Wednesday, December 29, 2010

Gaddy Nippers Winner!

The winner of the Gaddy Nippers giveaway is...

lewalk said... 43 Follow Gaddy Nipper on Twitter.



Congratulations! Thanks so much to the wonderful sponsor, and all readers who entered! The winner has been contacted and has 48 hours to respond.

Kix Cereal Prize Pack Giveaway! CLOSED


Every morning at our house is hectic! Worrying what we will have for breakfast is no longer an issue, though, since we tried Kix! Kix and my Blog Spark have provided me with a wonderful Kid-Tested, Mother-Approved prize pack and are also providing one to giveaway to a lucky reader!



Cereal is one of the healthiest breakfast choices parents can make. Ready-to-eat cereal has fewer calories than almost any other common breakfast option, while also being nutrient-dense and convenient. In addition, cereal eaters consume less cholesterol and more fiber than non-cereal eaters.

With the same great taste kids have loved for more than 70 years, Kix makes it easy to serve your family a simple and healthy breakfast! Whether you choose to serve Original Kix or Honey Kix, you can be sure that your kids are getting a wholesome food with nutrients they need to grow.

The “Kid-Tested Mother-Approved®”cereal is made with whole grain corn and is an excellent source of iron. It also is a good source of calcium, fiber, and Vitamins C and D. Original Kix has no artificial colors, flavors or preservatives.

To find out more, visit the recently launched Kix website, www.KixCereal.com, featuring background on the history of Kix, nutritional content, and special offers.


For your chance to win the Kix Prize pack (pictured above), see below! The prize pack contains:

•24-piece counting-themed floor puzzle
•Fun learn-to-count flashcards
•A sippy cup
•A portable snack container
•A box each of Original Kix and Honey Kix cereals.



MANDATORY:

Become a public follower of my blog!

Extra Entries:

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook


Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Kix giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy #myblogspark http://tinyurl.com/2u8jp8j "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends January 8, 2011 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Sunday, December 19, 2010

Winners!

The winner of the be present giveaway is...

Jessica said... 18 I follow through twitter and tweeted
http://twitter.com/jjak2003/status/10910228937707520



The winner of the Boca Beth giveaway is...

The Holleys said... 24 Voted for you at Mommies Faves Top Blogs


Congratulations to both winners and a huge thanks to both sponsors! Both winners have been emailed and have 48 hours to respond. Thanks so much to everyone who entered!

Saturday, December 18, 2010

Shabby Apple Review


"Shabby Apple welcomes you to great dresses that make dressing simple.
After years of not being able to find stylish dresses that covered enough skin to make you really feel comfortable (without wearing a tank top, cardigan or long slip), owners Emily and CK decided to do something about it.

They visited trade shows, marketplaces and designer studios only to discover the problem was not that department stores weren't buying the right dresses, but that designers weren't designing them.

Shabby Apple is proud to offer you fantastic dresses that allow you to look fabulous, without having to compromise anything else."


I received the Midnight Garden dress for review.





Here is a little about the Midnight Garden dress from their website:
Careful pintucks meet at the rolled neckline of Midnight Garden, where a soft blossom blooms for a feminine finish to this knee-length, empire waist dress. Sleek and fitting through the arms and bodice and generous in the skirt, this dress is perfect for fuller figures or soon-to-be moms. This dress follows our Fits Generously size chart. Sleeves fall to elbow and skirt hits above the knee. Buxom women may want to order a size up.
Dress is made from stretch poly/rayon/spandex.

I really love this dress! It fits perfectly and is so soft and comfortable! The Midnight Garden dress is knee length, which is the perfect length for me. I love the empire waist line and the elbow length sleeves as well. This dress fits me perfectly and I received multiple comments when I wore it out!

Shabby Apple has tons of other dresses in any style and size. You can find kids dresses, jewelry, shoes, and more! They even offer maternity dresses and swimwear. You are bound to find something that you will love at Shabby Apple!


BUY IT! You can purchase your own Shabby Apple dress at http://www.shabbyapple.com/ . They are currently offering free shipping for the holidays! Just enter HOLIDAY at checkout to receive the discount.


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Wednesday, December 15, 2010

MyNursingUniforms.com Review

My job allows me to wear either business casual or scrubs since I work as the medical coder behind the scenes in a medical office. I typically wear scrubs because they are so much more comfortable!

MyNursingUniforms.com offers scrubs for every body shape and size, at very affordable prices! I was offered the chance to review an item from My Nursing Uniforms. I chose to review the Dickies Everyday V-Neck Top and the Dickies Everyday Back Elastic Cargo pants in Navy blue.

Here is a little info about each item I received from their website:



Dickies Everyday V-Neck Top with Two Front Pockets: This uniform is simple yet practical with a touch of style. Combine in comfort and you can understand why nurses everywhere choose the Dickies V-Neck. This top is available in lots of colors, and features two front pockets for greater access and convenience. Materials: This V-Neck Top comes in a Cotton/Polyester Poplin blend which features Dickies Soil Release Finish, that resists stains and helps to keep your scrubs newer longer!



The Dickies Everyday Back Elastic Cargo Pant with elastic, two slash pockets, one cargo pocket and self drawstring in Polyester/ Cotton Poplin.

This scrub set is so comfortable! The set looks great together, and the fit of both the top and bottoms are amazing! The Dickies Everyday Back Elastic Cargo Pant has elastic in the back with a drawstring front for the ultimate comfort. These are my favorite scrub pants on Earth!

The best part about MyNursingUniforms.com are the prices! You can get all of the name brand scrubs at super low prices! They currently have over 30 styles for under $15! Their scrubs are shipped direct from the manufacturer so customers can pay less for brand names like Dickies, Cherokee, Sketchers, Baby Phat, Urbane & Landau.

I am completely pleased with the scrubs that I received from MyNursingUniforms.com and I would highly recommend this site to anyone who wears scrubs! They have all different sizes and styles to choose from. You are bound to find something that you will love at MyNursingUniforms.com!

BUY IT! You can purchase your own scrubs at MyNursingUniforms.com!


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive a $25 store credit which was used toward my purchase of the products mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Monday, December 13, 2010

Gaddy Nipper Crayons Review & Giveaway CLOSED

"We specialize in recycling crayons. We take only the best Crayola® crayons and turn them into fun shapes for all your party needs. These crayons are unused, safe for my family and yours.

We operate out of beautiful, sunny Orlando, Florida and ship to almost anywhere in the world."


I received the Ooh La La Eiffel Towel crayons for review from Gaddy Nipper Crayons (pictured above).

The Ooh La La Eiffel Tower crayon set includes 5 assorted colors: sky blue, cotton candy pink, grassy green, orangy orange and lovely lavender. The crayons come packaged and ready for gift giving. Gaddy Nipper Crayons are hand poured, non-toxic recycled crayons. Each crayon measures approximately 2" by 1.25". The Ooh La La Eiffel Tower crayon set also comes in basic colors (red, blue, green, yellow and orange).

I packed away this adorable crayon set in my purse as we headed out the door for a day of shopping with my son. I knew that sometime during that day we would be stopping by a restaurant to eat, and Cooper tends to get really bored while waiting on his meal to arrive! Sure enough, as soon as we were seated for dinner, he became restless. I pulled out these cute crayons and a piece of paper that I had stashed in my purse and he was thrilled!The crayons did more than just color, they looked cool too! He was totally impressed!

I love the Gaddy Nipper crayon set that I received! I think that they would be great as a gift idea, an awesome stocking stuffer, or a really unique treat bag gift for a child's birthday party. I would recommend Gaddy Nipper crayons to anyone! They are tons of fun!


BUY IT! You can purchase your own Gaddy Nipper crayons here.

WIN IT! One lucky winner will receive a $10 gift certificate to Gaddy Nipper Crayons Etsy shop!


MANDATORY:

Visit Gaddy Nipper Crayons, then come back and tell me your favorite crayon set!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Subscribe to the Juno Baby newsletter (5 extra entries)

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like Gaddy Nipper Crayons on Facebook

Follow Gaddy Nipper Crayons on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Gaddy Nipper Crayons giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @gaddynipper http://tinyurl.com/26qv6d7 "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends December 23, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Monday, December 6, 2010

Holiday Gift Idea: Boca Beth Review & Giveaway CLOSED

"Beth Butler is a bilingual educator of young children and strives to create better communication within our increasingly diverse society. She is the founder of the internationally acclaimed BOCA BETH language learning series which has garnered various parenting awards including but not limited to the following: 2008 Editors' Choice Award/Family Review Center, Learning Magazine 2007 Teachers’ Choice Award for the Family, Best Educational Product of the Year (2005 & 2006) –Parent to Parent/Adding Wisdom Award.

The BOCA BETH TV Program is now enjoyed via TV on The Education Channel in Tampa, Florida while her products have been listed on the US Department of Education’s linked site OELA (Office of English Language Acquisition) as a great resource for helping young children learn a second language. Ms. Butler is actively involved with the White House Initiative for Education Excellence for Hispanics.

Ms. Butler lived in Chile and Mexico, then spent more than 15 years in preschool and elementary school classrooms. She has written and recorded four bilingual music CDs in Spanish and English, produced three bilingual educational movies and four children's music videos, published a bilingual language learning book and speaks nationally with parents and educators - encouraging second language learning through her music and movement fun."



I received a Boca Beth Bilingual CD, DVD & coloring book for review.

Cooper has really enjoyed watching and listening to the DVD & CD that we received! He has also really enjoyed the coloring book! We have had a lot of fun practicing the English and Spanish word for each of the photos in the coloring book! It really has been a lot of fun for both of us to learn new Spanish words together.

I would recommend any Boca Beth product for anyone with children. With English and Spanish as the top 2 languages spoken in our country, I think it is important to give our children a head start in their language education.




BUY IT! You can purchase your own Boca Beth bilingual products here. Hurry, they are offering free shipping through December 23rd!

WIN IT! Boca Beth is giving one lucky winner a Boca Beth Bilingual Backpack (pictured above)(ARV $49.99)!



MANDATORY:
Visit Boca Beth's website, then come back here and tell me which item interests you most!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Boca Beth Bilingual Backpack giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @bocabeth http://tinyurl.com/2ucqraw "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends December 18, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Winners!

The winner of the Ornaments With Love Giveaway is...

Kellie Conklin said... 62 I signed up for the Juno Baby Newsletter, thanks!
entry 5



The winner of the Holiday Gift Hop Starbucks Gift Card Giveaway is...

frogger1228 said... 194 GFC follower from US



Congratulations to both winners! Thanks so much to everyone who entered, and of course, to the wonderful sponsor! Both winners were chosen using random.org and have 48 hours to respond to the email that has been sent.

Thursday, December 2, 2010

Holiday Gift Giveaway Blog Hop - Starbucks GC Giveaway!! CLOSED




Thanks so much for stopping by! I am so happy to be participating in the Holiday Gift Giveaway Blog Hop!

One very lucky Opinions of a Moody Mama reader will win a $25 Starbucks gift card!


MANDATORY ENTRY:

Become a Google Follower of my blog, and leave a message teling me where you are from!

EXTRA ENTRIES:

Subscribe to my blog via email

Follow Opinions of a Moody Mama via Twitter

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Tweet about this giveaway - " Starbucks GC Giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama! Hurry, ends 12/5! @coopersmommy #giveaway http://tinyurl.com/34wfw4p
PLEASE RT!! "


RULES & DETAILS


Contest ends December 5, 2010 at 11:59 PM (EST)
Open to US & Canada


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. One winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner willbe selected. **




Winners!

The winner of the Cleavitz giveaway is...

kathy pease said... 118 http://twitter.com/klp1965/status/8296818374877185


The winner of the Twisted Fish giveaway is...

Raven In A Blue Room said... 43 Google Friends Connect - following your blog publicly as Louis



The winner of the Cradle Rock Giveaway is...

Rebecca Graham said... 2 I think I would like Johnny Cash cradle rock CD



The winner of the My Pillow Pets giveaway is...

ashlynch23 said... 189 I like you on facebook!



The winner of the Warm Buddy giveaway is...

409cope said... 66 I subscribe to Juno Baby.Entry #2



Thanks so much to all of these wonderful sponsors and congratulations to the lucky winners! Each winner was chosen by random.org and has been notified via email. They each have 48 hours to respond to the email or their prize is forfeited and a new winner will be chosen. Thanks so much to all who entered!

be present Review & Giveaway CLOSED


"be present, a clothing line carried in yoga studios, boutiques, spas and resorts throughout the United States and the World, incorporates the yoga philosophy into the design. be present began as clothing for yogis and yoga instructors, and evolved into a company rooted in the experience of yoga, but designed for those who value versatile, simple, comfortable clothing. Yoga is a centuries old eastern philosophy with contemporary devotees, and yoga clothing needed a modern look that embraced and respected the philosophy without being commercial. Our pants are designed to weather the street as much as they are designed to hit the mat. In the years since the first be present pant was introduced, our line has set the industry standard for versatile, agile and mobile yoga pants. be present has consistently been on the forefront of creativity and originality in the yoga world. As the line evolves into a company rooted in the yogic lifestyle but accessible to anyone who values high quality, fashionable and active clothing, we will continue to be a leader in innovative designs."

I received an Amber Tree Circle Scarf for review.


The Tree Circle Scarf is sewn in a complete circle, and is very soft and light-weight. It is a great piece for layering! It is made of a fabric called Tencel® which is an eco-friendly, biodegradable, soft fabric produced from wood pulp.

I really love the Tree Circle Scarf! I have always loved scarves, but I have never owned a Circle Scarf before, so this was all new to me. I paired my amber Circle Scarf with a brown sweater, jeans and boots and headed out for a day on the town. I received so many compliments! The Circle Scarf is a great way to add color to any outfit. I can't wait to create a new outfits to wear with my scarf!


BUY IT! You can purchase your own Tree Circle Scarf at be present.

WIN IT! One lucky winner will receive their own Tree Circle Scarf!


MANDATORY ENTRY:
Visit be present, then come back here and tell me which item you like best!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Subscribe to the Juno Baby newsletter (5 extra entries)

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " be present Giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/3anhnqd PLEASE RT! "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends December 13, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Friday, November 26, 2010

Holiday Gift Idea: Laughing Lily Review & Discount Code




"All our blankets are hand made in Los Angeles out of the softest, coziest, and highest quality minky material we can get our hands on (yes, there are different qualities of minky, and the stuff you see at Babies R Us just isn't the same). We sell at holiday boutiques and through this website, and we do our best to keep our prices as low as possible, while not driving ourselves out of business."

I received the Lounging Lily Adult Size Blanket for review.



I love this blanket so much that I feel like I should be typing this review in ALL CAPS or something! Like I should be shouting from the rooftops to everyone who can hear about this blanket! I know that sounds so silly, but I couldn't be more serious. I have never been so in love with a product in my life!

First of all, let me tell you a little about the Lounging Lily Adult Size Blanket (from their website):
Finally -- A full-size, super-cozy blanket, big enough for an adult to snuggle under! The Lounging Lily measures 72inx60in (that's 6-feet long and 5-feet wide!), and comes in a neutral tan color (sand dune). New colors will be introduced in the future.

The Lounging Lily is the latest and greatest product offered by Laughing Lily. Laughing Lily is most famous for their baby blankets - soft minky blankets, bibs, burp cloths and lovies for our little ones.


When reading the "About Us" section of the Laughing Lily website, I read what I posted above about the difference in the quality of minky fabrics. Boy, I truly had no idea. I have a few store brand minky blankets for my son and I always thought that they were the softest things on earth. I honestly had no idea just how soft a blanket could be.

I don't think I can describe to you the amazingness of the blanket that I received. It is the softest, warmest blanket I have ever owned, hands down. As a matter of a fact, I look like a little kid around my house with it. I keep it with me in the den in the evenings while we are watching TV, then carry it with me to go on my bed at night while I sleep. Seriously. This blanket has brought out my inner toddler.




If the adult size blanket is this amazing, I can not even imagine how wonderful this material would feel to a baby. If you want to give your child the best of the best, you really have to visit Laughing Lily and check out their selection of baby products.

I would highly recommend both the adult blanket, as well as any other Laughing Lily product to anyone and everyone. I am dead serious when I say that this material feels like you are laying on a cloud. It is the best feeling ever. I think the blankets would make an amazing gift too! You are guaranteed to impress with these blankets!

You can buy your own Laughing Lily blanket at http://www.laughinglily.com/ . Hurry and visit soon, because right now you can save $20 when you purchase the Lounging Lily Adult Size Blanket by using coupon code LOTSALILY100.


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Wednesday, November 24, 2010

Ornaments With Love Review & Giveaway CLOSED


"Did you know that personalized Christmas tree ornaments are a wonderful way to record memories of life's events and activities and a thoughtful way to show how much you care?

They're not only beautiful Christmas tree decorations, but unique keepsake gifts that capture a snapshot in time of precious memories and the events of ones life."

I received a Christmas Tree Tabletop Ornament for review.



First of all, I want to mention that the ordering process couldn't be any easier. I went to Ornaments With Love and picked out my ornament, personalized it and finalized my order all within 30 minutes. Only 3-5 minutes of that time was spent on the personalization and ordering - the rest was spent trying to decide which ornament was my favorite! They are all so adorable!

Secondly, I want to let you all know how fast I received my item after placing my order. I literally had my ornament in my hands 4 days after placing my order. That is pretty darn fast, if you ask me! Very impressive!

Now, on to the ornament. I ordered a tabletop ornament (like the one pictured above), personalized with the names of all of my family members. The tabletop ornament comes with a stand for the table, since it does not hang on the tree. The ornament that I received was of great quality, and the personalization was neat and correct. I absolutely love this tabletop ornament!

I also loved the 2010 family ornaments! They are so cute! I love the idea of having a special personalized ornament for each year on the tree. I am planning to purchase my 2010 ornament from http://www.ornamentswithlove.com/ this year!


BUY IT! You can purchase your own personalized ornament from http://www.ornamentswithlove.com/ .

WIN IT! One lucky winner will win their choice of personalized ornament!




MANDATORY ENTRY:
Visit http://www.ornamentswithlove.com/ , then come back and tell me which ornament you like best!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Subscribe to the Juno Baby newsletter (5 extra entries)

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like Ornaments With Love on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Ornaments with Love Personalized Ornament giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/252xxrv "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends December 3, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Monday, November 22, 2010

Warm Buddy Review & Giveaway CLOSED

"Warm Buddies are the original warm-up animals. Each Warm Buddy comes with a removable inner pack that can be warmed in the microwave or cooled in the freezer as desired. Our Small Beary is created from the softest fur and has all natural contents. A Warm Buddy helps young children to settle at bedtime and fall asleep quickly. Excellent sleep therapy for kids and parents. Small Beary stands 14" tall. Matching Beary throws, mittens and shoulder wraps are also available. The Warm Buddy family includes puppies, kittens, leopards, sheep, bears, moose and frogs. Warm Buddy Company is proud to support bear rehabilitation centres with proceeds from the sale of all our Beary the Bears. Warm Buddies are proudly made in Canada."

I received an adorable small Beary the Bear Warm Buddy for review!



Here is a little about the Warm Buddy from the website:
Small Beary Bear stands 14". They are available in three colour options: cream chocolate and black. These microwavable teddy bears come with a removable heat pack.

I absolutely love our Warm Buddy! I am constantly dealing with neck and shoulder pain, and this little bear works wonders to help alleviate stress and help me relax.

To use as heat therapy, remove the heat pack and place in the microwave for 1-2 minutes on high heat. For cool therapy, place the pack in the freezer for 1 hour (inside of a plastic bag).

The Warm Buddy Company does mention that all products should be uses under adult supervision and should only be used on children 3 years of age and older.

I would highly recommend the Warm Buddy Beary the Bear to any family. No matter how hard you try, someone in the family is going to need either cold or hot therapy at one point or another. I can't think of a cuter way to always have either one readily available in your home!


BUY IT! You can purchase your own Warm Buddy at http://www.warmbuddy.com/ .

WIN IT! One lucky winner will receive their own small Beary the Bear Warm Buddy (ARV: $29.95).

MANDATORY ENTRY:
Visit http://www.warmbuddy.com/ , then come back here and tell me which product interests you most!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Subscribe to the Juno Baby newsletter (5 extra entries)

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Follow Warm Buddy on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Warm Buddy giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @warmbuddy http://tinyurl.com/37c4uwb PLEASE RT! "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends December 1, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US & Canada


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Sunday, November 21, 2010

Wean Green Cubes Review & Coupon Code

"Healthy Kids. Healthy Planet. Happy Moms and Dads.Wean Green is a Canadian company dedicated to providing parents with safe and environmental baby products that fit into every parent's diaper bag.

We love researching environmentally friendly, modern, and unique baby products. We also love it when our diaper bags match our shoes! With this in mind, we created a company devoted to combining eco and chic in all of our products. Our eco-chic designs make it possible for parents to choose environmental products without sacrificing style.

Wean Green grows with your baby, too. Our Wean Cubes were designed with many secondary uses, including keeping cereal from spilling all over your purse!

Our goal is to ensure that your eco-footprint does not grow faster than your baby's sweet little feet. The Wean Green team continues to design products that will meet the expectations of our weaners and their proud parents."

I received a set of 4 Wean Green Cubes Glass Baby Food Containers for review.

Here is a little about the Cubes from their website:
Wean Cubes are a safe, environmentally friendly food storage alternative. We designed them with you and your baby in mind - they are durable, easy to clean, and can go everywhere you and your baby do.

Here are a few of the features:

*Made of durable glass with a silicone-sealed lid
*Safe & environmentally friendly
*BPA, PVC, Phthalates, and Plasticizer free
*Glass is 100% recyclable and sustainable
*Smart Clips lock and secure food inside
*Measuring lines help you monitor food intake
*Stands up to the extreme temperatures required to make, store, freeze, heat, and serve baby food
*Four fabulous colors: Raspberry, Blueberry, Peas, and Carrots

Since my son is 3, we don't actually use these cubes for baby food. I use them to take my lunch to work! Since having gastric bypass surgery earlier this year, I only eat a small portion at a time. These containers are the perfect portion size, and help me to not over-eat. Plus, they are reusable, so they are healthy for our planet!

I absolutely love the Wean Green Cubes. They work perfectly for me, and I am sure that they would be perfect for their intended use as well. They are very well made, and durable. I also have not had any trouble with leakage, so that is a definite plus!

BUY IT!! You can purchase your own Wean Green Cubes at http://weangreen.com/products/wean-cubes/. If you purchase before 11/30/10, you can save 20% off your purchase (use promo code "moodymama").


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Friday, November 19, 2010

My Pillow Pet Review & Giveaway! CLOSED

You all may remember my review of our first Pillow Pet from July. Cooper names his patriotic Pillow Pet Sarge, and he still sleeps with him every single night. Sarge is a staple in our home, and one of Cooper's favorite things.

I was recently offered the chance to review the Magical Unicorn Pillow Pet, and I couldn't wait! Though the Unicorn is a little too girly for my son, he wanted to give it to his cousin, Avery. The unicorn is purple and pink and matches her room perfectly.





The Magical Unicorn Pillow Pet is just as adorable and durable as our Sarge. The Pillow Pets are so very soft and cozy. Cooper likes to bring his in the den in the evenings to "rest" while he watches TV. Then he picks it up and carries it with him to bed every night. It has come with us on all of our overnight trips and vacations since we received it.

I highly recommend My Pillow Pets to anyone. They are very cute, but also very functional. I personally think a My Pillow Pet would make a great Christmas gift for any child in your life!


BUY IT! You can purchase your own My Pillow Pet here.

WIN IT!! One lucky winner will receive their own Magical Unicorn Pillow Pet!


MANDATORY:
Tell me which Pillow Pet is your favorite!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Subscribe to the Juno Baby newsletter (5 extra entries)

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like My Pillow Pets on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " My Pillow Pets giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/287sypm PLEASE RT!! "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends November 30, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Holiday GourmetGiftBaskets.com Review

I can honestly say that GourmetGiftBaskets.com has the best gift baskets that I have ever seen! This is my second review of a GourmetGiftBaskets.com product, and I have been more than impressed both times!

For this review, I received the Nutcracker Drum Christmas Gift Basket for review.




Here is a little about the basket from their site:
Another exclusive addition to our collection of Christmas baskets, this stunning red and gold Nutcracker drum will delight for years to come. Overflowing with decadent festive treats, your recipient will rejoice in holiday cheer when they receive this stunning holiday gift basket. We’ve selected classic nutcracker cookies in both red and green, chocolate peppermint cookie brittle, peanut brittle, butter wafers, white chocolate amaretto wafers, English toffee caramels, peanut roll, and praline pecans to star in this jolly gift. While the multifunctional keepsake drum will last a long time, the snacks will not! When you send one of our holiday gift baskets, you can be confident that you will receive rave reviews.
My entire family has thoroughly enjoyed this gift basket! The chocolate covered peanut brittle was my favorite item in the basket - and I am pretty sure it is now one of my most favorite things on earth! It is so yummy! My hubby loved the peanut roll, and Cooper really liked the chocolate peppermint cookie brittle the most. I have to say, though, we all had a hard time naming just one item from this basket that was our favorite! Everything was completely delicious!

BUY IT! You can purchase your own Nutcracker Drum Christmas Gift Basket here.

I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Thursday, November 18, 2010

WINNERS!

The winner of the i play giveaway is...

Felicia K. said... 74 I like i play on FB as Felicia


The winner of the Hadaki giveaway is...

fdigsby said... 73 entered iplay


The winner of the Love Reusable Bags giveaway is...

Heidi said... 55 following love on twitter


The winner of the CSN Stores giveaway is...

Hannah Banana said... 276 I love the red Paula Deen pots and pans!


The winner of the American Kids Bedding giveaway is...

The Crave to Save said... 61 I like you on FB! The Crave to $ave



Congratulations to all of the winners and a HUGE thanks to all of the wonderful sponsors! All winners have been contacted and have 48 hours to respond. Thanks to everyone who entered!

Monday, November 15, 2010

Cradle Rock Review & Giveaway CLOSED

I received a truly unique set of CD's that I want to share with you all. They are called Cradle Rock, and each CD has lullabies set to the music of some very popular musicians, such as Johnny Cash, Kenny Chesney, and Michael Jackson.


Here is a little about the collection from their press release:

"Brash Music and Tree Top Records, companies that partnered to create and produce “Cradle Rock” (http://www.cradlerockstore.com/), announced that Michael Jackson’s “Thriller,” greatest hits from Johnny Cash and chart topping singles from Kenny Chesney would be the first three albums in a lullaby series, hitting stores October 26th. Soothing sounds from instruments such as the vibraphone, glockenspiel and mellotron are used to create lullabies based on famous, iconic artists and albums in the country, rock and pop genres.


“The ‘Cradle Rock’ lullabies are unlike any other in the marketplace today, since we wanted to focus on iconic artists and albums that appeal to music fans across a wide variety of genres,” says Steve Jones, CEO of Brash Music. “Each project is produced with child and parent in mind, so the melodic structure and tempo of each song stays true to the original.” Jones says most lullaby releases are a collection of hits or compilations by various artists. “While some projects in the Cradle Rock series follow a compilation model, most are replications of entire albums in lullaby form. Additional Cradle Rock albums in development include U2’s “The Joshua Sleep Tree,” Black Eyed Peas’ “Sleep-pea Hits” as well as lullaby albums inspired by Nickelback, Carrie Underwood and The Eagles to name a few.


David Williams, president of Tree Top Records and executive producer, says “Thrillaby” is based on Michael Jackson’s Thriller and follows the famous album’s track listing from start to finish. “’Thrillaby’ is the perfect introduction to one of the greatest albums ever recorded, complete with irresistible melodies from the ‘King of Pop.’” The Kenny Chesney collection is stacked with number one singles, “Including the soothing, country hits representing his greatest work,” says Williams. Johnny Cash fans will appreciate lullabies based on American Records’ “The Legend of Johnny Cash, Volume One.” “Even though this project features ‘greatest hits’, it focuses on a period of recordings Cash did with legendary producer Rick Rubin,” adds Williams.


Dating back to ancient cultures, science demonstrates the importance of lullabies in the development of children. “Babies are actually born with a basic sense of timing, rhythm and tone,” says producer Stephen Gause, “which is why soothing lullabies help speed up the process of falling asleep.” Gause says the albums are for true and dedicated music fans who want to share popular music with their children. “Cradle Rock” albums, distributed by The Warner Music Group, will be available at http://www.cradlerockstore.com/, through all digital distribution services like iTunes for $9.99, and at music retail outlets across the United States for $11.98
."

I was very impressed with all three of the Cradle Rock CD's. It is probably the most unique type of lullaby that I have ever heard. It was amazing how each song was completely recognizable, yet soothing and gentle, as a lullaby should be.

I highly recommend visiting http://www.treetoprecords.com/ and listening to the samples of these songs. I'd be willing to bet that you will be as impressed as I was!


BUY IT! You can purchase your own Cradle Rock CD's here.

WIN IT! One lucky winner will the Cradle Rock collection (ARV $ 36)


MANDATORY:
Visit http://www.treetoprecords.com/, then come back here and tell me which CD or song that you like most!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Subscribe to the Juno Baby newsletter (5 extra entries)

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Cradle Rock giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/35fnluc PLEASE RT! "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends November 28, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Twisted Fish Game Review & Giveaway! CLOSED

I have had so much fun with the "You've Been Sentenced!" game, that I couldn't wait to try out another game by McNeill Designs, Twisted Fish. Twisted Fish is a game for ages 6 and up, and for 3-6 players.


Here is a little about the game from the site:
The old game of go fish just got a very challenging twist. It isn’t child’s play any more! Twisted Fish takes a traditional standby and casts it into the 21st century.

13 unique Fish characters in five different colors, plus 8 unique “Zingers” that allow you to break the rules, makes “Twisted Fish” a unique game experience. The real challenge takes place when asking for the fish cards you are collecting—Now you have to be specific about the type of fish and color you are seeking. “Twisted Fish” challenges you to remember every question asked at the table. It is challenging and fun right down to the very last card!

We promise you’ll fall hook, line, and sinker! Twisted Fish offers laugh-out-loud fun for the entire family.


As I mentioned in my last review of a McNeill Designs game, my family loves to play games. We can spend hours playing a board game and just laughing and enjoying each others company. We had a blast playing Twisted Fish! The game takes about 30 minutes to play, and is really easy to learn. It is literally, a twisted version of Go Fish, which is an old favorite with my family!

My family has thoroughly enjoyed this game. We have played it multiple times, and I have already had requests from family members to bring the game with me to the family gatherings that we will be having for the holidays.


BUY IT! You can purchase your own game of Twisted Fish here.

WIN IT! One winner will receive the game Twisted Fish to enjoy with their own family!


MANDATORY ENTRY:
Tell me who you would play this game with!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Subscribe to the Juno Baby newsletter (5 extra entries)

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Twisted Fish giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/39x8vxq PLEASE RT! "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends November 27, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Sunday, November 14, 2010

Le Cosmetique Review

"LeCosmetique was created for the makeup artist, makeup lover and everyday woman who is looking for quality cosmetics at an affordable price. Our product collection is extensive - Japonesque and ZUCA professional makeup cases, airbrush makeup equipment, professional airbrush tanning systems, makeup brushes, professional makeup palettes and a large selection of essential makeup tools and accessories."

I received the Touch Up Tube Set in Silver for review.


Here is a little about this set from their website:
Encased in a silver, sleek tube designed for portability and protection, the JAPONESQUE Professional Touch Up Tube Set contains five brushes essential for keeping makeup flawless throughout the day or night. This unique set includes a foundation brush, a lip brush, two eye detailers and a blush/powder brush. All brushes feature a short matte wand for superior control. A great multi-tasking set ideal for the purse, desk drawer or as a gift.

I love this compact little case of brushes. It fits perfectly in my makeup bag, and has every brush that I need to completely apply my make-up. If I had to choose a brush, my favorite would be the blush brush. It really applies my blush perfectly!

You can purchase your own Touch Up Tube, or any other cosmetology item at www.lecosmetique.com.


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Cleavitz Review & Giveaway CLOSED

"Cleavitz is an ultra-comfortable, fashionable half top that is worn over a bra and underneath low-cut shirts, dresses and business suits to dress up any outfit while providing comfort, coverage and style.

Its unique blend of fabric and design allows women to “manage” their cleavage – adjusting the Cleavitz up or down to the desired amount of coverage while staying in place."

I received 2 Cleavitz samples for review.

I can completely relate to this story by the creator of Cleavitz. For my job I can wear scrubs, or business casual. Most days I wear scrubs because they are the most comfortable, but most scrub tops are v-neck and dip a little low for my comfort level. I have always found myself wearing a t-shirt under my scrub top, which can be so bulky, and not to mention hot in the summer time.

Since I received the Cleavitz, I have been able to wear these "half-tops" under my shirt and have the coverage I am looking for, without all of the bulk!


I also have noticed that alot of the new clothes out for fall/winter this year are a little low cut! I have worn the Cleavitz under my sweaters for that added coverage and felt much more comfortable!

I would highly recommend the Cleavitz to any woman! They really are life-savers!


BUY IT! You can purchase your own Cleavitz at http://www.cleavitz.com/ .

WIN IT! One very lucky winner will receive three Cleavitz's -- one in each style (cotton, lace and satin shimmer)!


MANDATORY ENTRY:
Visit http://www.cleavitz.com/, then come back here and tell me which style is your favorite!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Subscribe to the Juno Baby newsletter (5 extra entries)

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like Cleavitz on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Cleavitz giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/2bj6ofw PLEASE RT! "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends November 26, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open WORLDWIDE!!


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Thursday, November 11, 2010

Storkie Christmas Card Review

"Storkie has been helping families for over 20 years, providing high quality printing at affordable prices. We are all about invitations with style! We'd love for you to experience "the Storkie Difference". Regardless of the special event or occasion you are celebrating, let Storkie Express be your stationery source. From unique baby shower invitations to wedding invitations, Christmas cards to birthday invitations, and everything in between, Storkie.com has it all!"


I had the opportunity to review Storkie's Holiday Cards. I was able to go through the entire ordering process from beginning to end. I must say, I was incredibly impressed.

The only problem that I had was choosing which holiday card I liked most! They have so many to choose from! I chose to review one of the Christmas Photo Cards. I really like sending a card with recent photos of my family on them, since the majority of my husband's family lives out of state and we rarely see them.

Once I found the perfect card, the designing process was a breeze. Storkie's website helps you step by step to get everything exactly the way you want it. Then all that's left to do is preview and order your cards! The next day, I got an email telling that my cards were shipping! I was shocked at how fast they were ready.

When I received the cards, I couldn't wait to take a look. They surpassed my expectations. They are printed in card stock, and the quality was wonderful! I can't wait to mail them out to my family and friends!

You can find tons of Unique Christmas Cards to choose from. Storkie has something for everyone! Be sure to stop by http://www.storkie.com/ and find the card for you! Your guaranteed to impress your family and friends with these cards!



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Saturday, November 6, 2010

The Law of the Garbage Truck Book Review

"Twenty years ago, while riding in the back of a New York City taxicab, David J. Pollay narrowly escaped a life-threatening car crash. The driver who almost caused the major accident started yelling at David’s taxi driver, who remarkably just smiled, waved and wished the other driver well before he and David drove away. David asked how the cabbie could remain so calm. His reply spawned the defining principle of The Law of the Garbage Truck and left author, David J. Pollay awestruck.

His driver said: “Many people are like garbage trucks. They run around full of garbage, full of frustration, full of anger, and full of disappointment…And if you let them, they’ll dump it on you. So when someone wants to dump on you, don’t take it personally…move on.”



I received The Law of the Garbage Truck by David J. Pollay for review.

I really enjoyed reading this book! I am the first to admit that I will let a negative remark from someone ruin my whole day. I can't explain why, but I think about what the negative person said over and over again, all day long. Sometimes, depending on how negative the comment was, the negativity that I am left with lasts longer than one day!

The Law of the Garbage Truck has a very simple message that has helped me to begin to put an end to this negative trend! It's all about not letting other people dump their "garbage" on you, which in turn can help you learn not to dump your "garbage" on others which can help you to be much happier! The moral of the story is - put your own happiness first and then watch the impact that it has on others.

Since reading this book, I have been trying to remember to brush off the "garbage" others put on me, and not let it drag me down. It definitely has made many days better! I feel a lot less stressed out and much happier!

I would recommend this book for anyone who feels the negativity of others and lets it drag you down. The Law of the Garbage Truck has a wonderful message that can help you to be much happier with your life! You can pick it up at your local Barnes & Noble, or online at amazon.com. Check it out!


I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Winner!

The winner of the very popular Miche Bag giveaway is...

Michelle E. said... 295 I love the Naomi shell. Thanks for the chance! :)


Congratulations! Thanks so much to everyone who entered, and a huge thanks to the amazing sponsor, Miche Bags! The winner has been emailed and has 48 hours to respond.

Wednesday, November 3, 2010

American Kids Bedding Personalized Clock Review & Giveaway CLOSED



"Looking for discount kids bedding? Tired of high prices and poor quality? Do you want something unique for your child? Then you've come to the right place! Find boys bedding, little girl bedding, teen bedding and even kids wall decor. At American Kids Bedding we know Little Kids Have Big Style! That's why we strive to offer you a large selection of quality kids bedding at discount prices as well as designer name brands such as Olive Kids and Milo & Gabby.

Browse our site and you will find a large selection of kid bedding sets, kids quilt sets and even teen duvet cover sets at discount prices. We offer a wide range of styles from classic to modern. We even have funky styles for your teens. Everything from boys dinosaur bedding to a girls mermaid bedding collection. We offer complete themes ranging from girls flower print bedding to boys under construction bedding. Many of the collections offer everything from the bedding to all the matching accessories. Whatever your child's favorite theme may be, we will probably have what you are looking for."

American Kids bedding has some of the coolest kid decor items that I have ever seen. As we all know, I love personalized items. I received the ever so cool Personalized Wall Clock for review from American Kids Bedding!


The Wall Clock that I chose was the pirate theme, and matches the theme that I am currently working on for Cooper's bathroom. The clock has a pirate ship in the middle, with Cooper's name on a scroll beneath it (pictured above - please excuse my poor photography skills!).

I love the colors and the quality of this clock! It has lots of colors, so it easily matches to the other decor that I have picked out for the bathroom. I think this clock adds lots of character to his bathroom, and Cooper loves the cool pirate ship on it!

American Kids Bedding has a huge variety of other items to choose from as well. They have all types of bedding, along with sheet sets, accent pillows, wall appliques, rugs and much more!

BUY IT! You can purchase your own Personalized Wall Clock at American Kids Bedding.

WIN IT! One winner will receive their own personalized Wall Clock just like the one I received!

Mandatory:

Visit American Kids Bedding, then come back here and tell me which item is your favorite!!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Subscribe to the Juno Baby newsletter (5 extra entries)

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like American Kids Bedding on Facebook

Follow American Kids Bedding on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " American Kids Bedding giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @AKBOnline http://tinyurl.com/37prgrc PLEASE RT! "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends November 16, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to continental US and Canada

**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

CSN Stores Giveaway!! CLOSED

As I have mentioned many times in the past, CSNStores.com is one of my favorite places to shop! They have everything that you could possibly imagine! From baby products to dining chairs, you can find it all at CSN Stores!


I am doing most of my Christmas shopping online at CSN Stores. I just hate getting out in all of the maddness at the malls, so shopping online is so much easier for me. It takes alot of the stress out of the holiday for me!

Now for the best part... One extremely lucky reader will win a $75 gift code to use at any of the CSN Stores!! Just in time to do some holiday shopping!

MANDATORY:
To enter, just visit CSN Stores and tell me which item you want or need the most!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Subscribe to the Juno Baby newsletter (5 extra entries)

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " CSN Stores giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @csnstores http://tinyurl.com/2emqnuw PLEASE RT! "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends November 15, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US & Canada


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

LOVE Reusable Bags Review & Giveaway CLOSED

"Founded in 2010, Love Reusable Bags is a fashionable, eco-friendly alternative for the shopper seeking to reduce their impact on the environment.. With a wide variety of modern graphic designs, LOVE Reusable Bags offers stylish totes perfect for everything from daily grocery shopping to weekend beach trips. LOVE Reusable Bags truly blends function with fashion. LOVE Reusable Bags is the first collection to be directly marketed by American Joe Inc., the premier source for fashion accessories in the action sports market."



I received the totally awesome Chill Set by Love Reusable Bags in the Triple R pattern (pictured above). This is a 4-in-1 set that includes an insulated thermal cooler and 3 very sturdy reusable bags that match! Here is a little about the Chill Set from their site:
The centerpiece of the LOVE Reusable Bags line is the CHILL SET, a 4-in-1set that includes an insulated thermal cooler with (3) sturdy, reusable and washable shopping bags that hold up to 60 lbs. each. Designed with side mesh pockets for storage and an adjustable shoulder strap for comfort. The (3) shopping totes inside STAND UP on their own for easy loading, unloading, and smooth transportation in the car (cracked eggs are a thing of the past!)

I have been more than pleased with this set! The cooler was perfect for bringing home frozen goods from the grocery store, as well as taking drinks and snacks out on the beach when we went a few weeks ago! The reusable bags that were included are the sturdiest that I have ever seen. They actually stand up on their own, but also fold down perfectly when not in use. I have received so many compliments on this set when I use it to bring my groceries home from the grocery store. Environmentally friendly and absolutely adorable to boot? Who could ask for more??


LOVE reusable bags also offers other types of reusable bags. Another favorite of mine are the Stash It bags (pictured above). Here is a little about this attractive bag from their site:
The STASH IT is a super convenient lightweight shopping bag that stuffs into it’s own attached stretchy pouch that can fit in your pocket or purse. Cleverly designed with a quick clip and it holds up to 35 lbs. It’s so fun and convenient, you’ll never forget your bags again.

I would highly recommend any LOVE Reusable Bag to anyone who likes to be environmentally friendly, but stylish all at the same time!



BUY IT! You can purchase your own LOVE Reusable bag here. Hurry, LOVE is offering 20% off to all Opinions of a Moody Mama readers until 11/30/10! Just use promotional code BL2010 to receive this discount!

WIN IT! One lucky winner will receive a Stash It bag (described and pictured above)!


Mandatory:

Visit LOVE Reusable Bags, then come back here and tell me which bag is your favorite!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Subscribe to the Juno Baby newsletter (5 extra entries)

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like LOVE Reusable Bags on Facebook

Follow LOVE Reusable Bags on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " LOVE Reusable Bags giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy @lovereusablebags http://tinyurl.com/33wwsc7 PLEASE RT! "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends November 15, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents, excluding Puerto Rico


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Hadaki Review & Giveaway CLOSED


"HADAKI is a subsidiary of The Kalencom Corporation, which is a multi-faceted Domestic and International manufacturer, made up of four distinct divisions.

Kalencom was founded in 1971. Both our corporate headquarters and main plant are located in New Orleans in our own four-story, 60,000 sq. ft. facility, and our secondary self owned 62,000 sq. ft. distribution and manufacturing plant in Mississippi. We have five extensive manufacturing plant resources located in Asia, and additional subcontracting facilities located both in the U.S. and overseas."


I received a really cute Hadaki ID Wristlet in Daisy Day for review.
I really have enjoyed this wristlet! It is so practical, yet very fashionable! The ID Wristlet has a window for your ID on the outside, and zips open to hold a few small necessities. It is perfect for those times when you need to carry your money, phone, etc., but don't really want to lug your purse around with you all day! I sued my ID wristlet when my family and I went to Yo Gabba Gabba Live a few weeks ago, and it worked perfectly!

Hadaki also offers a huge selection of other fashionable bags to choose from. They have hand bags, totes, rolling bags, makeup bags, and many more! I found this Makeup Case Pod in the pencil stripes pattern that I absolutely love (pictured below)!

I think that the ID Wristlet, along with many of the other items offered at Hadaki would make perfect gifts for loved ones, or just for yourself! I plan to do some of my holiday shopping there! My sisters love fashionable bags, so Hadaki is the perfect place to look! The only hard part is picking out just one from the huge selection!!


BUY IT! You can purchase your own Hadaki products here.

WIN IT! One very lucky winner will receive their own ID Wristlet (ARV: $20)!



Mandatory:

Visit Hadaki, then come back here and tell me which item is your favorite!!

Extra Entries:

Follow me!

Subscribe to my blog via email

Subscribe to the Juno Baby newsletter (5 extra entries)

Vote for me at Mommies Faves Top Blogs – link on left sidebar - be sure to leave the contest name in the comments area when you vote (2 entries)

Blog about this giveaway (2 entries/leave separate comments with a link back to your blog)

Place my button on your blog (be sure to leave a link!)

Like Opinions of a Moody Mama on Facebook

Like Hadaki on Facebook (5 extra entries)


Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway! (Leave your Twitter name and a link) You can tweet this daily: " Hadaki giveaway at Opinions of a Moody Mama #giveaway @coopersmommy http://tinyurl.com/2dcdkpw PLEASE RT!! "

Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway entered)



** Leave a separate comment for each entry and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win! **



Rules:
Contest ends November 14, 2010 at 8:00 PM (EST)
Open to US residents only


**Mandatory entry MUST be done before any other entries will count. Any comments that do not follow the rules will immediately be deleted. Winner will be selected via Random.org and will be notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.**



I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.