Friday, April 30, 2010

BLOGMANIA # 22 Nourish Water Giveaway

WELCOME To BLOGMANIA !

My Blog is # 22 of 123


You’ve arrived at exactly the right time to explore lots of new blogs, all of which, ARE GIVING AWAY A VERY SPECIAL BLOGMANIA GIVEAWAY (For One Day Only – April 30th) .

We’ve done all the work for you. No hunting or surfing. Each blog will have a number and each new blog link will have a number. These numbers will allow you to keep track of which blogs you’ve visited and how many are left to visit. Why not take a moment to make a list of blog numbers 1-123 and check off the blogs as you go.

I know you’ll want to visit as many blogs today as you can. So, if you see something that interests you on any of our participating blogs, why not bookmark that site. Later, when you have more time, you can discover all its fabulous treasures.


MY GIVEAWAY :

One lucky winner will receive a Nourish Water Golden Globes Gift Box that consists of one each of Nourish Baby and Nourish Toddler bottles, a Nourish T-shirt for your toddler and a coupon for $20 off a case of Nourish. You can read my review of Nourish HERE.


RULES:

Simply become a follower of my blog for your entry and leave a comment below letting me know that you did! The giveaway will end at 11:59 PM tonight, April 30, 2010. Winner will be contacted by email and will have 48 hours to respond. GOOD LUCK!


Now, be sure to visit each of the blogs below for chances to win a ton of other awesome prizes! Good Luck, everyone!


(Blog- 1 – HOST OF BLOGMANIA) Between The Pages - http://betweenthelinesandmore.blogspot.com/

(Blog -2 – CO-HOST OF BLOGMANIA) The Black Sheep Dances - http://www.theblacksheepdances.blogspot.com/

(Blog-43 - CO-HOST OF BLOGMANIA) Books, Books Everywhere - http://bookywooks.blogspot.com/

(Blog-99) LB and J - http://lbandj.blogspot.com/

(Blog-78) Stiletto Storytime - http://www.stilettostorytime.wordpress.com/

(Blog-37) Babbling Brooke - http://www.caracita.com/

(Blog-19) Star Shadow - http://www.starshadowblog.com/

(Blog-10) Romance With an Attitude - http://debbiewallace.blogspot.com/

(Blog-96) Lovin and Livin Life in the 808 - http://lll808.blogspot.com/

(Blog-52) Sky Purington Writes - http://www.skypuringtonwrites.blogspot.com/

(Blog-49) Tethered Mommy - http://www.tetheredmommy.com/

Thursday, April 29, 2010

EvoraKids and EvoraPlus Review & Giveaway

**This contest is now closed. Congratulations to amy16323!! An email has been sent. **




“Finally! A product that not only tastes GREAT, but can also reach where toothbrushes and floss can’t... for brighter, happier smiles!”

I received a sample of EvoraKids and EvoraPlus for review.




So, I have the hardest time getting Cooper to let me help him brush his teeth (picture me wrestling a pit bull with a toothbrush in hand). He likes to do it himself, but as we all know, at 2 years old, they are certainly not reaching every area in the mouth that they should be. So, while I continue to fight the oral hygiene fight, I now have EvoraKids on my side!

EvoraKids is the first probiotic oral care system for kids. It is a tasty Wild Very Cherry Berry chew that includes Oragenics’ patent pending ProBiora technology, which has been specially formulated for children to help maintain healthy teeth. EvoraKids reaches where toothbrushes and floss can’t, into the crevices on the chewing surfaces of teeth.

Cooper absolutely loves EvoraKids! He takes one twice daily, typically right after we finish brushing his teeth. He likes the way they taste, and I love all of the additional oral care that he is receiving just by chewing this yummy probiotic!

I also received EvoraPlus, an oral care and teeth whitening probiotic product. These mint flavored chewables help to support hum and tooth help, freshen breath and whiten teeth! They really taste good and I love all of the benefits that they provide! I chew one twice daily after brushing my teeth.

Buy It! You can purchase the above mentioned products at http://www.evorakids.com/ and http://www.evoraplus.com/, depending on which product you are looking for.

Win It! One lucky winner will win one package of EvoraKids and one package of EvoraPlus!

Mandatory Entry:

Visit EvoraKids or EvoraPlus, then come back here and tell me something that you learned!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote - you must vote for each contest individually for your entry to count! (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like EvoraPlus on Facebook

Follow EvoraPlus on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " EvoraKids & EvoraPlus giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @evoraplus http://tinyurl.com/2e7wsrz "

Tell me how you found this contest



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends May 14, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Wednesday, April 28, 2010

Jenulence Winner!

The winner of the Jenulence Mineral Makeup giveaway is...


Nicole said... 167
#1 I voted for you in the Mommies Faves Top Blogs


Congrats! The winner has been contacted via email and has 48 hours to respond. Thanks to all who entered!

{Mother's Day Gift Ideas} Unique Kreations Review & Giveaway CLOSED

“Original and innovative, funky and delicate handcrafted earrings, necklaces, bracelets and sets. Committed to quality and affordability, each piece is lovingly made to order at a price that best fits your budget. More than pretty jewelry, Unique Kreations is a business with a unique mission - to create capital to help fund an urban boarding school for underprivileged youth.”

If you are searching for a unique Mother’s Day gift idea, you need to check out Your Unique Kreations! At Unique Kreations Etsy shop, you can find all kinds of handcrafted interchangeable jewelry. All items are interchangeable, so in a sense you're creating your own jewelry. Very versatile and affordable. Instead of buying three pair of earrings to match 3 outfits, buy 1 earring base and 3 drops at a more affordable price and get more options. What an awesome idea!

At http://www.myuniquekreations.com/, Unique Kreations website, you can find the same interchangeable jewelry that you found in the Etsy shop, along with other finished jewelry. Everything is easy to find and creating your own custom jewelry is easy and fun!


I received the Summer Mix earrings for review (pictured above). I absolutely love them! They are beautiful! I love the fact that basically no matter what outfit I wear, I can wear the same earrings by just switching out the drops to match!

Unique Kreations to anyone searching for a unique and funky Mother’s Day gift, or even just for yourself!



Buy It! You can purchase the item mentioned above, plus much, much more at Unique Kreations Etsy shop, or http://www.myuniquekreations.com/.


Win It! Unique Kreations has generously offered to give one lucky reader the Sterling Silver Necklace and Earring Set (adjustable 22" chain and "circles" earrings) with 3 sets of drops (Swarovski, crystals and pearls)!

How to Enter:

Mandatory:

Visit Unique Kreations, then come back here and tell me your favorite item!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote - you must vote for each contest individually for your entry to count! (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Follow Unique Kreations on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Unique Kreations giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @uniquekjewelry http://tinyurl.com/37np6u2 "

Tell me how you found this contest



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends May 12, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Ella's Kitchen Review & Giveaway CLOSED

“Our company’s goal is to build a healthy range of natural foods for babies and young children, under a trusted and respected brand, that leads to a positive change in their eating habits.”

I received 4 samples of Ella’s Kitchen products for review.

Three of the samples I received were Stage 1 Baby Foods. My son is 2 years old, but he loved them! I found the baby foods to be a fun way to assure that my picky 2 year old is still getting his fruits and veggies in for the day! All of Ella’s Kitchen products come packed in a flexible and light-weight pouch, so they are easy to carry when going out, while they are also easy to store in the cupboard at home. Cooper actually drank from the pouch and thought that was just the coolest thing. I love the fact that he easily gulped down something nutritious that he typically would not have eaten just because he was drawn to the packaging.


I also received a sample of the Smoothie Fruits. Cooper loved this one, too! Ella’s Kitchen Smoothies are a fun, nutritious way for kids to get in their recommended 5 servings of fruits and vegetables a day. Each contain just 4 organic fruits that have been crushed, squished up, and popped into the handy size packaging that kids love to shake, squeeze and slurp!


I love the fact that Ella’s Kitchen listened to kids, as well as parents of new babies to understand their feelings and needs. They also talked to health experts, pediatricians, nutritionists and dietitian to understand how babies and children relate to food and how they use their senses in choosing whether they like it.

I would recommend Ella’s Kitchen products to anyone with babies or children – especially parents with picky eaters! I plan to stock up on Ella’s Kitchen products for my son because he will actually try what is inside simply because the packaging is really cool!


Buy It! You can purchase Ella’s Kitchen products at locations such as Babies R Us and Earth Fare, as well as online at http://www.ellaskitchen.com/.


Win It! Ella's Kitchen has generously offered to give one lucky winner a Sample Box, which contains all 8 of their yummy pouches!

How to Enter:

Mandatory:

Visit Ella's Kitchen , then come back here and tell me which flavor that you think your little one will enjoy the most!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote - you must vote for each contest individually for your entry to count! (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Follow Ella's Kitchen on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Ella's Kitchen giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @ellaskitchen http://tinyurl.com/38dupc5 "

Tell me how you found this contest



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends May 10, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Flings Bins Winner!

And the winner is...

Potts said... 4
My favorite is the recycling design so people know to put their recyclables in that one.


The winner has been contacted and has 48 hours to reply. Thanks so much to all who entered!

Tuesday, April 27, 2010

Nourish Review... With a Giveaway Coming Soon!

“We nourish our most precious resources. Our children, our time, our health, our world.”

I received samples of Nourish Water for review.


I have to say, I am in love with Nourish water! Nourish sent me their Nourish Toddler, a BPA free, recyclable, sealed and prefilled sippy cup. It is perfect to toss in the diaper bag to have on hand when your little one needs something to sip on!

I also received a Nourish Baby bottle which contains 8 ounces of Nourish Water with a nipple top and a wide neck that is perfect for pouring formula into for a bottle on the go! Oh, how I wish I would have known about Nourish Water when Cooper was a baby!

Currently, Nourish is carried in select retail stores in 9 states. I was so thankful to see that there is a location near me in Charlotte, NC! Want to buy Nourish at a store near you, but there isn’t one? No problem… just print off the retailer request form and give it to a local store near you to suggest that they carry it!

You can also order Nourish online by the case by visiting http://www.nourish-inc.com/ and following the link to order online.

I would recommend this product to any parent! Nourish is an easy, healthy solution to the day-to-day struggle of just leaving the house with a baby or toddler!

And just to let you all in on a little secret…. Nourish has offered to give one lucky reader a Nourish Water Golden Globes Gift Box, but you can’t win it today. This giveaway will be featured in my big BLOGMANIA post coming up this Friday, April 30th, 2010. Be sure to stop by and enter to win the same gift box that the stars received at the Golden Globes! Here is a sneak peek at the prize...


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

{Mother’s Day Gift Ideas} Hi Girls Designs Bangle Review

“Fun handbags, polymer clay items for the home and polymer clay jewelry. Everything made in little ol' Ivyland by my own two hands-and each item is one of a kind. I especially enjoy creating new shapes and including interesting details such as unique linings and embellishments.”

Hi Girls Designs is a fun Etsy shop that has lots of awesome Mother’s Day gift ideas! You can find handmade jewelry, household items and handbags, all at great prices!

I received a gorgeous bangle for review (pictured below) from Hi Girls Designs.


This bangle is made of polymer clay over a wooden face. Each of the faces on the bangle are made of molded polymer. I love the funky, unique design of this bangle! It is multi-colored so it will go well with most any outfit.

I want to share with you a few other items offered at Hi Girls Designs that I just love!


The purse pictured above is the Splashy Handmade V-Bag which is very reasonably priced at $45. I have my eye on this bag for myself!


Another cool item from Hi Girls Designs are the soap/lotion dispensers. Anyone looking for a unique way to display soap in their bathroom (or anywhere) should really check out the selection!

I would recommend Hi Girls Designs to anyone shopping for a unique gift for Mother’s Day – or any day!

You can follow Hi Girls Designs on Facebook here: http://www.facebook.com/higirlsdesigns.


Buy It! You can see all of the items mentioned above, as well as many other items at http://www.higirlsdesigns.com/.

Monday, April 26, 2010

Tonight's Winners!

The winner of the U*neaks giveaway is...

Susan said... 175
I like the white paris lace shoes with the Princess-Splatters and Hearts crew socks.



The winner of the SKOY giveaway is...

Courtney said... 2
I follow!




The winner of the Corinna Couture Linen Pants giveaway is...



wildcat32 said... 29
follow and tweet http://twitter.com/5memb/status/11247690750



Congratulations to all winners! Each winner has been emailed and has 48 hours to respond. Thanks so much to all who entered!

Mommy Pads & More {Review & Giveaway} CLOSED

"We offer several fun and stylish designs of personalized notepads, stationery, stamps and necklaces. They make the perfect gift for new moms, teachers, housewarming, hostess, wedding...the possibilities are endless. And why not, treat yourself to one too!"
I am so excited to introduce you to a really cool store that offers personalized Mommy items! Mommy Pads & More has everything from return address stamps to jewelry! I am in love!

I received a return address stamp like the one below for review.



I was totally thrilled when Susie of Mommy Pads & More agreed to let me review one of her products! She offers so many cool items, it was really hard to pick just one! I chose the return address stamp because I go through return address labels like crazy, so I was thrilled to read that you can expect the self-inking stamp to make over 10,000 impressions!

Mommy Pads & More offers a fun and stylish touch to mailings and belongings with these personalized self-inking stamps. It’s a perfect holiday, housewarming or wedding gift. This quality stamp is MADE IN THE USA. They can customize this stamp to meet your needs. The stamp comes in two sizes depending on the shape of the design. Round or Square: 1-5/8 inch Oval: 2 inch x 1 inch You can expect a long lasting self-inking stamp with over 10,000 impressions. They also email a proof before shipping to ensure that everything is correct.


Mommy Pads & More also offers personalized Mommy Pads like the one pictured above. There are so many to choose from! They also offer custom orders, so if you don't see something exactly to your liking, you can make a note of what you want and they will whip it right up for you! Now that's what I call customer service!
You can also find lots of other personalized items, such as jewelry and personalized gifts at Mommy Pads & More. I would really recommend this store to any one who likes personalized items, and seriously... who doesn't??


Buy It! You can buy any of the above mentioned items plus much more at Mommy Pads & More! Use the code MOMMY at checkout and receive a 15% discount!



Win It! Mommy Pads & More has generously offered to give one very lucky reader a personalized stamp or notepad of their choice (a retail value up to $32)!

Mandatory:

Visit Mommy Pads & More, then come back here and tell me your favorite item!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Subscribe to Mommy Pads & More's blog

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote - you must vote for each contest individually for your entry to count! (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook
Like Mommy Pads & More on Facebook

Follow Mommy Pads & More on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Mommy Pads & More giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @mommypadsnmore http://tinyurl.com/35n9k9r "

Tell me how you found this contest



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends May 10, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open Worldwide!

**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Saturday, April 24, 2010

Corinna Couture Red Polka Dot Dress WINNER!

Sadly, I had to disqualify the first 3 winners because they did not actually do what they said that they did in their entry. :(

So the lucky winner of this totally awesome contest is...

rnbsmommy said... 128
I subscribe






Congratulations! Winner has been contacted by email and has 48 hours to respond. Thanks so much to all who entered... and remember, be sure to confirm your email subscriptions and vote if you say you voted, etc! I am checking!! :)

Wednesday, April 21, 2010

Kidorable {Review & Giveaway} CLOSED


“Kidorable delights both children and the adults who love them by transforming everyday, functional kids accessories into objects that excite their imaginations and enrich their lives at play.

From rainwear to backpacks to knitwear and towels, Kidorable speaks to the precious spirit of childhood.”

Kidorable sent Cooper a Space Hero Rain Coat and Umbrella. I knew that he would love the Space Hero design because he absolutely loves Buzz Lightyear from Toy Story. When I opened the package and showed him the coat he was so excited! We tried it on and it fit great.

Kidorable Raincoats are stylish, upscale coats are the core of the Kidorable ensemble. All styles are PVC with a comfortable polyester lining, available in sizes My First (1T), 2T, 3T, 4T, 4/5, 5/6 and 6/6X. All coats now come with a FREE matching Kidorable hanger.

Cooper also loved the matching Space Hero Umbrella! We took it outside the afternoon that we received the package so that he could open it up and see it (yes, I am superstitious about opening umbrellas indoors). Our neighbors were probably wondering what in the world we were doing outside with an umbrella on a sunny 80 degree day! Haha!

Kidorable has taken the idea of the humble umbrella and transformed it into an imagination tent. Kidorable offers the most popular assortment of whimsical umbrellas ever created. Made of 100% nylon, Kidorable umbrellas are child-sized for those little hands.

Buy It! You can purchase either of the above mentioned items at http://www.kidorable.com/.

Win It! Kidorable has offered to give one reader an umbrella of their choice!

Here is how you can enter:


Mandatory:

Visit Kidorable, then come back here and tell me what umbrella you will choose if you win!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote - you must vote for each contest individually for your entry to count! (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Become a fan on of Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Become a fan of Kidorable on Facebook


Follow Kidorable on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Kidorable giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @Kidorable http://tinyurl.com/2bqcj8z "

Tell me how you found this contest



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends May 6, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Second Chance Winner!

So the original winner of the Kathi's Kreations Giveaway did not respond, so I have chosen the second chance winner! The "lucky duck" is...

SoDucky said... 49
I love the design your own reversible large tote. She has some great prints to choose from!


Congratulations!! The winner has been notified and has 48 hours to respond.

Tuesday, April 20, 2010

A Few Changes and Tips for Entering Giveaways at Opinions of a Moody Mama

Just thought I would share a few changes with the extra entries into my giveaways as well as some helpful tips and information. Up until now, you have only been allowed to tweet once per contest as an extra entry. Beginning yesterday with the Boon and WEBOO giveaways, it will now be a daily entry. Yay! More chances for you to win, right?


You can always find my tweet about every giveaway I offer flagged in my “Favorites” on Twitter. Feel free to retweet that if you don't want to create your own.


Also, I wanted to mention that if your entry says you are an email subscriber, I do actually verify this before sending out the winning email. I was very sad the other day to have to pick another winner because the original winner did not actually do what their entry said they did.


And finally, if you simply say “What a great giveaway!” as your entry, it will be deleted (unless that is what I ask for as your mandatory entry). I just wanted to mention this because it really is a waste of your time to do this. You may as well just go ahead and do what is required to get that entry in there! The mandatory entry is always something relatively simple… I am not asking for internal organs or anything!


Thanks so much to all of you who follow and visit Opinions of a Moody Mama every day! I want you all to keep coming back to see what is new, so if there is ever anything that you would like to see done differently, please feel free to tell me. There is always room for improvement, and I want to know if there is something that is bugging you!

Blogmania Early Bird Check-List

We want all of our visiting guests in our first Blogmania Event scheduled for April 30th to Get On Their Marks-Get Set…


It’s not time to go yet, but if you want to have the most fun and scoop up as much loot as possible, here are a few Early Bird Reminders to help you do just that.


1. Be at any of the blogs participating in the Blogmania Event as early as possible on April 30th. The easiest way to find a Blogmania Blog is to look for the Blogmania Badge.

2. This is an international event, so understand that there will be some differences in time zones. My advice is to start early and stay late to catch all the blogs.

3. Each blog will have their own giveaway requirements. Read them carefully, follow through, and then move on as quickly as possible. If you run across a blog that you really like and want to spend some time exploring, copy their URL and then visit them after Blogmania is over.

4. We will have a 100+ blogs for you to visit. Each one will post their number like this. ( This is blog 47 of 100) This is to help you keep track of which blogs you’ve visited, and which ones you still need to reach. I’d suggest that you prepare a blog sheet which is numbered from 1 – 120, then mark off each numbered blog as you visit them.

5. All blog links provided will also have a number like (Blog 89 of 100). Look for the blogs that you haven’t yet visited and follow those links until you’ve checked off all the blogs on your sheet.

6. We have all types of blogs participating in Blogmania, which means that the range of items in their giveaways are diverse. I have previewed many and they are awesome.

7. Why not contact a friend and partner up. Compare notes, share loot, or organize your own friendly neighborhood Blogmania Competition.


This is our first Blogmania Event, but it isn’t our last. Blogmania is a bi-yearly Giveaway Extravaganza. In fact, our next Blogmania Event will start September 15th, and do we have some cool stuff planned for you! So keep in touch with our Blogmania Blogs, because they will be giving sneak previews, secret codes, and who knows what else in the weeks and months ahead.

Article above provided by Lynda of Between the Pages .( http://betweenthelinesandmore.blogspot.com/2010/04/blogmania-early-bird-check-list.html )

Monday, April 19, 2010

WEBOO Shoes {Review & Giveaway} CLOSED

WEBOO is a new, innovative shoe and sandal line aimed at creating three dimensional, fun children's footwear, specially engineered for healthy foot development. All WEBOO footwear is molded from patented Ultra-durable EXOTUFF into highly detailed and exclusive characters, each with a unique hand-painted finish.”

WEBOO shoes and sandals are adorable, eye-catching shoes for children. If you have never checked out all of the different designs offered by WEBOO shoes, you really should! They are the coolest shoes ever!


Cooper received a pair of “T-Bone” shoes (pictured above) from WEBOO. First of all, Cooper LOVES dinosaurs, so as soon as he saw these shoes, he couldn’t wait to put them on. I was totally surprised at how different these shoes felt. That is because the exterior of these shoes are made of ventilated EXOTUFF gel. They also have a sewn-in sock liner that creates a cool, dry fit. They call this the WeFIT System.




Here is a little about the WeFIT System that I found on their website:

The "WeFit System" is formulated from a combination of principles based on intense research and development in association with pediatricians, children's podiatrists, and long time shoe engineers. The general consensus among pediatricians is that shoes which simulate a natural barefoot environment, complete with flexible soles, non-tapered toe beds, soft uppers, and minimal arch support. However, traditionalists would argue that such shoes do not provide enough protection to a child's foot, being too flimsy and lacking security.

Thus, we spent the better part of a year designing a shoe that provides the best of both worlds, a fit system that combines the facilitation of natural foot development with the protection and sturdiness of traditional shoes. We call this the "WeFit System," and it encompasses the following characteristics...

Superior Flexibility for Healthy Foot Development
Protective Sole Unit
Non-Tapered Toe Beds
Heel Counter and Arch Supports
Room to Grow Features
Revolutionary EXOTUFF Advanced Gel Composite



I am totally impressed by these shoes. They are certainly appealing to children, but they are also Mom approved because underneath the funky design, they actually are beneficial and safe for our children!



Buy It! You can purchase your own WEBOO shoes or sandals at webooshoes.com.


Win It! WEBOO has generously offered to give one lucky reader a pair of WEBOO shoes or sandals!

Here is how you can enter:


Mandatory:

Visit WEBOO, then come back here and tell me what shoes you will choose if you win!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments box when you vote (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Become a fan on of Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Follow WEBOO Shoes on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " WEBOO Shoes giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @Weboo_Shoes http://tinyurl.com/y4t9vg5 "

Tell me how you found this contest



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends May 6, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Boon {Review & Giveaway} CLOSED

“A boon is defined as “a benefit bestowed, especially one bestowed in response to a request.” Each one of our products offers a boon to parents by helping to make their everyday lives a bit easier while incorporating great design at an affordable price.”

Boon sent me a Fluid Toddler Cup and Groovy Interlocking Plate and Bowl Set for review.

When I first laid eyes on the Fluid Toddler Cup by Boon, I knew it was something that I wanted to try. I love the fact that it is BPA and PVC-free and dishwasher safe. It is also very unique in design and has an ergonomic, two-handed grip that is perfect for small hands. I couldn’t wait for Cooper to give it a try!

The first time Cooper tried it, he said it “didn’t work”. I actually tried to drink out of it myself and found that it was difficult to get much from the cup. After a few minutes of trying it out, I realized the reason we were having trouble is because we were trying to tip our heads too far back, just as you would with a typical toddler cup. The Fluid Toddler Cup is designed with an angled spout requiring less head tipping. Once we figured this out, and showed Cooper what to do differently, he was able to use the cup. He really likes the design because it is very easy to hold, and I love it because I can easily hook it to my “no throw stroller strap” so it never hits the ground when we are out and about.

The Groovy Interlocking Plate and Bowl Set is really cool. This interlocking plate and bowl set includes a toddler-sized plate with two separate compartments plus two small bowls that attach to the edge of the plate in a variety of positions. The small bowls are perfect for dipping—always an engaging activity at mealtime—or for serving small portions.

Cooper loves to dip his chicken nuggets in ketchup, but he does not like it to actually be on the same plate where the ketchup can seep over and touch his vegetables. This plate has totally solved our problem! We just fill one (or both) of the interlocking bowls with ketchup, hook them on the side of the plate and he loves it! He can dip without worrying about ketchup getting on his side dishes! My favorite feature is that the plate has slip-resistant base. No more slippery plates sliding around the table making a mess!


Buy It! You can buy these, plus any other Boon product at http://www.booninc.com/.


Win It! Boon has generously offered to give one lucky reader a Fluid Toddler Cup in your choice of color.


Here is how you can enter:


Mandatory:

Visit Boon, then come back here and tell me your favorite item other than the items mentioned here!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Subscribe to Boon's blog

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Become a fan on of Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Become a fan of Boon on Facebook

Follow Boon on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link)You can do this once daily! You can tweet: "Boon Giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama @coopersmommy @booninc http://tinyurl.com/y3lqd6p"

Tell me how you found this contest



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **





Rules:
Contest ends May 4, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Sunday, April 18, 2010

Winners!!

The winner of the Kathi's Kreations Giveaway is...

Karyn Hughes said... 16
follower



The winner of the Clearly Cute Giveaway is...

Darcie K. said... 38
I follow via Google Friend Connect



Obviously, it was a good night to be a follower of Opinions of a Moody Mama! :) Congratulations! Winners have been notified via email and have 48 hours to respond. Thanks to all who entered!

Saturday, April 17, 2010

Winners!!

The winner of the Munchie Mug Giveaway is...

Sommer said... 45
I love the pink



The winner of the Sprout Baby Giveaway is...

J.E. said... 40
I found your blog from Simply Stacie's



Both winners have been notified and have 48 hours to respond. Congratulations to both winners! Thanks to all who entered!

Friday, April 16, 2010

AIR-O-SWISS Air Washer {Review & Giveaway} CLOSED

"AIR-O-SWISS products have been available in North America since 2001. The PLASTON International Corporation is a wholly owned subsidiary of PLASTON Holding AG (Widnau, Switzerland). This relationship allows us to bring the 50 plus years of experience our company possesses in product development and innovation to the North American market.

Since 2001 the PLASTON company has quickly established the AIR-O-SWISS brand as the leader in the high performance air humidification and purification market in North America."





Did you know that the air in a busy city street is twenty times better than in your office?! We spend 90% of our time indoors where there are up to 20 million particles in 10 cubic feet of room air. The Environmental Protection Agency classifies indoor air pollution as one of the five most dangerous environmental threats to our health. Air purification and humidification must play a key role in our efforts to obtain the optimum room climate for the protection of our health.


I have to say, since I received my AOS 1355N Air Washer for review from AIR-O-SWISS, I have learned A LOT about clean air and humidification! I now know that the air we breathe everyday is increasingly full of harmful substances. House dust, mites, pollen, animal dander, tobacco smoke, etc. encourage allergic reactions and respiratory diseases. Dry air increases the particles that circulate around the home. The potential consequences of impure air include: headache, dizziness, irritated nasal passage, nausea, tightened respiratory tract, allergies, asthma, lung damage and skin irritation.

My poor husband and our two year old son suffer horribly from allergies. Each year, when the pollen comes out they start sneezing and coughing. I also suffer from allergies, but not as badly as my husband and son do. We try to dust and clean more often, but nothing seems to really help. That was until we received our AOS 1355N Air Washer.


This 2 in 1 Humidifier & Purifier washes and humidifies a room's air without evaporator mats. Special humidifier discs turn through the water removing impurities from the air naturally, which is a great relief to allergy sufferers. Therefore it is called an Air Washer. The discs, which never need replacing, have a great adhesion for water to guarantee high humidity output. The Air Washer is equipped with the Ionic Silver Stick® (ISS) anti-microbial protection system that helps prevent microbial growth in the water base.



Features of the AON 1355N :

Washes and humidifies the air in rooms up to 600 sq ft (55m²)
Special humidifier discs turn through the water, self-rinsing and cleaning the discs of impurities like a fresh rain cleans outdoor air - naturally
Removes dust, pollen, particle-bound odors and other impurities from the air (ideal for allergy sufferers)
High quality components and dual output control (night and power mode) provide operation quiet enough for use in a bedroom
Very low power consumption
No performance additives required
No replacement filters or evaporator mats required
Transparent and removable water tank
Easy to clean and operate
Quality components ensure lasting use
Ideal for home and office


We have run the AIR-O-SWISS AON 1355N in our home for one week and can already dramatically see a difference. We are coughing and sneezing less. I have even noticed that I sleep better at night. I am very impressed with the benefits that the AON 1355N has brought to our family in the short amount of time that we have been using it. I would recommend this product to everyone, especially those who suffer from allergies.


Here are a few other benefits of quality humidifiers and air washers:

Proper humidification helps your baby to feel and sleep better.
Proper humidification helps to keep your voice tuned.
Dry air promotes the spread of the flu virus (so humidify, people!).
Today, every third absence from the workplace is based on diseases of the respiratory tract!
Preventative measures can delay or avert the onset of an allergy.
You will perform best at humidity levels between 40% and 60%.


Buy It! You can buy your own Air Washer, Humidifier and more at http://www.airoswiss.net/.


Win It! AIR-O-SWISS has generously offered to give one lucky winner the AOS 7146 Travel Ultrasonic Humidification System (ARV $49.99)!




Here is how you can enter:


Mandatory:

Visit AIR-O-SWISS, then come back here and tell me your favorite item!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Become a fan on of Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link)

Tell me how you found this contest



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends May 7, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to residents of the continental US (excluding Hawaii and Alaska)





Winner will have 48 hours to reply to winning email. If no response is received within 48 hours, win will be forfeited and another winner will be chosen.










I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Thursday, April 15, 2010

Mannatech MannaBears & PhytoBurst Nutritional Chews Review

"Mannatech is committed to supporting your overall wellness through products designed to help you maintain optimal health. By balancing science and nutrition, these individual products work together to support optimal immune system function as well as proper organ function."

If you have a picky eater like I do, you probably have a hard time getting your little one to eat the right amount of fruits and vegetables each day. Mannatech’s MannaBears supplement is designed specifically for youngsters. These colorful, chewy supplements in gummi-bear shapes are sweetened with natural cane juice crystals and tapioca syrup.They deliver the phytonutritional goodness of 10 fruits and vegetables, including Brussels sprouts, broccoli and pomegranate juice powder, which is known to be a powerful antioxidant.


Cooper absolutely loves the MannaBears supplements! With all of the great health benefits, I totally did not expect them to taste good. I tried them myself, just so that I could give an honest opinion, and they really are very good!

I also got the chance to try PhytoBurst Nutritional Chews, which are for adults and children (over the age of 4). Mannatech’s PhytoBurst Nutritional Chews support your diet with balanced nutrition. They provide essential nutrients with a food-sourced vitamin complex, minerals and phytonutrients. It’s a Real Food Technology solution that’s natural, safe and great for the whole family. Mannatech’s PhytoBurst Nutritional Chews are the perfect healthy pick-me-up between meals, before working out, or on the go. They’re individually wrapped, so they’re convenient for your gym bag, desk drawer or briefcase. It’s good nutrition you’ll actually enjoy.
Enjoy two great flavors in each bag: lemon and mixed berry!


I really like the PhytoBurst Nutritional Chews. They taste good and are very easy to take along wherever you may go.

Overall, I was pleased with both the MannaBears and PhytoBurst Nutritional Chews. Both are excellent dietary supplements and they both taste great. I would recommend either of these products to anyone who is searching for a nutritional supplement for their family. I would especially recommend the MannaBears vitamins for Moms like me with toddlers who are very picky eaters.

Buy It! You can purchase the items mentioned here, plus many more nutrition items at www.bodynsyncnow.com.

Tuesday, April 13, 2010

Pirate's Booty Review


"The Pirate Brands story began in 1987 in Sea Cliff, NY with our founder, Robert. Robert, a snack industry renegade and father of two, scoured the high-seas for a tasty treasure that would inspire people to live a little healthier and have fun while doing it. That's when Robert discovered the cheesy rice and corn puffs we know today as, Pirate's Booty.

Thanks to Robert and his tasty treasure, no longer do you have to eat "cheese" puffs dusted with neon orange powder with incomprehensible ingredients. When you buy Pirate Brands products, you are getting wholesome goodness without the guilt. "


To say that my son Cooper is a picky eater is an understatement. He only seems to want to eat things that are terrible for him! I have spent so much time and money trying to find healthy snacks for him that actually taste good without much luck.
When we received our treasure chest (literally, it came in a treasure chest!) filled with Pirate's Booty snacks Cooper and I immediately put them to the test. The first flavor we tried was Aged White Cheddar. Cooper and I both loved this flavor! Throughout the week we tried all of the other flavors - all very different and very tasty! My personal favorite is the Veggie flavor, and Cooper's favorite is the Aged White Cheddar.


Pirate's Booty Snacks are made of puffed or baked rice and corn. These all natural snacks are cholesterol free. They are trans fat and gluten free and only have 130 calories per container! And they actually taste good!!

I was very impressed with Pirate's Booty snacks! I would recommend this product for anyone who is looking for healthy food that tastes good!

Buy it! You can order online or locate a store near you at http://www.piratesbooty.com/ .


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Sunday, April 11, 2010

Organically Grown Review


"Organically Grown has begun to play an active role in the organic revolution. Our apparel is made from organic cotton, which is grown by safe, pesticide-free methods from plants that are not genetically modified. We support the organic farming community and organizations worldwide that are committed to a green, sustainable environment. There is a direct connection between what we wear and the effect it has on the earth.

According to the Organic Exchange, as estimated 170 million pounds of pesticides, and 25% of the world's insecticides are used in the production of conventional, non-organic cotton. 7 out of 10 of these pesticides are on the EPA's "known" list of "likely" or "probable" carcinogens. These chemicals result in the work-force illnesses, water contamination, and the devastation of farmland. All of the problems are eliminated through organic farming practices. Organically Grown is proud to be a part of the solution."

As some of you may know, I am slowly working toward a greener lifestyle. I am trying to find ways to protect the world that we live in so that my son has a healthy place to grow up! One of the easiest things that I have changed is purchasing organic clothing for my son. I have found that organic clothing has all of the same high quality, soft and cuddly features that non-organic clothing has, just without the harsh chemicals that have negative effects on the environment.


I received the Organic Cotton Boys "Protect Recycling" Toddler 2-Piece Set from Organically Grown for review. This outfit is made of 100% Organic Cotton and is super soft! The shirt and shorts fit Cooper perfectly and even he commented on how nice they felt. I love the fact that the outfits at Organically Grown all have a very important message displayed adorably on every outfit they make. All of the infant and toddler outfits have a little reminder to those who read them to be kind to our planet and enjoy nature.


I am 100% pleased with the Organically Grown outfit that I received and I would recommend their clothing to anyone. They have both infant and toddler clothing, all of which are high quality and affordable.


Buy it! You can purchase any of the adorable clothing by Organically Grown at http://www.shoporganicallygrown.com/.

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Saturday, April 10, 2010

Uncommonly Cute Winner!

The winner of the Uncommonly Cute Giveaway is...

mail4rosey said... 94
The short-sleeved HERE COMES TROUBLE tee in size 4 (boys) is my favorite item.

Congratulations! The winner has been emailed and has 48 hours to respond. Thanks to all who entered!

Wednesday, April 7, 2010

Baby Genius {Review & Giveaway} CLOSED

Baby Genius is “committed to providing music-based products that are entertaining, educational and beneficial to the well-being of babies and young children. We strive to exceed consumer expectations for quality and value and believe that in a child’s world, Music Makes a Difference!”


Baby Genius sent me two products for review.


The first product I received was the DJ’s Sing-a-Long Keyboard. This is a fun, colorful keyboard that has 7 different sing-a-longs. You can also play along to 22 different tunes! There are four different instrument sounds – the flute, whistle, guitar, or saxophone. There is also an option to record yourself so that you can play it over and over again!


When Cooper first saw the keyboard, he was ecstatic. No, really, he jumped up and down the entire time I was trying to get the package open. He loves to play on the real piano at my grandma’s, so this was a perfect toy for him. He played around with all of the different tunes and instruments sounds.


The other product that we received is Tempo’s Musical Broom. This is a broom that plays music and talks while pretending to sweep. Cooper has swept the kitchen floor 2 or 3 times a day since we received this broom! I love the cleaning skills that he is learning, while he has fun at the same time! Cooper absolutely loves this toy, and I do too!


I would recommend either of these toys for any toddler who loves music and fun (I am pretty sure this includes ALL toddlers!). Both of these toys are extremely durable, high quality products. I am a huge fan of Baby Genius products and I will definitely be looking for these products for my son in the future!


Buy it! You can purchase these toys, plus many, many more at http://www.babygenius.com/.


Win It! Baby Genius has offered to give away one of the toys mentioned above to one lucky winner!




Here is how you can enter:


Mandatory:

Visit Baby Genius, then come back here and tell me which of the 2 items mentioned above you will pick if you are the winner!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Become a fan on of Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link)

Tell me how you found this contest



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **





Rules:
Contest ends May 2, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Monday, April 5, 2010

Bugaboo Jewelry {Review & Giveaway}





Today I have the pleasure of introducing you to Bugaboo Jewelry. Bugaboo Jewelry specializes in Miscarriage, Stillbirth and Pregnancy-Infant Loss Jewelry. These keepsakes make thoughtful and compassionate gifts for friends or family who have endured a loss through miscarriage, stillbirth, or infant death.

Often when families experience a pregnancy loss or an early neo-natal death there are very few, if any, mementos to hold on to. Even if they were able to hold their baby or not, have pictures or not, it is still never enough. It is important to many families to have recognition of their baby or babies and this jewelry is a tangible way to acknowledge, honor and remember a precious baby gone too soon.

I requested to review Bugaboo jewelry for 2 reasons. The first reason is that I was completely touched by the owner’s story behind her shop (you can view her profile here). The second reason is that a portion of the shop’s proceeds go to creating a charity called Bundles of Hope (http://www.bundlesofhope.org/).


I received a gorgeous necklace from Bugaboo Jewelry for review. The necklace is called Love You To The Moon – Crescent Moon. It has a sterling silver disc that is hand stamped with your choice of a name or word, 6-7 characters in length and a sterling silver moon shaped disc that is hand stamped with the phrase "♥ you to the moon" and finished off with a swarovski birthstone. The pendant is strung on a ball chain.


I absolutely love my necklace! It is very eye-catching and I have gotten quite a few compliments on it since I received it.




Bugaboo Jewelry has a lot of other products as well. You can find adoption keepsakes, Christmas ornaments, bracelets and key chains as well as other beautiful necklaces like the one I received. All of them are beautifully designed and are perfect keepsakes or reminders of loved ones that are lost, or still here with us today.




Buy It! You can purchase any of the items mentioned here and more at http://www.etsy.com/shop/bugaboojewelry.


Win It! Bugaboo Jewelry has generously offered to give one lucky reader either the Love You To The Moon necklace or the One Inch Forever In My Heart Eternity Circle Necklace (both pictured above).

Here is how you can enter:


Mandatory:

Visit Bugaboo Jewelry, then come back here and tell me your favorite item other than the item mentioned here!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Subscribe to Bugaboo Jewelry's blog

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Become a fan on of Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link)

Tell me how you found this contest



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **





Rules:
Contest ends April 30, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Relief Project for the Children of Haiti

Please see the following message from www.jasmere.com , and their partners Nourish Water regarding an effort to assist the children of Haiti. You can read more about this wonderful opportunity to help those still suffering in Haiti at http://www.jasmere.com/offer/250.


“Join jasmere.com, and our partners at Nourish, as we send critical supplies to earthquake victims

Today, rather than buy a product for yourself or a loved one, we are asking you to donate $32 toward deliveries of much-needed fresh water for the still-suffering people of earthquake-stricken Haiti. As always, your dollar goes farther on jasmere. Thanks to matching donations from Nourish as well as a contribution from Team Jasmere, each $32 "purchase" you make today will send $90 worth of water (one case reusable/recyclable bottled waters, all shipping costs included) - to relief efforts in Haiti.

If ever there were a time to spread the word and make your dollar go farther with jasmere, it's now.

Haiti may not be on the front page of today's paper, but thousands of displaced families are still struggling to keep their children safe and healthy. Today the $32 opening price is fixed - we have lowered it as much as we can, right from the start - in hopes of encouraging even more of you to make a contribution. The more people who join, the more supplies we can send, and we hope that will encourage you to spread the word. Today we shop for Haiti, together.

Haiti’s children are thirsty for our help.

To recognize your participation in this important effort, Nourish will send to your home a 10 oz sample of spring water in their unique BPA-free, reusable and spill-proof bottles - the very same bottles that you are sending to Haiti. They will also email you a photograph of your case being unloaded. How will you know it's yours? When Nourish packs your case for shipment, they will hand-write your name or message on it (if you wish to include a name other than your own, please indicate as much in the special instructions field at checkout). If you’d like to make this gift in someone else’s honor, we’d be glad to show them what help you’ve offered to Haiti in their name.

A bit about our partner

Nourish bottles and distributes spring water in a format friendly to infants and toddlers. Their bottles are designed for little hands and mouths. Nourish Toddler bottles are spill-proof with a sippy top and Nourish Baby bottles have room for formula, offering a clean bottle solution anywhere.

Bottles of Nourish deliver water effectively and cleanly, despite the rancid sanitation conditions currently facing Haiti and its people. Nourish's unique drinking format creates less waste than clean water from other relief sources, which spills or becomes contaminated far more easily. With Nourish, more water gets past the lips of the smallest victims; your gift today can do so much good.

We can do this together

We started jasmere because we believe that great things can happen when you can bring a force of individuals together. Most days, we aim that collective power - your purchases and enthusiasm - towards shopping and saving you money. Today we ask you to join with us and do something even more important - help the children of Haiti.”

Second Chance Winner!

The original winner of the Whimsey & Co. Personalized Pillow Giveaway did not respond, so the second chance winner has been selected. And the winner is...


MICHELL said... 44
I have your button on my blog
...


Congratulations to the winner! An email has been sent and the winner has 48 hours to reply. Thanks to everyone who entered!

Saturday, April 3, 2010

Corinna Couture Double Ruffle Red Polka Dot Twirl Dress {Review & Giveaway} CLOSED




Here it is, ladies and gentlemen! The giveaway that you all have been waiting for!

As you all know, Corinna Couture is one of my all-time favorite Etsy shops. You can read all about my love for her products in my last 2 Corinna Couture reviews: Patchwork Skirt Review and Linen Pants Review. In both of these giveaways, the overwhelming response to your favorite product has been the Double Ruffle Red Polka Dot Twirl Dress.... and Corinna heard you!


The Double Ruffle Red Polka Dot Twirl Dress by Corinna Couture is absolutely breathtaking! Vibrant red and aqua polka dots combined with bold stripes make up this beautiful dress. Red sateen bodice has criss cross straps. Heavily gathered polka dot skirt has an underskirt with striped ruffle for added fullness and body. Large red ric rac trim separates the the two skirts for a truly boutique look.



Can't you just see your little one spinning around in this dress this spring??

Buy it! You can buy this beautiful dress, plus much more at Corinna Couture's Etsy shop!

Win it! Corinna Couture has generously offered to give one very lucky winner the Double Ruffle Red Polka Dot Twirl Dress (adjustable to fit sizes 3T-5T)!!

Here is how you can enter:


Mandatory:

Visit Corinna Couture, then come back here and tell me your favorite item other than the item mentioned here!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Become a fan on of Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Become an fan of Corinna Couture on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can post: "@coopersmommy Corinna Couture Double Ruffle Red Polka Dot Twirl Dress Giveaway at OOAMM! #giveaway http://tinyurl.com/yllbh2u "

Tell me how you found this contest



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **





Rules:
Contest ends April 24, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US and Canada residents

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

U*neaks Customizable Kids Footwear {Review & Giveaway} CLOSED


U*neaks new customizable footwear unleashes children's imaginations, creativity and expression. With U*neaks kids can express themselves and their personalities through their shoes. Join in the fun!


Do you ever find yourself in a store picking out an outfit for your little one, and stop to think about what shoes your child has that will match it? I know I can't be the only one! And if you are a Mom of a boy, you know how hard it is to find lots of different types of shoes to match every single outfit you find. Sometimes you have to forgo a really cute outfit just because you know your child won't have the right shoes to match.

With U*neaks, your problem is solved! U*neaks are kids shoes with windows and socks with fun and fashionable designs, so that you can change the look of your shoes by changing your socks. All our socks are double sided, so that you get two appearances from each pair of socks by simply switching your socks from one foot to the other. Pair the shoes and socks to unleash your imagination, match your mood and express your style.

U*neaks was kind enough to send Cooper an adorable pair of Gray/Yellow Boomerang shoes with an assortment of socks. Cooper loves them! When we first received them, he immediately wanted to put on the Madagascar brand socks (they have tons of styles to choose from, including some with the characters from the movie Madagascar). When he put on the shoes he started running around and jumping up and down to test them out. He obviously liked them a lot, because he wanted to wear them to bed that night!




As Mom, my favorite part about U*neaks is the price! They are very affordable! The shoes cost $39.99, and the socks are only $3.99 per pair! That is so much cheaper than having to purchase 4 or 5 different pairs of shoes to coordinate with every outfit that you buy your child.

Buy it! You can purchase your own U*neaks at www.shoebuy.com/uneak and receive a 10% discount just by entering the coupon code UNEAKS at checkout! You can also receive free shipping and free returns by using this link!

Win It! U*neaks has generously offered one lucky reader a pair of U*neaks and 2 pairs of socks!

Here is how you can enter:


Mandatory:

Visit U*neaks, then come back here and tell me your favorite pair of shoes and 2 sock choices!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway – must include links to U*neaks and Opinions of a Moody Mama (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Become a fan on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can post: " @coopersmommy U*neaks customizable kids shoes review & giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama @uneaks #giveaway http://tinyurl.com/yjdvl8a "

Follow Uneaks on Twitter

Tell me how you found this contest



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **





Rules:
Contest ends April 24, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.