Friday, March 27, 2015

Easter Sweets & Treats {GourmetGiftBaskets.com}

 
GourmetGiftBaskets.com is a company that I have used and trusted for a few years now. I know that whatever I order from them will always be of good quality and be a great value as well.
 
I was given the opportunity to review an Easter basket from GourmetGiftBaskets.com, and I was very excited to do so!
 
 
I received the Easter Sweets & Treats Basket, and I love it! Check out everything that was inside:
 
· Cinnamon & Brown Sugar Popcorn by KingOfPOP.com - 1.4 oz. - Crisp and sweet gourmet popcorn that's dusted with freshly ground cinnamon and brown sugar.

· Chocolate Wafer Petites by Dolcetto - .7 oz. - Thin and crisp pillow-shaped cookies that warp around centers of exquisitely smooth chocolate.

· Chichester Trail Mix by Merrimack Valley Snack Company - 2 oz. - An irresistibly crunchy trail mix composed of premium nuts, cheddar cheese crackers, and salted pretzels.

· Milk Chocolate Smothered Graham by Asher's - 1.01 oz. - A thin graham cracker that's smothered in a thick layer of smooth milk chocolate.

· Dark Chocolate Smothered Graham by Asher's - 1.02 oz. - A classic cinnamon-dusted graham cracker that's drenched in rich dark chocolate.

· Peeps by Just Born - Assorted Colors - Smooth, creamy marshmallows that are pressed into adorable, festive shapes and coated with bright, cheery confection.

· Toasted Coconut Moravian Cookies by Salem Baking - 5 oz. - Ultrathin Moravian cookies that get their exotic flavor from real coconut.

· Gummi Peach Rings by GourmetGiftBaskets.com - 8 oz. - Chewy gummy rings that explode with sweet peach flavor.

· Chocolate Wafer Rolls by Fusion Gourmet - 3 oz. - Delicate European-style wafers that are rolled into cylinders and filled with creamy chocolate.

· Jelly Beans by Buttercup Candy Shoppe - 3.5 oz. - Over-sized jelly beans that offer sweet fruit flavors created using the finest ingredients.

· Holland Mints by Marich - 2.1 oz. - Creamy peppermint centers that are cloaked in rich chocolate.
 
Yep, aalllll of that inside one pretty basket! Hard to believe that is only $59.99, right?
 
This year GourmetGiftBaskets.com is offering a special new treat: A 12-inch Easter Cookie Cake! The Cookie Cake comes in two options - one with a baby bunny on it, and the other with a flower. You can find these right now at GourmetGiftBaskets.com for just $34.99!
 
Be sure to visit GourmetGiftBaskets.com to find the perfect basket for your loved ones! They make a great gift for anyone and everyone on your list!
 
I did not receive compensation for this post. I was provided the product mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% my own.


 

Thursday, March 26, 2015

What is a NachoBirthday and why it matters {Sponsored Post}

Nachobirthday.com is an old concept brought to the online world. It's the notion that everyday should be celebrated whether it's your birthday or not your birthday. It's the idea of using the day you were born to help someone even if it's not their birthday. It's the bragging right you proclaim throughout the day to friends and family reminding them that "it's my birthday and NachoBirthday .. so be nice".  If you still haven't figured it out by now NachoBirthday.com is essentially the celebration of life, and how you celebrate life depends on you the user. The platform allows you to raise money for charity, projects, events, and self gain all in honor of the celebration of life . Don't just have another boring birthday do a Nacho Birthday and get your friends and family involve.  Did your birthday already past? , so what , how about celebrating your life today by doing a Nacho Birthday.
 
 
Who can use it
Anyone can use Nachobirthday.com and it's free to start a campaign.  We see mothers using our platform to teach their kids the art of giving and thus, starting a tradition their little ones will always  remember. We also see mothers using our platform to get friends and family to help out with the gifts and the celebration by raising funds for the best birthday present ever. If your thinking your kids are too young, remember kids love presents and what better way to maximize on this then to open the flood gate of birthday money online.
 
When does the website launch
We are currently working to wrap up the finishing touches. We should be ready for the public in about a month. We want to make sure the users experience is excellent to help them in their celebration .
If your celebrating your birthday before we launch check out our page on things to do on your birthday and be sure to sign up for some birthday love on your next birthday!

What do you think of NachoBirthday.com? How will you use it to celebrate your birthday... or NachoBirthday? Let us know in the comments below!
 
 
This post was sponsored by Nachobirthday.com.

Wednesday, March 25, 2015

It's International Waffle Day!! Celebrate with Van's Frozen Waffles!

Happy International Waffle Day!!
 
Waffle Day originated in Sweden. It is called VĂ„ffeldagen. The holiday coincides with the Feast of the Annunciation, which is also considered the start of spring in Sweden and Europe.  It became a custom for Swedish families to celebrate the two events by making waffles on this day.
 
 
 
 
I am celebrating today with a couple of Van's Whole Grain waffles! They are so delicious and super healthy as well. All of their waffles are now also Non-GMO Project verified!
 
Along with Whole Grain, you can also find Gluten-Free and Heart Healthy waffles by Van's in the frozen food section of your grocery store. All of their waffles are loaded with nutrient-dense simple, delicious ingredients that families can feel good about eating.
 
So tell me, how are you celebrating International Waffle Day today?
 
 
I did not receive compensation for this post. I was provided the product mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% my own.

Monday, March 23, 2015

Fit Snack Box Review {March 2015}

 
Lately I have noticed that there all different types of boxes that you can subscribe to monthly, bi-monthly, etc. I love the idea of receiving a box full of new things to try every month! What a cool concept!
 
When I was given the opportunity to review the Fit Snack box, I was so excited!! As you all know, I have been working really hard lately trying to clean up the types of foods I eat and making sure to exercise every day. Healthier food options tend to be expensive, and I am weary to buy some of the more expensive products without trying them first.
 
If you have never heard of Fit Snack, let me tell you a little bit about them:
 
Fit Snack is a monthly subscription box that contains from 7-10 different food items to try. Each and every item inside the box always possesses at least two or more of the following characteristics - GMO Free, high in protein, low in sugar, organic, raw, gluten-free and all natural. You can also find bonus items inside your box from time to time!
 
Fit Snack boxes are an awesome way to lots of healthy items without breaking the bank. There a couple of different subscription options that you can sign up for ranging in price from $15-$19 (plus $5 shipping).
 
 
Now, let me tell what I thought about the items that I received in the March 2015 Fit Snack box:
 
SIMPLY 7 SNACKS
I received a bag of Lentil and Quinoa chips to try. Both of them taste really good and I consider them an excellent, healthy alternative to regular potato chips.
 
LEVEL LIFE
I liked the Level Life bar that I received in the March Fit Snack box. It tasted great and was very filling.
 
OVEN BAKED ORGANICS
I haven't had a chance to try the organic pancake mix yet, but I am very excited to try it! Healthy pancakes?? Sign me up!
 
LENNY & LARRY'S
I got to try a yummy Chocolate Macadamia Nut cookie and it was delicious!! I would definitely buy this brand again.
 
SUNBUTTER
I have been eating Sun Butter for a while now, so I already knew that I loved it. It was nice to get a sample size to take with me on the go!
 
NOGII PROTEIN POWDER
I tried the vanilla flavor in a peanut butter and banana protein shake and it was great. I haven't tried the chocolate yet, but I am sure that it will be just as good!
 
FIT SNACK RAW ALMOND & PUMPKIN MIX
This is a delicious snack! I am only half way through the bag and I have snacked on them many times, so I would not consider this a sample size package. The almond and pumpkin seed mix is yummy and makes a great snack that is convenient on the go!
 
FIT SNACK VEGGIE CHIPS
The veggie chips are not my favorite, just to be honest. They are very healthy and a great alternative to chips if you do like them, though!
 
COMPETE ENERGY BITES
I did not try these because they have a lot of artificial ingredients that I have been trying to avoid in my diet, so I can not give my opinion of these.
 
Overall, I really enjoyed the Fit Snack box. Would I pay to subscribe to this box? Definitely. I got to try a lot of great products that I probably never would have tried otherwise.
 
If you are looking for an inexpensive way to try new, healthy products, Fit Snack boxes are definitely the way to go! If you use this link to sign up, you will get a free gym bag with your subscription! 
 
www.fitsnack.com/moody
 
If you have tried the Fit Snack box, what is your favorite product?
 
 I did not receive compensation for this post. I was provided the product mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% my own.

Tuesday, March 17, 2015

Happy St. Patrick's Day! {Green Monster Recipe}

Looking for a healthy "green" food idea for St. Patrick's Day? I found this amazing green smoothie recipe over at Whole Foods New Body which is absolutely delicious! It's called the Banana Almond Butter Green Monster Smoothie.
 
 I will be honest - green smoothies have always creeped me out. I'm not sure why, but the thought of drinking spinach made me adamant that I would absolutely hate it, even though I had never tasted it. I kept hearing "You can't taste the spinach at all!" so I finally decided to see for myself.
 
Ya'll, not only does it NOT taste like spinach, it tastes just like a milkshake! You should seriously try it. I couldn't think of a healthier way to celebrate the holiday!


Photo and recipe credit: Whole Foods New Body
 
 
Banana Almond Butter Green Monster Smoothie
  • 3/4 cup organic skim milk (or unsweetened vanilla almond milk)
  • 1 cup of baby spinach leaves
  • 1 tbsp. almond butter  (only ingredient should be almonds)
  • 1 tbsp. flax seed meal
  • 1 small ripe banana
  • 5-10 ice cubes
  • 4 drops of stevia liquid (optional) 

Combine all ingredients in blender and blend until smooth.
 
 
Be sure to visit Whole Foods New Body to get tons of healthy, organic meal plans and recipes. She is amazing!





Monday, March 16, 2015

Jack n' Jill Natural Toothpaste Review and Giveaway


Within the past year, my family has been working hard to become more "natural". I try to purchase organic products whenever I can. More and more food products are working to make their products more natural and organic so that part of our journey has been easy. It has been harder to find health care products that do not contain all of the harmful chemicals that are in so many products these days.

Toothpaste is obviously a necessity. And think about it, this is something we are putting inside of our mouth. Do we really want harmful chemicals in there? I want my son to have the healthiest options available to him so I knew I needed to find something to replace the toothpastes with all of the chemicals and artificial flavorings for him.



When I was given the opportunity to review Jack n' Jill products, I jumped at the chance.

Jack n' Jill is a natural, hypoallergenic toothpaste for babies, toddlers and children that is safe to swallow - because as we know, sometimes I kids swallow it instead of spitting it out! It is 100% safe for children. It has been evaluated by researchers from Skin Deep - the Environmental Working Group's database for the safety of person care products. Jack n' Jill scored a zero which is the highest safety rating that they have!

Now, onto Cooper's opinion of Jack n' Jill:



For years now, Cooper has used the unhealthy brands of toothpaste with tons of artificial flavoring so of course, it tasted good to him. When he first tried Jack n' Jill toothpaste, he wasn't sure of the milder flavor it had. He said it did have a good flavor, but he was used to the overwhelming bubble gum flavors that are out there. After a couple of uses he had forgotten all about the strong flavor that he was used to and really liked his new toothpaste!

We received the Strawberry and Blackcurrant flavors for review. His favorite of the two is the Strawberry, but he says he likes both of them. He uses one flavor in the morning and the other at night and he seems to be enjoying using them both. He says they leave his mouth and teeth feeling very clean!

As the Mom, I am over the moon at the fact that he is no longer putting all of those nasty chemicals in his body everyday. I also love the cute containers they come in! I definitely don't mind them being left out on the countertop in his bathroom.

Overall, I would highly recommend Jack n' Jill to anyone with children of any age! It is a new favorite in our home and I plan to continue using it until it is time for him to switch to adult toothpaste.

Now, it's giveaway time! Jack n' Jill has generously offered to give one lucky winner the same package that I received! Enter below:


Jack n' Jill Natural Toothpaste Prize Pack Giveaway

Tuesday, March 10, 2015

PowerStick.com Review

Some days it feels like my cell phone is an appendage of my body. I use it to keep up with appointments, check email, take pictures, keep in touch with friends and family and access social media. Unfortunately, most days my cell phone battery can't keep up with me. When I am away from home for an extended period of time, I sometimes feel like I have to minimize the amount of time I use my phone to be sure that I don't completely kill the battery.

Thankfully, companies like PowerStick.com understand that this is something that a lot of people struggle with. They have come up with some awesome products to help eliminate the problem!

I received the PowerJump from PowerStick.com to review.

Before I tell you what I think about the PowerJump, here are a few answers to some frequently asked questions:

How does it work?
When your phone needs a charge but you are away from home, the office or your car, you can simply and conveniently connect your phone to the PowerJump.   Press the power button and you are instantly starting to charge.  LED lights on the PowerJump indicate the battery level.  When the PowerJump needs to be recharged, connect it to any computer or USB port to recharge.  The PowerJump is compatible with all major phone models.
How much will it charge?
The PowerJump has a 2300 mAh battery which will provide a full back up charge to most phones.  All phones have different sized batteries but most phones (including the iPhone) will receive a full charge.    
 
How long will it?
The PowerJump has a one year battery retemeans if you charge your PowerJump and throw it in your purse or bag and you only need it one year later, the PowerJump will still be charged and ready to use.
 
Can it charge more than my phone?
In addition to your phone, you can also charge other small mobile devices.  These include iPods/mp3 players, Kindles/ereaders, video game controllers, gps, some cameras, watches, flashlights and toys can also be charged.  Anything that you can charge by plugging into a USB port, you can charge by PowerJump.  Of course the amount of charge will depend on the product battery capacity.  Tablets have very big batteries and will receive a small emergency boost from the PowerJump.
 
Support and Warranty?PowerStick.com has a customer service support to answer any questions you may have.  If an issue can not be resolved with troubleshooting, we offer a LIFETIME WARRANTY.  We stand behind our products.  How many products can say that!

Safety?
There have been stories in the news over the past few years about the dangers of faulty chargers (example:  http://www.cnet.com/news/warning-over-faulty-usb-chargers-after-death/ ).  We at PowerStick.com take safety very seriously.  All of our chargers are UL Certified and have a built in surge protection/ shut off feature to protect you and your phone.

Made in North America
Our chargers are made in North America!  They are designed, engineered and manufactures in Ottawa, Canada and ship from NY state. 

Are they offered in cool colors?
The PowerJump is a sleek white product that can be fully personalized.  From our website store, you can upload a special photo, digital artwork, monogram initials or even an inspiring quote to have printed on your unique PowerJump.
 

Anything else I should know?

The PowerJump won a 2015 CES Award for Innovation.

The PowerJump is also available with memory (8GB and 16GB).  This means your PowerJump charger can also double as a hard drive to back-up and store files from your computer or laptop.  PowerStick.com owns the patent on chargers with memory.


So now for my opinion...
The first time I used my PowerJump, my phone only had about 20% battery remaining. I plugged my phone into the PowerJump and within 30 minutes my phone was 100% charged. That night I plugged the PowerJump unit into my laptop to charge and in the morning I tossed it back into my purse ready for the next time I might need it!
 The only complaint that I have is that the cord that comes with this product does not fit directly into my phone. The cord is made to fit MOST phones, it just so happens that it doesn't fit mine. It's still very easy to use - I just plug my iPhone cord into the USB port on the PowerJump and it works perfectly.
 Overall I would absolutely recommend this product to anyone who might need to charge their phone throughout the day. It is easy to use and it works well.
Be sure to check out PowerStick.com to find out more about all of the products that they offer!
  I did not receive compensation for this post. I was provided the product mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% my own.
 

 

 
 

Thursday, December 5, 2013

Pear Tree Greetings Christmas Card Review

It's hard to believe that it is already December. Christmas decorations are up, Christmas shopping is in full swing, and if you are like me, you are ordering your Christmas cards right now! I don't know why, but sending Christmas cards is an extremely important part of the holiday season for me. Every single Christmas card that I receive throughout the holiday season brightens my day, and I like to think that my cards might do the same for others. 

I always send Photo Christmas Cards so that family and friends who live far away can see how my son is growing each year. Sending a card with a family photo feels more personalized to me, so that is always what I choose to send out. This year I am sending the most beautiful card from Pear Tree Greetings called Wood Back Photo Card.  




Isn't it gorgeous? 

I have used Pear Tree Greetings many times and I have never been disappointed! I always get compliments on our cards from family and friends. They are printed on thick card stock and the quality of the cards is absolutely amazing. 

Pear Tree Greetings has so many amazing Holiday cards to choose from that it can really be tough to make a decision! I really had a hard time deciding myself! I loved the idea of the Ornament cards that come with ribbon so the recipient can hang your card on their tree as an ornament. What an awesome idea!



I could go on and on but you really should go and check them out for yourself! Check out their beautiful Holiday Photo Cards and all of the other cards that they have available!

Don't forget to follow Pear Tree Greetings to keep up with the latest products and sales! 




I did not receive compensation for this post. I did receive product(s) mentioned above to facilitate the review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Monday, November 4, 2013

Umi's November Deal of the Month!

Don't miss Umi's Deal of the Month for November! This one is too cute to pass up! Get the little boy's Bodi just in time for fall!
 
 
Visit Umi Shoes now to get this great deal before it's gone!
 
 
I received no compensation for this post.  

Wednesday, October 16, 2013

Juil Sandals Review



I am a huge fan of sandals. I wear them almost every season of the year. That;s why I was super excited when I was offered the chance to review the Juil sandals. 

Juil sandals are really pretty and look great with anything that you wear! Even better than that though, is that they make you feel better while wearing them. 

How is that, you may ask? 

Juil footwear cleanses your body of free radicals, based on a concept known as earthing or grounding. Whereas most footwear insulates your body from making a connection with the earth, the copper "dots" in Juil earthing shoes acts as a conduit between your body and earth, allowing you to stay truly connected and balanced. 


I received the Gaia sandals from Juil for review. Here is a little about the Gaia (from their website):

Stay in touch with the earth beneath your feet without sacrificing your fashion sense. Or your sense of responsibility. Our Gaia vegan flip-flops make a statement wherever you wear them. And you'll want to wear them everywhere!

I have had the Gaia flip-flops for a few weeks now. The first thing that I noticed were how stylish they are! There is a brief "breaking-in" period, as with any other shoe. Once the shoe gets broken in, it is the most comfortable flip-flop that you will ever wear! 

I wear these flip-flops everywhere and they are so comfortable that I almost feel as though I am walking barefoot. These flip-flops are very well made, so I know that they will last quite a while. 

I would highly recommend Juil shoes to anyone! They are stylish as well as functional. I know that if you try them, you will love them as much as I do!

Visit www.juil.com to check out the great styles available!


I did not recieve compensation for this review. I was provided the product mentioned above to facilitate this review. All opinions are 100% my own.