Tuesday, March 30, 2010

Winners of Monkey Bowtique Giveaways!

The winner of the $10.00 gift certificate to Monkey Bowtique is...

Abby said... 38
I love the Different Flower Clip!




The winner of the mixed bag of goodies from Monkey Bowtique is...

Tabathia said... 43
email subscriber


Congrats! Both winners have been contacted and have 48 hours to respond. Thanks to all who entered!

Jenulence {Review & Giveaway)

"Jenulence mineral makeup is handcrafted using synthetic-free high quality natural minerals and cosmetic pigments. We do not use synthetic preservatives, talc, nano-particles or micronized minerals in our mineral makeup. Our mineral cosmetics is available for different skin tones. It works for both women and men of all ethnic origins. It is water and sweat-resistant, hypoallergenic, doesn't clog the pores, and delivers complete sun protection.

Our mineral makeup and all-natural skincare products are ideal for those with chemical sensitivities, sensitive or sun-damaged skin and for anyone who is health-conscious and would like to use non-toxic natural skincare and cosmetics."

I always have a hard time choosing a make-up that won't irritate my sensitive skin, and I am always nervous about trying a new product for the first time. When I received my samples of Jenulence mineral makeup, I was nervous, as usual, but I gave it a try. Honestly, I am totally impressed with all of the Jenulence samples that I received! All of the powders, blushes, and bronzer cover very well and go on smoothly. Jenulence mineral makeup stays on all day, yet doesn't irritate sensitive skin or clog pores. I can wear this makeup everyday with no irritation or break outs - which is unheard of for me!

I also received a sample of Jenulence Rejuvenating Aloe Vera & Neroli Toner and Anti-Wrinkle Shea Butter Eye Cream. I love both of these items as well. The toner is very refreshing and makes my skin feel soft and clean. I use it every night after washing my face before bed. The Eye Cream is awesome. It can be used in the evening or morning under makeup. It can also be used on your entire face, not just under your eyes! I use it daily in the morning on my entire face before applying my makeup.

I would highly recommend Jenulence products to anyone. I think all of the products that I received are top of the line, and are great for all skin types. I also compared Jenulence to the prices of other brands of mineral makeup -- and Jenulence is much more affordable!

Buy it! You can purchase any items mentioned here, plus much more at http://www.jenulence.com/. You can also purchase Jenulence items at discounted prices at http://www.etsy.com/shop/jenulence .

Win it! Jenulence has generously offered to give one lucky reader a Sample Mineral Makeup Kit just as I received in winners choice of skin tone. You can check out the prize here: http://www.jenulence.com/catalog/Sample_Kits-26-1.html

Here is how you can enter:


Mandatory:

Visit Jenulence, then come back here and tell me an item that you would like to try!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Subscribe to Jenulence newsletter (on left side of page)

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Become a fan of Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook



Become a fan of Jenulence on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link)




Follow Jenulence on Twitter

Tell me how you found this contest



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **





Rules:
Contest ends April 28, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Sunday, March 28, 2010

Winners!!

The winner of the Dilly Dally Boutique Baby Starter Kit is...
justicecw said... 24
I am a FB fan



The winner of MUDWORKS by Mary Ann Kohl is....
Katrina said... 22
hmm...probable preschool art



The winner of the Harriett & Elmore Sippy Savers is...
lilyk said... 55
I became your Facebook fan.


Congrats! All winners have been contacted and have 48 hours to reply. Thanks to everyone who entered!

Saturday, March 27, 2010

Flings Bins {Review & Giveaway} CLOSED

Flings decorative trash and recycling containers are the perfect solution for all your get-togethers. Portable, attractive, convenient, and easy-to-spot, Flings make clean-up part of the fun - at every gathering, every time!

I received 2 Flings Bins for review.

Have you ever hosted party or cook-out at your home and wished you had an easy, attractive way to collect all of the trash? I know that I have! My husband is a great cook and all of my friends and family enjoy coming over for BBQ or low country. When it is all over my poor kitchen looks like a bomb went off inside.

That is until I found these amazing Flings Bins! There decorative pop-up recycling and trash containers are my new favorite thing! We just popped open the decorative BBQ trash bin and the recycling bins and placed them side by side. Everyone put their trash in the appropriate container, and at the end of our cook-out, we just lifted the skirt on the container, tied them up and tossed the container in the trash and recycling! It doesn't get any easier than that!


I would highly recommend Flings Bins for anyone who hosts any events in their home. From Christmas dinner (they have a holiday decorative bin!) to your child's birthday party (they have a cute design for that too!). Flings Bins have become a staple in our home! I love how easy they are to use and all of the decorative choices they offer for any type of event.

Buy it! You can purchase your own Flings Bins HERE.

Win It! Flings Bins has offered to give one lucky reader a Flings Bins tailgate/BBQ Party Pack - which consists of 2 BBQ/Picnic Bins and 2 Recycling Bins - that's a total of 4 Bins!

Here is how you can enter:


Mandatory:

Visit Flings Bins, then come back here and tell me your favorite design!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Become a fan of Flings Bins on Facebook

Vote for me on Mommies Faves Top Blogs - link on left sidebar (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Become a fan on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **





Rules:
Contest ends April 27, 2010 at 10:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Winner of Corinna Couture Patchwork Skirt!!

And the winner is...

kathyluman said... 61
I'm following you on twitter (@kathyluman) and I tweeted: http://twitter.com/kathyluman/status/10363346128


The winner has been notified and has 88 hours to respond.

Congrats to the winner!!

Wednesday, March 24, 2010

Corinna Couture Linen Pants {Review & Giveaway} CLOSED


Corinna Couture is by far one of my favorite Etsy shops out there! My very first review and giveaway was the Corinna Couture Patchwork Skirt, and now I am lucky enough to have another one! And just to let you all in on a little secret, there is another one coming very soon for a very sought after item – so keep checking in!






Today I am reviewing Corinna Couture’s new Linen Lounge Pants. Corinna made a pair for Cooper, which he absolutely loves! He asks to wear them almost daily and is terribly upset when they are in the wash. His favorite part is the fabric that has pictures of scooters at the bottom.


The pants are made of a linen blend in a neutral color fabric with a funky cuff made a japanese Echino fabric and a contrasting elastic waistband. They are preshrunk and wash beautifully. They can be tumbled dry, but to prevent shrinking they can be laid flat to dry. The Linen Pants are listed as boys, but truly could be worn by either a boy or a girl because the patterns at the bottom are not gender specific.




Buy It! You can purchase a pair of these adorable Linen Pants, as well as any other Corinna Couture item HERE.


Win it! Corinna Couture has generously offered to give one lucky reader a pair of these amazing Linen pants in winner’s choice of size and color choice (see below).


Here are the color choices:

Here is how you can enter:


Mandatory:

Visit Corinna Couture, then come back here and tell me your favorite item!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Purchase any item from Corinna Couture (5 extra entries)

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Become a fan on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet:
"@coopersmommy Corinna Couture Linen Pants giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama http://tinyurl.com/yzr3ej9 "



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **





Rules:
Contest ends April 26, 2010 at 10:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Monday, March 22, 2010

SmartKnitKIDS Winner!

Congrats to Yaya's Mommy! She won the SmartKnit KIDS giveaway!

#43
♥Yaya's Mommy ♥ said...
I follow.....
March 22, 2010 9:29 PM


Winner has been emailed. Thanks to all that entered!

SKOY Cloth {Review & Giveaway} CLOSED

"The SKOY cloth is a fabulous, absorbent, biodegradable and natural multi-use cloth. Our re-usable earth friendly cloth is perfect in your kitchen, bathroom, and on most surface areas in your home or office. SKOY cloth can be used in place of your sponge, wash cloth or paper towels."
I received a sample pack of SKOY for review.

Let me just tell you, I am in love with my SKOY cloths! At first glance, they appear to be a sponge with a really cute design, but when you read more about them, you realize how amazing they are! The SKOY Cloth is a chlorine-free product using water-based colors and inks. It was created by 2 moms who wanted to find a better, more economical, greener way to get the house clean! SKOY cloths can be washed, dried and reused. That means that you are going to get more use out of one SKOY that you would a roll of paper towels. Also, the SKOY cloth has an absorption factor of 15x its own weight! In an average household, each SKOY cloth saves 15 rolls of paper towels!


The SKOY can be cleaned in the dishwasher, washer and dryer, or in the microwave. It can be used on nearly any surface; most people tend to use them in the kitchen, but some have been known to use them for the bathroom, office, garage, boat, automobile, patio, camping, etc!

I have personally used my SKOY cloth in the kitchen and I think it is wonderful! It is really durable! I used to to wash a sink full of dishes and it still looked brand new when I was finished! I tossed it in the washing machine to see how it would hold up there, and it came out in perfect condition. I am thrilled that I had the opportunity to be introduced to these wonderful, eco-friendly cloths!

Buy it! You can purchase your own SKOY cloth at www.skoycloth.com.

Win It! SKOY has generously offered to give 2 packs of SKOY cloths to one lucky winner!

Here is how you can enter:


Mandatory:

Visit SKOY, then come back here and tell me something you learned about the SKOY cloth!


Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Become a fan on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet:
"@coopersmommy SKOY giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama http://tinyurl.com/yhjztda"



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **





Rules:
Contest ends April 26, 2010 at 10:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Clearly Cute {Review & Giveaway} CLOSED

As I was searching around Etsy the other day I came across this amazing shop, Clearly Cute. Everything they sell is so adorable! They have many different types of products, from children's bowls and sippy cups to wine glasses - all personalized!
I received a personalized Boy Sippy Cup and Snack Bowl set, pictured below (except the one I received has Cooper's name on it, of course).

I was very impressed when I received the sippy cup and bowl from Clearly Cute. To start with, it was beautifully wrapped in cellophane and tied with a curly ribbon. When I opened it, The first thing I noticed was the adorable turtle on the snack bowl - Cooper loves turtles! The sippy cup is equally as adorable! It has Cooper's name on it, with spots all over it in different shades of green. The sippy cup is made by Munchkin, and this sippy cup is our favorite because it does not leak. Both the bowl and sippy cup require hand-washing, but they are cute, I wouldn't want to risk putting them in the dishwasher anyway!
Clearly Cute offers lots of other items as well. I personally love the Easter Buckets offered at Clearly Cute! What an adorable alternative to an Easter Basket! They offer so many wonderfully personalized items!
Buy it! You can purchase any of the items above, plus much more at Clearly Cute.
Win It! Clearly Cute has generously offered to give one lucky winner a Monogrammed Wine Glass!

Here is how you can enter:


Mandatory:

Visit Clearly Cute, then come back here and tell me your favorite item!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Become a fan on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this:
"@coopersmommy Clearly Cute giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama! http://tinyurl.com/yklj7x7"

Tell me how you found this contest



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **





Rules:
Contest ends April 18, 2010 at 10:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Sunday, March 21, 2010

Kathi's Kreations {Review & Giveaway} CLOSED


I received an eco-friendly, handmade Trash Sack from Kathi's Kreations for review.


Okay, confession time. My car looks like a bomb went off inside of it. I make excuses, like "I have a 2 year old", and "I have a long commute to work" as reasons why my car is so dirty. Truth is, there is just a lot of little trash found in all different places where I put things that I intend to throw away when I get home, but I always seem to forget.

So, with that said, when Kathi's Kreations offered to send a product of my choosing for review, I knew I desperately needed to give the Trash Sack a try. The Trash Sack is an adorable bag with a strap made to help you collect the garbage in your car, SUV, boat, or anywhere around your home or office.

I have already found it extremely helpful! Anytime I have a little gum wrapper or other piece of trash, it doesn't wind up in some crevice of my car, I drop it right in my Trash Sack! And when my Trash Sack is full, I simply dump it out into a trash can! So easy, even a Mommy of a two-year-old (such as myself) can do it!

Kathi's Creations has so many other items for sale in her shop as well! There are ID and Luggage Tags, Weight Watchers Pouches, Cell Phone Cases, Fabric Bins, and much, much more!

Buy It! You can purchase any of these amazing items at Kathi's Kreations.

Win It! Kathi's Kreations has generously offered one reader a Design Your Own Combo pack~ 1 Sandwich Bag and 1 Toddler Size Snack Bag!! You can see all of her fabric choices here!

Here is how you can enter:


Mandatory:

Visit Kathi's Creations, then come back here and tell me your favorite item!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Follow Kathi's Kreations blog here: http://kathiskreations.blogspot.com/

Become an fan of Kathi's Kreations of Facebook here

Follow Kathi's Kreations on Twitter - http://twitter.com/kathip22


Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Become a fan of Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link)

Tell me how you found this review/giveaway



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **





Rules:
Contest ends April 18, 2010 at 10:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Sprout Baby {Review & Giveaway} CLOSED





I received a 10 oz. EcoUsable Stainless Steel Water Bottle for review from Sprout Baby.

EcoUsable's 10 oz. stainless steel water bottles are the perfect size for children, designed for small hands it's easier to hold than their larger bottle and comes in cute kid friendly patterns. Includes carabiner to attach to buckle, backpack, or handbag.

Each 10 oz. Stainless Steel Water Bottle is reusable, light-weight, and taste-neutral. It comes with a loop cap made from safe, non-leaching polypropylene and a color coordinated carabiner.
We could not have received this water bottle at a better time. This weekend has been the first weekend with nice weather in a very long time! So needless to say, Cooper has spent the majority of his time outside playing. I filled his stainless steel water bottle with water and we were ready for some non-stop play time!

This bottle was a perfect fit for Cooper's hands. Cooper also loves the fast cars design on the bottle!

Drinking fluids is essential in staying healthy and hydrated, but when plastic bottles end up in landfill or leech into the fluids they're holding, drinking up isn't so appealing. That's why stainless steel water bottles like these are so important to keep handy. They don't leech and they are reusable!

Buy It! You can buy this stainless steel bottle, along with tons of other eco-friendly items at sproutbaby.com.

Win It! Sprout Baby has generously offered to give one lucky reader their own 10 oz. EcoUsable Stainless Steel Bottle in their choice of boy or girl design!

Here is how you can enter:


Mandatory:

Visit Sprout Baby, then come back here and tell me your favorite item!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email




Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Become a fan on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link)



Tell me how you found this giveaway






** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **





Rules:
Contest ends April 16, 2010 at 10:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Munchie Mug {Review & Giveaway} CLOSED


Innovative in both concept and design the patented spill-resistant Munchie Mug eliminates snack-time messes for children 10 months and older. It's ideal for use at home, in the car or anyplace when you're on the go! Children love the colorful cup and soft fabric while parents like its convenience and ease of use. Munchie Mug is a must have for messy little snackers everywhere.
I received a Munchie Mug to review.

Anyone out there with a toddler knows the joy of finding Cheerios or Goldfish on the floor of your home or car. I have tried every "no spill" container that I have found on the market. Some work better than others, but none have ever truly eliminated spills completely - until the Munchie Mug! I even tried holding this container filled with Goldfish upside down and shaking it. Nothing, not even one little Goldfish came out of the Munchie Mug.

With something that holds things in so well, you might think it will be difficult for your child to get their hand inside to get their snack out. That is not the case with the Munchie Mug! My son can reach right in and pull out one snack at a time with absolutely no struggle.


Here are some of the amazing features:

•Secure Screw-On Top with Easy Grip Handle
•Soft fabric closure for sensitive little hands
•Easy to clean: Top Rack Dishwasher Safe
•Great for healthy snacking: Cereals, dried fruits, crackers, etc.
•Additional stay-fresh lid included for keeping snacks fresh when mug is not in use
•Economically friendly: Made in the United States of America
•Child friendly: Made of all FDA food grade compliant materials
•Environmentally friendly: Made of 100% recyclable materials & eliminates waste created by plastic snack baggies that are used once and thrown away. Use the Munchie Mug, again, again, and again!!!

It can't get any better for me! It works well, is dishwasher safe, is made of 100% recycled materials, and it is made in the USA!

Buy It! You can purchase your own Munchie Mug here. You can choose between 3 awesome colors: Pink, Blue and Yellow.

Win It! Munchie Mug has generously offered to give a Munchie Mug to one lucky reader in their choice of color!

Here is how you can enter:


Mandatory:

Visit Munchie Mug, then come back here and tell me your favorite color Munchie Mug!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Become a fan on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link)

Tell me how you found this contest



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **





Rules:
Contest ends April 16, 2010 at 10:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Free Animated Video of The Animal Boogie Available at www.barefootbooks.com


Starting today, children and families can sing along with creatures of the Indian jungle in a free animated video of The Animal Boogie at http://www.barefootbooks.com/animal_boogie_video. One of Barefoot Books’ bestselling books, with more than a million copies sold, The Animal Boogie introduces children to the creatures of the Indian jungle with an adaptation of a popular playground song. The book has garnered many awards and has received praise for the inclusive way in which it speaks to children with disabilities.

The Animal Boogie, illustrated by Debbie Harter, whose endearing pictures also appear in the popular Barefoot Books Bear series, was first published by Barefoot Books in 2000. It has become a classroom favorite, used by teachers across the world to bring early learning to life through music and movement. The book has been a particular hit in south-east Asia, where it is widely used to teach children English.

“We are excited to give children the chance to watch the characters in The Animal Boogie brought to life in a new way. Everyone who hears the song can’t help but get up and dance; with the video, we’d like to get even more families on their feet,” said Barefoot Books Co-founder and Editor-in-Chief, Tessa Strickland.

The Animal Boogie is the second in a series of digital videos created by Barefoot Books. The first, Driving My Tractor, (http://www.barefootbooks.com/driving_my_tractor_video), sung by award-winning children’s performer Steve Songs, was launched in Autumn 2009 to wide acclaim. More popular Barefoot Books stories will be available in digital video format in the coming months.



About Barefoot Books
Barefoot Books is an independent publisher, with offices in Cambridge, USA and Bath, UK, that specializes in carefully crafted books, gifts and digital content that help children on their journey to becoming happy, engaged members of the global community. Since 1992, Barefoot Books has published more than 400 titles that use timeless stories and captivating illustrations to tap into the wisdom of many cultures, while never forgetting that childhood is a time for fun. Barefoot Books are available online through booksellers, and its community of Ambassadors. For more information, visit http://www.barefootbooks.com/.

Friday, March 19, 2010

Follow Me Friday!

Welcome! Be sure to check out all of my giveaways! Most of them have a very low number of entries now ----- and there are some AMAZING items to win! Thanks for stopping by!

The Trendy Treehouse


MckLinky Blog Hop


Friday Follow

MckLinky Blog Hop

snackTAXI { Review & Giveaway } CLOSED

THIS CONTEST HAS ENDED AND A WINNER HAS BEEN CHOSEN. THANKS TO ALL WHO ENTERED!
SnackTAXI's are reusable bags for snacks and sandwiches. Use them as you would plastic ziplock bags - they're food movers for a happy planet!

SnackTAXI's were invented by a mother of 3 who packs over 500 lunches each year! They are made in a cottage industry setting in the hills of Massachusetts.

I received snackTAXI products for review.

The thought of a reusable sandwich bag thrills me! I hate buying plastic baggies to hold a sandwich for a couple of hours and then be thrown away. It is wasteful!


I knew snackTAXI's would be useful, but I had no idea how cute they would be, too! I received 1 Snack-Sack, 1 Sandwich-Sack, and 1 Twice As Nice Reusable Napkin, all in different, funky patterns. I absolutely love them!

Buy It! Visit http://www.snacktaxi.com/ to purchase your own snackTAXI products!

Win It! snackTAXI has generously offered a Snack-Sack and Sandwich-Sack to 1 lucky reader!

Here is how you can enter:


Mandatory:

Visit snackTAXI, then come back here and tell me your favorite item!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Become a fan on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **





Rules:
Contest ends April 2, 2010 at 10:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Uncommonly Cute { Review & Giveaway } CLOSED

Because your little one is so incredibly special and unique, Uncommonly Cute items are a perfect choice for their individual personality. You'll find the Uncommonly Cute brand is built on the premise that "your child is way beyond cute".

Originally founded in 2004, Uncommonly Cute specializes in making sure our individual little people have little individual clothes that match their personality.

Uncommonly Cute is dedicated to supporting charities like Room to Grow and R Baby Foundation.

I received 2 Uncommonly Cute tees for review.

When I was contacted by Uncommonly Cute, I was asked to pick 2 tees that I wanted to review. Boy, did I have a hard time deciding! Every single design they offer is adorable! I chose the Tractor Pull tee and the Word to Big Bird tee for my son. He has since worn both of them, and we have received so many compliments! Strangers stop us in the aisles of Target just to comment on his tee.
Now, let’s talk material. Each garment is made of 100% combed cotton and is super, super soft. All clothes are machine washable, safe and durable.

One important thing to know (and Uncommonly Cute states this in bold on their web page) is that items do run a bit small in size. Plus, you will want to take into consideration that all items are made of 100% cotton, so they may shrink. Cooper usually wears a 3T in tees, so I asked for size 4T and they fit perfectly! I would suggest ordering one size larger than normal for these reasons.


Buy It! Uncommonly Cute has offered Opinions of a Moody Mama readers a 15% discount that is valid until the end of May 2010. Just enter promo code ‘moodymama’ to receive your discount!


Win It! Uncommonly Cute has offered one lucky reader a coupon for 1 free shirt or onsie, plus the cost of shipping. That is a $32 value!!

Here is how you can enter:


Mandatory:

Visit Uncommonly Cute, then come back here and tell me your favorite item!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Become a fan of Uncommonly Cute on Facebook


Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Become a fan on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **





Rules:
Contest ends April 9, 2010 at 10:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Thursday, March 18, 2010

Dr. Hess Udder Ointment { Review & Giveaway } CLOSED

THIS CONTEST HAS ENDED AND A WINNER HAS BEEN CHOSEN. THANKS TO ALL WHO ENTERED!

Dr. Gilbert Hess was both a Medical Doctor, as well as a Doctor of Veterinary Sciences. One of his best known products is Udder Ointment. Udder Ointment was originally created for dairy cattle, but farmers were soon remarking as to the healing effect it had on their own hands. Udder Ointment was widely used as both a veterinary remedy as well as a home remedy all across the country. Now, generations after it's creation, Udder Ointment is still used on dry skin, eczema, etc. There is also a new line of products for babies, as well as healing Lip Balm.


I received Dr. Hess Udder Ointment products for review.



When I received my sample package of Dr. Hess Udder Ointment products, I immediately tried each one. I have terribly dry skin, and I have heard great things about Udder Ointment. I was totally impressed! Udder Ointment not only feels great, but it has a nice minty smell as well! I love the fact that it doesn't leave a greasy feeling like some other lotions.


I also received samples of Dr. Hess Udder Sticks, in Mango, Pomegranate, and Mint flavors. All of them are great! They all smell wonderful, and they really help to heal dry, cracked lips!


Dr. Hess Udder Ointment has generously offered an awesome giveaway for one lucky reader!


One winner will receive:



  • Dr. Hess Udder Ointment Baby Butts lotion

  • Dr. Hess Udder Ointment Baby Butts cream

  • (3) Udder Sticks (Mint, Pomegranate, and Mango flavors)

    Here is how you can enter:


    Mandatory:

    Visit the Udder Ointment website, then come back here and tell me your favorite item!

    Extra Entries:

    Follow me!

    Subscribe to my blog via email

    Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

    Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

    Become a fan on Facebook

    Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link)



    ** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **

    Rules:
    Contest ends April 2, 2010 at 10:00 PM (EST)
    Open to US residents

    I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Danny The Dragon Meets Jimmy - Children's Book Review

Tina Turbin is a humanitarian, radio spokes-woman as well as an award winning children's author. She helps many people in the allergy, celiac, autistic and gluten-free world.

I received Danny the Dragon Meets Jimmy book and DVD by Tina Turbin for review.



Danny the Dragon Meets Jimmy is an adorable story about a dragon named Danny and his traveling companion , Skipper. In this story, they meet Jimmy and his family. Danny’s mannerisms are absolutely charming as he strolls through the pages meeting Jimmy’s family and friends in the most unusual way, imparting his delightful acts of wisdom and kindness while Skipper continues to take notes in his traveling journal for future adventures. Why are they here? Where are they going? Danny and his little traveling companion, Skipper, are quite the adventuresome and fun duo.

Cooper and I read this book immediately upon opening the package. Cooper was mesmerized by the story and illustrations. I was thrilled to see that book incorporates the use of manners and promotes positivity. Cooper asked questions about Danny and Skipper throughout the book and was completely intrigued by the story. Since we received this book in the mail, it has become a story time staple in our home!

We also received a DVD for review. The DVD includes the complete story of Danny the Dragon Meets Jimmy, showing each individual page of the book, but it also includes a sign language interpreter to interpret the story.

Those of you who know me well know that sign language is something that I learned at a very young age, and I believe it is very important for people with the ability to hear to learn to communicate with our deaf friends. You see a lot of baby sign language these days, but very rarely do you find a book on DVD made especially for deaf children with an interpreter included as part of the video. I commend Ms. Turbin for her efforts in creating multiple ways to enjoy this book. I plan to purchase a copy of this DVD and donate it to my elementary school, which is where I was privileged enough to learn sign language, and make friends with people who I otherwise would never have had the ability to speak to.

Now, a little about the author:

Tina Turbin (http://tinaturbin.com/) is a widely-acclaimed, award-winning children's published author, writer, researcher, humanitarian and mother. Working for many years with children in the Entertainment Business, Tina has always been an advocate for families, women’s issues, and celiac and gluten issues as a way to improve the quality of lives of others (http://glutenfreehelp.info/). As a member and contributing writer for such distinguished organizations as the National Association of Baby Boomer Women (NABBW), National Association of Divorced Women and Children (NADWC), Baby Boomer Knowledge Center, National Foundation for Celiac Awareness (NFCA), Awareness Magazine and numerous other publications, her indispensable advice on the topics of family, children's literacy, gluten, celiac disease and issues affecting women and children has proven invaluable to many. Tina is proud to work closely with the Celiac Disease Center at Columbia University Medical Center in raising funds and awareness for celiac research, and she is also a tireless supporter and friend to the community through her readings of her delightful Danny the Dragon children’s series (http://dannythedragon.com/) at libraries, schools and hospitals. Proud member of the Association of Booksellers for Children (ABC), the Southern Independent Booksellers Association (SIBA) the Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators (SCBWI) and the Florida Association for Media in Education (FAME).

You can purchase Danny the Dragon products at dannythedragon.com.



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Tuesday, March 16, 2010

Book Review and Giveaway at Simply Stacie!

Want to win Marriage and Other Acts of Charity by Kate Braestrup? Visit Simply Stacie here - there are 3 copies available to win!

Monday, March 15, 2010

BePe Baby { Review & Giveaway } CLOSED

THIS CONTEST HAS ENDED AND A WINNER HAS BEEN CHOSEN. THANKS TO ALL WHO ENTERED!

BePe Baby brand products are hand made by three generations of women: grandmother, mother, and daughter. They also have items which are dropshipped from other locations. They work towards creating styles and fashions that you cannot find anywhere else, including their innovative baby and toddler shoe technology.

I received a pair a of Toddler Slippers to review from BePe Baby.



My first thought when I opened the package containing the toddler slippers was of how soft they were! They felt so comfortable. Cooper put them on that night and would not take them off! He even slept in them! He was so sad when we told him he could not wear them to pre-school the next day, and as soon as he came home from school he put them on again! I really like the fact that Cooper can put them on himself, and that they actually stay on his feet. I also love the no-skid bottoms on the slippers. Cooper is relatively clumsy, so we need all of the help we can get preventing accidents!



BePe Baby doesn't just carry baby and toddler slippers, though. They literally have a little bit of everything! They have baby and children's clothing, rain gear, bibs, blankets, shopping cart and car seat covers. They also carry key fobs, ribbon and fabric belts for ladies, and trendy bags.




They also have a wonderful selection of gift baskets and baby shower products. Bepe Baby strives to provide a unique baby gift selection whether the purchase is for yourself, a family member, a client or a friend. All of BePe Baby's unique baby gifts, baby gift baskets, and personalized baby gifts are the highest quality and are sure to put a smile on the recipients face.

BePe Baby has generously offered to giveaway 1 pair of Baby Booties or Toddler Slippers to one lucky reader!!




Here is how you can enter:


Mandatory:

Visit BePe Baby, then come back here and tell me your favorite item!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Purchase any item from BePe Baby (5 extra entries)

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Become a fan of Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook


Become a fan of BePe Baby on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link)


--You can tweet - "@coopersmommy BePe Baby giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama http://tinyurl.com/yz77kka "





** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **





Rules:
Contest ends April 2, 2010 at 10:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Saturday, March 13, 2010

Whimsey & Co. { Review and Giveaway } CLOSED

THIS CONTEST HAS ENDED AND A WINNER HAS BEEN CHOSEN. THANKS TO ALL WHO ENTERED!

Whimsey & Co. is an Etsy shop with lots of different personalized items available. The owner is a stay-at-home-mom of three children who loves to sew and craft.





I received a personalized pillow from Whimsey & Co. for review.


As soon as I found Whimsey & Co. on Etsy, I knew that I had to have something from this shop. Everything offered at Whimsey & Co. is adorable! Needless to say, when I was offered the chance to review a product, I was beyond excited! I was asked which item at Whimsy & Co. that I would like to review, and I requested the personalized pillow, which was the very item that had drawn me to the shop to begin with. I was asked if there were any specific colors that matched my son's bedroom that I wanted included in the pillow. I mentioned that Cooper's bedroom has lots of red, blue, green and yellow. When I received the pillow, I couldn't believe how well Whimsey & Co. worked with the little amount of information I had given them. The pillow matched Cooper's room perfectly!






As soon as Cooper saw the pillow with his name on the front, he refused to put it down! He carried the pillow around and pointed out each letter in his name to me multiple times. He kept telling me that he loved his pillow! He took the pillow to bed with him the night we received it, and has continued to sleep with and carry around the pillow since we received it.


The quality of this pillow is outstanding. The front of the pillow is a white chenille and the applique letters have been made using designer fabrics by Michael Miller, Alexander Henry, and Riley Blake. The back of the pillow has the same fabric from the front, with an envelope back for easy removal for washing.


Whimsey & Co. has many other personalized items available in their shop. Everything that they sell is so adorable!








I am completely impressed with Whimsey & Co. and I would recommend their products to any parent. Anything they offer would also make a great gift! Whimsey & Co. offers extremely reasonable prices. I personally plan to purchase from Whimsey & Co. again and again in the future.


Whinsey & Co. has generously offered to give one lucky reader a Personalized Pillow in their choice of colors!!





Here is how you can enter:


Mandatory:

Visit Whimsey & Co., then come back here and tell me your favorite item!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Purchase any item from Whimsey & Co. (5 extra entries)

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Become a fan on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway!
You can post : "Check this out! @coopersmommy Whimsey & Co. giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama http://tinyurl.com/y8owc8u "
(Be sure and leave your Twitter name and a link in your comment.)

Tell me how you found this giveaway.



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **





Rules:
Contest ends April 2, 2010 at 10:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Hasbro Toys - Mr. Potato Head Review

Hasbro is a U.S. based, multi-national toy and board game company. I played with Hasbro toys and games as a child, and I think it is really cool that I get to share that joy with my son now!

I was sent a Mr. Potato Head Mix n' Match Fun for review.

As soon as Cooper laid eyes on Mr. Potato Head, his eyes lit up with excitement! We opened the package and sat in the floor for over an hour just trying out all of the different ways we could put Mr. Potato Head together! Cooper thought it was so funny to put Mr. Potato Head's arm in the nose hole, and the nose in the eye hole, etc. We had a blast!


Now as a Mom, my favorite part of Mr. Potato Head is that the clean up process is a breeze. All of Mr. Potato Head's parts fit right into his compartment, so nothing gets lost and everything is easy to find the next time Mr. Potato Head comes out to play!


I have to mention, though, if we thought we had awesome Hasbro toys to play with as a child, you should see what is available now! They have TONS of toys and games available, so I just focused on all of the different Mr. Potato Head's available! Kids are so lucky these days!


There is Mr. Potato Head: Captain Potato Chips.



There is also Mr. Potato Head: Princess Sweet Potato.I also found Mr. Potato Head: Spud Bunny. What a perfect Easter gift for your little one! I must mention that the quality of Hasbro products has not changed over the years. Our new Mr. Potato Head is just as sturdy and well-made as the Mr. Potato Head that I had years ago.

I also want to mention that Hasbro's website is extremely easy to navigate. You can search by age, brand, category or even price. From Transformers, My Little Pony, Lite Brite and Playskool; Hasbro offers all of the products that we remember from our childhood that we want to share with our children now.




I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.