Tuesday, August 31, 2010

Shutterfly Experience Giveaway! CLOSED

I think it goes without saying that most everyone out there has heard of Shutterfly. I have used it many, many times and I have always been pleased with the results that I have received. I have created photo calendars, photo books, birthday invitations, and printed tons of 4x6 and 5x7 prints from Shutterfly just within the past 6 months! Everything I have ever received from Shutterfly is high quality for an extremely reasonable price.

If you haven't used Shutterfly yet, what are you waiting for?? They have some of the cutest birth announcements, save the date cards, and photo Christmas cards!

I can hardly wait to create my Christmas cards at Shutterfly.com this year. They have some of the most adorable photo card options to choose from! Here are a few of my favorites:


I love the fact that when you subscribe to Shutterfly.com by email, you receive discount codes and promotional codes for FREE items! Be sure that you subscribe to the newsletter at Shutterfly so that you don't miss out on these amazing deals! Also, create a free Shutterfly membership and receive 50 free 4x6 prints!

And right now, enjoy free shipping on orders of $30 or more with promo code SHIP30 !
WIN IT! Two lucky winners will receive one promotional code good for ten (10) 5x7 flat stationary cards!


Mandatory:

Visit http://www.shutterfly.com/ , then come back here and tell me about your favorite item!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Subscribe to the Juno Baby newsletter (be sure to enter "Opinions of a Moody Mama" in the “Referred by” section – THIS MUST BE DONE FOR ENTRIES TO COUNT) (5 extra entries)

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote - you must vote for each contest individually for your entry to count! (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – MUST be an actual blog, not a blog you created simply to gain contest entries. (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like Shutterfly on Facebook

Follow Shutterfly on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Shutterfly giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @shutterfly http://tinyurl.com/34zx9kw PLEASE RT! "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends September 13, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I will receive promo codes for free 5x7 cards from Shutterfly in exchange for my honest opinion. All opinions are 100% mine and in no way influenced by the sponsor.

Digital Photo Keychain Review & Giveaway! CLOSED

Wholesalekeychain.com is by far the best place when you are looking for keychain of any kind. They have USB keychains, college keychains, pepper spray keychains, and many, many more!



I was lucky enough to receive a pink digital photo keychain for review. I absolutely love it! The digital photo frame is very lightweight, so you hardly notice that it is attached to your keys. It displays digital photos without a computer and has a built in 3.7 V lithium battery so it will last for quite a while! It arrived nicely packaged with the user’s manual (with very easy, user friendly instructions) and a USB cable.


I love that I can carry around pictures of Cooper to share with others (or just look through when I am away from my sweet boy). The digital keychain from WholesaleKeychain.com is the perfect way to show off your favorite pictures anytime, any place!

BUY IT! You can purchase your own keychain at http://www.wholesalekeychain.com/ .

WIN IT! WholesaleKeychain.com has generously offered to give one lucky reader their own digital photo keychain, just like I received!

Mandatory:

Visit http://www.wholesalekeychain.com/ , then come back here and tell me which keychain is your favorite!


Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Subscribe to the Juno Baby newsletter (be sure to enter "Opinions of a Moody Mama" in the “Referred by” section – THIS MUST BE DONE FOR ENTRIES TO COUNT) (5 extra entries)

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote - you must vote for each contest individually for your entry to count! (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – MUST be an actual blog, not a blog you created simply to gain contest entries. (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " WholesaleKeychain.com giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #win #giveaway @coopersmommy LINK "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends September 12, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Yoplait Splitz Review & Giveaway! CLOSED

“Yoplait® Splitz delivers the dessert flavor kids crave in a wholesome and nutritious yogurt that Mom can feel good about. It has all the goodness of 100% real Yoplait® yogurt with 90 calories, no high fructose corn syrup, no artificial flavors or sweeteners and it's a good source of Calcium and Vitamin D.”
My family received the opportunity to try the Strawberry Sundae flavor of Yoplait Splitz. There is only one word to describe the taste – YUMMY!! My husband, son and myself all sat down together to eat our yogurt last weekend for a snack after we had been playing and working in the yard all day. We all loved the Strawberry Sundae flavor! I can’t wait to try the other flavors!


Don´t forget to follow Yoplait on Facebook or Yoplait on Twitter to keep up with the latest news on your favorite Yoplait products!


Do you want to give your family a chance to enjoy the yummy goodness of Yoplait Splitz? Then you are in luck! Yoplait and My Blog Spark have generously offered to give one lucky reader a *coupon for the full value of Yoplait Splitz, along with a prize pack that includes an insulated carry tote, and a roll-up fleece picnic blanket (pictured above)!


MANDATORY:

Visit the Yoplait website and tell me which flavor of Yoplait Splitz that you would love to try!



Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote - you must vote for each contest individually for your entry to count! (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – MUST be an actual blog, not a blog you created simply to gain contest entries. (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like Yoplait on Facebook

Follow Yoplait on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Yoplait #giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama @coopersmommy @yoplaityogurt http://tinyurl.com/36cjvsj #myblogspark PLEASE RT! "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends September 11, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



Disclosure: I received a coupon for a free sample of new Yoplait Splitz* as well as the prize pack mentioned above from My Blog Spark and Yoplait.

*This coupon offer for a free pack of Yoplait Splitz is not valid in some states, including California, Idaho, Louisiana, Minnesota, New Jersey, Nevada, North Dakota and Tennessee.

Monday, August 30, 2010

Essential Swimwear Review & Giveaway! CLOSED

"After becoming thoroughly discouraged every season as I searched for the perfect swimsuit, I decided that it didn't exist. I was frustrated with expensive prices, wrong fits and the hassle of searching online for hours. Having some sewing experience, the thought came to mind, "Why don't I make my own swimsuit?"
After a lot of trial and error, I was finally able to sew swimsuits that were comfortable, stylish and flattering."


I received the Candy Stripe Tankini and the Hot Pink Front Seam bottoms for review. I absolutely love this swimsuit! The tankini is very flattering, and it hides all of my trouble spots. What more could you ask for in a swimsuit??


Here is a description of the Tankini from their website:

"This tankini top will provide you with nothing but hours of fun in the sun. You're sure to feel confident and playful in this top. The thick stripes of fabric make this suit stand out while the neck straps draw attention upward. Add this swimsuit to your wardrobe for some variety and intrigue."

Essential Swimwear offers lots of other styles, too! Here are a couple of my favorites:




Another thing I like about Essential Swimwear is that you can mix and match the tops and bottoms to find a style that suits you best!

I would recommend Essential Swimwear to any girl who is looking for a flattering swimsuit.


BUY IT! You can purchase your own swim suit here .

WIN IT! Essential Swimwear has generously offered to give one lucky reader their choice of swimsuit!


Mandatory:

Sign up for the Essential Swimwear newsletter here . Come back here and tell me the email address you signed up with!





Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote - you must vote for each contest individually for your entry to count! (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – MUST be an actual blog, not a blog you created simply to gain contest entries. (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like Essential Swimwear on Facebook

Follow Essential Swimwear on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Essential Swimwear giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @essentialswim http://tinyurl.com/2vsdk9f "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends September 10, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Sunday, August 29, 2010

Teewit.com Winner!

Sorry I am so late announcing the winner for this one! The lucky winner of the Teewit.com Giveaway is...


Jes said... 97 Follow you via Google Friend Connect



Congratulations! The winner has been contacted and has 48 hours to respond. Thanks so much to all who entered!


Thursday, August 26, 2010

Alphabet Photography Review & Giveaway CLOSED

“Alphabet® Photography photo art will make a stunning wedding gift, baby shower gift, and is suitable for any occasion. Alphabet Photography will make a timeless addition to your home decor!”
I love art. All different types of art, really. Though I am not very good at it, photography is my favorite. It amazes me what someone can capture with a camera. Alphabet Photography is a perfect example of this.

The folks at Alphabet Photography spent 2 years collecting tons of photographs of things that looked like letters of the alphabet. Now, they have an amazing company that turns these photos into any word that you can imagine.

I received the “Love” Inspirational frame for review. It is beautiful! The inspirational frame matches my bedroom really well, so I decided to put it on a wall there that I thought looked way to bare. Now that wall stands out from the rest of the room because I have this unique piece of art hanging there!

I definitely plan to purchase more items from Alphabet Photography. I am really considering getting Cooper’s name created into a piece of art for his room. I used the online “create” option on their website and I loved how it turned out. I also loved the fact that if you don’t particularly like the photo that is chosen for one of the letters in your word, you can easily change it to another photo that you like better. Alphabet Photography has over 500 photos to choose from!


BUY IT! You can purchase your own beautiful piece of Alphabet Photography here.


WIN IT! Alphabet Photography has generously offered to give a “Joy” Inspiration Frame (pictured above) to one lucky reader!

Mandatory:

Visit Alphabet Photography, then come back here and tell me what which inspiration frame is your favorite!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote - you must vote for each contest individually for your entry to count! (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – MUST be an actual blog, not a blog you created simply to gain contest entries. (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like Alphabet Photography on Facebook

Follow Alphabet Photography on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Alphabet Phtography giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @alphabetphoto http://tinyurl.com/2wr3bwr "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends September 6, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Tuesday, August 24, 2010

Mom Bloggers Needed to Test Products ASAP

Mom Blog Testers Still Needed - Help Spread the Word

We Need 1000 Mom Bloggers to test and review a health product on their
blog. US Only
Sign up to test this health product!

Friday, August 20, 2010

K'NEX Kicks Off 2011 K'NEXpert Search


K’NEX is inviting kids to design a creative, original model made entirely from K’NEX parts. Three imaginative children – one from each of the three age groups: 5 to 6-year-olds; 7 to 8-year-olds; and, 9 to 12-year-olds - will each win a $10,000 savings bond for college. The models made entirely of K’NEX pieces are judged on creativity, uniqueness and detail.

In addition to $10,000 for college, the three grand prize winners will also receive a trip for three to K'NEX headquarters near Philadelphia, PA for the K’NEXpert Award Ceremony, where they can meet each other and discover, through company designers and a factory tour, how K’NEX is made. Seven finalists will each receive $1,000 savings bonds and all ten winners will receive $250 worth of free K’NEX Building Sets, and their very own photo gallery page at http://www.knex.com/.
The 2011 K’NEXpert Search will run through September 10, 2010. Children can enter by printing out the entry form available at http://www.knex.com/club/images/becoming/2011-KNEXpert-Search-Details-Rules.pdf and mailing it in.
The K’NEXpert Search is open to U.S. and Canadian residents and there is no purchase necessary. For more information on K’NEX, the contest and previous winners, visit http://www.knex.com/.

USEFUL LINKS:
K’NEX website – http://www.knex.com/
K’NEXpert dedicated page - http://www.knex.com/club/becoming_knexpert.php
2011 K’NEXpert Rules & Details - http://www.knex.com/club/images/becoming/2011-KNEXpert-Search-Details-Rules.pdf
K’NEXpert Photo Gallery - http://www.knex.com/club/knexperts.php


All information was provided by Knex. I received no compensation for this post.

Thursday, August 19, 2010

Baby Birth Announcements Review & Giveaway CLOSED

BabyBirthAnnouncements.com is a mom-owned company that has been in business for 10+ years. They offer custom designs and cards for all occasions.

I received some really cute thank you cards with a train design. I thought these would be really cute for the thank you notes from Cooper after his upcoming 3rd birthday party. These are flat cards measuring 5 1/2 x 4 1/4, printed on card stock.

I was very impressed by the quality of the thank you cards that I received. They are very sturdy and have a lot of room to write your message. I can't wait until Cooper's birthday so that we can use our adorable thank you cards!

Baby Birth Announcements offers very reasonable prices and high quality products. I definitely plan to use them in the future as well as recommend them to my friends.



BUY IT! You can purchase your own custom cards for any occasion at http://www.babybirthannouncements.com/ .

WIN IT! Baby Birth Announcements has offered to give one lucky reader an adorable variety of 4 thank you cards!




Mandatory:

Visit http://www.babybirthannouncements.com/ , then come back and tell me your favorite design!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote - you must vote for each contest individually for your entry to count! (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – MUST be an actual blog, not a blog you created simply to gain contest entries. (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like Baby Birth Announcements on Facebook

Follow Baby Birth Announcements blog

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " BabyBirthAnnouncements.com giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/35529xe "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)




** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends August 31, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Wednesday, August 18, 2010

Green Toys Review & Giveaway CLOSED

"Green Toys Inc. makes an awesome line of classic children’s toys constructed from recycled plastic and other environmentally friendly materials. This helps reduce fossil fuel use and reduce greenhouse gas emissions, improving the overall health and happiness of the planet."


I had the privilege of reviewing the Tool Set from Green Toys. Cooper absolutely loves it! He loves having his own tools, just like Daddy. Daniel is teaching Cooper the difference between a Phillips head and flat head screwdriver, and all about the other important manly tool information.

I am thoroughly impressed by the Tool Set because it is made from recycled milk containers! Even the packaging that it came in was eco-friendly. I really like the fact that Green Toys cares about the world that my son is growing up in, and they are doing everything a company possibly can to protect it.

BUY IT! You can purchase your own Green Toys at http://www.greentoys.com/ .

WIN IT! Green Toys has offered to give one lucky winner the Sand Play Set (pictured below)!

Mandatory:

Visit Green Toys, then come back here and tell me your favorite item!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote - you must vote for each contest individually for your entry to count! (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – MUST be an actual blog, not a blog you created simply to gain contest entries. (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like Green Toys on Facebook

Follow Green Toys on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Green Toys giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @greentoysinc http://tinyurl.com/2a6tggn "




** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends August 30, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Yo Gabba Gabba Winner!

The winner of the Yo Gabba Gabba Giveaway is...


J.E. said... 8 e-mail subscriber.



Congratulations! The winner has been contacted and has 48 hours to respond. Thanks so much to everyone who entered!

Tuesday, August 17, 2010

Winners!!

The three lucky winners of the Pump It Up Goodie Bag Giveaway are...




FDP 4 Life said... 47 follower


skgaff said... 17 follow you


blueeyeleo said... 36 i follow you on facebook





The lucky winner of the Zak Mealtime Set Giveaway is...


Michele P. said... 74 I love their Confetti 4pc Bowl Set - Assorted Brights, gorgeous!



Congratulations! All winners have been contacted and have 48 hours to respond. Thanks so much to everyone who entered.

Friday, August 13, 2010

Teewit.com Review & Giveaway CLOSED

"Teewit.com: Your source for the funniest baby clothes- onepieces and baby / toddler t-shirts, maternity t-shirts, and great gifts for moms, dads, aunts, uncles, and grandparents."

I chose the Time Out Team Captain toddler tee for Cooper.

When the tee arrived, I gave it a thorough inspection and washed and dried it to test the quality. Cooper's tee passed with flying colors! The tee is made of 100% cotton and did not fade or shrink in the wash.

Since we first received this tee, Cooper has wanted to wear it everywhere (he obviously doesn't know what it says!). Cooper calls it his "circle shirt", I guess because the wording is inside of a circle on the front of the shirt.

Cooper has received so many compliments on his tee! Teewit.com has a tee for everyone. I really like the Proud Mama tee for myself!



BUY IT! You can purchase a tee for your child, yourself, or even for the grandparents at http://www.teewit.com/ .

WIN IT! Teewit.com has generously offered to give one lucky reader a $30 gift certificate coupon code to http://www.teewit.com/ !





Mandatory:

Visit http://www.teewit.com/ , then come back here and tell me which items you will choose if you win!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote - you must vote for each contest individually for your entry to count! (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – MUST be an actual blog, not a blog you created simply to gain contest entries. (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Teewit.com giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/26yypsr "




** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends August 24, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

ZeroWater Review

"ZeroWater® filters produce the only filtered water that meets the FDA definition for purified bottled water. So you get purified-quality water without the plastic bottles or the high cost. Bottled water in the supermarket can cost you anywhere from $2.50 per gallon to over $8.00 per gallon. Once you start using the ZeroWater® unit, it only costs 50 cents per gallon to have purified-quality water."

I received a ZeroWater pitcher for review.

As most of you know, I had gastric bypass earlier this year. Since my surgery, water has become a very important part of my life. I found that I was buying bottled water at each trip to the grocery store. Now that I look back on it, I spent a lot of money on those bottles of water! Since I received the ZeroWater pitcher, I have been saving tons of money!

Now all I have to do is fill up my pitcher with water, wait for the filtration system to do it's job, and then pour the newly filtered water into my cup.

Here is a little information about how the ZeroWater pitcher works:
"ZeroWater water filters utilize a patented 5 stage Ion Exchange system that removes 100% of detectable dissolved solids and provides more complete filtration than conventional carbon water filters. ZeroWater is the ONLY filtered water that meets the FDA definition for purified bottled water. In side by side tests, ZeroWater scores a perfect 000 for detectable dissolved solids as measured by a TDS meter. Products include pitcher water filters, cooler systems, replacement water filter cartridges and laboratory grade TDS meters. *Filtered potable tap water tested by an independent lab (not the FDA) to meet specifically the water quality requirements for using the label "purified". †Compared to water produced by leading gravity fed filters."

I have really had fun testing all types of water with the TDS meter that comes with the pitcher. The water from my tap scored a disgusting 161. Yuck.

I tested my first glass of ZeroWater as soon as it was ready and it scored a perfect 000! I almost couldn't believe it. So I poured another glass and got the same results! Very impressive!

I would highly recommend this for anyone. I think the ZeroWater pitcher would be perfect for parents who are bottle feeding, so that you know the quality of the water you are adding to your child's bottle.

BUY IT! You can purchase your own ZeroWater pitcher for just $35 at http://www.zerowater.com/ .

Friday, August 6, 2010

Pump It Up Goodie Bag Giveaway! {3 Winners!} CLOSED

A little about Pump It Up:

"Private indoor arenas, filled with gigantic inflatable slides, bounce houses, obstacle courses and more. Celebrate in your own private party room that our party coordinators set up and clean up for you. Available options including pizza, drinks, balloons and goodie bags make party planning stress-free. Personalized dedicated team of staff takes care of everything, just relax and enjoy your child’s birthday."

One of the most stressful things that I can think of is party planning. You start to stress as soon as the planning begins, worry about odds and ends every day, until the party date arrives and you are more stressed out than ever! Pump It Up now has everything you need to take all of that stress out of party planning! At Pump It Up you can easily customize your child’s party with pizza, goodie bags and balloons. Your job? Just show up and have fun!


I personally think that one of the most important parts of the birthday party is the goodie bag. The little bag filled with items that will remind you of the awesome time that you had at the party. Pump It Up now offers a goodie bag with some of the coolest and most unique favors! Inside each goodie bag you will find Thunder Sticks, Sidewalk Chalk, Roto Launcher, and Inflatable Ball (or Disc Shooter, depending on location). Fun toys that the children will actually play with!

You can check out Pump It Up at their website http://www.pumpitupparty.com/ .



WIN IT! Pump It Up has offered to give 3 lucky winners a goodie bag of their own!

Mandatory:

Tell me who you would be winning the goodie bag for!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote - you must vote for each contest individually for your entry to count! (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – MUST be an actual blog, not a blog you created simply to gain contest entries. (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Follow Pump It Up on Twitter!

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Pump It Up Goodie Bag giveaway - 3 winners! at Opinions of a Moody Mama @pumpitupparty @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/3xk4ft3 PLEASE RT!! "




** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends August 16, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Thursday, August 5, 2010

Good Nite Lite WINNER!

The winner of the Good Nite Lite giveaway is...


Mom2anutball said... 162 Email subscriber



Congratulations! The winner has been contacted and has 48 hours to respond. Thanks so much to all who entered!

Wednesday, August 4, 2010

Patriotic Pillow Pet Winner!

The lucky winner of the Patriotic Pillow Pet Giveaway is...


justicecw said... (77) 7/28 tweet at http://twitter.com/justicecw/status/19780092043



Congratulations! The winner has been contacted and has 48 hours to respond. Thanks so much to all who entered!

Tuesday, August 3, 2010

Zak Designs Toy Story 3 Mealtime Set Review & Giveaway! CLOSED

"Whether it's plates, bowls and cups for the table or lunch kits, sport bottles and food containers for meals on the go, Zak!Kidz makes mealtime fun."
Zak Designs sent a 6 piece Toy Story 3 Mealtime Set for review.


From the minute we received the 6 piece Toy Story 3 Mealtime Set, it has been a huge hit in our house! Cooper absolutely loves each and every item, but I think his favorite is the Buzz Lightyear Funtime Tumbler! He wants to drink out of it every day!

Every item that we received is very sturdy and well made. They all hold up well in the dishwasher, which is a huge plus for me!

I definitely recommend stopping by the Mealtime Fun Zone at www.zak.com to chat with other parents about anything and everything or search for new recipes to try!




Buy It! You can purchase your own Toy Story Mealtime items at http://www.zak.com/ .

Win It! Zak Designs has generously offered to give one lucky reader their own 6 piece Mealtime set in either Toy Story 3, Cars, Princess or Tinkerbell!



Mandatory:

Visit Zak Designs, then come back here and tell me another item that you would like to have!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote - you must vote for each contest individually for your entry to count! (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – MUST be an actual blog, not a blog you created simply to gain contest entries. (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like Zak Designs on Facebook

Follow Zak Designs on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Zak Designs Toy Story 3 Mealtime Set giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @zak_designs @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/2wq52kj "





** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends August 14, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Monday, August 2, 2010

Pear Tree Greetings WINNER!

The winner of the Pear Tree Greetings Giveaway is...


sjt42075 said... 25 i have a note my dad sent me for my birthday.it was the last card he sent be he passed.

Congratulations! The winner has been emailed and has 48 hours to respond. Thanks so much to all who entered!

Sunday, August 1, 2010

ShadowCase WINNER!

The winner of the ShadowCase Giveaway is...

Anonymous said... 65 I love the Classic ShadowCase Kit! So cute! :)


Congratulations! The winner has been emailed and has 48 hours to respond. Thanks so much to all who entered!