Sunday, May 30, 2010

honestbaby Winner!

And the winner is...

bridget3496 said... 90
follower



Congratulations! The winner has been emailed and has 48 hours to respond. Thanks so much to all who entered!

Sunday, May 23, 2010

Bored Inc. Review & Giveaway CLOSED

Bored Inc. is a mother & daughter team based out of Los Angeles.
Their goal is to create products that make your everyday life a little bit cuter!
Their art is inspired by their love of super cute Japanese character art.

Bored Inc. sent Cooper an adorable tee for review.



The moment I saw the adorable products at http://www.boredinc.net/, I knew that I would be hooked on their products! They are unique... and oh so cute! Cooper got the Hamburger and Ketchup Toddler Tee, which is absolutely adorable. The tee is made of 100% cotton and is very soft. Cooper loves his shirt! After seeing the quality of this tee, I plan to purchase the Crabby Cakes tee, which would be really cute for my sometimes-crabby little guy!

Bored Inc. has many other toddler and baby tees that are equally as cute. Here are a couple of them:



They also offer Men's and Women's tees, along with purses, stickers, buttons, wall decals, and more.

BUY IT! You can purchase your own Bored Inc. apparel, accessories, decor or gifts at http://www.boredinc.net/.

WIN IT! Bored Inc. has generously offered to give one lucky reader their own tee (choice of women's, men's, kids tees, or baby onsies).


Mandatory:

Visit http://www.boredinc.net/, then come back here and tell me which tee you will choose if you win!


Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote - you must vote for each contest individually for your entry to count! (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like Bored Inc. on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Bored Inc. giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/2w283yo "

Tell me how you found this contest



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends June 2, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open Worldwide


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Thursday, May 20, 2010

Brightfeet Lighted Slippers Review & Giveaway CLOSED

This giveaway has ended and a winner has been chosen. Congratulations to the winner, Tj and Amy. An email has been sent to the winner.
“The idea for Brightfeet™ Lighted Slippers came from our founder and experienced inventor, Doug Vick, who after getting up in the middle of the night, bumped into the bedpost while making his way back to the bed. The next day, realizing there were probably millions of people who have done the same thing, he began to work on a product that would allow a person to get out of bed at night and easily and conveniently navigate “hands free” around a darkened house. A few days later the idea for Brightfeet™ was conceived.”

Brightfeet Lighted Slippers are “smart” slippers, that have LED lights that turn on only in darkened conditions. This helps prevent the LED from activating in lighted conditions when you don't need it, significantly extending battery life. The light is controlled by weight sensors that alert the slipper to activate. Each LED is angled upward for projection of light. These remarkably bright LEDs will easily illuminate an area 20 to 25 feet in front of you. After removing the slipper, a built-in timer delays LED shut-off to allow time to see your way safely back to bed. They also offer padded insoles, and a non slip sole.

I was so excited when I found out that I was going to have the opportunity to review Brightfeet Lighted Slippers. As a Mom of a toddler, I find myself up to check on him at least once a night. You can almost bet that at least once per week, I end up stepping on something along the way... usually something that whistles, beeps, or talks! Brightfeet Lighted Slippers have been the answer to that problem! Now, when I walk around, the little light at the front of the shoe clearly shows me anything and everything in my path.
Brightfeet Lighted Slippers are comfortable too! I wear them around the house even when I don't need them to help me see.

I would recommend Brightfeet Lighted Slippers for yourself, or as a unique gift for anyone. They offer men’s sizes too, so don’t forget to check out the selection for a great Father’s Day gift idea!


BUY IT! You can purchase your own slippers at http://www.brightfeetslippers.com/ .

WIN IT! One lucky reader will receive their choice of Brightfeet Lighted Slippers!!


Mandatory:

Visit http://www.brightfeetslippers.com/ , then come back here and tell me what slippers you will choose if you win!



Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote - you must vote for each contest individually for your entry to count! I am checking! (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like Brightfeet on Facebook

Follow Brightfeet on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Brightfeet giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @brightfeet http://tinyurl.com/2dtwz64 "

Tell me how you found this contest



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends May 30, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US & Canada


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Wednesday, May 19, 2010

NOVICA Review


Today's review is of http://www.novica.com/. Take a look at NOVICA's mission:


"We want to give artists and artisans around the world a global platform to express their true artistic talents and to spur their creativity. And, we want to provide you with access to unique, hard-to-find items at great values that only the Internet infrastructure can allow.

At the deepest essence of our philosophy, we want to create a bridge between you and the many talented artisans across the globe.

We want you to know about who you're buying from. We want you to feel that attachment to the product and to the hands that created it.

In the spirit of the Internet, let us bring you together.

NOVICA. The World is Your Market."



NOVICA is one of the leading fair trade artisan websites. They work with National Geographic to give talented artisans around the world a place to express their artistic talents and provide access to the world market.

I was given the opportunity to choose any item that I wanted to review, so I picked one of my favorite things - handbags. I love having a unique handbag to carry for every season. It was so hard to choose, but I finally found two bags that I decided on. Here they are:



Aren't they beautiful?


You really have to check out http://www.novica.com/. They have so much more than just handbags... they have literally ANYTHING that you can imagine. Seriously, anything. Clothes, jewelry, furniture, mirrors, tableware and more. You can search by item type, or even by the country that you are interested in purchasing from. I am definitely going to be searching NOVICA for a unique Father's Day gifts for all of the Dad's in my life!



BUY IT! Stop buy http://www.novica.com/ and check out the amazing selection that NOVICA has to offer.

Tuesday, May 18, 2010

Opinions of a Moody Mama Has Been Featured at Simply Stacie!

Simpy Stacie


It's a special occasion! Opinions of a Moody Mama is the Blog Spotlight feature over at Simply Stacie! Stop by Simply Stacie and check out the interview, as well as Stacie's newly designed blog! Oh, and Stacie's "Spring Into Wellness" event is going on now, so don't miss all of the awesome reviews and giveaways going on daily!

Saturday, May 15, 2010

honestbaby Review & Giveaway

I want to start this off by sharing with you the story behind http://www.honestbaby.com/. I usually don’t include the entire "about us" section from the website, but I think that the thought behind this company is so completely true! I whole-heartedly believe in what this company stands for… so here it is:

“honestbaby was founded by a mom frustrated with the myth of perfect parenting.

From the moment a new mother holds her baby, she’s bombarded with the “right” and “wrong” way to parent; breastfeeding, ferberizing, nipple confusion, the family bed, Baby Einstein, organic food, pacifiers… everyone has an opinion.

Whether it’s other new moms, family, friends, or self-proclaimed parenting experts, they push their views and make us doubt our ability as parents. Desperate for answers and prone to guilt, we believe everything we’re told.

Until we realize…there is no “right” way to raise a child and few women can live up to those super mom expectations anyway.

honestbaby is a place where it’s okay to tell your real stories, the good and the bad, without being judged. Where parents can admit they’re just giving it their best shot. Because truly that’s all that we can really do.

It’s time to bring parenting back to where it belongs – humorous, light, enjoyable and above all realistic. It’s time for all parents to celebrate imperfect parenting.”


Amen!

Okay, now on to the review…

I received an adorable t-shirt from honestbaby. They have the most adorable shirts with cute sayings like “Not sleeping through the night” or Don’t expect a lot, I’m big for my age”. The shirt I chose for Cooper says “Sharing is over-rated”, which seems to be something he would say, if only he knew what over-rated meant.


The shirt is well made and very durable. Not to mention, I have never seen another shirt quite like it! It is a t-shirt, but the quote is sewn on to the shirt in a quote bubble. I love it! Cooper seems to be pretty proud of it, too! Even though he has no idea what it says, he told me that it is a “cool shirt”, which is a pretty awesome compliment from a 2 year old.





Honestbaby.com also has a wide selection of “Melissa & Doug” toys!

I highly recommend every parent check out http://www.honestbaby.com/, relax, take a deep breath, and pick out a shirt that tells the world how you really feel! There is nothing wrong with celebrating the imperfect journey of parenting!

Buy It! You can purchase your own shirt or toys at http://www.honestbaby.com/.

Win It! honestbaby has generously offered to give one lucky reader their choice of honestbaby tee!

Here is how you can enter:

Mandatory:

Visit http://www.honestbaby.com/, then come back here and tell me what tee you will choose if you win!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote - you must vote for each contest individually for your entry to count - I am checking! (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like honestbaby on Facebook

Follow honestbaby on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " honestbaby giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @honestbaby http://tinyurl.com/23dsjjs "




** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends May 28, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to residents of the US and Canada


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

{Company Feature} Murano Glass Gift Co.

I always have such a difficult time deciding on a gift, even if I am very close to the gift recipient. I like to give my friends and family something unique, yet affordable. Murano Glass Gift Co. has something for everyone. Now, I can find that unique gift for a very affordable price without searching the world over.



Today I am featuring a wonderful company called Murano Glass Gift Co. They offer a wide variety of glass gifts that would be perfect for anyone on your list. At Murano Glass Gift Co. you can find unique vases, goblets, candle holders, jewelry, and much, much more.

Today I want to share with you their amazing collection of pendants. They truly are astonishingly beautiful. You can find a pendant in just about any color, shape and size. All pendants are hand crafted by artisans in Venice. Here are a few of my favorite pendants offered at Murano Glass Gift Co. :



Here is a little background about Murano Glass Gifts Co.:

"Murano Glass Gifts Co. specializes in the import of hand made blown venetian art glass pieces, including murano glass jewelry (necklaces and pendants) and tableware such as murano glass vase and murano glass fish. We also specialize in and the extravagant murano glass chandelier. Each individual piece is hand crafted or blown by our master artisans working from personal studios on the island of Murano in Venice, Italy. We work directly with the artist ensuring the lowest prices and highest quality for the consumer.

These pieces mold art with functionality and serve as an ideal gift for others or even for yourself. Keep in mind, as each piece is unique and made to order, each will (while preserving the general look of a particular piece) vary slightly from the others – this is part of the Murano glass allure and mystique. Glass from Venezia is considered by many to be the best in the world, exhibiting a magnificent quality unlike any other in the world. Our goal is to share this very beauty with you, our customers."

Be sure to visit http://www.muranoglassgifts.com/ and bookmark the site, because you will definitely want to return again and again for all of your gift buying needs (and maybe even a little something for yourself!).



This is a company feature on Murano Glass Gift Co. I did receive compensation for this post.

Thursday, May 13, 2010

Unique Kreations Winner!

And the winner is...

Shellie said... 124
My favorite is the Sterling Silver Sleek necklace.



Congrats! The winner has been contacted and has 48 hours to respond. Thanks so much to all who entered!

Tuesday, May 11, 2010

Winners!

The winner of the Ella's Kitchen giveaway is...

ColleenMarie82 said... 12
following Ella's Kitchen on twitter as Halleelujahmom



The winner of the Mommy Pads giveaway is...

Lindsay @ Just My Blog said... 13
I found this contest through my Good reader :)



Congratulations! Both winners have been contacted and have 48 hours to respond. Thanks so much to all who entered!

Saturday, May 8, 2010

5/6 and 5/7 Winners!

The winner of the Kidorable giveaway is...

Anonymous said... 26
I found this contest through your newsletter.
debp





The winner of the AIR-O-SWISS giveaway is...

gmmerrell said... 108
My friend has an Air-O Swiss humidifier and I was searching for it and came across your great giveaway!



Congratulations! Both winners have been contacted and have 48 hours to respond. Thanks so much to all who entered!

Thursday, May 6, 2010

WEBOO Shoes Winner!

And the winner is...

Nicole said... 55
I would choose Bubbles for JoHanna! Thanks! Nicole



Congratulations! The winner has been emailed and has 48 hours to respond. Thanks so much to all who entered!

Wednesday, May 5, 2010

Boon Winner!

The winner of the Boon Fluid Sippy Cup is...

WWillows6 said... 101
I voted for you at Mommies Faves Top Blogs. Entry 1



Extra entries have really been paying off lately! Congratulations! The winner has been contacted and has 48 hours to reply. Thanks so much to all who entered!

Monday, May 3, 2010

Vistaprint Photo Book Giveaway!

**This contest is now closed. Congratulations to frogger1228! An email has bent sent to the winner. **

These days, many of us store our photos online. However, there’s nothing quite like having hard copies of our photos to share with our family and friends. A photo book is personal and something you can look at and enjoy over and over again. At Vistaprint, you can create a photo book with a hard cover, leather cover, or linen cover. The 12 x 12 photo book includes 26 pages and a variety of layout and design options.

Buy It! You can create your own photo book at http://www.vistaprint.com/.

Win It! Vistaprint has generously offered to give one Moody Mama reader a 12 x 12 photo book, valued at over $50!

Mandatory:

Visit Vistaprint and tell me another item that interests you.

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote - you must vote for each contest individually for your entry to count! (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Vistaprint giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @vistaprint http://tinyurl.com/33zkgnd "




** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends May 13, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive any form of compensation for this post. This is part of a Team Mom campaign. All opinions are 100% mine.

Sunday, May 2, 2010

Baby Genius Winner!

The winner of the Baby Genius giveaway is...

cdziuba said... 24
follow on twitter cdziuba and tweeted http://twitter.com/cdziuba/status/12042052732



Congratulations! The winner has been emailed and has 48 hours to respond. Thanks so much to all who entered!

Saturday, May 1, 2010

Bugaboo Jewelry Winner!

And the winner is...

Chip said... 62
Follow via GFC - Chip


Congratulations! The winner has been notified and has 48 hours to respond. Thanks so much to all who entered!

BLOGMANIA Winner!

And the winner of the Nourish Water Golden Globes Gift Box is...

SueFitz said... 24
following
Great contest thanks for participating in Blogmania

Congratulations! The winner has been contacted and has 48 hours to respond! Thanks so much to all who entered!