventures of Old Christine" premieres nationwide in syndication on broadcast television five days a week beginning Monday, September 13, 2010.

Tune in to "The New Adventures of Old Christine" 5 days a week! Check out http://www.oldchristineweekdays.com/listings/ to find your local show times.


I have been hired by Warner Bros WBWord division to raise awareness for 'The New Adventures of Old Christine.'

Monday, September 13, 2010

WINNERS!

The winner of the Essential Swimwear giveaway is...


Haydensmommy05 said... 27 I like them on FB!




The winner of the Yoplait Prize Pack giveaway is...




Chrystal said... 112 Follow publicly via Google Friend Connect (Chrystal)


The winner of the WholesaleKeychain.com giveaway is...



Melissa said... 11 voted at mommies faves top blogs


Congratulations to all of the winners, and a huge thanks to all of the wonderful sponsors! All winners have been contacted and have 48 hours to reply. Thanks so much to everyone who entered!

Namaste Foods Review & Giveaway CLOSED

My step-mom has fought a really hard battle with sickness for the past few years. She finally was diagnosed with Celiac disease earlier this year. One day when I was talking with her about it, she mentioned that it was so hard to find things that were on her new celiac diet. I decided to do a little research for her, to help her find some delicious foods that would keep her from getting sick.

While searching, I found an interesting company called Namaste Foods. Not only did Namaste Foods website sell gluten free products, they have lots of yummy recipes to try too!

I was blessed with the opportunity to sample the Taco Pasta Mix and Cookie Mix from Namaste foods.

My family thoroughly enjoyed both of these items! I really loves the Taco Pasta Mix, as I am a huge pasta lover. My husband and son devoured the cookies. They said that the cookies had a very good taste, and did not taste any differently than any other cookie mix.

Here are the four things that Namaste Food promises to give you (taken from their website):

Worry-free products – Our facility contains no wheat, gluten, corn, soy, potato, dairy, peanuts or tree nuts. It is our attempt to try to eliminate any chance of cross-contamination so you can enjoy Namaste Foods products worry-free. We use NO genetically modified ingredients in any of our products and yes, all Namaste Food products are Kosher Certified. And last but not least (and we don’t mean to brag BUT) AIB International, a leader in performing audits for companies in the baking industry, has given our facility a ‘Superior’ rating – the highest rating possible.

A better value – We know that gluten-free products are expensive. In an effort to make them more affordable for you, we continue to strive to give you more for your hard earned dollar. You will find that most Namaste Foods mixes have a significantly higher yield than our competitors’. For instance, all our cake mixes make TWO rounds as opposed to one. (Who ever heard of a one-layer birthday cake anyway?!)

You deserve the best – in customer service. So, we invite and welcome your questions and comments about anything that is important to you. If you contact us, we promise to get back to you promptly and offer you outstanding customer service. In addition, your suggestions for new products are always welcome so we know what to be working on next!

Truly delicious food! - That goes without saying yet bears repeating. We work diligently to try to offer you products that make your mouth water and your face smile! We truly believe Namaste Foods products to be heads and shoulders above our competitors in taste and texture – because you’ve told us so!

My step-mom was so excited to find out about this amazing company! She has placed her first order, and I can't wait to find out how she likes all of the items that she plans to try.

BUY IT! You can purchase your own yummy foods at http://www.namastefoods.com/ .


WIN IT! Namaste Foods has generously offered to give one lucky reader the prize pack pictured above (contents may vary)!

MANDATORY:

Visit http://www.namastefoods.com/ , then come back here and tell me which item appeals to you!





EXTRA ENTRIES:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Subscribe to the Juno Baby newsletter (be sure to enter "Opinions of a Moody Mama" in the “Referred by” section – THIS MUST BE DONE FOR ENTRIES TO COUNT) (5 extra entries)

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote - you must vote for each contest individually for your entry to count! (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – MUST be an actual blog, not a blog you created simply to gain contest entries. (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Namaste Foods giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/35wj3uz PLEASE RT! "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends September 25, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Thursday, September 9, 2010

Ernie's Epic Foods Review & Giveaway CLOSED

Ernie's Story:
“Long before Ernie’s salsas were at grocery stores, he was making batches for friends and family and serving it at parties. Even in those early days, he noticed that salsa and social gatherings go together like chips and...well…salsa.
So, with vegetables from his garden and plenty of friends and family to test recipes on, Ernie got to work.
It took 25 years of tweaking and refining his recipes, but finally Ernie's "Gourmet Red" and "Perfect Peach" were born. Anyone who has tasted his salsas would agree, all the work was worth it.”


I received two jars of Ernie’s Salsa for review: Gourmet Red and Perfect Peach.



I was a little weary of the Peach kind because I had never tried that before, so I opened the Gourmet Red jar first. All I can say is WOW! Ernie’s salsa has the perfect blend of spicy and sweet. I have never tasted a salsa quite like it.

After we finished off that jar, we opened up the Perfect Peach jar. As I mentioned earlier, I was a little nervous. Peach salsa? Well, apparently I don’t get out much. This stuff was amazing too! It was spicier (in my opinion) that the Gourmet Red, so my husband devoured this jar before I could even get a second serving! He absolutely loves spicy things, so it was right up his alley.

If I had to pick, my favorite would be the Gourmet Red, only because it was slightly less spicy than the Perfectly Peach. But if you ask me, both of Ernie’s Salsas are by far the best Salsa that I have ever had!!

You can find Ernie’s Salsa at many local retailers like Harris Teeter, Whole Foods, Bloom, and Martin’s. There are others that are listed on the website, so be sure to check them all out.

Next time you stop on the salsa isle of your local store, remember to look for Ernie’s Salsa. I promise you will not regret it! Oh, and if your store doesn’t carry it, do yourself (and your neighbors) a favor and request that they start selling it!


BUY IT! You can purchase your own yummy Ernie’s Salsa at http://www.erniesepicfoods.com/ .

WIN IT!
Ernie has generously offered to give one lucky reader their own Gourmet Red and Perfect Peach salsas!


MANDATORY:

Visit http://www.erniesepicfoods.com/ , then come back here and tell me which recipe listed on their site that you would love to try!

EXTRA ENTRIES:


Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Subscribe to the Juno Baby newsletter (be sure to enter "Opinions of a Moody Mama" in the “Referred by” section – THIS MUST BE DONE FOR ENTRIES TO COUNT) (5 extra entries)

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote - you must vote for each contest individually for your entry to count! (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – MUST be an actual blog, not a blog you created simply to gain contest entries. (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like Ernie's Epic Foods on Facebook

Follow Ernie's Epic Foods on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Ernie's Salsa giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @erniesepicfoods http://tinyurl.com/359kz5z PLEASE RT! "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends September 22, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Wednesday, September 8, 2010

Galison Review & Giveaway CLOSED

“It's always important to organize paperwork, and Galison file totes, matching file folders, large expansion file accordion organizers, and small receipt organizers make it a snap. Add a set of sticky notes for annotating your papers, and you're set to go.”

I absolutely love organizational products. I can’t stand for things to be scattered around. It makes me feel so great knowing right wear to find things.

When I was offered the opportunity to review a product from Galison, I jumped at the chance! They have some of the most amazingly adorable organizational items! They also have beautiful stationary, photo albums, calendars, etc.

I chose to review the William Morris Clover Weekly Organizer (pictured above). This organizer is chock full or organizational tools. There are 240 sticky notes in 3 different designs, a memo pad, a weekly planner notepad, and an accordion envelope. I fell in love immediately.

The William Morris Clover design is very elegant and tasteful, yet very trendy all at the same time. I can easily carry my organizer from a business meeting to the grocery store without looking out of place at either one. I love the fact that I can store my grocery coupons in the accordion envelope, write a shopping list on the memo pad, and head right out for an organized shopping trip!

I can’t wait to order a few other things from Galison. Here are a few of my favorites:


Retro Tulip Social Notes

Monogram Sticky Notes

Vintage Camera Photo Album


I would highly recommend Galison to anyone who loves to be trendy, stylish, and organized!


BUY IT! You can purchase your own Galison items at http://www.galison.com/ .

WIN IT! One lucky reader will win the exact same organizer that I received (pictured and described above)!


MANDATORY ENTRY:
Visit http://www.galison.com/ , then come back here and tell me about your favorite item!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Subscribe to the Juno Baby newsletter (be sure to enter "Opinions of a Moody Mama" in the “Referred by” section – THIS MUST BE DONE FOR ENTRIES TO COUNT) (5 extra entries)

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote - you must vote for each contest individually for your entry to count! (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – MUST be an actual blog, not a blog you created simply to gain contest entries. (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Follow Galison on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Galison Organizer giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @galisonmudpuppy http://tinyurl.com/3a6t8sq "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends September 21, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Tuesday, September 7, 2010

WINNERS!

The winner of the Green Toys giveaway is...


Anonymous said... 71 email subscriber 11newmom at gmail



The winner of the Baby Birth Announcement giveaway is...


jakiesmom said... 7 i like the bow birth announcement


The winner of the Alphabet Photography giveaway is...


Brianne said... 3 I tweeted about the giveaway.



Congratulations to all of the winners! Each of you have been notified and have 48 hours to reply. Thanks so much to everyone who entered, and of course a huge thanks to all of the sponsors!

Quickits Review & Giveaway CLOSED

“Quickits are conveniently packaged kits for all of life’s occasions, from everyday celebrations to special events. each quickit is packaged in a white “to go” carry-out box, wrapped in a colorful grosgrain ribbon, and contains all the necessities to help celebrate the occasion or to cover any minor emergency. much more unique than cards, they are great gifts for brides, grooms, moms-to-be, dads, co-workers, teachers, friends, kids, teens – you name it!”

I hope that by now you have all visited Quickits as they have been a sponsor of Opinions of a Moody Mama for a few weeks now. When I was offered the chance to work with this unique company, I jumped at the chance! Quickits offers a pre-packaged kit for any situation that you can imagine. Each kit comes neatly packaged in a cute white box with a pretty ribbon around it.



Just a few examples of Quickits:

Will You Be My Maid of Honor Kit – contains pain reliever, a moist towelette, stain remover wipe, a band-aid, a tampon, a maxi pad, a nail file , breath mints, cough drops, a bobby pin, tooth picks , safety pins, tissues , life savers and a sewing kit.
Mommy To Be : Morning Sickness Kit – contains a tea bag, lemon juice, life saver candies, crackers, a tooth brush, tooth paste, breath mints, tissues and a moist towelette.
College Emergency Kit – contains ramen noodles soup mix , instant coffee packet, laundry detergent , ear plugs and a college checklist.

Super creative, right??


I chose to review the Mommy Stress Relief Kit. When my little package arrived, I was so excited. The Mommy Stress Relief Kit contains a vanilla scented travel candle , milk chocolate hershey hugs and kisses , an anti - stress tea bag, Motrin and a packet of body lotion. My favorite part of the kit was the chocolate! I also loved all of the wonderful aromatherapy of the candle and body lotion. This kit is heavenly!

The best part about these kits is that they are unbelievably inexpensive. You can get one of these kits for just $9.00! I think these are the most amazing gifts to give. I am planning on ordering a few of the Happy Birthday kits for my friends and family members with birthdays coming up soon!


BUY IT! You can purchase your own Quickit at http://www.qkshoppe.com/ . Be sure and enter discount code “moodymama” for 10% off of your final purchase (valid through 12/31/10)!!

WIN IT! One lucky reader will win their choice of Quickits!


MANDATORY:


Visit http://www.qkshoppe.com/ and tell me which kit you would choose!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Subscribe to the Juno Baby newsletter (be sure to enter "Opinions of a Moody Mama" in the “Referred by” section – THIS MUST BE DONE FOR ENTRIES TO COUNT) (5 extra entries)

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote - you must vote for each contest individually for your entry to count! (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – MUST be an actual blog, not a blog you created simply to gain contest entries. (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like Quickits on Facebook

Follow Quickits on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Quickits giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @quickitshoppe @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/24sgohj "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends September 20, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Sunday, September 5, 2010

Curious George Season 5 Premieres on Labor Day!

One of Cooper's favorite shows is Curious George. I love Curious George myself because it is an educational show and Cooper learns new ideas and concepts with every show! Here is a little about Curious George, just in case you have never seen it:

"CURIOUS GEORGE the television series is designed to inspire kids to explore science, math, and engineering in the world around them in a fun and entertaining way. Based on the best-selling Curious George books by Margret and H.A. Rey, the daily series on PBS KIDS expands George's world to include a host of colorful characters and original locales, while maintaining the charm of the beloved books. Each half-hour episode includes two animated stories followed by short live-action pieces showing real kids who are investigating the ideas that George introduces in his stories. The series encourages inquiry and curiosity, promotes hands-on exploration, and shows parents and caregivers how to support children's science and math-related play."

On Labor Day, September 6, the all new Curious George season 5 premieres on PBS! Check your local listing for show times.

CG: ® & © 2010 Universal Studios and/or HMH. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. PBS KIDS (R) Public Broadcasting Service. FOR PROMOTIONAL USE ONLY

Thanks to PBS Kids, my family had the privilege of reviewing the season 5 premiere of Curious George before it airs for the first time tomorrow. Here is a little about the season premiere episode:

"Hot on the heels of his 2010 Emmy® Award win for “Outstanding Children’s Animated Program,” everyone’s favorite little monkey is back for a new season, bringing his contagious enthusiasm and curiosity to a new set of adventures centered around social science. Premiering Labor Day, September 6, 2010, (check local listings) the fifth season of CURIOUS GEORGE finds the lovable monkey learning about different cultures, modes of transportation, and even bartering!

In the season premiere episode, “George and Marco Sound it Out,” viewers are introduced to George’s new friend, eight-year-old Marco, who plays in his family’s pan-Latin band, Lobos de Plata. George loves watching Marco’s band perform in Endless Park, so when the bandstand is taken down suddenly, the pair set out on a whirlwind adventure to find the perfect place for the band to play. Throughout the new season, Marco introduces George to unique elements of Hispanic culture like food, music and celebration."


I really enjoyed the focus on Hispanic culture in this episode, and the introduction of new friends and adventures for Curious George! Cooper really enjoyed the music in the episode and was even dancing around the living room a couple of times!

I am very excited about the new season of Curious George, and I can't wait to see what the rest of the season has in store for us! Be sure to tune in to PBS tomorrow and watch the season premiere for yourself! I bet your family will love it as much as mine does! Happy Watching!

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.