Friday, April 17, 2015

Crunchy Cookie Chips by Hannah Max Baking Company {Review}

 
 
Lately I have been searching for healthy, natural snacks for my family. I have found a few things outside of fruits and veggies, but really haven't been able to find a sweet snack that everyone in my family really loves.
 
That is until I got the opportunity to try Crunchy Cookie Chips by HannahMax Baking Company! Cookie Chips are delicious little pieces of heaven. They are cookies, baked until they are very crispy and crunchy. They taste like a cookie, but crunch like a chip!
 
Cookie Chips has many flavors, and I was lucky enough to get to try them all! They have six different flavors: Original, Chocolate Chip, Dark Chocolate Chocolate Chip, Cinnamon Sugar, Sea Salted Peanut Butter and Oatmeal Raisin.
 
 
My personal favorite were the Sea Salted Peanut Butter. Holy moly, they were delicious. My son's favorite were the Dark Chocolate Chocolate Chip and my husband preferred the Original flavor. I shared the Oatmeal Raisin flavor with a few girls at work, and they fell in love! All of the flavors were delicious!
 
The best part about Cookie Chips are the ingredients. Per Cookie Chips website:
 
A delicious snack you can feel good about, all six flavors of Cookie Chips contain a mere 120-130 calories per serving. They’re made from the best, whole ingredients we can find like milled cane sugar, creamery butter, cage-free eggs, fine chocolate and pure bourbon vanilla. Plus, you’ll never find any artificial flavors, colors, preservatives, trans fats or GMOs in anything that comes out of the HannahMax bakery.
 
An amazingly delicious treat that is low in calories and made from whole ingredients?? Sign me up!!
 
I would highly recommend these chips to anyone and everyone. Seriously, ya'll, go get some of these. I know I will be.
 
In the meantime, check them out online:
 
I did not receive compensation for this post. I was provided the product mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% my own.


Wednesday, April 8, 2015

Bella Organics {Review}

Bella Organics was founded in 2012 in response to a growing concern for the severe lack of all-natural and organic skincare products available. Our mission statement is simple: We believe that we should take care of our bodies, and in turn, our bodies will take care of us. That’s why Bella Organics products will never contain water, emulsifiers, or any of the toxic or unnatural ingredients that are found today in most mass-market products. We use only the best plant-based essential oils and extracts—each one specifically selected based on their unique botanical properties and their effect on skin. Our skin is our largest organ, and the one most affected by outside environmental influences and aging, so we should do everything we can to protect it—naturally!



I was very excited when I was given the opportunity to review Bella Organics products. I have very sensitive skin, which means I have a terrible time finding products that don't cause irritation. I was sent all different types of products to try.


The first item I sampled was the Orange Body Butter. It had a nice smell and goes on very smoothly.  I also received 2 other Body Butter fragrances:  Coconut Lime & Caribbean Coconut. I actually prefer these to the orange, simply because I like the smell of coconut more than oranges. With all organic ingredients, I know that it is safe for every day use on my skin. I can definitely say that I will be using these on a daily basis - especially the Caribbean Coconut! It smells amazing!

The second item I tried was the Lip Balm. I received several different flavors, so I tried the Chocolate flavor first. I love it! Great flavor and works really well to keep my lips from feeling dry and chapped. The other flavors that I received were Pina Colada, Coconut Lime, Vanilla Tangerine & Mint. They have so many great flavors to choose from!

Next I tried the Jasmine & Honey Hydrating Face Cream. When I first looked in the container, I thought the product looked a bit thinner than my usual face cream, so I was afraid that I wouldn't like it. I tried it though, and even though it has a thinner consistency, it works like a dream. A little goes a long way, so the product will last a long time. The smell is great, too!

Lastly I tried the Pine & Sage Foaming Soap. It smells great and works well. I love the fact that it gets the job done and has absolutely no chemicals in it!

Of all of the samples that I received, I did not encounter a single product that I did not like. I absolutely love that all of the products are certified organic. I feel so much better knowing that there are organic and healthy options for these types of products, and that they work as well (if not better) than other products that are loaded with chemicals.

I would highly recommend Bella Organics to anyone. They have organic products for everyone in your family. Be sure to check them out at www.lovebellaorganics.com.


I did not receive compensation for this post. I was provided the product mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% my own.

Wednesday, April 1, 2015

Ecocentric Mom Box Review {March/April 2015}

 
About Ecocentric Mom Box:
 
Ecocentric Mom delivers healthy, natural, organic products exclusively curated for moms, pregnancy, and babies. Each box is packed with natural and eco-friendly goodies from businesses that care for the planet and our health. Choose between the mom, pregnancy, or new mom & baby box. Delivered in chic, eco-friendly packaging, your box will be a surprise until it arrives at your door.
 
I was very excited when presented with the opportunity to review the March/April Ecocentric Mom box! I am always on the hunt for natural, organic products for myself and for my family.
 
Here is a look inside the box that I received:



So many awesome products!! Here is a little information about each item:

First, I will start with my favorite item: the Country Choice Organic Oatmeal. I forgot to take a picture of this individually before I ate it! I got to try the Maple Spice Raisin flavor. Needless to say, it was delicious.
Price: $4.29 for 8 count box

Goddess Garden:  Unlike traditional chemical sunscreens, Goddess Garden is safe, effective, biodegradable, and free from harmful chemicals.
Price: $14.99-$17.99 for 3.4 oz bottle 
 I applied the Sunny Face packet on my son during his football game this past Saturday. It went on smoothly and worked well!

Stretch Skin Signature Oil is 9 perfect ingredients to help prevent stretch marks. This 100% natural belly oil is perfect in combination with the Stretch Softly Stretch Mark Prevention System (tank, shoots, oil). 
MSRP $22
Pure+Remedy: Botanical Firming Eye Cream: This powerful firming eye cream is formulated with dozens of botanical extracts, plant oils, and vitamins to boost collagen production, promote cellular rejuvenation and repair wrinkles. It will leave your eye area soft and hydrated with fine lines and wrinkles minimized.
Vitamin C Concentrate Eye Gel: This gentle and lightweight eye gel is a concentrated delivery system for a high form of active, bioavailable Vitamin C to skin around eyes. It instantly cools and soothes the delicate eye area.

Price: $32 for Botanical Firming Eye Cream, $30 for Vitamin C Concentrated Eye Gel
I tried both products and so far, I like them both! They smell nice and don't leave my skin feeling oily after application.
 
Travel in style with this chic, cruelly-free essentials pouch from Pure Essentials. Holds all of life’s little necessities in a smart, lightweight carrier. Made with PETA approved vegan faux ostrich print and faux sueded interior.
Price: $18 pouch available in black, brown, tan, cream
I absolutely love this pouch. It is so cute! I plan to use it as a pouch for my jewelry when we travel.

eco eggs are made in the USA from plants, 100% renewable content, and are fully compostable after use. They are made from non-toxic, durable, plant-based plastic and have a secure closure. eco eggs can be stored and reused for many Easters. After use, dispose of eggs in industrial compost.
Equal Exchange minis are made with cacao (cocoa beans) from farmer co-operatives in the Dominican Republic and Peru. The sugar and vanilla are also fairly traded and organic. The sugar comes from co-operatives in Paraguay and the vanilla from a co-operative in Madagascar.
Price (eco eggs): $5 per 12-count box
Price: (Equal Exchange): 20ct 4.5-g minis per 3.2oz box. for $6.99
I really loved the dark chocolate minis! They are so yummy!

Bear's Beauty is 100% Natural Hand-Made Small Batch Vegan Skin Care or the whole family! Essential Oils & Clays are suspended in a base of Shea Butter and Coconut Oil to give you a naturally fresh experience without chemicals!
Price:  $6 for 0.75 oz tube
I was very excited to try this deodorant. I love the idea of a chemical free deodorant, but I wasn't sure how well it would work. I have used it a few times and as far as I know, no one has known the difference! I do notice that because this is not an antiperspirant, you do notice that you sweat more than you would with traditional deodorants. 

The Eco Trek Whole Food Bars are created from nutrient-dense ingredients, avoiding refined sugars and artificial sweeteners. They contain a wide variety of green foods, and happen to be vegan & dairy-free too!
Price: $14 for box of 6 bars
I split this bar with my son and we both liked it a lot! It was yummy and it was nice to know that we could have a healthy snack without any artificial sweeteners.

Brigit True Organics is a woman-owned, organic skin care company that offers hypoallergenic body care for super-sensitive skin. Their whole line is gluten-free, soy-free and doesn't contain any nut oils.
Their Peppermint Lip Balm is crafted with soothing healing herbs to bring immediate comfort and long-lasting protection to sensitive, dry, or chapped lips.

Price: $5
As a woman with extremely sensitive skin, I truly appreciate product lines like Brigit True Organics. This lip balm works well and has a great flavor!

I did not find a product in the March/April Ecocentric Mom Box that I did not enjoy. Everything was great and all of the product brands were new to me. I love finding new products, especially ones that are good for me! I actually went online and ordered a box of the Country Choice Organic Oatmeal since I liked it so much!
 
Now, on to the value.
 
The Ecocentric Mom box is $24 every other month. I personally think this is a great deal. I do not have accurate process for the sample size items included in the box, but I still feel like all of the items inside would be valued at over $24.
 
Overall, I would highly recommend Ecocentric Mom Box to any Mom out there. There are 3 different types of boxes, so there is one for every mom. Pick from Mom, Pregnancy and Mom + Baby.

Sign up for your Ecocentric Mom Box today and get $5 off with coupon code: ecolove2015
 
What item would you like to try from this Ecocentric Mom Box?
 
 
 
 
 
I did not receive compensation for this post. I was provided the product mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% my own.
 



Tuesday, March 31, 2015

Now Save Even More With Target REDcard!

The links in this post contain affiliate links and I will receive a small commission if you make a purchase after clicking on my link.
 
Do you shop at Target? If so, do you have a Target REDcard? If not, you don't know what you are missing out on!


 
With a Target REDcard, you get phenomenal savings! Here are just a few:

  • 5% off every day
  • Free shipping at Target.com (no minimum purchase)
  • Extended returns -- 30 extra days
  • Up to 1% of purchases go to school of your choice
  • The online application process for debit and credit has immediate approval (except for some debit applications that require a few days to confirm a bank account)
  • REDcard holders can easily check their credit card account balance, make a payment, review past statements, check their debit card transaction history and manage their PIN. They also get to enjoy exclusive offers available only to REDcard holders.

  • Target's REDcard debit and credit cards are free, no-fee cards that give consumers a wide array of shopping benefits.
     
    If you shop at Target, you owe it to your wallet to check out the Target REDcard!

    Friday, March 27, 2015

    Easter Sweets & Treats {GourmetGiftBaskets.com}

     
    GourmetGiftBaskets.com is a company that I have used and trusted for a few years now. I know that whatever I order from them will always be of good quality and be a great value as well.
     
    I was given the opportunity to review an Easter basket from GourmetGiftBaskets.com, and I was very excited to do so!
     
     
    I received the Easter Sweets & Treats Basket, and I love it! Check out everything that was inside:
     
    · Cinnamon & Brown Sugar Popcorn by KingOfPOP.com - 1.4 oz. - Crisp and sweet gourmet popcorn that's dusted with freshly ground cinnamon and brown sugar.

    · Chocolate Wafer Petites by Dolcetto - .7 oz. - Thin and crisp pillow-shaped cookies that warp around centers of exquisitely smooth chocolate.

    · Chichester Trail Mix by Merrimack Valley Snack Company - 2 oz. - An irresistibly crunchy trail mix composed of premium nuts, cheddar cheese crackers, and salted pretzels.

    · Milk Chocolate Smothered Graham by Asher's - 1.01 oz. - A thin graham cracker that's smothered in a thick layer of smooth milk chocolate.

    · Dark Chocolate Smothered Graham by Asher's - 1.02 oz. - A classic cinnamon-dusted graham cracker that's drenched in rich dark chocolate.

    · Peeps by Just Born - Assorted Colors - Smooth, creamy marshmallows that are pressed into adorable, festive shapes and coated with bright, cheery confection.

    · Toasted Coconut Moravian Cookies by Salem Baking - 5 oz. - Ultrathin Moravian cookies that get their exotic flavor from real coconut.

    · Gummi Peach Rings by GourmetGiftBaskets.com - 8 oz. - Chewy gummy rings that explode with sweet peach flavor.

    · Chocolate Wafer Rolls by Fusion Gourmet - 3 oz. - Delicate European-style wafers that are rolled into cylinders and filled with creamy chocolate.

    · Jelly Beans by Buttercup Candy Shoppe - 3.5 oz. - Over-sized jelly beans that offer sweet fruit flavors created using the finest ingredients.

    · Holland Mints by Marich - 2.1 oz. - Creamy peppermint centers that are cloaked in rich chocolate.
     
    Yep, aalllll of that inside one pretty basket! Hard to believe that is only $59.99, right?
     
    This year GourmetGiftBaskets.com is offering a special new treat: A 12-inch Easter Cookie Cake! The Cookie Cake comes in two options - one with a baby bunny on it, and the other with a flower. You can find these right now at GourmetGiftBaskets.com for just $34.99!
     
    Be sure to visit GourmetGiftBaskets.com to find the perfect basket for your loved ones! They make a great gift for anyone and everyone on your list!
     
    I did not receive compensation for this post. I was provided the product mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% my own.


     

    Thursday, March 26, 2015

    What is a NachoBirthday and why it matters {Sponsored Post}

    Nachobirthday.com is an old concept brought to the online world. It's the notion that everyday should be celebrated whether it's your birthday or not your birthday. It's the idea of using the day you were born to help someone even if it's not their birthday. It's the bragging right you proclaim throughout the day to friends and family reminding them that "it's my birthday and NachoBirthday .. so be nice".  If you still haven't figured it out by now NachoBirthday.com is essentially the celebration of life, and how you celebrate life depends on you the user. The platform allows you to raise money for charity, projects, events, and self gain all in honor of the celebration of life . Don't just have another boring birthday do a Nacho Birthday and get your friends and family involve.  Did your birthday already past? , so what , how about celebrating your life today by doing a Nacho Birthday.
     
     
    Who can use it
    Anyone can use Nachobirthday.com and it's free to start a campaign.  We see mothers using our platform to teach their kids the art of giving and thus, starting a tradition their little ones will always  remember. We also see mothers using our platform to get friends and family to help out with the gifts and the celebration by raising funds for the best birthday present ever. If your thinking your kids are too young, remember kids love presents and what better way to maximize on this then to open the flood gate of birthday money online.
     
    When does the website launch
    We are currently working to wrap up the finishing touches. We should be ready for the public in about a month. We want to make sure the users experience is excellent to help them in their celebration .
    If your celebrating your birthday before we launch check out our page on things to do on your birthday and be sure to sign up for some birthday love on your next birthday!

    What do you think of NachoBirthday.com? How will you use it to celebrate your birthday... or NachoBirthday? Let us know in the comments below!
     
     
    This post was sponsored by Nachobirthday.com.

    Wednesday, March 25, 2015

    It's International Waffle Day!! Celebrate with Van's Frozen Waffles!

    Happy International Waffle Day!!
     
    Waffle Day originated in Sweden. It is called VĂ„ffeldagen. The holiday coincides with the Feast of the Annunciation, which is also considered the start of spring in Sweden and Europe.  It became a custom for Swedish families to celebrate the two events by making waffles on this day.
     
     
     
     
    I am celebrating today with a couple of Van's Whole Grain waffles! They are so delicious and super healthy as well. All of their waffles are now also Non-GMO Project verified!
     
    Along with Whole Grain, you can also find Gluten-Free and Heart Healthy waffles by Van's in the frozen food section of your grocery store. All of their waffles are loaded with nutrient-dense simple, delicious ingredients that families can feel good about eating.
     
    So tell me, how are you celebrating International Waffle Day today?
     
     
    I did not receive compensation for this post. I was provided the product mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% my own.

    Monday, March 23, 2015

    Fit Snack Box Review {March 2015}

     
    Lately I have noticed that there all different types of boxes that you can subscribe to monthly, bi-monthly, etc. I love the idea of receiving a box full of new things to try every month! What a cool concept!
     
    When I was given the opportunity to review the Fit Snack box, I was so excited!! As you all know, I have been working really hard lately trying to clean up the types of foods I eat and making sure to exercise every day. Healthier food options tend to be expensive, and I am weary to buy some of the more expensive products without trying them first.
     
    If you have never heard of Fit Snack, let me tell you a little bit about them:
     
    Fit Snack is a monthly subscription box that contains from 7-10 different food items to try. Each and every item inside the box always possesses at least two or more of the following characteristics - GMO Free, high in protein, low in sugar, organic, raw, gluten-free and all natural. You can also find bonus items inside your box from time to time!
     
    Fit Snack boxes are an awesome way to lots of healthy items without breaking the bank. There a couple of different subscription options that you can sign up for ranging in price from $15-$19 (plus $5 shipping).
     
     
    Now, let me tell what I thought about the items that I received in the March 2015 Fit Snack box:
     
    SIMPLY 7 SNACKS
    I received a bag of Lentil and Quinoa chips to try. Both of them taste really good and I consider them an excellent, healthy alternative to regular potato chips.
     
    LEVEL LIFE
    I liked the Level Life bar that I received in the March Fit Snack box. It tasted great and was very filling.
     
    OVEN BAKED ORGANICS
    I haven't had a chance to try the organic pancake mix yet, but I am very excited to try it! Healthy pancakes?? Sign me up!
     
    LENNY & LARRY'S
    I got to try a yummy Chocolate Macadamia Nut cookie and it was delicious!! I would definitely buy this brand again.
     
    SUNBUTTER
    I have been eating Sun Butter for a while now, so I already knew that I loved it. It was nice to get a sample size to take with me on the go!
     
    NOGII PROTEIN POWDER
    I tried the vanilla flavor in a peanut butter and banana protein shake and it was great. I haven't tried the chocolate yet, but I am sure that it will be just as good!
     
    FIT SNACK RAW ALMOND & PUMPKIN MIX
    This is a delicious snack! I am only half way through the bag and I have snacked on them many times, so I would not consider this a sample size package. The almond and pumpkin seed mix is yummy and makes a great snack that is convenient on the go!
     
    FIT SNACK VEGGIE CHIPS
    The veggie chips are not my favorite, just to be honest. They are very healthy and a great alternative to chips if you do like them, though!
     
    COMPETE ENERGY BITES
    I did not try these because they have a lot of artificial ingredients that I have been trying to avoid in my diet, so I can not give my opinion of these.
     
    Overall, I really enjoyed the Fit Snack box. Would I pay to subscribe to this box? Definitely. I got to try a lot of great products that I probably never would have tried otherwise.
     
    If you are looking for an inexpensive way to try new, healthy products, Fit Snack boxes are definitely the way to go! If you use this link to sign up, you will get a free gym bag with your subscription! 
     
    www.fitsnack.com/moody
     
    If you have tried the Fit Snack box, what is your favorite product?
     
     I did not receive compensation for this post. I was provided the product mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% my own.

    Tuesday, March 17, 2015

    Happy St. Patrick's Day! {Green Monster Recipe}

    Looking for a healthy "green" food idea for St. Patrick's Day? I found this amazing green smoothie recipe over at Whole Foods New Body which is absolutely delicious! It's called the Banana Almond Butter Green Monster Smoothie.
     
     I will be honest - green smoothies have always creeped me out. I'm not sure why, but the thought of drinking spinach made me adamant that I would absolutely hate it, even though I had never tasted it. I kept hearing "You can't taste the spinach at all!" so I finally decided to see for myself.
     
    Ya'll, not only does it NOT taste like spinach, it tastes just like a milkshake! You should seriously try it. I couldn't think of a healthier way to celebrate the holiday!


    Photo and recipe credit: Whole Foods New Body
     
     
    Banana Almond Butter Green Monster Smoothie
    • 3/4 cup organic skim milk (or unsweetened vanilla almond milk)
    • 1 cup of baby spinach leaves
    • 1 tbsp. almond butter  (only ingredient should be almonds)
    • 1 tbsp. flax seed meal
    • 1 small ripe banana
    • 5-10 ice cubes
    • 4 drops of stevia liquid (optional) 

    Combine all ingredients in blender and blend until smooth.
     
     
    Be sure to visit Whole Foods New Body to get tons of healthy, organic meal plans and recipes. She is amazing!
    




    Monday, March 16, 2015

    Jack n' Jill Natural Toothpaste Review and Giveaway


    Within the past year, my family has been working hard to become more "natural". I try to purchase organic products whenever I can. More and more food products are working to make their products more natural and organic so that part of our journey has been easy. It has been harder to find health care products that do not contain all of the harmful chemicals that are in so many products these days.

    Toothpaste is obviously a necessity. And think about it, this is something we are putting inside of our mouth. Do we really want harmful chemicals in there? I want my son to have the healthiest options available to him so I knew I needed to find something to replace the toothpastes with all of the chemicals and artificial flavorings for him.



    When I was given the opportunity to review Jack n' Jill products, I jumped at the chance.

    Jack n' Jill is a natural, hypoallergenic toothpaste for babies, toddlers and children that is safe to swallow - because as we know, sometimes I kids swallow it instead of spitting it out! It is 100% safe for children. It has been evaluated by researchers from Skin Deep - the Environmental Working Group's database for the safety of person care products. Jack n' Jill scored a zero which is the highest safety rating that they have!

    Now, onto Cooper's opinion of Jack n' Jill:



    For years now, Cooper has used the unhealthy brands of toothpaste with tons of artificial flavoring so of course, it tasted good to him. When he first tried Jack n' Jill toothpaste, he wasn't sure of the milder flavor it had. He said it did have a good flavor, but he was used to the overwhelming bubble gum flavors that are out there. After a couple of uses he had forgotten all about the strong flavor that he was used to and really liked his new toothpaste!

    We received the Strawberry and Blackcurrant flavors for review. His favorite of the two is the Strawberry, but he says he likes both of them. He uses one flavor in the morning and the other at night and he seems to be enjoying using them both. He says they leave his mouth and teeth feeling very clean!

    As the Mom, I am over the moon at the fact that he is no longer putting all of those nasty chemicals in his body everyday. I also love the cute containers they come in! I definitely don't mind them being left out on the countertop in his bathroom.

    Overall, I would highly recommend Jack n' Jill to anyone with children of any age! It is a new favorite in our home and I plan to continue using it until it is time for him to switch to adult toothpaste.

    Now, it's giveaway time! Jack n' Jill has generously offered to give one lucky winner the same package that I received! Enter below:


    Jack n' Jill Natural Toothpaste Prize Pack Giveaway