Wednesday, June 30, 2010

Miraclesuit Review & Giveaway! CLOSED

“The Miraclesuit is a unique and innovative swimsuit that contours, shapes, slims and firms the body. The secret is in our Miratex fabric, which has three times the spandex of traditional swimwear fabrics. When a woman puts on a Miraclesuit, she appears to lose 10 lbs. in 10 seconds… the 10 seconds it takes to slip it on.”

I received the Solid Oceanus Swimsuit in black for review.




Okay, so most of you don’t know this, but last month I had gastric bypass surgery. I have always been miserably unhappy with my weight and I decided to do something to change it. Prior to having the surgery I would not put on a bathing suit - EVER. If all of my friends were in the pool, you could find me sitting in a lounge chair in shorts and a tee pretending that was where I wanted to be. If only I had known about the
Miraclesuit!!

As I said, I only had the surgery 5 weeks ago, so my body obviously is still not anywhere near the condition that I would like it to be in. I tried on my
Miraclesuit and walked to the mirror with that nasty feeling in my gut, just knowing I would hate it. Honest to goodness, people, I actually thought I looked pretty darn good! I even paraded trough the house to show my husband, who also thought I looked pretty darn good!

I would absolutely, 100% honestly recommend this bathing to suit to anyone. These suits look great on people who don’t have weight issues, but for those of us who do, Miraclesuits will make you actually want to go out in public wearing your swimsuit.


BUY IT! Find out where you can purchase your own Miraclesuit
HERE.

WIN IT!
Miraclesuit has generously offered to give one lucky reader their own Miraclesuit!!


Mandatory:

Visit
http://www.miraclesuit.com/ (or online retailer http://www.cyberswim.com/) , then come back here and tell me what swim suit you will choose if you win!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote - you must vote for each contest individually for your entry to count! (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – MUST be an actual blog, not a blog you created simply to gain contest entries. (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Miraclesuit giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @miraclesuitswim @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/2dolzak "




** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends July 12, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

CSN Stores Review

Well, a few weeks ago I told you that I was going to be posting a review from one of the CSN stores… and here it is!

CSNstores.com has over 200 specific stores to choose from. They have everything from barbecue grills to the kitchen sink (literally!). Since I needed to find the perfect Father’s Day gift for my loving hubby, I chose to look around CSN's Tailgating Party Supply Store. Needless to say, I had a hard time deciding, but I found the perfect gift.



I received the NCAA NC State (Wolfpack) Tailgate Toss 2.0 Game for review.

You have no idea how it pained me to buy this as I am a true (Carolina) blue Tarheels fan, but my hubby is a State fan, so I wanted to get the set that would make him happy (insert wife of the year award here).

I chose the smaller, more travel friendly plastic boards which snap together and fit in a travel bag with a handle, which is exactly what he wanted. They are not quite as sturdy on solid ground as wooden boards, but considering he and his friends played for HOURS this past Saturday night, I am assuming that really wasn’t that big of an issue. He likes the fact that both boards come with individual bean bag compartments on the back. My husband is really looking forward to using them on the beach when we take our vacation in August.

Overall, the hubby was thrilled and his friends were pretty impressed too! He said this was his second favorite Father’s Day gift besides the handmade frame my son made for him… and really, who can compete with that?


BUY IT! You can purchase your own Tailgate Toss set for just $69.99 (with free shipping!) at
http://www.tailgatingpartysupply.com/.

Tuesday, June 29, 2010

K'NEX Building Sets Review & Giveaway! CLOSED

“K'NEX is the next generation of construction sets. It inspires creativity, builds self-confidence and encourages interaction among children and parents. The possibilities are endless!”

I received 3 of the latest K’NEX products for review: Kick It! Elmo Building Set, Cookie Monster Basketball Building Set, and Swim Time Ernie Building Set.


Cooper built the Ernie set first because Ernie is his favorite character. He thought it was so cool that he built something that actually looked like his favorite character! He couldn’t wait to put together Elmo and Cookie Monster next. Our entire family could not rest until all of the characters were put together and standing side by side.

Each set has 13-14 pieces and are $12.99 each. The sets are made for children ages 2-5 , which I think is appropriate. My son is 2 ½ and after a few times of building these with myself or my husband, he can now build them on his own. The only problem that I can find with these products is that it is quite difficult to get them back in their containers.


I would recommend
K’NEX to any family. They have age appropriate building sets for any child, and it is a fun family activity to work together to build and create!I think that every child should have some sort of building toys. I believe that building toys allow children to use their imagination and be creative!

BUY IT! You can purchase your own K'NEX items at
http://www.knex.com/.

WIN IT!
K'NEX has generously offered to give one lucky reader all three of the building sets that I received!!



Mandatory:

Visit
K'NEX, then come back and tell me another item that you like!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote - you must vote for each contest individually for your entry to count! (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – MUST be an actual blog, not a blog you created simply to gain contest entries. (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like
K'NEX on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " K'NEX giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway #win @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/3x2dywp "



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends July 13, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US & Canada


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

WINNERS!

The winner of the Park-It by Doodle & Juju giveaway winner is:

Halleelujah Mommy said... 35
I subscribe via e-mail



The winner of the GourmetGiftBaskets.com giveaway is:Link

Heather! said... 62
I LIKE you on Facebook!



Congrats! Both winners have been emailed and have 48 hours to respond. Thanks so much to everyone who entered!

Monday, June 28, 2010

Advertise on Opinions of a Moody Mama!

Are you an advertiser, small business owner or Mompreneur? Get your company the attention it deserves by advertising here on Opinions of a Moody Mama! Just click on the “Advertise Here” link to the right (found in the My Sponsors” section) for more information and rates. I have a few spots left, so email me at mommylovescooper@gmail.com if you are interested in advertising here!

I'm A Pearista!


I have some pretty exciting news that I am dying to share with you guys! I just teamed up with Pear Tree, an online stationary store that offers invitations, announcements, cards, address labels and more! I am a huge fan of photo cards, so I could hardly contain my excitement when I saw all of the adorable photo card choices!

My favorite part of Pear Tree is that they are much cheaper than the competition! Ya'll know I am lovin’ that! And because I know that all of you love a good deal as much as I do, I know what I am about to tell you is going to make you just as excited as I am. Now that I have partnered with Pear Tree, there will be a new discount code AND giveaway every single month for you guys at Opinions of a Moody Mama!

I am so excited to be a “Pearista”! Keep your eyes open for the July discount and giveaway coming very soon!!

Saturday, June 26, 2010

StaphAseptic Review & Giveaway CLOSED


“To help prevent skin infections caused by bacteria such as MRSA and other germs, it’s essential to treat your minor cuts and scrapes with StaphAseptic® First Aid Antiseptic / Pain Relieving Gel. The greaseless, non-staining gel provides soothing wound care without stinging or irritation, and contains Lidocaine for effective pain relief.”

Do you ever worry about getting a staph infection or MRSA? I have never experienced either of the two in my personal life, but during my clinical training in the hospital, I came face to face with them both.

Most people don’t know anything about either of these bacteria’s, and may not know how dangerous they are. Here is a little information on both:

Staph Infection: Staphylococcus aureus, referred to commonly as "staph" are bacteria commonly carried on the skin or in the nose of healthy people. Approximately 30%-50% of the population is colonized (when bacteria are present, but not causing an infection) in the nose with staph bacteria. Sometimes, staph can cause skin infection. Historically, staph infections occurred among persons in hospitals and healthcare facilities but now they are rapidly spreading into the general population and are easily spread from person to person.

MRSA: Some staph bacteria have mutated and cannot be killed with commonly used antibiotics. MRSA is a type of staph that is resistant to antibiotics including methicillin and other more common antibiotics such as penicillin and amoxicillin. Millions of people are colonized with MRSA in the U.S. alone and infections are appearing at epidemic rates. MRSA infections are commonly mistaken as spider bites.

We received a sample of StaphAseptic for review.

Since I am the mother of a very active 2 year old, we have already put this stuff to use multiple times. Every time Cooper gets a cut or scrape we wash the area, place some StaphAseptic on it, then if needed, cover it with a Band-Aid. Because the StaphAseptic contains Lidocaine, it helps with the pain while it also works to prevent infection.

I would highly recommend this product to anyone. Staph Infections and MRSA are scary things, so I believe that anything that could help prevent it should be used when possible.


BUY IT: You can purchase your own StaphAseptic at www.staphaseptic.com.

WIN IT! One reader will win a full size tube of StaphAseptic!


MANDATORY:

Visit http://www.staphaseptic.com/, then come back here and tell me something that you learned!

EXTRA ENTRIES:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote - you must vote for each contest individually for your entry to count! (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – MUST be an actual blog, not a blog you created simply to gain contest entries. (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Staphaseptic giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/3472bkt "



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends July 11, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Friday, June 25, 2010

Nature Made Chewable Vitamin D Review & Giveaway CLOSED

“Vitamin D, also known as the sunshine vitamin, is a fat soluble vitamin found in some foods such as fortified milk, oily fish and in some cereals. It is also manufactured by the body when the skin is exposed to sunlight.


Despite available food sources of vitamin D and the body’s ability to self-produce this nutrient from sun exposure, 70% or more of children and adults have insufficient vitamin D level (U.S. National Center for Health Statistics).”

I received a one-month supply of the new Nature Made Chewable D, and a Chewable D “Family Pack” which included fun vitamin D-related toys and activities including a large bottle of bubbles, 12 mini bottles of bubbles, a beach ball, dinosaur sunglasses, a coloring booklet, and a Webkinz stuffed animal.

Cooper absolutely loved all of the fun items included in the Vitamin D Family Pack, but he also loved the vitamins, too! I tried one first just so that I could honestly tell you about the taste, and they really do have a great orange taste! Cooper asks for his every day while I am taking my vitamins.


BUY IT! You can purchase your own Chewable D, plus much more at http://www.naturemade.com/.


WIN IT! One lucky reader will win the exact same package that I received (bottle of Chewable D, bubbles, beach ball, sunglasses, coloring booklet and Webkinz stuffed animal all in a cute yellow tote).

MANDATORY:

Visit Nature Made and come back and tell me another Nature Made product that you would like to try!


EXTRA ENTRIES:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote - you must vote for each contest individually for your entry to count! (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – MUST be an actual blog, not a blog you created simply to gain contest entries. (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like Nature Made on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Nature Made giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/29cqkmh "



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends July 10, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine. http://bit.ly/7OIaQ4

Thursday, June 24, 2010

Harley and Axle Review & Giveaway! CLOSED

“We do old school and worn in, tattoo and sailor inspired threads for kids. If it isn't comfy and breathable you wont find it here. Everything we sell we do by hand. Screens are drawn by hand and printed by hand the old fashioned way to ensure every print is a one of a kind.”


Harley And Axle are an unbelievably cool and unique Etsy shop dedicated to children’s t-shirts. I absolutely love vintage style t-shirts, so needless to say, I am in L-O-V-E with the selection at Harley And Axle!

I received the Old School AMC Gremlin Tattoo tee. I choose this shirt because Cooper is obsessed with cars, and I knew his Daddy would love this shirt as well. As soon as we received it, Cooper wanted to wear it. Then, he wanted to sleep in it. Did I mention that he loves it???


The shirts are hand dyed in small lots so the actual color may vary slightly from photos. The screen prints are 100% made by hand. We assemble the frame and hand paint the screen w/out photo emulsion which is why they are so unique. We print every shirt to order, one at a time. Each print varies slightly. Joel Madden just bought four for he and Nicole Ritchie's baby, Harlow!


BUY IT! You can purchase your own Harley And Axle tee at http://www.etsy.com/shop/harleyandaxle .


WIN IT! Harley And Axle have generously offered to give one lucky reader their own tee! You tell them the gender and size that you need, and they will surprise you with one of their coolest designs!!

MANDATORY:

Visit Harley And Axle, then come back here and tell me your favorite item!


EXTRA ENTRIES:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote - you must vote for each contest individually for your entry to count! (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – MUST be an actual blog, not a blog you created simply to gain contest entries. (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog - be sure to leave a link! (2 entries)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook


Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Harley and Axle giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/3yynlk7 "

Tell me how you found this contest



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends July 9, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Wednesday, June 23, 2010

Little Tikes Winner Announcement!

The winner of the Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck giveaway is...


Annie1 said... 381
http://twitter.com/greeeneyedwhwom/status/16639632468



Congratulations! It really pays to tweet every day!! The winner has been contacted and has 48 hours to respond. Thanks so much to all who entered!

Patriotic My Pillow Pet Preview

Patriotic My Pillow Pets are plush folding stuffed animals that show off your child's patriotism! Five dollars from every purchase of this limited edition stuffed dog goes toward www.militaryscholar.org.

Any holiday that honors the soldier who are fighting for or have fought for our country is near and dear to my heart. My youngest brother is currently serving in Afghanistan and he is greatly missed by his family. As much as his is missed, the pride that we all have for him overwhelms our hearts. My son Cooper especially misses his Uncle Brandon. I can't wait to receive this Patriotic Pillow Pet as a constant reminder of his Uncle Brandon until the day he returns home. Once I receive the Patriotic My Pillow Pet I will be writing a full review AND hosting a giveaway ---- So stay tuned!



Here is the press release regarding the Patriotic My Pillow Pet:

Oceanside, CA – June 23, 2010 – Your heart beats true for the red, white and blue and your child’s heart pumps for My Pillow Pets® plush folding stuffed animals. This Fourth of July, honor those who serve your country and your child with the purchase of a special, limited edition My Pillow Pets® plush folding stuffed animal with $5.00 of the cost donated to Scholarships for Military Children, an organization that provides scholarships to the children of military personnel.

The Scholarships for Military Children Program is primarily funded through the generosity of manufacturers and suppliers whose products are sold at military commissaries, worldwide. Military families are encouraged to take advantage of their commissary benefits that not only provide a savings of more than 30 percent on the products purchased, but also support the military community through programs such as this scholarship. My Pillow Pets® is proud to be a supporter of Scholarships for Military Children.

A unique website has been created for these special, patriotic My Pillow Pets®- www.MyPillowPetsGives.com. Only 3,000 of the limited edition My Pillow Pets® plush folding stuffed dogs are available at a price of $24.95 plus $6.95 shipping & handling.

Made of ultra-soft chenille, My Pillow Pets® plush folding stuffed animals are much more than a snuggly toy. With a strap that closes underneath to transform the pillow into a friendly pet, they are an ideal travel pal, naptime buddy and all-around cuddly friend. My My Pillow Pets® plush folding stuffed animals are available in 20 different animals including jungle animals, farm critters and sea creatures, in addition to this limited edition Fourth of July dog, and are machine washable.

For more information about My Pillow Pets® plush folding stuffed animals, please visit www.GetPillowPets.com.

About My Pillow Pets®

Since 2003, My Pillow Pets® plush folding stuffed animals have been bringing smiles to the faces of all ages. The concept for the snuggly companions was the brainchild of a San Diego-based mother of two, who had grown tired of picking up stuffed animals strewn across her children’s rooms. What began with the simple goal of transforming a simple stuffed animal into a functional item for children has grown into an amazing jungle of popular retail and wholesale products. For more information, please visit www.GetPillowPets.com.

If you make a purchase from www.mypillowpetgives.com from now through the end of the giveaway (date to be announced), you will gain 10 extra entries into the giveaway that will be coming soon!

I would personally like to take this time to thank all of our soldiers, past and present. Thank you for allowing me and my family to have the freedom that we sometimes take for granted. I try to remember to thank a soldier when I have the opportunity. I would love it if you all would take this time to post a thank you, a tribute to a special soldier in your life, or just a general comment about why you are thankful for your freedom or a particular freedom that you enjoy. By the way, any comment left here will count as 5 extra entries into the Patriotic My Pillow Pet giveaway post that will be coming soon!! I can't wait to hear from you!

Tuesday, June 22, 2010

Eleven Collection Review & Giveaway CLOSED


"Our mission is to create wonderful shoes for little travelers who make each step an adventure. Based in the Northwest, Eleven combines quality footwear with independent style and modern accents. Made with attention and care for the journey that happens every day, our shoes don’t have a break-in period. All of our shoes feature artisan craftsmanship and city-chic style, making them perfect and functional for every occasion.”

I received a pair of Caper’s for review purposes. I have heard wonderful things about
Eleven Collection shoes, and as soon as I opened the box I knew that everything I had heard was true! The shoes are well made and extremely cute. Caper is Eleven's signature trainer in olive with navy and gray accents and orange accent stitching.

Product Features:

· Premium leather uppers.

· Instant comfort: no wear-in period.

· Durable, flexible rubber sole for active kids.

· Cushioned insole and padded collar for extra comfort.

· Adjustable Velcro closures make shoes easy to get on and ensure a great fit.


Cooper has worn his shoes quite a few times since we received them. He has not complained about wearing them (usually he complains about wearing shoes). I also noticed that he did not have a blister, or even a red spot for that matter, after wearing them for the first time.

I love the fact that these shoes are so adorable, and are very comfortable for my little man to wear. We will definitely be purchasing shoes from the Eleven Collection in the future!



BUY IT! You can purchase your own pair of Eleven Collection shoes at
www.elevencollection.com.

WIN IT!
Eleven Collection has generously offered to give one lucky reader their own pair of shoes in winner’s choice of style and size!



MANDATORY:

Visit Eleven Collection, then come back here and tell me what shoes you will choose if you win!

EXTRA ENTRIES:


Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote - you must vote for each contest individually for your entry to count! (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – MUST be an actual blog, not a blog you created simply to gain contest entries. (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like
Eleven Collection on Facebook, and leave a message on their wall letting them know you found them from Opinions of a Moody Mama!

Follow Eleven Collection on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Eleven Collection shoes giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @elevenshoes http://tinyurl.com/35tflbx "

Tell me how you found this contest



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends July 6, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US & Canada


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Monday, June 21, 2010

Winner Announcement!

The winner of the Dearfoams giveaway is...


Deborah said... 86
I'd choose Women's Dearfoams SP027 in Camel Suede




Congratulations! The winner has been contacted and has 48 hours to respond. Thanks so much to all who entered!

GreenSmart Review & Giveaway CLOSED

“At GreenSmart, we try every day to make the world greensmarter. From the designs we create, to the materials we use, to how we manufacture and ship our products, we put everything we do through our GreenSmart filter. We believe that even the smallest of positive actions every day can result in big changes toward a better product and a better environment in the long run. It is a pursuit of best practices for us. W have been doing it since we started back in 1995.”



I received the Green Smart Sifaka lunch bag in tangerine for review.


I have been using my Sifaka lunch bag every day since I received it for review. I am very impressed! First of all, it is very cute! I really love the bright tangerine color and I have received many compliments when carrying my lunch bag at work. It is the perfect size for carrying food and drink for an entire day. I was amazed at just how much this bag would actually hold! It has two separate compartments so that I can separate my hot and cold items, and this bag actually helps keep the cold stuff cold (and the hot stuff hot) for hours! Very impressive!

I also love the fact that the GreenSmart lunch bags are machine washable! I spilled a little protein drink on my bag and took it home and threw it in the wash. It came out perfectly clean and it held it’s shape. I would recommend GreenSmart lunch bags to anyone who needs a really cute, well-made lunch bag!



BUY IT! You can purchase your own GreenSmart lunch bag at http://www.greensmart.biz/.


WIN IT! GreenSmart has generously offered to give one lucky reader their choice of GreenSmart lunch bag!


Mandatory:

Visit GreenSmart, then come back here and tell me what lunch bag you will choose if you win!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote - you must vote for each contest individually for your entry to count! (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – MUST be an actual blog, not a blog you created simply to gain contest entries. (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like GreenSmart on Facebook

Follow GreenSmart on Twitter


Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " GreenSmart giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @begreensmart http://tinyurl.com/33ctq74 "

Tell me how you found this contest



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends July 2, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Wednesday, June 16, 2010

Tuesday, June 15, 2010

GourmetGiftBaskets.com Review & Giveaway

"Looking for gift baskets that really represent you and accurately convey your sentiments? Then look no further than Gourmet Gift Baskets. If you’re tired of the same old gift baskets dropped shipped from a warehouse, then you’ll love our handmade gift baskets made with award-winning, critically acclaimed gourmet foods."

I was sent the Snack Gift Basket - Classic for review purposes. This gift basket is valued at $59.99 and includes:

· Dipping Pretzels by East Shore Specialty Foods - 6 oz. - East shore is known for their plump and salts pretzel sticks which are meant for dipping.

· Raspberry Honey Mustard Pretzel Dip by Robert Rothschild Farm - 7.8 oz. - This Robert Rothschild pretzel dip is a delicious blend of juicy raspberries, clover honey and tangy mustard. Not only does it have a distinctive flavor, but it's also all natural. Kosher and gluten free.

· Key Lime White Chocolate Chip Cookies by Brent & Sam's - 7 oz. - Made from scratch, these cookies have a crunchy style and are tangy yet sweet to the taste. The key lime flavor is perfectly balanced out by the sweetness of the white chocolate chips.

· Almond Pecan-dy Crunch by Morley Candy Makers - 9.25 oz. - This gourmet popcorn by Morley Candy Makers is renowned for being one of the best. With whole almonds and pecans, the irresistible buttery toffee evenly coats every bite.

· Salted Peanuts in Box by Feridie's - 7 oz. - Feridie's uses only the best of Virginia's peanuts, the top 2% of the crop each year. Once picked, they are roasted in pure peanut oil and salted to perfection.

· Petite Cheese Biscuits by Salem Baking Co. - 1.5 oz. - This beautiful tin is filled with savory, bite-sized biscuits that are baked with finely milled wheat flour and extra-sharp aged cheddar cheese. They are accented with the delicate crunch of toasted rice and a hint of cayenne and paprika.

· Metropolitan Trail Mix by GourmetGiftBaskets.com - 4 oz. - Our metropolitan mix is all natural and contains exotic fruit like papaya and pineapples as well as raisins, cranberries and bananas. It also has whole peanuts, almonds and pepitas. It's a natural and delicious snack!

· Buttered Peanut Crunch by Old Dominion Peanut Company - 10 oz. - These peanut squares by Old Dominion can be found in all of our snack gift basket made with a bit of brown sugar and only the freshest grade AA butter. These ingredients combined with lightly salted peanuts makes for a scrumptious and crunchy treat.

· Peanut Roll by Dillon Candy Co. - 3 oz. - Dillion Candy starts their roll with a fluffy nougat center which is covered by a distinct layer of caramel and is then rolled in lightly salted peanuts. This amalgam of texture and flavors makes for the most delectable of peanut rolls.

· Coconut Bar by Oskri Organics - 2.2 oz. - This bar is 100% organic made of only fresh coconut and rice syrup. It has a delicious crunch and is sure to satisfy any coconut lover; that's why you'll find it in our gourmet snack foods baskets.


My family absolutely loved everything in the Snack Gift Basket! My favorite was the Buttered Peanut Crunch. It was yummy! The gift basket was packaged very neatly and everything arrived in perfect condition.

This basket is a perfect idea for Father's Day! Hurry over to
http://www.gourmetgiftbaskets.com/ to check out their awesome selection of Father's Day Baskets (there are 71 to choose from)! There is still time to get your order in time for Father's Day!

BUY IT! You can check out the amazing selection of gift baskets at
http://www.gourmetgiftbaskets.com/.

WIN IT!
GourmetGiftBaskets.com has generously offered to give one lucky reader the Snack Gift Basket - Classic (ARV $59.00)!



MANDATORY:
Like
GourmetBiftBasket.com on Facebook and leave a comment on their fan page telling them your favorite product from their website. Be sure to mention that you are entering to win this giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama! Then come back here and leave me a message letting me know that you did this for your mandatory entry!

EXTRA ENTRIES:
Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote - you must vote for each contest individually for your entry to count! (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " GourmetGiftBaskets.com giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @gmtgiftbaskets http://tinyurl.com/23vaoyd "



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends June 28, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US & Canada


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Monday, June 14, 2010

Park-It by Doodle & Juju Review & Giveaway

"You can now "park" your toddlers and preschoolers in style with this hip time out mat!

Gone are the days of "the step", "the chair" or the time out "corner". Today's moms and dads are on the move. The Park-it!® portable time out mat provides consistent positive discipline in and out of your home. It is designed to fit in your purse or bag. Just grab it, stuff it and go! No extra bags or bulk."


Alright, I don't know if anyone else out there is experiencing the "terrible two's" right now, but I can honestly say I am. I keep hearing that the threes are worse than the twos, and if this is true, I will be searching for my cliff to jump off of when the time comes!

In the meantime, I have found the coolest (and I must say, most attractive) way to discipline Cooper. It's called the Park-It by Doodle & Juju. The Park-It is a 15" circle-shaped time-out mat that is easy to fold up and carry with you in your purse. There are so many adorable fabric choices to choose from! And did I mention that they are handmade? You know I am lovin' that! Just look at some of these adorable styles:




The Park-It allows you to place your child in time-out no matter where you are.

Just Park-it!® at:

•Grandma's House
•Grocery Store
•Library
•Mall
•Playdate
It even fits on restuarant chairs!




BUY IT! You can purchase your own Park-It at Doodle & Juju's website or at their Etsy shop.

WIN IT! Doodle & Juju has offered to give one very lucky reader their own Park-It!!




HOW TO ENTER:

Mandatory:

Visit Doodle & Juju's website or Etsy shop, then come back here and tell me what style you will choose if you win!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote - you must vote for each contest individually for your entry to count! (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Doodle & Juju Park-It giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/3xwdy2h "

Tell me how you found this contest



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends June 26, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open WORLDWIDE

**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Saturday, June 12, 2010

Crane Humidifier Winner!

The winner is...


FDP 4 Life said... 229
fb fan tony l smoaks



Congratulations! The winner has been emailed and has 48 hours to respond. Thanks so much to everyone who entered!

Shirts That Go Review

“Currently we offer several train t-shirts, fire truck t-shirts, truck t-shirts, tractor trailer t-shirts, bulldozer t-shirt, and a motorcycle t-shirt. The kids bulldozer t-shirt and kids motorcycle t-shirt are our latest awesome creations for you.”


I chose the Steam Train t-shirt for Cooper to review.

The first thing I noticed when I received the package from Shirts That Go is that the packaging has a really cool design of a truck on it which let me know that I was about to find something even cooler when I opened the box! Cooper was so excited by just the box that he was actually jumping up and down by the time I got it open.

When he saw the t-shirt, he was even more excited! He loves any type of vehicle, but trains are his favorite! The train on the front of the shirt looks very realistic. All of the shirts at Shirts That Go are made of 100% American ring spun cotton, so the shirts are comfortable and soft right out of the box! I think these shirts make the perfect gift for any child, boy or girl, who likes things that go!


Shirts That Go has any type of transportation shirt that you can imagine! Check out the motorcycle t-shirts, fire truck t-shirts, airplane t-shirts, and the train t-shirts that they have to offer!

BUY IT! You can purchase what is sure to be your child’s new favorite shirt at http://www.shirtsthatgo.com/ !

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Thursday, June 10, 2010

CSN Product Review Coming Soon!

I have been given the opportunity to review an item from CSN - and I am beyond excited!

CSN has just about anything that you could possibly want or need! Take a look at the beautiful bathroom vanities that they offer! I also fell in love with the huge selection of outdoor dining furniture that they have available.

If you have never visited www.csn.com, you are really missing out! I have spent hours browsing the CSN stores and I have barely scratched the surface of what they have to offer -- they have over 200 stores!!

Keep your eye on Opinions of a Moody Mama because there will be a review of an amazing CSN product coming very soon!

Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck Review and Giveaway!! CLOSED


“Little Firefighters will ride to the rescue in this adorable fire truck! Pressurized water tank and hose really squirts water!”

I had the opportunity to review the Spray & Rescue Fire Truck by Little Tikes. I must say, this is one of my favorite Little Tikes toys! First of all, it is extremely cute. Cooper really loves it because he can move around easily in it, whether we are playing inside or outdoors.


I love the fact that the Spray & Rescue Fire Truck is very sturdy and safe. I have never owned a Little Tikes item that was not well made, and the fire truck is no exception. The truck did require assembly, but it was extremely easy to put together. My husband had it all together in about 10 minutes.

Here are some of the features of the Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire truck:

· Foot-to-floor ride on has a friendly smiling face that children adore.

· Pressurized water tank and hose really squirts water.

· Water tank is easily removed for easy filling and holds up to 2 gallons of water.

· Cool retro styling.

· Easy assembly.

· Ages 1 1/2 to 5 years.

One of my favorite things about Little Tikes is that their toys are made in the USA! There are a number of reasons why now it’s more important than ever to buy toys made in the USA. With all the recent toy safety concerns, you can trust that US toys are made to the strictest standards. Plus, you’re supporting the US economy by purchasing Made in the USA Toys. Little Tikes has a large selection of US toys your kids will love.



BUY IT! You can purchase your own Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck for $69.99 here.


WIN IT! Little Tikes has generously offered one lucky reader their own Spray & Rescue Fire Truck!



HOW TO ENTER:

Mandatory:


Tell me your favorite Little Tikes toy (past or present).


Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email
Subscribe to Little Tikes newsletter

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote - you must vote for each contest individually for your entry to count! (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like Little Tikes on Facebook

Follow Little Tikes on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama @LittleTikes @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/334arz3 "

Tell me how you found this contest



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends June 22, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to USA & Canada


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Saturday, June 5, 2010

Bored Inc. WINNER!

The winner of the Bored Inc. giveaway is...


Shellie said... 100
Following you on Twitter and

tweeted:http://twitter.com/fatmeatloaf1/status/15229628017

The winner has been contacted and has 48 hours to respond. Thanks so much to all who entered!

Friday, June 4, 2010

Dearfoams Review and Giveaway CLOSED

"In 1947, Dearfoams pioneered foam-cushioned slippers that delivered the ultimate in comfort. More than 60 years (and nearly one billion pairs) later, people still love the indulgent comfort, fashionable styles, and exceptional quality every pair of Dearfoams provides."

I had the opportunity to review a pair of Dearfoams slippers. I choose the DF723 Thong Slippers in Chino... and I LOVE them! These are seriously the most comfortable slippers I have ever owned. They are extremely soft and well made. The moment I put them on, I feel relaxed.




Here is the product description:
"Get ultimate comfort from your head down to your toes. Especially your toes, which have room to wiggle, breathe, and curl up in Dearfoams' ultra-soft, microfiber terry thong slippers. Your feet will love the plush, full quarter inch of authentic Dearfoams foam, with extra foam in the heel for exceptional comfort where you need it most. And they'll be simply spoiled by the softness of the extra long terry fibers. The outsoles of these slippers have been newly designed with a shaped arch and heel area to fit more naturally with the contours of your foot and are crafted from molded TPR for skid and abrasion resistance. Care instructions: To keep these Dearfoams thong women's slippers clean, gentle machine wash cold and air dry."




Dearfoams.com has tons of other types of slippers for both men and women. I found a few great men's styles, and I think that they would be an amazing gift for my husband for Father's Day! Here are a couple of men's styles:




BUY IT! You can buy your own Dearfoams at http://www.dearfoams.com/ .



WIN IT! Dearfoams has generously offered to give one lucky reader their own pair of Dearfoam slippers!


Mandatory:

Visit Dearfoams, then come back here and tell me which slippers you will choose if you win!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote - you must vote for each contest individually for your entry to count! (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like Dearfoams on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Dearfoams giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/2fa6rnh "

Tell me how you found this contest



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends June 18, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Guidecraft Review and Giveaway!! CLOSED

"For over 40 years, Guidecraft's educational kids toys, arts & crafts, and kids room furniture have delighted kids and parents alike. Developmental toys, from building blocks to award-winning Magneatos encourage open-ended educational play."

Today I have the privilege of reviewing an amazing product by Guidecraft. Guidecraft offers some of the most quality toys and furniture on the market today.
I received the Drivetime Signs for review. This is a set of 6 road signs which includes STOP, One Way, Railroad Crossing, Speed Limit, Yield, and Pedestrian Crossing. The set includes 30" posts with adjustable sign height, sturdy bases which prevents tipping, and the 6 weatherproof signs mentioned above. This set helps to teach children safety through sign recognition.

First of all, I would like to mention just how easy this set was to assemble. All of the items were packaged neatly in the box along with the instructions. I assembled the signs myself and it took approximately 5 minutes! No tools required!Cooper absolutely loves them. He rides his tractor and bike around the signs and is learning the meaning of each one. These signs hold up very well outdoors. We did accidentally leave our signs out in the direct sunlight and rain for an entire weekend and one of the signs (the railroad crossing sign) arched just a little. I am sure this could be fixed if I took it off of the pole and placed it flat with something heavy on top of it. Otherwise, the sun and rain did no damage to the signs at all. They are still just as bright as the day that we received them!

Guidecraft also offers TONS of other awesome, quality products. You can find anything from small toys to furniture - all at extremely affordable prices! I really would recommend that you check them out!



BUY IT! You can purchase the item mentioned above, plus much, much more at http://www.guidecraft.com/.


WIN IT!! Guidecraft has generously offered to give one lucky reader the Drivetime Signs Set, just like I received (ARV $60.00)!!



Mandatory:

Visit http://www.guidecraft.com/ , then come back here and tell me another product that you love!



Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email
Subscribe to Guidecraft's Blog

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote - you must vote for each contest individually for your entry to count! (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – MUST be a real blog, NOT a blog created only to gain extra contest entries! (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like Guidecraft on Facebook

Follow Guidecraft on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Guidecraft giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @guidecraft http://tinyurl.com/3xt5xtz "

Tell me how you found this contest



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends June 30, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Tuesday, June 1, 2010

Which Do You Prefer?

I have tried announcing the winners of my giveaways in 2 different ways. Primarily, I write a special post announcing the winner. Lately, I have tried announcing the winner at the top of the actual giveaway post. I posted the newest winner (the Brightfeet Slippers giveaway) on the actual giveaway post, and the honestbaby winner were posted as special announcement posts.
The benefit of posting the winner on the actual giveaway post is that it does not clog up the main page with winner announcements. The benefit of the special announcement posts is that they show up in the daily emails, letting everyone who subscribes know who won.
Both ways, of course, I email the winner and they have 48 hours to respond.
So... Do you prefer one over the other? Please leave a comment and let me know which you like best!
Thanks!!

Crane Humidifier Review and Giveaway *CLOSED*




"Crane was founded on the belief that design is an attitude and the home is a personal expression of an individual's lifestyle.

Our products are functional, efficient and communicate an appreciation for good design.

Crane's unique sense of design, an unwavering commitment to quality, and always remaining a step ahead of the crowd, allows us to continue to create our own distinctive interpretation of small home appliance design.
"

I had the opportunity to review an adorable Crane humidifier.

Humidifiers are an absolute necessity for most any child, and mine is no exception. We previously had a generic (i.e. ugly) humidifier in his room. Yeah, it worked fine and served it's purpose, but man, it really stood out like a sore thumb in his bright and colorful room! I was so excited to see the large selection of bright and colorful humidifiers that Crane has to offer!

I chose the red dragon Cool Mist Humidifier, which matches Cooper's room perfectly! But does it work well, too? Yes, it really does! We have used this in Cooper's room every night and I can tell that it is helping to get rid of that pesky cough that he has had for weeks now!

Another really awesome thing about the Crane humidifier is that it is very easy to care for and clean. It has a 1 gallon water tank that fits easily under most sinks for filling. It also has an auto off function for when the tank is empty.

Crane has offered to giveaway a humidifier of choice to one lucky winner!

Here's how to enter:




Mandatory:

Visit Crane, then come back here and tell me what humidifier you will choose if you win!





Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote - you must vote for each contest individually for your entry to count! (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Crane giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/2fnajvk "

Tell me how you found this contest



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends June 11, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.